122 comment(s). Last comment by supersaiyan3 2018-10-22 23:24

3,612 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-10-20 11:43 | Report Abuse

Everybody knows US may be at upper hand in short term, may be for next 1-3 years.
Five years down the road, when nano chips fully developed in China, there will be no more market for the US chips, unless there are American companies willingly and voluntarily having JV in China. Trade war is forcing the Chinese to speedup its own nano chips technology when dependency in US technology is no more viable.

POTUS like idiot Donald Duck still think America is still Great?
Who is next POTUS?
Is he as dumb as the Duck?

Posted by kiasoocheena > 2018-10-20 12:00 | Report Abuse

If you listen to dogs barking, you'll go deaf and never learn much...and also
a barking dog never bites.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-20 12:20 | Report Abuse

in reality...China is rule of law
American trade strategy is law of the jungle.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-20 12:28 | Report Abuse

China wins in every case it brings to WTO

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-20 12:32 | Report Abuse

of course patent and IP laws are invented by the west when it suits them.....

but Chinese civilisation has always been about service, product and price.....who provides the best products and services at lowest prices......

Chinese inventions benefits humanity....not just a few.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-20 12:35 | Report Abuse

but even in innovations...China is leaving America behind already.....

Chengdu will soon have 3 moons to light up the nights saving millions in electricity costs to the city.

in comparison, America looks poor and backwards.....look at the HK-Macau bridge.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-20 12:41 | Report Abuse

actually China is already far ahead of America in adoption of technology.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-20 12:48 | Report Abuse

u can rationalise all u like...but facts are....America is left biting the dust and America stands for law of the jungle.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-20 12:50 | Report Abuse

time passed...this is China 2018 not China 1980......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-20 12:55 | Report Abuse

Mahathir says look East......I agree with Mahathir.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-20 13:04 | Report Abuse

yes I condone...they should invest more in stealing ideas from their enemies......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-20 13:10 | Report Abuse

if you have not noticed....Malaysian government is looking more socialists....

our Deputy Trade Minister prefers talking about socialism and B40 group than about trade......

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-10-20 13:11 | Report Abuse

The main issue is the rich Chinese reluctant to trust CCP. The dream is trying hard to earn as much as possible and migrate to Western countries once opportunity available. It indicates that China is not a good place for a living. How a country can be number 1 when their folks keep dreaming moving out of their homeland when they become rich?

https://www.cnbc.com/2018/07/05/more-than-a-third-of-chinese-millionaires-want-to-leave-china.html

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-20 13:12 | Report Abuse

Cambridge Educated Ong Kian Ming is more comfortable talking about socialism than about stock market.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-20 13:21 | Report Abuse

there's nothing wrong with talking about socialism with Malaysian characteristics, actually.......far better than talking about patents and IPs.....agendas of the west.....

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-10-20 13:23 | Report Abuse

The central believe of CCP ‘打土豪分田地’ has not even changed until nowadays. Folks are still worried their properties taking back by government in one day.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-20 13:24 | Report Abuse

patents and IPs means we cannot have access to the latest cancer cures and many other health benefits unless u are a billionaire.

but my house got a TV box made in China that gives me access to all the TV channels in the world....and free movies.

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-10-20 13:25 | Report Abuse

qqq3, just checked out what you mentioned - 3 moons. http://time.com/5429288/china-chengdu-artificial-moon/
Great idea! Esp.for rural areas with no electricity.
Won’t happen in Msia though, else GLC like TNB will run out of biz! And gomen cant afford not to collect revenue. Sometimes I feel, we the rakyat should be given more respect cos we pay all the gomens bills, including birkins, bijan and superyacht. These money could hv been distributed to the very poor. Outcome of 6 decades of wrong policy?

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-10-20 13:28 | Report Abuse

qqq3 what tv box u bot? I wanna cancel Astro n buy 1 too!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-20 13:29 | Report Abuse

dude...for thousands of years, Chinese has considered good emperors as those emperors with socialists priorities......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-20 13:30 | Report Abuse

by relaks > Oct 20, 2018 01:28 PM | Report Abuse

=============

smart idea......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-20 13:34 | Report Abuse

speed....actually BN ( esp under Najib) and MCA is way too capitalistic.....so much so only interested in Rosmah.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-20 13:37 | Report Abuse

by relaks > Oct 20, 2018 01:28 PM | Report Abuse

=============

smart idea......don't know if I should give more details.....but I didn't need Astro to watch world cup and EPL games.

pity Astro, that is why Astro shares cannot buy.

3,612 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-10-20 13:50 | Report Abuse

I am really puzzled why so many idiots tend to believe China stealing something from US.
How to you define Theft in legal term?
What are the ingredients to constitute theft?

If you don't know, don't simply agree to idiotic POTUS, unless you are now serving under his administration.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-20 13:51 | Report Abuse

打土豪分田地’......that is for revolution.....for peace time, got to have more balance la.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-20 13:52 | Report Abuse

ks55 > Oct 20, 2018 01:50 PM | Report Abuse

I am really puzzled why so many idiots tend to believe China stealing something from US.
How to you define Theft in legal term?
What are the ingredients to constitute theft?

If you don't know, don't simply agree to idiotic POTUS, unless you are now serving under his administration.
==========

agree with you.....too many idiots become Trump supporters.

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-10-20 13:54 | Report Abuse

Trouble with Astro is, when raining no service at all! And it rain so often, every evening/ night! And their programs all recycle ones! Dunno how many times repeat and repeat! Like that earn money!

3,612 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-10-20 13:54 | Report Abuse

Copy cat industrial model had been in centuries.
Who invented paper?
Who invented explosives?

How Japan came out from ashes after 2nd WW?
How Korea developed its camera technology?

This is so called knowledge sharing.
This is so called open source software.
This so called GLOBALIZATION.........

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-10-20 13:55 | Report Abuse

I’m ok with open source. Will speed up technology advancement.

3,612 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-10-20 13:58 | Report Abuse

POTUS alleges China stealing.
What did China steal?
Stealing from who?
Who is the owner?

Stealing from JV?
Only fool will agree.
JV not benefited?
JV not gaining anything?
Find out from PC if you still want to hang to POTUS's argument.
You will agree there is no Theft.........

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-10-20 14:04 | Report Abuse

Ks55, can say anything if want to pick fight. Trump term is running out. Xi is emperor for life. So, trade war, short term only. ;)

3,612 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-10-20 14:09 | Report Abuse

When did the term "Theft of IP by China" come about?
Only when Donald Duck became POTUS after 2017 election.
Former POTUS like Obama, Clinton, Bush SR and JR, no one ever mention about IP Theft by China.

3,612 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-10-20 14:21 | Report Abuse

Why suddenly came out Theft by a Sovereign Nation?
This is simply a Secret War trying to stop China eating into market of US products in world market under Made in China 2025, where AI, Robotics, renewable energy, electric car and buses and high value added goods formerly monopolized by western MNC.

Trade war is just the beginning.
Isolation of China economically is 2nd.
Then, showing muscle in worldwide military conflict 3rd.
Finally a show-hand direct with China in South China Sea.

Right now, China's military strength is can't compare with US.
But war between these 2 nations will not yield a clean winner.
For every 10k Chines killed, US will suffer 3k casualty.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-20 14:28 | Report Abuse

Trump's views has always been so simplistic, its false, its misleading..., not fact based but agenda based.........

but fools and cowboys wouldn't know......

Kesley Tan

2,082 posts

Posted by Kesley Tan > 2018-10-20 15:07 | Report Abuse

china will win in the long run. just wait till the trade war full blown, dow jones will have the biggest crash since 1929. the next crisis is dollar crisis where it will be removed from international currency. US so far can survive so long because almost most of the important thing is priced at USD.

Kesley Tan

2,082 posts

Posted by Kesley Tan > 2018-10-20 15:08 | Report Abuse

As for malaysia, TDM is sided with China even they don't like their policy because he never trust trump.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-20 15:14 | Report Abuse

who thinks Trump or anyone can stop China moving up the value chain? be more prosperous?

only Trump and his idiots thinks so.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-20 15:16 | Report Abuse

so when will China be able to tell Americans....sorry, but u need yuan to import from China?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-20 15:18 | Report Abuse

the US$ is the new opium of China....China needs to kick its habit for this new opium......and Trump war is the best thing that ever happened to China......

54,490 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-20 23:18 |

54,490 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-20 23:46 | Report Abuse

On Monday just sell these stocks

Qes without fundamental
Reach because Trump will teach Saudi a lesson
Comfort gloves. High oil prices hammer top glove and will drag down comfort glove share price

So remember you must sell Qes, Reach and comfort gloves and run fast fast

Posted by kiasoocheena > 2018-10-21 13:01 | Report Abuse

I always like to hear all the cocky pigs lament about the greatness of their pig ancestry...and boom May 13 happened...hahaha

Posted by kiasoocheena > 2018-10-21 13:17 | Report Abuse

IP theft has been mentioned a long time ago...since 1990's...go do a search before starting oinking here.

Posted by kiasoocheena > 2018-10-21 13:23 | Report Abuse

all those who hate the GREAT DONALD TRUMP are nothing but a species full of ass bangers. They want this country to adapt to their stinky ass banging as part of the nations' culture and at the same time hide their mental weakness.

Posted by kiasoocheena > 2018-10-21 13:32 | Report Abuse

Who invented paper?

inventing tiolet tissue is not a great achievement!!!

3,242 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-10-21 13:35 | Report Abuse

Any product first invented by Malaysian? Anyone can name it? Malaysia Boleh sure got great invention beneficial to world. wakaka

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-10-21 13:41 | Report Abuse

It's good to US suppressing China from progressing high speed now. US is still the country able to keep stability of the world. Important is they preach democracy. What would happen if China becomes Taiko in the world? Can you accept them to export CCP values and corrupted government practices worldwide?

Posted by kiasoocheena > 2018-10-21 13:44 | Report Abuse

Any product first invented by Malaysian? Anyone can name it? Malaysia Boleh sure got great invention beneficial to world. wakaka

you're part of Malaysia...ask whether you or your kind invented anything in the first place....wakakaka

Posted by kiasoocheena > 2018-10-21 13:45 | Report Abuse

unless you thought yourself from China...then go back to that constipated country of yours. Ass banging culture...

Posted by kiasoocheena > 2018-10-21 13:46 | Report Abuse

the greatest crook now on the run....the great PIG Jho Low