tldr

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-24 17:52 | Report Abuse

thanks Jon! Now this is gooding

Posted by hollandking > 2018-12-24 18:03 | Report Abuse

so this one is curry me not yum yum puff?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-24 18:05 |

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2018-12-24 18:14 | Report Abuse

Good to read as reference...hehe

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-24 18:20 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-24 19:39 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-24 19:49 | Report Abuse

choi

hibiscus?

Hibiscus will always be a tricky share....It will produce good cashflows but...

-treatment of its $ 1.5 billion goodwill will determine its profits
- Have seen a lot of valuations based on PE....but what is its true valuation based on its reserves, goodwill etc....?
- like valuing a property share based on last year profits.....

..this has been a good trading share for me...the last time I sold at $ 1.04.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-24 19:52 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-24 19:59 | Report Abuse

me? I am a trader....its me vs the market.....I got no customers.

and about Koon.....in my 2 years dealings with Koon, I find him actually too honest......I wouldn't be so honest......but he says he can afford the losses.....so, let it be la........

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-24 20:02 | Report Abuse

no intention to have customers...too stressful and disturbs my rhythms.......

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2018-12-24 20:11 | Report Abuse

I guess otb 2018result is -60%

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-24 20:15 | Report Abuse

for a short time, I decided to post my transactions live.....But I find that that too disturbs my rhythm and so decided against it .....

keep the rhythm is very important to a trader.

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2018-12-24 22:01 | Report Abuse

i believe 10% of what he said only

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-24 23:11 | Report Abuse

Excellent sharing by bro Jon Choivo in conversation with Sifu OTB

Here we get to see first hand the success of momentum trading in bull run time.

AND also Uncle Koon's opinion on qqq3

To justify what Sifu OTB said in the interview Uncle Koon should come out in the open to back up OTB's words

This will put to rest once and for all the quack x3's credibility

Do not condone the evil of qqq3 by keeping silent, Uncle Koon. You owe it to ITB

Now may I add

Calvin has invested 95% capital in real estate. OTB thinks it is tangible and safe. So do I.
In shares you hand over control to Directors even though the Company has assets of great value

A Company Director if not honest could sell off these assets cheaply to his friends or proxy

So by buying houses we have complete 100% control. We can rent out the house or sell the house after it has appreciated in value

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-24 23:35 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-24 23:45 |

Posted by apolloang > 2018-12-25 00:28 | Report Abuse

datuk ooi teik bee,mind sharing,which counter u 1st bought that make u rise from the doldrums? another question is which counter u make the most since 2009?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-25 00:28 | Report Abuse

calvin.

5% in stock market...u are in wrong forum....go to estate agent forum and or christian bible study group.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-12-25 00:32 | Report Abuse

make from stocks then buy properties for rental income,sounds familiar,that is what I do this year.....hehe

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-25 00:36 | Report Abuse

y apolloang > Dec 25, 2018 12:32 AM | Report Abuse

make from stocks then buy properties for rental income,sounds familiar,that is what I do this year.....hehe
======================

that is what he says as it makes him look good....the guy will say any thing that makes him look good for the moment.......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-25 00:37 | Report Abuse

believe 1% also die.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-25 00:39 |

Posted by apolloang > 2018-12-25 00:40 | Report Abuse

why i need to make up such story for u to believe? i no need any subscribers also,i no need to make any commission out of anyone

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-25 00:43 | Report Abuse

apolloang > Dec 25, 2018 12:40 AM | Report Abuse

why i need to make up such story for u to believe? i no need any subscribers also,i no need to make any commission out of anyone=================

really meh...say and u believe?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-12-25 00:46 | Report Abuse

why would i be wasting my time here lying? don't be jealous if u really cannot make.in the market there are losers and there are winners

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-25 01:22 |

Posted by Flintstones > 2018-12-25 08:43 | Report Abuse

Many i3 readers missed the big picture. All experienced investors already knew - Malaysian stock market is not a place to build and preserve wealth. The stock market is a good place to build up short term cash. The real wealth builder in our country is still real estate. The rule of thumb is always set apart a portion of your stock market winnings to real assets. In the long term, I would say only 2% listed companies would stay at the top of their business throughout its life cycle. We dont know when Nestle or Public Bank would implode. Nobody could swear that they wouldnt blow up like Genting, Gamuda or Myeg. Go out and buy some properties with little leverage. With time, most would do better than staying in the stock market.

Bruce88

Posted by Bruce88 > 2018-12-25 08:47 | Report Abuse

OTB has his little footprint in I3 no doubt..

Zhuge_Liang

2,372 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2018-12-25 08:59 |

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-12-25 09:09 | Report Abuse

OTB got burnt almost hangus b4 during 1998 Asia Crisis n he learnt the hard lessons...

When he made good profit fm 2012 to 2017 (especially in 2014/2015 during export parties n the beginning of the legendary koon bee system) he started to diversify n park some of his profits/ cash in property n also in cash....can always sleep well at nights n prepare for another mkt crash mega sales...

Anyway i dont believe he lose money this year though he admitted so...

How could he lose money? He is always the first one to buy n to sell

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-12-25 09:11 | Report Abuse

I also dont believe qqq3 lost rm150k in ekovest...mayb in other currencies such as rupiah etc then mayb possible

Posted by teareader818 > 2018-12-25 09:11 | Report Abuse

qqq3 is now betting big on Jaks.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-12-25 09:26 | Report Abuse

Dunno why all u guys wasted so much of time in attacking qqq3....

Who cares.....

Posted by birkincollector > 2018-12-25 09:51 | Report Abuse

ok...so who is qqq3? This name just suddenly popped up every where recently....

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2018-12-25 09:52 | Report Abuse

Message is clear.
Don't fight the killer bear.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-12-25 09:55 | Report Abuse

If i m not mistaken palm oil counters were doing fine even in 1998...however in 2008 all sectors dropped like hell...fast n furious...in 2014 export sectors were doing extremely good...in 2018 glove co are superb....2019 leh???

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-12-25 09:56 | Report Abuse

Can u find something like glove co this year in 2019???

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-12-25 10:00 | Report Abuse

Super max ah ?

ANALyst

2,808 posts

Posted by ANALyst > 2018-12-25 10:02 | Report Abuse

sigh, those formula ect only work if market is ok to bullish level. not like current situation ... u buy what using what formula also die

otb this year still talk how how much he earned from hengyuan last year ...

he cant earn big this year due to shit market ...

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-12-25 10:02 | Report Abuse

Supermax is not cheap but relatively cheap as compare to 3 other glove co .....i think in general glove co has limited upside potential in 2019...

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2018-12-25 10:06 | Report Abuse

qqq3 xda clue langsung did not even able to figure out JAKS annual report as recently as last Saturday tapi berani to ask Koon to buy 2 years ago 

But luckily JAKS annual report shows it has good things going on in Veitnam IPP tu 

Skrg beli JAKS timing is better

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-12-25 10:38 | Report Abuse

My friend Getha company these few years earn big bucks from rubber as well, exporting to other countries for quality beds. Not only glove companies that uses rubber

Posted by apolloang > 2018-12-25 10:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Dec 25, 2018 01:22 AM | Report Abuse

appolo...sure way to financial ruin is to hero worship another OTB....

how to financial ruin? I already diversify to properties and gold too..the one going broke is u.....hahaha

Posted by akupolitikkk > 2018-12-25 10:47 | Report Abuse

Zhuge macai OTB confirmed

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2018-12-25 10:51 | Report Abuse

I dont know where this thinking comes from.

Extremely good companies are extremely rare. Regardless of which market.

Now you may think, i can find so many in the US market.

Well, US have 25,000 listed companies. We have 950.

Of course you can find a few more. But % wise its the same.

====
Posted by Flintstones > Dec 25, 2018 08:43 AM | Report Abuse

Many i3 readers missed the big picture. All experienced investors already knew - Malaysian stock market is not a place to build and preserve wealth. The stock market is a good place to build up short term cash. The real wealth builder in our country is still real estate. The rule of thumb is always set apart a portion of your stock market winnings to real assets. In the long term, I would say only 2% listed companies would stay at the top of their business throughout its life cycle. We dont know when Nestle or Public Bank would implode. Nobody could swear that they wouldnt blow up like Genting, Gamuda or Myeg. Go out and buy some properties with little leverage. With time, most would do better than staying in the stock market.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2018-12-25 10:52 | Report Abuse

Hmm but 2% is about 20 companies in bursa. I think that figure isabout right. Those cheap enough to buy is probably half that at least.

3,126 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2018-12-25 11:00 | Report Abuse

This Mr. Ooi doesn't seem to learn from his mistakes.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-12-25 11:06 | Report Abuse

Jon can transform from fund manager to financial journalist..