95 comment(s). Last comment by kyosan 2018-10-15 15:34

Valuespec

60 posts

Posted by Valuespec > 2018-10-10 13:57 | Report Abuse

Unfortunately, the current new government is very short-sighted! The implementation of Capital gain tax on shares would definitely crash the market. Stock markets in our neighbors country provide a better choice for local & foreign fund.

kasinathan

953 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-10-10 14:13 | Report Abuse

It's too early to conclude CGT will be introduced in the upcoming budget. Wait and see.

However, I am in the opinion CGT is definitely better than GST as it will improve the income inequality in the long termrun

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2018-10-10 14:13 | Report Abuse

just bring back the GST!!!

Zhuge_Liang

2,367 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2018-10-10 14:15 | Report Abuse

PH government is not so stupid.
LGE is also not so stupid.
KLSE will collapse if it implements.

limml

30 posts

Posted by limml > 2018-10-10 14:31 | Report Abuse

Why not bring back the GST and say, abolish the urban tolls

Valuespec

60 posts

Posted by Valuespec > 2018-10-10 14:36 | Report Abuse

Rakyak being punished by PH government because of previous governmen's mistake!

Rajaram

15 posts

Posted by Rajaram > 2018-10-10 14:37 | Report Abuse

CGT is better than GST larrr...CGT only 15%

gladiator

662 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2018-10-10 14:54 | Report Abuse

better bring back GST!!!

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-10-10 14:59 | Report Abuse

GST is the best solution and effective way of collecting tax. PH is moving backwards for applying SST.

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-10-10 15:12 | Report Abuse

Just tax the previous Government people (all the previous Political people, minister etc)...don't tax onr weak Bursa

Nex GE15, vote out this plenty of new taxes Govrnment lah! no choice.

We vote them in, they tax us until up to our nose.

Junichiro

2,037 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2018-10-10 15:31 | Report Abuse

When Dr M handed the reins of government to his successor, we did not owe such amount of debt. U can imagine the huge mismanagement of our economy after Dr M.
Now we are paying the price n Jibby is acting like a saint.

DkNY

673 posts

Posted by DkNY > 2018-10-10 15:45 | Report Abuse

Satu biji share klse >>>Beli tax, jual tax, untung tax, rugi?

Kesley Tan

2,082 posts

Posted by Kesley Tan > 2018-10-10 15:48 | Report Abuse

if they implement capital gain tax.
all money will flee from bursa for a while.
this is plain stupid.

no investment from china anymore after PH stop all the mega project, ban country height, etcetc

more strategy please not like this.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-10-10 16:04 | Report Abuse

Better to avoid imposing capital gain tax. It’s great if PH government could increase sin tax, sugar tax..

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-10-10 16:11 | Report Abuse

share buying & Selling in Bursa >>>jual tax, untung tax, rugi?

Rugi sendiri tanggung, krajaan tak pulangkan tax kpd pmain saham yg rugi.

Krajaan fikir senang utk dapat untungkah?

Foreign Fun manager will runaway, local bilis all stop playing first to learn the tax system..., Bursa mati Kalau macam ini.

EPF goes oversea, searching for no tax stock market...

All gloomy.

DkNY

673 posts

Posted by DkNY > 2018-10-10 16:22 | Report Abuse

lari api ini menteri

taitaumau

275 posts

Posted by taitaumau > 2018-10-10 16:36 | Report Abuse

which are the nations in the world impose capital gain tax on share trading?

Posted by J For Janice > 2018-10-10 16:43 | Report Abuse

bursa is a dead market,not like hangseng.if tax sure die to hell

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-10-10 17:05 | Report Abuse

1) carbon diokside release tax on company,

2) soda (sugary) tax,

3) luxury items tax,

4) luxury apartment tax,

5) luxury car tax,

6) pollution tax,

7) gambling tax,

8) spm level cert education more tax than STPM cert & above...to encourage high educated rakyat

9) etc... pls fill in

kyosan

786 posts

Posted by kyosan > 2018-10-10 17:10 | Report Abuse

cgt on share...if it tax on amt profit (capital gain) then no problem loor... give money back loor to govt since other ppl has loss when you are gaining.

DkNY

673 posts

Posted by DkNY > 2018-10-10 17:10 | Report Abuse

pussycat, you get married yr husby pay tax bcos he gain you.

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-10-10 17:23 | Report Abuse

all tax, I will push to my hubby to pay for me...
hubby is the breadwinner & tax payer of the family.

I recommend PH Gov tax on rakyat obesity... to encourage healthy lifestyle...govrment save on hospital bills&drugs

Tax also to holiday or oversea visiting...they afford to go oversea, then they afford to paylah.

25,104 posts

Posted by speakup > 2018-10-10 17:28 | Report Abuse

Ya, better blame najib for the earthquake in Indonesia too. haha.... everything bad, just blame najib

Posted by Junichiro > Oct 10, 2018 03:31 PM | Report Abuse

When Dr M handed the reins of government to his successor, we did not owe such amount of debt. U can imagine the huge mismanagement of our economy after Dr M.
Now we are paying the price n Jibby is acting like a saint.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-10-10 17:38 | Report Abuse

Dont stupid can? US is 30% tax. UK is 15% tax etc.

Jangan sohai. Use brain.

=======

Posted by Speedy Boy > Oct 10, 2018 04:37 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by taitaumau > Oct 10, 2018 04:36 PM | Report Abuse

which are the nations in the world impose capital gain tax on share trading?

Answer : Malaysia will be the first!

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-10-10 17:38 | Report Abuse

///kyosan ///cgt on share...if it tax on amt profit (capital gain) then no problem loor... give money back loor to govt since other ppl has loss when you are gaining. ///

How govrment know who buy AirAsia at Rm3 and then sell AirAsia at 4 ringgit & tax 15% profit on that one ringgit...

another person buy AirAsia at Rm3 & sell at Rm3.50, then pay tax 15% on 50 cents profit...this method govrnment will not monitor...to time consuming for gov to do. Gov need to ask for your shares history record to tax you...bolehkah.... like Gst recordkeeping...u want kah?

Gov will tax 15% on those who sell AirAsia at Rm4. That is 15% tax on every AirAsia share sold at Rm4. This method Gov can manage to do lah.

Kesley Tan

2,082 posts

Posted by Kesley Tan > 2018-10-10 17:52 | Report Abuse

is this capital share tax is applicable for local or include foreign?

Posted by hollandking > 2018-10-10 17:55 | Report Abuse

is rumours. Nothing implemented yet

Posted by hollandking > 2018-10-10 17:57 | Report Abuse

I forgotten, but I think US have capital gain tax. BUT there's something else , with capital gain tax, u can claim tax relief from your stocks losses.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-10-10 17:58 | Report Abuse

that is why when near end of the year, in US, they sold their stocks to locked in the losses and claimed tax relief

Posted by hollandking > 2018-10-10 18:00 | Report Abuse

But I dont think is wise to apply capital gain tax for stocks trading in malaysia bcoz the market not in good shape. Doing so will only make it worse

Goh Kim Hock

2,948 posts

Posted by Goh Kim Hock > 2018-10-10 18:00 | Report Abuse

I disagree with this capital gain tax. We might as well bring back the GST.

Posted by AlphaJuliet1708 > 2018-10-10 18:30 | Report Abuse

This is funny. I thought the nation voted PH because they don't want GST.

SpeedyBoy

217 posts

Posted by SpeedyBoy > 2018-10-10 18:50 | Report Abuse

Jon Choivo, you are absolutely right. This fake Speedy Boy aka Fortune Bull is truly a nut, talking nonsense without knowing the facts. A Firstclass Bullshitter., whether on stocks and or politics. He has totally lost his creditabilty and integrity but still have the cheek to post his nonsensical comments ... only to be deleted. .

Posted by AlphaJuliet1708 > 2018-10-10 18:55 | Report Abuse

Here's a funny story:

LGE will be the next Prime Minister.

Posted by SpicyMcDeluxe > 2018-10-10 19:18 | Report Abuse

No capital gain la, already investors now also cabut from klse, implement capital gain then hailat laaa

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2018-10-10 19:40 | Report Abuse

I don't have a single share. See the dusts settle first...

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-10-10 22:53 | Report Abuse

Imposing capital gain could create havoc to investors.Not to talk the response of retailers, foreign funds would certainly flee away at faster pace. what is attractive in Bursa now other than uncertainty of government policy? I would rather move out Bursa if PH imposes capital gain tax.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-10-10 22:57 | Report Abuse

There are so many options available for investing in regional markets. Bursa is just a small potato in comparison with regional. If PH impose capital gain tax, think many investors would vote for BN in next election.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-10-10 23:00 | Report Abuse

It is not a good time to implement capital gain tax as stocks in emerging markets have been bearish.

6,062 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2018-10-10 23:10 | Report Abuse

Capital gain tax on stocks will surely flatten our mkt to a pan cake !

Billions will be wipe off from the mkt investors !

Please have some mercy for the mkt investors lah.

nkw014

5 posts

Posted by nkw014 > 2018-10-11 15:27 | Report Abuse

Using debt issued as an excuse to further implement new tax is not a good idea. May I remind that our country is trade surplus. Our major problem is our expenses is greater than our surplus. Just management cost more than half of our country income which cover pension, bonuses, allowance, housing subsidy and etc. For my personal view, there are some misunderstanding in SST 2.0 as stated by our LGE that country tax income collect are lower than GST. But may I remind your all during SST 1.0 which did not cover as wide as SST 2.0 such as insurance policy, telephone bill, legal fees and etc are now taxable. How much tax is needed to justify?

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-10-11 15:39 | Report Abuse

why you all worry. most investors lose more money than earn a penny in stock market but pay alot broker fee. gahmen shud tax broker not us. broker earn im every single trade and make sure they dont transfer this tax to us.

warchest

1,741 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-10-11 15:48 | Report Abuse

We became the first nation in the world to change from GST to SST after implementation. GST is a consumption tax and during political campaign, the practicality, benefits not properly communicated to the citizens. Hence, GST is known as an evil tax system. But why proceed from GST is higher as this is tax rich group much more. That's will balance the whole income group - rich pay higher and poor lesser. E.g. in respect of credit card - rich group using Amex's Black Card annual fee RM10k fee (or USD2.5k) hence GST is RM600 but SST is just RM25. And other examples as well, GST on purchase of luxury service suite. now with SST none. Rich will get richer, poor will be poorer. And with GST, we can avoid other taxes like SST, soda, sugar, inheritance and capital gain. Anyway, SST benefits just theory. Practicality, no impact

warchest

1,741 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-10-11 15:51 | Report Abuse

Capital gain is very bad for emerging market like us. especially, will chase away those big boys from the market.

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-10-11 17:56 | Report Abuse

Local companies less IPO after capital gain tax. Sad.
Foreign Fund lari from Bursa.
Bilis retailers no interest in buying Bursa shares.
Death to Bursa.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-10-11 18:00 | Report Abuse

Bursa market liquidity is drying up and Government forces us migrating to foreign market.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-10-11 18:01 | Report Abuse

PH needs to quit politicking....

....and start to gear and power up national resources...economy...

by carefully setting and implementing only universal right, evidenced-based and proven policies

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-10-11 18:03 | Report Abuse

...every word and move after this

MUST be carefully studied beforehand and thoroughly thought of

Sami_Value

430 posts

Posted by Sami_Value > 2018-10-11 18:03 | Report Abuse

they haven't announce yet, you all already kau beh kau bu here? let them announce it this November 18 1st then only bash la, like that only got fun, see how they u turn later

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-10-11 18:21 | Report Abuse

a cabinet of 40 thieves may not make blockbuster Alibaba movie....

.........but one with 40 clowns will not make a world class circus show either