122 comment(s). Last comment by supersaiyan3 2018-10-22 23:24

boonwei98

87 posts

Posted by boonwei98 > 2018-10-21 14:00 | Report Abuse

Thanks to the great PIG jho low, 2 top leader of a political party in hot soup. Hahaha

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-10-21 14:02 | Report Abuse

Speedy. Now, people still don't know how China government control their folks. Their movements are eying by AI under CCTV. lolz

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-10-21 14:15 | Report Abuse

That's the main reason for US to pull China down. Trade war is just part of the issue.

Posted by Speedy Boy > Oct 21, 2018 01:58 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by Up_down > Oct 21, 2018 01:41 PM | Report Abuse

It's good to US suppressing China from progressing high speed now. US is still the country able to keep stability of the world. Important is they preach democracy. What would happen if China becomes Taiko in the world? Can you accept them to export CCP values and corrupted government practices worldwide?

Answer : Actually this is what some still don't understand! Once US become poor and dominated by CCP, democracy will cease to exist! CCP has been exporting their values to Africa! Eventually Africa will become another authoritarian nation! Then again, what do Malaysia know about democracy since we are still rule by 'tuan melayu'!

3,254 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-10-21 14:22 | Report Abuse

Yes, we need balance of power. Too many state intervention, intrusion of privacy by CCP. which many citizens suffer silently. I guess MY has some edge over China as we embrace freedom and democracy, peaceful life and., muhibbah spirit which is more important.

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-10-21 14:30 | Report Abuse

he also.said.can play more than 20 years.. tradewar

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-10-21 14:39 | Report Abuse

Exactly. No security of your property under CCP. It's up to them (not base on law). If Trump does not take this opportunity to hit China hard, they may not have such a good opportunity next time. It's about world democracy supremacy...Not CCP in future world. The trade war is going to be long if China keeps resisting to revamp. The politic is even worse under Xi... One person rule the country until his dead.

Posted by Speedy Boy > Oct 21, 2018 02:30 PM | Report Abuse

In China, the moment you write anti CCP comment, minutes later rouge officers will be on your door crashing it down! Of course those who don't care about politics will have a great time! But for those who try to introduce 'diverted' opinions, China is not for you! And this is what US is fighting because once China dominate they, democracy is dead, around the world!

3,254 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-10-21 14:47 | Report Abuse

CCP's intension is to move fast in tandem with fast moving world. But, too efficient, preemptive state causing all citizens suffocate. On the other hand, when everything need consensus, process slow down. So, both communist and parlimentary democracy also got weaknesses. We must strike a balance btn both ways

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-10-21 14:50 | Report Abuse

Western countries are worry China exploiting technology massive including AI surpassing them. China may use such technologies to control world in the end.

Posted by Speedy Boy > Oct 21, 2018 02:44 PM | Report Abuse

I don't know if Xi is good leader or not! But staying power for a super long time will corrupt ones morality! Look at Mahathir, he doesn't understand how his obsession had destroy Malaysia! China used to have 2 terms limit but now Xi can stay on until the end of the world since decades from now, China would possess or stolen technology that keep his head alive and ruling China!

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-10-21 14:56 | Report Abuse

CCP is good in idealistic when everyone got no money and property. But things change when they open up. People become very greedy and do whatever means it takes in order to grab more power and money...

Junichiro

2,051 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2018-10-21 15:57 | Report Abuse

CCP's goal is not exporting communism. It is communist in name but is capitalist. They are smart. They merely use 'communism' to exert control.

When the USSR collapsed, the West hoped that China will follow. Without this control over her population, China would have collapsed like USSR.
The West have no moral high grounds to preach human rights either.
Just look at Diego Garcia, the last vestige of British & US colonialism.

Between 1968 and 1973, the local population was forcibly removed by the United Kingdom to establish an American base through intimidation of locals and denying the return of any who left the island.Many were deported to Mauritius and the Seychelles, following which the United States built a large naval and military base, which has been in continuous operation since then. Mauritius has launched an international campaign to have US & UK return Diego Garcia to her.
(U can see all events leading to UN vote against UK in U Tube)

Generations of local ppl lived there. Suddenly, yr colonial master says u have pack up n leave with only yr shirts u wear with no compensation.

3,254 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-10-21 16:14 |

Junichiro

2,051 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2018-10-21 16:20 | Report Abuse

From my point of view, after one more generation, China can just dismantle the CCP n continue as a prosperous nation. We hope things can change suddenly but it will be gradual.

3,254 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-10-21 16:39 | Report Abuse

As long as the word peace never achieved with continous wars created by monster, USA; paranoid CCP wont dismantle state intervenionst govt. to protect citizens and worldwide. CCP is doing right things actually. USA who always talk like god but doing too many evil harm to worlwide.

Posted by kiasoocheena > 2018-10-21 17:39 | Report Abuse

you have no idea how Tun going to exploit this billion dollar pig to his advantage...you laugh now but you won't be laughing for long...you'll see sooner or later how Tun works...hahaha

3,631 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-10-21 23:47 | Report Abuse

What is theft?
So many idiots still cannot understand what constitute ingredients of theft.

Subject matter must be a movable property lah
Subject matter must have clear ownership lah
Subject matter must is wrongful gain by one party and wrongful lost by another
Subject matter must be taken without consent lah

So now you tell me, what has China stolen from Donald Duck?
So now you tell me JV is done without consent?
So now you tell me JV profit is wrongful gain by one party lah?

Don't talk so much.
Just tell me one example what China stole from the Duck........

3,631 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-10-21 23:50 | Report Abuse

Infringement of patent is not theft.
Don't talk like a lawyer if you are not one.......

3,631 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-10-21 23:51 | Report Abuse

When Donald Duck says China steals, then you idiots all concur.

Tell me what has been stolen?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-21 23:52 | Report Abuse

american commentators are still at the stage of boiling the frog......still ignorant and arrogant......

3,631 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-10-21 23:54 | Report Abuse

Infringement of patent is a civil case.
Theft is a criminal case.

Thief caught must be put in jail.
Why Donald Duck has not put President Xi in jail?
Surely he cannot differentiate between theft and infringement of patent, just like most of the idiots here.......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-22 00:01 | Report Abuse

in this trade war, who is the gangster/ international pariah?

who has justice on his side? resilience on his side? citizens united on his side?

China is united in this....China will come out of this thing more prosperous than before.

3,631 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-10-22 00:03 | Report Abuse

Conclusion:

China win Trade War

3,631 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-10-22 00:03 | Report Abuse

US suffers more.......

3,631 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-10-22 00:06 | Report Abuse

In level play turf, what is produced by Chinese worker always 6 times cheaper then US worker.

Ask yourself why...why....why...........and WHY?

Donald Duck wants an easy solution to this problem, so he started Trade War on China.

14,453 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-10-22 00:09 | Report Abuse

6 times low quality...fit for scavengers

CoolBull

3,671 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2018-10-22 00:14 | Report Abuse

Lose-Lose situation

3,631 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-10-22 09:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by probability > Oct 22, 2018 12:09 AM | Report Abuse

6 times low quality...fit for scavengers

You are a scavenger?
Check from your house which one is not made in China.
You use internet, see what is the brand for your modem and router.
You are such low class creature condemn your own self to be worse than crow on garbage dump.

Low class rodent.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-22 09:46 | Report Abuse

probability still stuck in 1980........

2018 and beyond...China quality is on par and better...and fast moving up the value chain.

in Malaysia. Geely's X70 will even lift up Proton and DRB.

matkaya

64 posts

Posted by matkaya > 2018-10-22 12:15 | Report Abuse

Check from your house which one is not made in China.

The Internet itself is not from China, it's American. Without Internet, there is no need for the China made modem. Moral of the story is just because you're sitting in an airplane doesn't mean you own it.

matkaya

64 posts

Posted by matkaya > 2018-10-22 12:16 | Report Abuse

How stupid you fellas can be, you'll can't even grasp a simple logic.

Junichiro

2,051 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2018-10-22 12:21 | Report Abuse

So now you tell me, what has China stolen from Donald Duck?
So now you tell me JV is done without consent?
So now you tell me JV profit is wrongful gain by one party lah?

You are right.
It is a deliberate US containment policy on China. When the US was caught spying on Germany, Obama said it is 'legitimate' spying. The US went to Africa n warn agst Chinese colonialism.Just look at Diego Garcia, the last vestige of British & US colonialism.

Africans just laugh n say "we do not see it that way." African know it is the white man that have exploited them for centuries.

matkaya

64 posts

Posted by matkaya > 2018-10-22 12:41 | Report Abuse

scream and yell all you want, china is certainly going down.

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-10-22 12:55 | Report Abuse

China property market seems crashing recently.

房子用來住不是用來炒」深圳取消預售屋制度?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dwZ9lux_C1Y&t=626s

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-10-22 13:10 | Report Abuse

SB. It costs 30 years for Japan to recover from property bubbles bursted. Let's see how long it would take for Chinese government to tackle this issue.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-22 13:27 | Report Abuse

Chinese are satisfied with the China model for development

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-22 13:28 | Report Abuse

and China will soon lead in all technology that matters.... and Made in China 2025 will be wildly successful.

matkaya

64 posts

Posted by matkaya > 2018-10-22 13:30 | Report Abuse

the bigger they are, the harder they fall. I hope they fall faster and take the low-quality shits with them.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-22 13:31 | Report Abuse

AI, big data, drones, genetics, epayments, automation, robotics, name any technology.... China is right up there

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-22 13:33 | Report Abuse

even Mahathir so impressed.... it look East policy.... only this time it included China and Japan

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-22 13:36 | Report Abuse

Japan don't have the huge domestic market China offers.

matkaya

64 posts

Posted by matkaya > 2018-10-22 13:38 | Report Abuse

and I am sure everyone in China is filthy rich. Filthy maybe but not rich.

matkaya

64 posts

Posted by matkaya > 2018-10-22 13:41 | Report Abuse

cheap prostitute, cheap toys, cheap plastic rice, cheap plastic egg, etc..china is right up there.

Junichiro

2,051 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2018-10-22 14:29 | Report Abuse

"Japan don't steal IP"

Are u sure ? Even US steal IP when she was developing.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-22 14:44 | Report Abuse

y Speedy Boy > Oct 22, 2018 01:37 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Oct 22, 2018 01:31 PM | Report Abuse

AI, big data, drones, genetics, epayments, automation, robotics, name any technology.... China is right up there

Answer : All stolen from others!
==============

as long as can catch the fish....Deng.....

Junichiro

2,051 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2018-10-22 14:45 | Report Abuse

Decades ago, there was no internet. No hacking. They use traditional methods. Of course it now so obvious.

When Germany was emerging as an industrial power, for instance, the
UK accused it of copying its products and demanded the use of “Made
in Germany” labels to distinguish its products from the British originals.
Japan faced similar accusations from Western countries, as did China from both the West and Japan. Today, many Chinese businesses are demanding that the Beijing government implement stronger intellectual property rules because they worry that any product they develop will be quickly copied by domestic competitors, rendering their research and development efforts worthless.
unquote

This passage is taken from "The Other Half of Macroeconomics and the Fate of Globalization" (first edition 2018) Richard C.Koo. The author holds Japanese citizenship.

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2018-10-22 14:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by Junichiro > Oct 22, 2018 12:21 PM

Agree w u.

Some exerpts that I hv picked up...
The US steals everything. A US spy was just caught in Russia stealing it's military technology. China is now ahead of the US. Why would China steal old technology from the US. The US blames every one for the US decay.
America stole jet engine & car tech from Germany. Japan stole car tech from the USA. So what? Everyone improves upon previous versions. As long as it benefits people it’s ok, don’t let egos stop us from learning from each other.
Japan stole technology from Germany retard.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-22 14:50 | Report Abuse

China technology benefits humanity.....

but Trump wants to stop it on purely racists and nationalist notions....

have no worry...China will win....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-22 14:53 | Report Abuse

Zuckerberg steals Facebook idea from China.....

and today, China IT technology miles ahead of USA ....even Baidu maps far ahead of Google maps......I hear it from the guy who reviewed Proton's X70......

Junichiro

2,051 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2018-10-22 15:02 | Report Abuse

This is how nations develop. It is the reality. Bill Gates encourages African nations to emulate China.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-22 15:05 | Report Abuse

ed by Junichiro > Oct 22, 2018 03:02 PM | Report Abuse

This is how nations develop. It is the reality. Bill Gates encourages African nations to emulate China.
============

agreed.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-22 15:09 | Report Abuse

China model is about gleaming ideas from facts....

not ideology, not political statements, not democracy or otherwise,

about what is best for China at each stage.