Remember Mr.Koon is a close buddy of LGE...despite that he is writing the above article...only shows he is speaking the truth from experience.
The problem with people from non-engineering (purely accounting & finance) like LGE and Tony Pua is that they only see the surface and make conclusions.
Sigh.. short sighted PH government. Keep blaming the previous government and ruining the country economy,so that they can be the"Hero" in saving Malaysia.
For this time, I agreed with KYY. The stock market is in panic now when market sees how our new PH government in action. The analysts are in shock too.
Who stands to lose a lot in BURSA markets due to government action, will certainly agree with KYY against the cancellation or re-tendering of lopsided contracts. Yes, think of your own pocket first...public funds come second.
I think it is due to crash of 'culture' lor.. BN culture no more... but Gamuda directors still old thinking. Gamuda directors better change fast otherwise...
so many years being the key infrastructure player by getting directly awarded mega projects that's y they r arrogant they still know how to properly bid for project or not?
Which company doesn't want contracts? Some reputable companies are willing to accept contracts at razor thin profits just to keep afloat. Not to worry, if you have jobs on offer, you'll have companies lined up at the door.
PH want the profit from 40 % comleted works paid to Gamuda MMC to be returned to them via hefty discount on the remaining uncompleted works. Gamuda MMC management should dance with the song. why treat PH like BN? They should know their lucky star were not aligned after GE result. my two sen opinion
Check your portfolio for BN cronies and exit fast. Just a matter of time LGE the surgeon will cut them out. Don't be the unfortunate collateral victim in the operation.
Flip flopping will destroy the country's credibility internationally.
Imagine you sign a contract with a company but later the company say contract terminated because it now has a new CEO, contract not valid as it was signed during the tenor of the previous CEO, unless there is elements of fraud proven, the spirit of contractual law must be upheld
I flip flopping is allowed, then very easy to get out of contract, just change CEO or govt, then no need to honour contract.
To save the country, the spirit of the law must be upheld, even though previous administration screwed up, you cannot simple use this to wriggle out of a bad deal, honouring a deal, though a bad deal, is a matter of establishing credibility
mega projects are bad,heavy burdens for malaysians ,these exist only to serve certain people"s privatebenefit, only make them to be fat, fat cats, best to cancell them all.
1. By terminating tunnel construction, govt save rm5b. 2. Then will retender to build tunnels, at 0 cost (?) Because already save RM5b. 3. A new company if there is, will cost less than RM5b to build tunnels only? God bless Malaysia.
if there is no gamuda then there will be a mymuda or whatever muda....this always has been and will always will be....share price got crisis only got new lows....or record profits only record highs....I would say a very RARE moment of buying opportunity....but doesn't mean one must buy now ya.....
It is government job to help and grow local contractor but this PH government want private company to help them pay the national dept. What a joke!!!! PH goverment want to help Bumi contractors by slicing GAMUDA.
Koon is right. If can suka suka terminate contract, next Contractor will increase price to mitigate this risk. Result is price will increase.
Share costing information to convert to cost plus contract or PH wants to decide what is reasonable profit margin ?....better ask JKR to execute and ask Samy Velu to come back to run JKR as PH entity
Mr. K♦Y is shooting off again like a 5 year-old constantly seeking attention. Go join the group of eminent persons if you have what it takes. The adults are handling serious issues for the sake of 30 million people and he's ranting about the loss of a few shareholders (certain royal family) and a company that wouldn't have existed if it wasn't for the cronyism in our political system.
I am not sure why this LGE like to announce bad news unstoppable, he thinks very fun or what. Do your work better lah to build the country, talk is easy but we all need to eat rice ok...Let me become MOF, i show you how to carry out work..
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
cpng
1,575 posts
Posted by cpng > 2018-10-10 13:51 | Report Abuse
KYY & OTB are believed to be the punters of Gamuda-WE.