48 comment(s). Last comment by godhand 2018-08-29 11:41

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-08-27 20:57 | Report Abuse

Alex, thanks for the appreciation. Glad that you made money from Hengyuan and not losing at the end like a few who did.

May be i should move to U.S market too...but i dont know how to do fast trading.....prefer mid or long term investments (if i could find something suitable there).

Do drop by and share it here in i3...on U.S stocks.

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2018-08-27 21:07 | Report Abuse

Alex, my personal advice to you is to rethink your decision and revisit your ambition when you can truly make consistent profits from bursa..

I consider myself pretty good trading for a living and been immensely profitable.. However, when I tried a small hand at forex, I was crucified....

The point is this, if you can't make consistent money in your own home country, do not dabble in trading with the sharpest and most brutal minds in the world.. The violent shakeouts and gyrations will send your emotions on a roller coaster ride minus the seat belts

If you really must short, try your hand at the highly liquid CPO or bursa futures

Anyway, good luck with whatever is your final endeavor

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-27 21:24 | Report Abuse

Yes probability bro, u r the best

Ayoyo, thank you. Who knows I'm back next year? Newbie need to kena burn outside then only know home is better... Hehe

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-08-27 21:29 | Report Abuse

Don’t worry, Alex will be back (very soon)

i3 is a black hole, nobody can escape from its pull (unless somebody snapped your naked photos and threatened you to quit, like the case of duitkwspkita)

Posted by Tom > 2018-08-27 21:32 | Report Abuse

Please come back here after global recession, lol

Posted by Fortune Bull > 2018-08-27 21:33 | Report Abuse

So many said goodbye only to come back again and again! I3 is like gay bar, you swore never to return but you miss the beatings! Ask Mr Teh, he is hardcore!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-08-27 21:34 | Report Abuse

Many people have declared their intention to quit before (including me and kyy). Within few weeks they all crawl back to i3.

No other forums can talk cock like i3. They all come back after a short while

Posted by Fortune Bull > 2018-08-27 21:37 | Report Abuse

As far as i know, only one succesfully retire from I3! Rest in peace Optimus, you will be missed!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-08-27 21:40 | Report Abuse

Ah let’s not talk about that especially during ghost month (Alex must be wondering what we are talking about)

The one that is still alive and truly quit is duitkwspkita, because he sent naked photos to coldrisk and she threatened to post them on i3 if he ever appears in i3 again

Posted by stockraider > 2018-08-27 21:42 | Report Abuse

Raider advice loh....!!

Yes...bursa lack....short opportunity....that means they is a bias on the bull side loh...!!

In addition...bursa is your homeground....it is better & easier to be jaguh kampung than be world champion loh....!!

U can go to a mkt....that give u balance of long & short opportunity...but ask yourself do u have the advantage of homebred over local champion leh ?
Likely is no loh....!!

Raider says....why not u set aside...10-30% of resources to try out your oversea mkt loh... & see u can win or not loh....!!

U don need to completely leave bursa mah....until & unless u find that u can perform sustainability & better oversea mah....!!

The above is just raider practical business sense advise loh.....!!

Look for imperfection.....thats means opportunity loh....that means...u r not disadvantage bcos bursa lacked of short loh....!!

Livermore

2,797 posts

Posted by Livermore > 2018-08-27 21:42 | Report Abuse

funny ppl

Posted by Fortune Bull > 2018-08-27 21:42 | Report Abuse

Even Mr Ooi swore to quit and yet return to i3! Boy, if there's any help centre for i3 addiction, i think it's a full house! And Duit must be the councilor!

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-27 21:43 | Report Abuse

Haha good luck.

Take a look in china markets, its really cheap, and i can see alot of consumer brands and growth companies selling for really cheap.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-08-27 21:46 | Report Abuse

3) irrelevance of Buffetology and growth investing alike in Bursa

Icon is right. I took time to think about his comment on Buffet. I read Lynch and Fisher. And, like any newbies, eager to apply it immediately. I've come to the conclusion that Bursa is not the place for me to find that 100 baggers (or a stock with enduring competitive advantage).
=============

this is correct.

joetay14

62 posts

Posted by joetay14 > 2018-08-27 21:48 | Report Abuse

alex, if u dont have real session on the market, u will never learn.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-08-27 21:51 | Report Abuse

RAIDER THINK IS WRONG UNDERSTANDING LOH....!! BUFFETOLOGY APPLICATION IS UNIVERSAL LOH...NO MATTER WHERE U GO, WHERE U INVEST, HOW U INVEST...THIS BUFFETOLOGY PRINCIPLE CAN BE USED WORLDWIDE LOH....!!

NO SUCH THING AS APPLICABLE IN USA, BUT NOT APPLICABLE IN MSIA LOH...THIS IS JUST RUBBISH OBSERVATION MAH....!!

Posted by qqq3 > Aug 27, 2018 09:46 PM | Report Abuse

3) irrelevance of Buffetology and growth investing alike in Bursa

Icon is right. I took time to think about his comment on Buffet. I read Lynch and Fisher. And, like any newbies, eager to apply it immediately. I've come to the conclusion that Bursa is not the place for me to find that 100 baggers (or a stock with enduring competitive advantage).
=============

this is correct.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-08-27 21:55 | Report Abuse

qqq3 People like to quote Buffetology the Buffalo....

makes sense or not, NOW?

Buy and hold for eternity....at this stage?

In America, even if only 1 in 10 companies become national champions...the whole portfolio makes money...

In Malaysia, how?

Malaysia no capital gains tax, America got capital gains tax....many many other structural differences....Buffetology makes sense in Malaysia?

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/qqq3/170979.jsp

Posted by Fortune Bull > 2018-08-27 21:59 | Report Abuse

One thing about i3 is you tend to 'gaduh' over something and sometimes the 'gaduh' can last for days to weeks! But never 'gaduh' with Tan Sri Koon! One fellow got his IC published!
Anyway, for those who retire from i3 for good, i wish you good health! Because i3 will make you very sick just like so many who are trap here!

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2018-08-27 22:01 | Report Abuse

Good luck dude

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-27 22:11 | Report Abuse

Okok... I take back my resignation letter... Give me more time to perform green... Hehe... That sapura tipu one... Drop so much and they ban idss?

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-27 22:27 | Report Abuse

Alex, our name not Warren buffet. Just need to find one or two.

In Bursa got a few potential 10 baggers. 100baggers, that one abit hard, but we had one or two lah.

Just need to study very hard.

Every time I want to feel humble, I go read research by us research house on their market. Feel very humble d then haha.

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-27 22:42 | Report Abuse

Hehe ah Jon OK.

Thx to duit also... Hehe

joetay14

62 posts

Posted by joetay14 > 2018-08-27 22:48 | Report Abuse

duit, u think no need pay tuition fees to bursa university in first 4yrs, is it?????

lol..........

joetay14

62 posts

Posted by joetay14 > 2018-08-27 22:51 | Report Abuse

ur bangalow is in kl or ipoh???

if pay ipoh, is not so bad. now

lol.........

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2018-08-27 23:35 | Report Abuse

Its good that know that you were lucky in 2017, and that if youre unable to make money in an inefficient market like Bursa well your skills were never really up to par, coupled with you blaming it on IDSS and 'Buffettology' (blaming on external factors and how the world is unfair and why werent you born with a silver spoon and bla bla bla is a symptom of a lack of skill.....)

So unlike the rest of the noob comments on top, quitting is the correct decision. Because you should quit while youre ahead. Let those who are addicted to the markets and always dreaming of that 'one last hurrah' to be burnt and lose their panties. Dont be like arsene wenger or old man koon

21,624 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-08-27 23:41 | Report Abuse

Value lurker is good sifu

21,624 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-08-27 23:42 | Report Abuse

Who said bursa no 10 baggers.count Nestle,,dutch lady, panamy, Supermax,topglov,kossan, pbbank, sime, so many more........Only If you hold long enough.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-08-28 00:02 | Report Abuse

paperplane Who said bursa no 10 baggers.count Nestle,,dutch lady, panamy, Supermax,topglov,kossan, pbbank, sime, so many more........Only If you hold long enough.
==========

people can't get it from matured companies....so people go hunt in new listings and keep fingers crossed?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-08-28 00:03 | Report Abuse

in America, a company get matured in one State still got 50 States to go....

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2018-08-28 01:50 | Report Abuse

tongher

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-28 07:40 | Report Abuse

Yalo. Alex jealous can't invest in pbb and sime in 1997. That time alex still play computer game.

Appreciate comments, as long as ppl are willing to share, alex willing to listen.

Now go hoot lay Hong.. Hehe

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-28 07:50 | Report Abuse

alex, no need retired from i3. Sometimes opportunity will arise if you keep track but one thing is i don't agree with in and out of stocks daily, the risk get higher as the frequency get higher.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-28 07:52 | Report Abuse

do you know why you shouldn't retired from i3 even if you do not trade stocks? Bcoz u need to keep track of what is going on. If you suddenly stop keeping track for a long period of time, by the time you decide to come back, you won't know what is going on.

21,624 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-08-28 08:02 | Report Abuse

The thingnis bigger grow bigger.... See panamy enough, almost monopoly certain mkt kao kao liao

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-08-28 08:17 | Report Abuse

>>>>
hollandking do you know why you shouldn't retired from i3 even if you do not trade stocks? Bcoz u need to keep track of what is going on. If you suddenly stop keeping track for a long period of time, by the time you decide to come back, you won't know what is going on.<<<<

Stay away from the herd.

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-08-28 08:20 | Report Abuse

Herd mentality costs investors dear.

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-08-28 08:21 | Report Abuse

A lot of investment behaviour is based on irrational decision-making, driven by emotion rather than logic. Behavioural finance is now playing an increasing role in investment decision-making.

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-08-28 08:27 |

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-08-28 08:36 | Report Abuse

More than 70% of traders will lose nearly all their money!

This is solid proof that the majority of traders and investors are dumb money.

What is the Dumb Money Doing Wrong?

First and foremost, the dumb money act as a herd or mob. This group exhibits very little individual decision making.

This is exemplified by how the herd follows the financial news so religiously. The financial news is a severe lagging indicator. This is because reporters only report after the fact.

It is so silly that people actually think they will gain knowledge that will allow them to have “the edge” in the markets. This isn’t possible because millions of other competing investors are watching the same news!

The news is notoriously bullish right before a bear market and bearish right before the market starts soaring.

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-08-28 10:38 | Report Abuse

Alex.Good bye n take care.All the best.

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-08-28 10:40 | Report Abuse

Btw,it is a great time to leave i3 n bursa.You will not miss much.

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-08-28 15:15 |

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-28 15:19 | Report Abuse

C U next week or next month

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-28 15:22 | Report Abuse

天龙八部≈ 扫地僧

Isnt him Duit Kor?

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-08-28 16:08 | Report Abuse

Deep...very the deep...

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-08-28 16:11 |

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-08-28 21:17 | Report Abuse

The Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad said the government will consider the cheaper alternatives for the East Coast Rail Link (ECRL) project. File pic by FARIZUL HAFIZ AWANG
https://www.nst.com.my/news/government-public-policy/2018/08/405724/govt-received-offers-build-ecrl-rm10bil-dr-m

godhand

1,898 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-08-29 11:41 | Report Abuse

want 10 bagger 100 bagger definitely need holding power liao lor