81 comment(s). Last comment by smalltimer 2018-10-11 14:55

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2018-10-10 19:44 | Report Abuse

PH should sit down with Gamuda to renegotiate the price of contract. If Gamuda disagrees to lower cost then remember them well. This present contract go along but blacklist them and no more contracts for Gamuda as long as PH is in Putrajaya.

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2018-10-10 20:20 | Report Abuse

Lol since these people are not able to speak the truth, I shall say it as I see it

Which contractor you say oldman koon..? How about all of the contractors who have been sidelined since time immemorial from fair and open competition and getting squeezed, while Gamuda and Gkent gets the lucrative, overpriced MRT, LRT etc mega-infra projects earning fees for doing nothing but a tongkat in their hands 

Old man u promoted Gamuda as undervalued, quietly sold out without telling anyone, now they're stuck and you're trying to save face ka

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-10-10 20:20 |

sunnyguy

144 posts

Posted by sunnyguy > 2018-10-10 21:25 | Report Abuse

Since can terminated Gamuda contract easily, then why not terminate the toll operator's contract????

sunnyguy

144 posts

Posted by sunnyguy > 2018-10-10 21:26 | Report Abuse

LGE said PG bridge toll will abolish if PH win, then what the hell is waiting now????

Anti_debt

224 posts

Posted by Anti_debt > 2018-10-10 21:26 | Report Abuse

Toll urgent bec people must use. Tunnel many never use if don't travel by railways haha.

Posted by Kim Yi Chia > 2018-10-10 21:28 | Report Abuse

Maybe lgy want buy gamuda...now make low price.. So late rise up can earn alot

375 posts

Posted by 5354 > 2018-10-10 21:58 | Report Abuse

KYY before GE14 ask us vote PH. Why now he say PH bad?

KakLimah

50 posts

Posted by KakLimah > 2018-10-10 22:07 | Report Abuse

What u give you get back..hahaha

14,450 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-10-10 22:52 |

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2018-10-11 06:22 | Report Abuse

the bear is grilling its teeth with happines. DJ down 880 points & cancellation of the contracts have a rippening effect on KLSE and our economy. losses are magnified by the proposed capital tax. silly & plain nsive from LGE

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2018-10-11 09:25 | Report Abuse

KLSE hit below 1700 points. LGE ! any comments

DkNY

673 posts

Posted by DkNY > 2018-10-11 09:39 | Report Abuse

Jonathan, LGE: you menteri or me menteri?

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2018-10-11 09:54 | Report Abuse

New wave of contractors who are honest.

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2018-10-11 10:50 | Report Abuse

LGE ni....aduihai!!!

Henly_ONG

59 posts

Posted by Henly_ONG > 2018-10-11 10:53 | Report Abuse

All LGE can do is to make people suffer! cakap tak serupa bikin. LGE you should make the corrupted BN people suffer not Gamuda, Gamuda only a contractor.

3,250 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-10-11 10:55 | Report Abuse

The only solution is U-TURN back to GST
Yes….only U TURN can solve myr40Billion tax shortfall now!!!
Govt. short of MYR40Billion per annum with NO GST
Pakatun treat us like kartun
wakaka

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2018-10-11 11:13 | Report Abuse

Agreed, just back to GST no more headache, lesser maybe 2%?
This new SST made businesses become so much confusion.

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2018-10-11 11:14 | Report Abuse

No one dare to sign contract with PH at the moment, only you KYY, your balls are big and strong enough, please be confident to yourself.

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-10-11 11:57 | Report Abuse

Kyy...hahaha...hahaha...kimiki kikiki. He was not asked to be in council of eminent persons. If PH gomen can save costs, it will be good. And why not. Haha

Posted by GreatDreamer > 2018-10-11 12:04 | Report Abuse

PH is reforming the economy from Capitalist to Socialist to address income inequity. More reform is coming. Wealth of Top20 and Middle40 will be destroyed!. PH must strike to balance, T20 n M40 is awaiting to revolt!

geraldt9

904 posts

Posted by geraldt9 > 2018-10-11 12:20 | Report Abuse

KYY must be silly to say that all proper and legally ' locked in ' contracts or agreements can be easily terminated. A big joke indeed !!

lextcs

1,961 posts

Posted by lextcs > 2018-10-11 12:55 | Report Abuse

the genuine contractor lah... if u r clean u should fear nothing. If u know the truth then the truth will set u free.

lextcs

1,961 posts

Posted by lextcs > 2018-10-11 12:58 | Report Abuse

uncle kyy...as I mention b4...if there is no GAmuda, surely a MYmuda will pop up.... or a GOmuda or a KAmuda....and what not muda you can think of...got genuine business who don't want to do?

lextcs

1,961 posts

Posted by lextcs > 2018-10-11 13:02 | Report Abuse

uncle kyy remember this kindergarden song? this old man he play one, he plays nick nack on my drum...bla bla bla give your dog a bone....then he plays two then he plays 3 and 4 and 5 and 6 7 8 9 10 ....

moral of the story...plenty of opportunities one can have under PH

lextcs

1,961 posts

Posted by lextcs > 2018-10-11 13:06 | Report Abuse

the renewing of the mind and spirit is very important esp to old ppl like me and kyy. Can change aso not enough ... after changing one must go thru the Renewing. Don't die in your old ways la.... at least if die aso die in the NEW.

lextcs

1,961 posts

Posted by lextcs > 2018-10-11 13:09 | Report Abuse

promuda better than jibmuda....haha

5,394 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-10-11 13:12 | Report Abuse

I had personally negotiated some big and small project with engineering suppliers and the usual tactics is getting someone to play the bad guy and another one to play the good guy. The bad guy will squeeze and hang dry the negotiated price until the supplier cannot take it anymore and ready to open book and tell you he is only making this small profit just to sustain his business or ready to walk out of the negotiation. Only then the good guy will come in and offer a fair price to close the contract.
It is not hard to see that in this new Malaysia, PH government is ready to play some bad guy role in confronting the establishment big contractor and not afraid to counter their argument openly with fact and figure (in negotiation table and court of public opinion).
I think it will end well since both side had agreed to leave it to the wisdom of PM Tun Dr Mahathir (the good guy) to solve the impasse.

Posted by 一卖 就涨 > 2018-10-11 13:21 | Report Abuse

why 11%? I got 25.6%.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2018-10-11 14:55 | Report Abuse

F**cking govt!