Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-08 12:18 | Report Abuse

wat is sifu buy price?

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-12-08 12:20 | Report Abuse

But jaks at this level safe lah if koon holds zero stock

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2018-12-08 12:22 | Report Abuse

Beli x beli Jaks x patut based on Koon shd b based on taksiran on IPP tu

SarifahSelinder Koon has no information atau x peduli lansung on detail of IPP tu very besar kemungkinan 

Start beli bila tengok China banks bagi loans kat IPP 

Beli lebih byk lagi bila tengok institution investors beli PP 

Mcm ikut banks je Koon 

Koon not a good source of information on IPP tu 

In fact Koon x faham sgt dgn Jaks biz at all

08/12/2018 11:54

12,832 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-12-08 12:58 |

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-08 13:02 | Report Abuse

i3 bro, got apa lekomen 2019?

Apabagus

317 posts

Posted by Apabagus > 2018-12-08 13:13 | Report Abuse

At times like this the meek lecturer 3iii may be the least hurt cos he talk whole day long and does not trade more than twice a year.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-08 13:18 | Report Abuse

I like it....To be able to fight recency bias is already an above average trader.....

but, of course....to buy warrants at 25 sen when shares are available at 50 is a bit silly in my books.......

Apabagus

317 posts

Posted by Apabagus > 2018-12-08 13:22 | Report Abuse

Icon8888,hope you will not be the next KYY.He just announced he lost RM64 mil in jaks alone.https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/185767.jsp

ramada

3,955 posts

Posted by ramada > 2018-12-08 13:56 | Report Abuse

Mr. Koon announced that he sold all Jaks. Sometimes we make things complicated, think like that we can earn a lot. But that's wrong.

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-12-08 13:59 | Report Abuse

Good write up

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-08 14:00 | Report Abuse

genuine investors look for management, business , and good numbers in that order. Unfortunately, this Jaks really test your tolerance in all three.

Posted by cheoky > 2018-12-08 14:10 | Report Abuse

Based golden rules by kyy+Dr neoh increase growth+profit+dividend, this time I beg otherwise. Pls sailang gcb instead jaks. Eat chocolate, be happy and get rewarded. With dividend can buy more chocolate cake, positive cycle.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-08 15:20 | Report Abuse

this forum, full of wallen bufalo students, self declared value investors...."buy when others fear".....not many dares to touch it with a long pole when the time comes.....

as I say here...https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/qqq3/185431.jsp

at the end of the day, knowledge is not skill.

skill is about practise, repetitions, habits and character.

there is no rule to say that more knowledge can be translated into more profits.

exceptional profits is luck

normal profits is hard work and skill.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-08 15:33 | Report Abuse

NTA $ 1.50.....net gearing .25X....they raise > $ 200 million from sales of properties and private placements this year.

no idea why their Vietnam quarterly revenue slashed down so drastically from $ 93 million to $ 60 million to $ 30 million....They have accounted for 30% of the work, in other sources Directors say 40% of the done has been done.

Since their partner is China's largest IPP player, I should believe they can deliver the project and on time.....They question then becomes can Jaks deliver its part?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-08 15:34 | Report Abuse

Material Commitment
Save as disclosed below, there are no material commitments incurred or known to be
incurred by the Group that has not been provided for, which upon becoming
enforceable, may have a material impact on the financial results/position of the
Group:-
There is capital contribution contracted but not provided for in respect of shares
subscription in the joint venture, JAKS Pacific Power Limited, amounting to
approximately USD110.14 million or RM456 million, using exchange rate of
USD1 : RM4.1405 as at 28 September 2018.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-08 15:36 | Report Abuse

30% of the $ 456 million is to be cash contribution rest from EPCC profits.

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2018-12-08 15:39 | Report Abuse

qqq3 nampak like u ada campur tangan to advise Koon to sell??

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2018-12-08 15:40 | Report Abuse

Koon berjiwa gatal suka bertukar-tukar

Tambah u hasut Koon to sell?

Posted by cheoky > 2018-12-08 15:43 | Report Abuse

Construction profit of power plant is only accounting profit. Not real profit. Quoted from MFCB director during interview with the Edge. Last sentence I added myself.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-08 15:48 | Report Abuse

cheoky > Dec 8, 2018 03:43 PM | Report Abuse

Construction profit of power plant is only accounting profit.
========

construction profit no cash flow....that is obvious.....so, to determine cash flow positions u knocked that off ....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-08 15:50 | Report Abuse

SarifahSelinder > Dec 8, 2018 03:39 PM | Report Abuse

qqq3 nampak like u ada campur tangan to advise Koon to sell??
=======

no lah....I where so powerful one.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-08 15:59 | Report Abuse

the whole world was selling and buying the other day...and volume remains high....I rather be on the side of the buyers than on the side of the sides of sellers at present prices.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-08 16:00 | Report Abuse

as a buyer, u can choose your time to sell......llol.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-08 16:02 | Report Abuse

short term...perhaps with the world market like that....probably buy, sell, hold also no difference.....not more than 10 sen per share.....

but longer term ....got chance to see real meat....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-08 16:05 | Report Abuse

If u look at trade debtors, for the 9 months, it jumped by $ 250 million.....this can only come from Vietnam and from the Suke project.

meaning, they have not off set the account into Investments in JV.....

according to latest account they still have $ 162 million in the bank, and that is after setting aside $ 50 million for the guarantee already.....with $ 900 million in debtor account....

....this company is definitely worth a bet at present prices

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-12-08 16:10 | Report Abuse

In 2016, I nominated Air Asia at whatever price as the Sailang Stock for 2016.

In 2017, I nominated Air Asian at whatever price as the Sailang Stock for 2017.

In 2018, I nominated Airasia at whatever price as the Sailang Stock for 2018.

In 2019, SELL ALL MY UNDERWEAR SAILANG AIRASIA

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2018-12-08 17:01 | Report Abuse

Okok.. next week sailang Jaks..
But not warrant..

Hehe...

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-08 17:08 | Report Abuse

no idea why their Vietnam quarterly revenue slashed down so drastically from $ 93 million to $ 60 million to $ 30 million....They have accounted for 30% of the work, in other sources Directors say 40% of the done has been done.

did management manipulate the accounts? why? I leave it to your imagination.

normally people only manipulate up, where got people manipulation down? and at a time of doing a warrants placement.

I can understand they want the lowest possible warrant price......but now it has back fired and the warrants will fail......

Posted by stockraider > 2018-12-08 17:18 | Report Abuse

Have some business sense loh....!!

Without selling 1 MW of power u say the power plant makes alot of monies ??? But it is left pocket....right pocket treatment loh....it is not real profit earn mah....!!

Done get fool loh.....!!

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2018-12-08 17:43 | Report Abuse

Now if warrant is under-subscribed, all shareholders and warrant holders benefit from lesser dilution.

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-12-08 17:51 | Report Abuse

If nobody subscribes the warrants then every shareholders will be benefited??

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-12-08 17:52 | Report Abuse

Dk66 u r getting fm bad to worse...lol

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-12-08 17:52 | Report Abuse

If i were ALP i will sack u...

Posted by apolloang > 2018-12-08 17:53 | Report Abuse

uncle said jaks will lose money for 2 or 3 years,by then warrants below 10cts?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2018-12-08 17:54 | Report Abuse

Without dividends distributed, 15 cents or RM1.50 price of share has no different. You don't see any hope with this stingy stock.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-08 17:54 | Report Abuse

y DK66 > Dec 8, 2018 05:43 PM | Report Abuse

Now if warrant is under-subscribed, all shareholders and warrant holders benefit from lesser dilution.
===========

true....lets call it Ah Weng Lost Horse...a blessing in disguise.

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-12-08 17:55 | Report Abuse

Qqq3 - oldman's promoter
Dk66- ALP's promoter

Posted by apolloang > 2018-12-08 17:56 | Report Abuse

all conspiracy teories prove them wrong,uncle sold all....hahaha

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-08 17:56 | Report Abuse

CharlesT > Dec 8, 2018 05:52 PM | Report Abuse

Dk66 u r getting fm bad to worse...lol
=======

what u talk again? u just not smart enough to understand ....maybe it all a plan.

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-12-08 17:57 | Report Abuse

A plan to kill yr master ah?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-08 17:58 | Report Abuse

y apolloang > Dec 8, 2018 05:56 PM | Report Abuse

all conspiracy teories prove them wrong,uncle sold all....hahaha
=========

never vote for conspiracy theories or u get a Trump.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-08 17:59 | Report Abuse

CharlesT > Dec 8, 2018 05:57 PM | Report Abuse

A plan to kill yr master ah?
========

I leave it to your imagination......Please read above.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-08 18:06 | Report Abuse

charles...I am a trader who trades....no conspiracies.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-08 18:13 | Report Abuse

well...I wrote before having a huge fund is not always an asset....It can some times be a liability.....so difficult for KYY if and when he changes his mind. ...lost the flexibility that traders have.

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-12-08 18:34 | Report Abuse

qqq3 never loss or cut loss one...

Then qqq3 is a stock god?

Apabagus

317 posts

Posted by Apabagus > 2018-12-08 18:35 | Report Abuse

Kyy said he sold all.He could be thrashing jaks to 30 sen.Then he will buy back all n push to 60 sen.My wild guess only,haha.

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2018-12-08 19:00 | Report Abuse

This is assuming the construction of the power plant project will be butterly smooth

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-08 19:02 | Report Abuse

pussycats > Dec 8, 2018 06:34 PM | Report Abuse

qqq3 never loss or cut loss one...
=========

me? ...well Jaks have been kind to me.