204 comment(s). Last comment by Ricky Kiat 2019-10-14 16:41

Posted by probability > 2018-12-09 11:22 | Report Abuse

If only i am fulltime...i can help to give my opinion here..unfortunately i am not...so i just see see..

one thing.. i know, if Koon demote a stock...that could be a signal to buy...

and vice versa

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-09 11:29 | Report Abuse

who is this DK? very hard working....very good also....I pluck figures from the air also close......lol....

Posted by hollandking > 2018-12-09 11:35 | Report Abuse

i strongly believe he lost a fortune

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2018-12-09 11:46 | Report Abuse

Dk66 so bullish on jaks?
How much is his cost?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-12-09 12:05 | Report Abuse

I am keen despite only 4% because this 4% can potentially deliver 250% mah

That would deliver a full 10% gain to my entire portfolio

How can I not be keen about it ?

CharlesT If i think u r not honest u will know fm my comments for sure...what do u think?

Just i couldnt figure out why u fell in love so deep in such a holland stock like jaks despite u claimed u only hv 4% of yr funds in jaks...

So i think u r still honest...but most likely kena jampi..better go temple quick quick...
09/12/2018 10:12

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-09 12:10 | Report Abuse

management mentioned to us...this Jaks plant same terms as Mong Duong .....and already successfully commissioned and paying dividends. IPPs can have say 90% payout ratio without affecting its operations.

But, alas, stock market is a long journey...along the way, stuffs happen. People change their minds, focuses on different things.

Management quality, reliability of management, the emotional connection with management, the erratic figures, the Golden rule, the property business dragging the figures down so drastically...and of course , the market conditions.

Life is a journey....and life also offers many solutions.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-09 12:15 | Report Abuse

same capacity....but this Mong Doung a US$ 2.1 billion project...Jaks US$ 1.9 billion project, despite the high and assured epcc profits......

so who can argue against the epcc profits?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-12-09 12:16 | Report Abuse

You see a crook when you see somebody talks details like DK66. I see the exact opposite. I see a passionate investor doing extensive research on a favourite topic.

A crook that blindly promote is very easy to spot. For example : Calvintaneng. The pattern is totally different from DK66.

DK66 is too professional and bookworm to be a crook. I trust he believes every single word he types.

(Even though sometime I think he is a bit too trusting)

newbie911 Dk66 so bullish on jaks?
How much is his cost?
09/12/2018 11:46

CharlesT The right question to be asked is how much is his pay...
09/12/2018 11:48

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-09 12:17 | Report Abuse

this forum very unkind to KYY who has done nothing wrong, except losing $ 60 million.....because he bought too much and too fast.

the market collapse before his Francis Yeoh dreams come to fruition.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-12-09 12:18 | Report Abuse

I chose Don Sahong because most people recognise MFCB. It immediately makes sense for them

But your Mong Duong details are very helpful. Thanks

—————————-

DK66 Icon8888, Could Mong Duong 2 be a closer comparison for Jaks' earnings after the completion of the power plant ?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-09 12:36 | Report Abuse

CharlesT > Dec 9, 2018 12:26 PM | Report Abuse

anyway conman
===========

what conman? no conman in the story. only got winners and losers.

did management manipulate the last set of results? I leave that to your imagination.

KYY did mention to me, he will sell the last batch slowly, at higher prices.....but KYY being KYY, he don't do things half way...and so off it goes.....

Posted by stockraider > 2018-12-09 12:39 | Report Abuse

To sum up on Jaks exercise:

Jaks is a stock selected by KYY to goreng with him as the operator with intention to make big monies but it turnout a big failure due to poor stock fundamental and poor mkt condition.

LESSON LEARN ' U CANNOT CHEAT PEOPLE ALL THE TIME'

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-09 12:40 | Report Abuse

84 year old...he genuinely thought he is helping....but life is like that...got unintentional consequences.......

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-12-09 12:42 | Report Abuse

I thought u oredi sold jaks? Now caling buy jaks warant. Apa ini? Cakap x serupa bikin. Ular dua kepala ka?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-09 12:43 | Report Abuse

no one can reasonably expect me to write bad stuffs about Jaks when my friend is so heavily involved.

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2018-12-09 13:33 | Report Abuse

HaHa Koon berjiwa gatal like to tukar tukar

Koon also x rational kadang kala

Koon x mahu Jaks lagi sebab everytime Koon see Jaks it remain him his failure

Jolok mata

KYY did mention to me, he will sell the last batch slowly, at higher prices.....but KYY being KYY, he don't do things half way...and so off it goes.....

Posted by qqq3 > Dec 9, 2018 12:36 PM | Report Abuse

CharlesT > Dec 9, 2018 12:26 PM | Report Abuse

anyway conman
===========

what conman? no conman in the story. only got winners and losers.

did management manipulate the last set of results? I leave that to your imagination.

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2018-12-09 13:35 | Report Abuse

Mungkin 60m is small change to Koon

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2018-12-09 13:36 | Report Abuse

TQVM for not giving ur opinion

Dgn cakap org u killed more ppl than Koon

probability If only i am fulltime...i can help to give my opinion here..unfortunately i am not...so i just see see..

one thing.. i know, if Koon demote a stock...that could be a signal to buy...

and vice versa
09/12/2018 11:2

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2018-12-09 13:38 | Report Abuse

Yg ni juga blur sotong

Said EPC profit not real

stockraider To sum up on Jaks exercise:

Jaks is a stock selected by KYY to goreng with him as the operator with intention to make big monies but it turnout a big failure due to poor stock fundamental and poor mkt condition.

LESSON LEARN ' U CANNOT CHEAT PEOPLE ALL THE TIME'
09/12/2018 12:39

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-09 14:00 | Report Abuse

geng, possibly the best performer at i3

James Ng Stock Pick Performance:
Since Recommended Return:

1) BAUTO (BERMAZ AUTO BHD), recommended on 14 Oct 18, initial price was RM1.89, rose to RM2.10 in 1 month 23 days, total return is 11.1%

2) KKB (KKB ENGINEERING BHD), recommended on 1 Jul 18, initial price was RM0.795, rose to RM0.875 in 5 months 6 days, total return is 10.1%

3) FRONTKN (FRONTKEN CORP BHD), recommended on 12 Aug 18, initial price was RM0.715, rose to RM0.78 (dividend RM0.007) in 3 months 25 day, total return is 10.1%

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-12-09 14:05 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Dec 9, 2018 12:43 PM | Report Abuse
no one can reasonably expect me to write bad stuffs about Jaks when my friend is so heavily involved.

No, we never expect you that.

But no sensible person will expect you to shout sailang and margin on a stock which you think was bad, and as a result trapped many innocent people and newbies.

What a jerk you are!

superbull11

1,048 posts

Posted by superbull11 > 2018-12-09 14:09 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 will follow Jak-wa go holland soon , 90 days for China vs U.S finish on 28 FEB 2019 , U.S vs China become more tension after arrest Huawei CFO ,surcibe jaks-wa with 31 sen really a stupid , Jaks lower price is 30 sen at year 2012, if jaks really come down to 30 sen , Jaks-wa will be 4 sen to 5 sen ,don;t think Trump will let go China easy , 25 percent tax tariff gurantee implemented on 1 March 2019 if still no deal , then u all will see Asia market crash,

Icon8888 , can i know how u judge Jaks t.p = 1.50 ?
if really Asia market crash , those all Jaks fundamnetal are useless n rubbish , Jaks gurantee will back to original price 30 sen if Asia market crash , jaks -wa will be 3 - 5 sen , u go holland enough , don;t ask ppl follow u go Hoallnd trip

sogeking

228 posts

Posted by sogeking > 2018-12-09 15:37 | Report Abuse

Imminent economic recession in 2-3 years time. Think about it

3,504 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-12-09 15:44 | Report Abuse

superbull11==== Icon8888 will follow Jak-wa go holland soon , 90 days for China vs U.S finish on 28 FEB 2019 , U.S vs China become more tension after arrest Huawei CFO ,surcibe jaks-wa with 31 sen really a stupid , Jaks lower price is 30 sen at year 2012, if jaks really come down to 30 sen , Jaks-wa will be 4 sen to 5 sen ,don;t think Trump will let go China easy , 25 percent tax tariff gurantee implemented on 1 March 2019 if still no deal , then u all will see Asia market crash
====================================================================================

I tend to agree.
Tradewar will become worse after 1 Mac 2019.
Donald Duck trying to shift onus to China by imposing unrealistic demand on geopolitical issues using tradewar as alibi, he will then shout to the whole world it is not US not giving opportunity to China to rectify trade imbalance but Chinese Govt choose not to comply to the US demand.

DJ already reacting to the escalating tradewar especially after arrest of Huawei CFO without apparent ground.

Will be interesting to see how things develop.

Anyway, as Wall Street already saw its peak, it is just looking for excuse to crash.

4,775 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-12-09 15:59 | Report Abuse

Repost from below blog:
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/185816.jsp

Ability to tell good story is a god given gift as we human being in the only species in Planet Earth than can use our limitless mind’s imagination to invent things or write imaginary story that unite us in million or billion for better or for worse. Do you know Ms. Rowling worth how much for her Harry Potter series?

When I read a good story I have this urge to share it with people I care as I believe in sharing is caring. Here another story to share: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/185821.jsp

As of Bruce88’s question “Just a good story to tell but without any risk consideration.” and Apabagus’s question “walk your talk”

Dear Bruce88,
The risk consideration is as below:
Rule number 1. Avoid at all costs the pitfall set up by PLP king “You-Know-Who”
Rule number 2. Avoid “You-Know-Who” like a plague if you do not wants to “lao sai” for another one whole year in 2019
Rule number 3. To be great at stock investment do and think like “Alex™”
Rule number 4. Remember rule 1, 2 and 3.

Dear Apabagus,
I do walk the talk of “sure win decision” by holding in my portfolio INSAS share.
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/184263.jsp
By FEB 2020 Major shareholder Dato’ Sri Thong had to make decision whether to convert his INSAS Warrant to mother share.
1. If he converted the warrant then he need to do MGO at price of RM1.00 + the warrant market share price at that time.
2. If he did not convert the warrant then one INSAS share is worth 600/630 of Inari share plus all the Bank Deposit, Listed share held for investment, INSAS Credit and Leasing, A&M security and all the other subsidiary companies of INSAS.

Newly appointed CEO Dato’ Wong is slowly accumulating INSAS share and have give an interim dividend of 2 cents FY2019.
DATO' WONG GIAN KUI 03-Dec-2018 Acquired 136,000 0.740

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-09 16:01 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz > Dec 9, 2018 02:05 PM | Report Abuse

What a jerk you are!
==========

wrong...on the way up I am as bullish as I write.....and sailang it too...didn't u read what DK wrote?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-09 16:16 | Report Abuse

sslee...the u know who is doing well....and happy.....but u need to quit stock market to retain your sanity.

BLee

743 posts

Posted by BLee > 2018-12-09 16:28 | Report Abuse

Dear All, No offence intended. Since I hold MFCB for years getting good dividend and MFCB being compare with JAKS, I liked to offer my opinion on the comparison.
MFCB power plant being hydro-electric, no feed stock required i.e. free energy and environmental friendly, renewable energy and energy of the future.
JAKS feed stock coal will be obsolete in the near future with UK and many other countries banning soon, depleting and non-envronmental friendly..
I wonder why new coal power station still being built..just my 2 sens. TQ

Posted by stockmanmy > 2018-12-09 16:45 | Report Abuse

kc chong

u are already wrong when u keep insisting KYY writes to trap people....that KYY writes buy, he secretly sells.....

so...who is the jerk? who is wrong?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2018-12-09 16:48 | Report Abuse

my opinion...KYY is too honest...way too honest for his own good.

I ask him...why u so honest one? why u post in i3? He says he can afford the losses.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-12-09 17:11 | Report Abuse

yeah, he can afford the losses but i'm quite sure his ammo not as strong as before.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-12-09 17:12 | Report Abuse

let's see which firepit he is going to jump into next.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-09 18:24 | Report Abuse

kc

two occasions I will not write negative stuffs about Jaks...
- when my friend is heavily involved in Jaks
- when it is 50 sen and I am involved.

both very reasonable, very logical.

50 sens, just buy la. no need talk 3 talk 4.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-09 18:46 | Report Abuse

kc

for the time, with market like this , maybe buy, sell , hold also no difference...not going to be more than 10 sen a share difference. .......but this forum, supposed to be full of wallen bufalo students.....where are there? all turn chicken already?

no point teaching if cannot practice.....

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-12-09 21:55 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > Dec 9, 2018 04:45 PM | Report Abuse
kc chong
u are already wrong when u keep insisting KYY writes to trap people....that KYY writes buy, he secretly sells.....
so...who is the jerk? who is wrong?

KC Chong wrote like that? Where, when, which? Show me, if there was even one article!

You were the one who wrote about sailang and margin and trapped people. Even that, I did not write anything on that.

Just see how many of them were trapped when they followed you sailang and margin Jaks from RM1.80+ until margin call down to less than 50 sen?

Repent man!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-12-09 22:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Dec 9, 2018 06:24 PM | Report Abuse
kc
two occasions I will not write negative stuffs about Jaks...
- when my friend is heavily involved in Jaks
- when it is 50 sen and I am involved.

Of course you wonuldn't write negative things, but you wrote many positive and PLP things, even though the management of Jaks was up to nothing good, so much so your friend was drunk with too much koolaid and lost more than RM100m.

The newbies and naive were also fed with those sailang and margin nonsense, and as a result lost heavily too.

And you at the back profit again and again.

Good job!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-09 22:02 | Report Abuse

kc chong...u can bluff and cheat others with your good polite manners...but u cannot cheat and bluff me with my rough manners.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-09 22:04 | Report Abuse

I make money because of my trading skills...if no good I long ago lost back every thing already.....

things change, stuffs happen.....

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-12-09 22:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Dec 9, 2018 10:02 PM | Report Abuse
kc chong...u can bluff and cheat others with your good polite manners...but u cannot cheat and bluff me with my rough manners.

People who are good and polite don't cheat. People with rough manner, by deduction, cheat.

See how much evidence I have provided here showed that you cheat and bluff?

It is not only me. Do read the comments in this thread alone from Icon8888, SSLee, KS55, Charles T, Cheoky, roger123, Zhuge_Liang, Stockraider,etc.

Wow, I do not even believe myself someone got such a bad image among so many people. That is incredible, unbelievable!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-12-09 22:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Dec 9, 2018 10:04 PM | Report Abuse
I make money because of my trading skills...if no good I long ago lost back every thing already.....
things change, stuffs happen.....

To borrow from what your master had said,

"If he is good, he would have long been a millionaire already."

But after retirement, still have to struggle with RM100k capital.

What happen?

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-12-09 23:23 | Report Abuse

Crazy, you must be mad to sailang at this kind of economic state & so much uncertainties in Jaks, those who always blindly follow better follow suit, you will either win big or broke.

Why want to do that? Icon8888? Because of no face in lossing so much in Jaks?

To me, it is extremist’s action, investing should never be like that.

Posted by i3lurker > 2018-12-09 23:33 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-09 23:52 | Report Abuse

i3lurker > Dec 9, 2018 11:33 PM | Report Abuse

miracles may happen for you.
==========

no, I don't need miracles, I just need to be myself....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-09 23:54 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz > Dec 9, 2018 10:52 PM | Report Abuse

What happen?
=======

what happened? nothing....just turned $100k into 300k since joining i3...this place not bad

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-09 23:56 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz > Dec 9, 2018 10:16 PM | Report Abuse

Icon8888, SSLee, KS55, Charles T, Cheoky, roger123, Zhuge_Liang, Stockraider,etc.
=============

do I bother? of course not....I see no reason to bother as long as I do well.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-10 00:16 | Report Abuse

y i3lurker > Dec 9, 2018 11:33 PM | Report Abuse

miracles may happen for you.

based on probability, the odds of miracles are just not that high when asset sales and RI are reality challenged.
============

looks like asset sales is needed....looking at the capital commitments, the EPCC profits got no cash flows, and local operations is a perpetual drain.....but no rights issue , Directors got no money for RI, and options are still available looking at the Balance Sheet.

Koreans , Japanese and Europeans are still looking for IPP assets in Vietnam...and Jaks may be forced to consider selling part or whole of its Vietnam operations. Not bad, if they can strike a deal that allows to keep the epcc profits ( which are already signed ), and selling the IPP assets at cost...maybe to the Chinese.

NTA still $ 1.50 vs share price 50 sen. ..and still keep epcc profits....that would be ideal.

Posted by i3lurker > 2018-12-10 00:25 | Report Abuse

you cannot have your cake and eat it too. Sell your share and keep getting the dividend aka profits? Which new shareholder will do that?

if you keep talking like this more rabid minded people like sslee will keep on attacking you.

////Koreans , Japanese and Europeans are still looking for IPP assets in Vietnam...and Jaks may be forced to consider selling part or whole of its Vietnam operations. Not bad, if they can strike a deal that allows to keep the epcc profits ( which are already signed ), and selling the IPP assets at cost...maybe to the Chinese.

NTA still $ 1.50 vs share price 50 sen. ..and still keep epcc profits....that would be ideal.///

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-10 00:30 | Report Abuse

i3lurker > Dec 10, 2018 12:25 AM | Report Abuse

you cannot have your cake and eat it too. Sell your share and keep getting the dividend aka profits? Which new shareholder will do that?
===========

is that what u meant by miracle?

but look at the Mong Doung dividends....they can strike a good deal based on that......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-10 00:32 | Report Abuse

I also think they will extend the date for the warrants subscription for 6 months so they can collect the full $ 70 million + sum.....

Posted by i3lurker > 2018-12-10 00:40 |