Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-28 16:18 | Report Abuse

Qqq3 is totally wrong on that count

Followers of Peter Lynch, Been Graham or Buffet will last for ever

Quack x3 follow Jesse Livermore type of gambling will end up in suicide

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-28 16:27 | Report Abuse

It was Warren Buffet who said there must be talent, intelligence and integrity

A person with talent and intelligence without integrity is no use.

3iii has talent and intelligence but no integrity.

That is why he cannot be trusted

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2018-12-28 16:32 | Report Abuse

Mahatma Gandhi was shot died...so he is a failure too?

anyone without a proper death is a failure?

praise your idol, but dont step on others...

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-28 16:33 | Report Abuse

I only know what Kcchong chun chun called qqq3 at

THE WATER BUFFALO

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-28 16:33 | Report Abuse

calvin...watched Les Miserables?

u know why the policeman commit suicide at the end......?

same reason why all these i3 bufalo cult followers will commit suicide in the end.....they could not accept their whole life is based on falsehood......and they cannot adapt....

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-12-28 16:41 | Report Abuse

AGREED!!!

Followers of Peter Lynch, Been Graham or Buffet will last for ever
28/12/2018 16:18

12,844 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-12-28 16:45 | Report Abuse

Calvin was not honest when he promoted PM Corp. The 8 sen cash payout was a one off and not repeatable. Just look back at what he wrote. Luck for tjose not caught in his trap or enthusiasm.

12,844 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-12-28 16:46 | Report Abuse

..Lucky for.

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-12-28 16:49 | Report Abuse

hehe, not interested to be involved, but wish all good health & peace in heart & mind in the coming new year!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-12-28 16:54 | Report Abuse

Do you have integrity ?

Posted by calvintaneng > Dec 28, 2018 04:27 PM | Report Abuse

That is why he cannot be trusted

12,844 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-12-28 17:51 | Report Abuse

Calvin

I am absolutely truthful and honest.

Perhaps you dislike my independent opinion of your stocks.

Please show me a post which you think I was not honest.

>>>Posted by calvintaneng > Dec 28, 2018 04:27 PM | Report Abuse

That is why he cannot be trusted<<<

12,844 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-12-28 18:01 | Report Abuse

<<<<Let's Review Again

Pm Corp is selling at a Huge Discount to NTA

Price 26.5 cents. Revised NTA is 97.4 cents. A Whopping 73% Discount to NTA Provides A Huge Margin of Safety

Forward P/E an undemanding 8.8%

Above All The Crowning Glory is the 30.18% Cash Pay Out.

Translated into 3 Years of 10.06% yield for year 2016, 2017 & 2018

PM CORP = POWER MONEY CORP!

Regards,

Calvin

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/91002.jsp

>>>>

CALVIN

Just look at your own post.

Were you honest?

Were you right?

Were you wrong?

Maybe you have some more explanations for your promotion.

Price today is 14 sen. Ok, it did distribute 8 sen cash 2 years ago.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-28 18:22 | Report Abuse

this calvin can spin an El Nino event into good
for plantation stocks...go figure.....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-12-28 18:27 | Report Abuse

And he was overjoyed when disaster hit poor countries but make his stock profitable

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-28 18:38 | Report Abuse

this calvin can spin an El Nino event into good
for plantation stocks...go figure.....

that was early 2017 and I can remember vividly because I was smart enough to sell at the top and calvin promoting strongly ......

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-28 18:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by 3iii > Dec 28, 2018 05:51 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin

I am absolutely truthful and honest.

Perhaps you dislike my independent opinion of your stocks.

Please show me a post which you think I was not honest.

OK You already dishonest with this post

Posted by 3iii > Dec 28, 2018 03:03 PM | Report Abuse

Just checked: PMCorp is at 14 sen per share.

THIS IS A LIE!

PM CORP CLOSED AT 14.5 SEN TODAY!

SO YOU CHECKED WHAT? 14 SEN?

Either

1) You didn't check properly

2) Or you checked and blind to see the correct figures

3) Or lie deliberately

Which one?

See Pm Corp closing price

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/4081.jsp

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-28 18:44 |

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-28 18:47 | Report Abuse

Dolomite the Dynamite

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/87883.jsp

Posted by probability > 2018-12-28 19:00 | Report Abuse

aisei..calvin had been keeping a dynamite in hand all the while...

12,844 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-12-28 19:05 | Report Abuse

14 sen or 14.5 sen

Let's not squibble over the 0.5 sen.

Posted by probability > 2018-12-28 19:12 | Report Abuse

yesterday i realized something....while at office....observed all my colleagues who seems to be very professional and extremely hardworking...

just for a small monthly income...

i feel i can never work like them till retiring....

the daily/weekly fluctuation on my stock investment value ...is almost the same as the whole savings we make in a year...

look at the amount of time and effort people place to earn? they spend their whole life learning new things everyday...send hundreds of mail...presentation and reports..drive to work..send kids to school etc..

we investors are completely different than these people...

i think most of us have some kind of inherent defects these people dont have (some kind of laziness or gambling attitude)...this defects are the one that pushes us to make money from the market...

its like a blessing in disguise..

perhaps this answers why we have so many abnormal people in i3...

12,844 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-12-28 19:35 |

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-28 19:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by 3iii > Dec 28, 2018 07:05 PM | Report Abuse

14 sen or 14.5 sen

Let's not squibble over the 0.5 sen.

WHAT?

Posted by 3iii > Dec 28, 2018 03:03 PM | Report Abuse

Just checked: PMCorp is at 14 sen per share.

You always pick bones with others

Now you make mistake just brush it aside?

14 sen & 14.5 sen means 3.57% or 1 year Bank FD rate

Tell everyone who put money in the Bank for One year at 3.5% interest

What if the Bank say after one year

"3.5% interest doesn't matter" so don't need to pay?

You better admit your mistake

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-12-28 19:56 | Report Abuse

Laziness attitude that pushing us hard to think further and planning ahead...hahaha. I used to haved a laziness attitude in the office...I worked very hard to figure out and implement a proper systems to monitor staffs for the first 3 years. Not an easy job and until my white hairs came out during that period. The returns for the next few years is I was able to koyang kaki and spending 70% of time learning to trade in share market.... Lolz

Posted by probability > Dec 28, 2018 07:12 PM | Report Abuse

yesterday i realized something....while at office....observed all my colleagues who seems to be very professional and extremely hardworking...

the daily/weekly fluctuation on my stock investment value ...is almost the same as the whole savings we make in a year...

look at the amount of time and effort people place to earn? they spend their whole life learning new things everyday...send hundreds of mail...presentation and reports..drive to work..send kids to school etc..

i think most of us have some kind of inherent defects these people dont have (some kind of laziness or gambling attitude)...this defects are the one that pushes us to make money from the market...

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-12-28 20:01 | Report Abuse

Lol

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-28 20:05 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-12-28 20:22 | Report Abuse

Fully understand what Yiu mean

Same thing crioss my mind many times before

Not only that. My thought extends to cover businesses. When I saw people working so hard running their small businesses , my portfolio changes in few days can be their entire year revenue

Posted by probability > Dec 28, 2018 07:12 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by probability > 2018-12-28 20:24 | Report Abuse

ha ha..thats what they call as work smart i guess...

Posted by Up_down > Dec 28, 2018 07:56 PM | Report Abuse

Laziness attitude that pushing us hard to think further and planning ahead...hahaha. I used to haved a laziness attitude in the office...I worked very hard to figure out and implement a proper systems to monitor staffs for the first 3 years. Not an easy job and until my white hairs came out during that period. The returns for the next few years is I was able to koyang kaki and spending 70% of time learning to trade in share market.... Lolz

Posted by probability > 2018-12-28 20:26 | Report Abuse

true Icon8888...nowdays with Trump especially market is so erratic!

Posted by Icon8888 > Dec 28, 2018 08:22 PM | Report Abuse

Fully understand what Yiu mean

Same thing crioss my mind many times before

Not only that. My thought extends to cover businesses. When I saw people working so hard running their small businesses , my portfolio changes in few days can be their entire year revenue

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-12-28 20:30 | Report Abuse

dont mean to boast, during good year, the money each of us made is actually more than MOST PLCs

don't believe me ? go check Bursa announcements - easily 70% of them were loss making

Posted by probability > 2018-12-28 20:32 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha..true also..thank god at least they are paying salaries to their staffs..

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-12-28 20:38 | Report Abuse

on top of laziness, Stockmarket punting also has another side effect - it makes me didn't bother to fight to climb corporate ladder. In my entire career, I was relatively insulated from office politics. Just couldn't be bother about promotion etc... I just need a steady income and more free time, so that I can make extra from the market

when I was thirty something, I paid cash to buy a car. The salesgirl said he never see young man like me did that before

Posted by Up_down > Dec 28, 2018 07:56 PM | Report Abuse

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-12-28 21:19 | Report Abuse

You are so cash rich to buy a car. When I was thirty, I got a chauffeur but I don’t have money to buy a car. Wakaka. My company was kiamsiap to pay high salary in under developing countries. So what to do....enjoying life lor. Get more staffs to do the job and work efficiently so as to squeeze out more spare time enjoying life out of the office. In order to have more spare time, I would think a lot of ways to monitor the company especially internal control system. No one can break this barrier cause cracking of control system making my life difficult and reducing my extra golden time. It was really funny. Few years later, while the excitement life gone, I diverted my attention to stock market since I got plentiful extra time during working hours. That’s how I started learning to trade and do homework.

Office politic is part and parcel in corporate world. I played a defensive mode but once my peers purposely pointing at me. I would let them go away easily cause ....I do have a habit of collecting information for future use just in case. Normally, my colleagues dared not shotting me.

Posted by Icon8888 > Dec 28, 2018 08:38 PM | Report Abuse

on top of laziness, Stockmarket punting also has another side effect - it makes me didn't bother to fight to climb corporate ladder. In my entire career, I was relatively insulated from office politics. Just couldn't be bother about promotion etc... I just need a steady income and more free time, so that I can make extra from the market

when I was thirty something, I paid cash to buy a car. The salesgirl said he never see young man like me did that before

Posted by probability > 2018-12-28 21:25 | Report Abuse

my junior 7 yrs younger than me that i trained is applying for my dept head position which is vacant now...i cant be be bothered to apply though i stand a good chance..

firstly dont like managing people (need to learn new things again too and wont be able to monitor stocks)...

secondly, never valued titles ....its an illusion created to motivate corporate employees...

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-12-28 21:48 | Report Abuse

It depends on your boss. Normally, it’s related to politic in filling up high position. In some cases, you can’t even refuse your boss kindness unless you plan to leave the company.

Posted by probability > Dec 28, 2018 09:25 PM | Report Abuse

my junior 7 yrs younger than me that i trained is applying for my dept head position which is vacant now...i cant be be bothered to apply though i stand a good chance..

firstly dont like managing people (need to learn new things again too and wont be able to monitor stocks)...

secondly, never valued titles ....its an illusion created to motivate corporate employees...

Posted by probability > 2018-12-28 21:53 | Report Abuse

the problem is my salary is higher than my manager...being a project manager...somehow they had placed me in the department under Order Handling, under Finance...where there are another 8 ladies who handle logistics under the same dept...

the previous manager (who just left) was an old lady with non technical managerial background...

i cannot manage 1 lady...how to manage 8 ? :(

12,844 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-12-28 22:13 |

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-12-28 22:15 | Report Abuse

When your boss happily say “ you can”, it means everything in order and supporting behind unless he purposely put you in an awkward position until you can’t stand...

12,844 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-12-28 22:17 | Report Abuse

Simply put:

Historical cost for DLady RM 1.60 per share.

Present dividends > RM 2.00 per share.

The return yearly is at least 100% per year.

An amzing stock indeed.

Posted by probability > 2018-12-28 22:26 | Report Abuse

up_down...my company structure is too mind boggling to explain...

the manager above my dept head is Finance Manager a Ukranian lady...

its more like, i know i wont suit the managerial position where you constantly need to monitor the performance of your subordinates...

that role does not require my technical knowledge as chemical engineer

since i like to work independently on my large technical projects...i dont feel i suit the position

my salary could be relatively high (due to specialization) as i have been on my job for sometime...compared to the earlier boss who had resigned

i may be able to demand a slightly better salary with the dept head position...but it just wont suit my liking

zhen wei & JP

1,169 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2018-12-28 22:29 | Report Abuse

The disguise of market trader behind a corporate jobs.

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2018-12-28 22:41 | Report Abuse

TanEnd with so many holang calls now talk integrity! How funny is that! Christians are hypocrites !

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-12-28 22:42 | Report Abuse

When your boss knows you are ‘free’, she may add more portfolio through promoting you. Promoting your subordinate/junior may not be suitable unless she is really outstanding and able to make a difference of the department....Sometimes, your boss also consider whether your junior character suitable to work with her or not..

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-28 22:45 | Report Abuse

No use for investlah or i3 people

We talk about year 2013 when I posted on Pm Corp

Your history is of no value in the present time context

To really show your skill your must pick a winner today that is practical to follow now!

Not what you picked 20 years ago.

I have picked these 3 great defensive stocks

1. Ta Enterprise
2. Eksons
3. Dutaland

See if you can find 3 stocks that will beat these 3 for next year?

Now don't run and hide like a tortoise again!

Posted by probability > 2018-12-28 22:50 | Report Abuse

wow..you really know the management thinking well!

my junior has very good interpersonal skills..so she stand a good chance and she is ambitious

actually i stand a risk of losing my job..as mine is high salary and i can see they are already training some young engineers to come to my level...with probably half the salary..

corporate culture can be cruel..

lets see what happens...whatever happens i am prepared for it

i am working in overseas where the culture is quite different

Posted by Up_down > Dec 28, 2018 10:42 PM | Report Abuse

When your boss knows you are ‘free’, she may add more portfolio through promoting you. Promoting your subordinate/junior may not be suitable unless she is really outstanding and able to make a difference of the department....Sometimes, your boss also consider whether your junior character suitable to work with her or not..

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-28 22:58 | Report Abuse

Probability

I think you must hope for the best. But you are wise to prepare for the worst

I know of one Johoreans guy who worked for S$15k to S$20k in Singapore during good times (that's Rm45k to Rm60k)

One day he was replaced by cheaper worker as business turned bad.

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-12-28 22:58 | Report Abuse

China economy seems slowing down aggressively triggered by trade war recently ie property crash, P2P lending burst, job cutting, sharing economy popped....so much bad news. US companies won’t be immuned from the impact from China. DJ companies are facing challenging QR in next 6 months. @@

Posted by stockraider > 2018-12-28 22:59 | Report Abuse

Raider see dishonesty in 3iii loh....!!

Dutch lady is Rm 62.62 but u get rm 2.00 dividend ...so u get less than 3% pa yield....thats why raider says 3iii is dishonest & manipulative loh...!!

Posted by 3iii > Dec 28, 2018 10:17 PM | Report Abuse

Simply put:

Historical cost for DLady RM 1.60 per share.

Present dividends > RM 2.00 per share.

The return yearly is at least 100% per year.

An amzing stock indeed.

Posted by probability > 2018-12-28 23:00 | Report Abuse

yes calvin, overseas...one day they will just ask you to handover the laptop and leave the same day...reasons given simply being challenging business environment

53,347 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-28 23:20 | Report Abuse

Probability

That is why in youth go oversea and earn maximum. Work for money first. Then let money work for you

There are some examples

1.Peter HO worked in Christmas Island in the 70s. Invested in landed houses in Penang around Rm100k plus. Today worth millions

2. The Johor guy who worked in Singapore also bought houses in Johor

3. I know of 2 guys who worked in Japan.
He worked for a scrap car exporting reconditioned cars to Malaysia.
With capital he started his own import car business in Batu Pahat later. But one foolish one wasted his money by splurging on expensive new cars and others on returning. He wasted his capital