37 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 2019-01-03 16:44

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2019-01-01 19:52 | Report Abuse

Cheers ICON8888! Good bye 2018 and welcome to a very Happy New Year 2019, welcome to a profitable new year.

kenacon

Posted by kenacon > 2019-01-01 20:12 | Report Abuse

Icon, have you taken you medicine? You must be unstable after losing over 50% in Jaks

Posted by tolkkock > 2019-01-01 20:15 | Report Abuse

Icon, take you medication

Posted by Delusional > 2019-01-01 20:20 | Report Abuse

Icon888, the same fellow who promote Jaks at 1.20? Now Jaks how much? All his stocks masok longkang

Everest

655 posts

Posted by Everest > 2019-01-01 20:31 | Report Abuse

He picked penny stocks last year, from 0.100 to 0.200, think will win no.1.

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2019-01-01 21:13 | Report Abuse

thank you icon8888 sifu.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-01 21:20 | Report Abuse

icon

We have in the US, a President who is a guy who is anti facts and a mafia goon......how can that be good for anybody, including USA ...or has any thing of permanent value?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-01-01 21:28 | Report Abuse

If you see beyond the erratic behaviours, most of the things he does are quite rational

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-01-01 21:28 | Report Abuse

For US

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-01 21:35 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 > Jan 1, 2019 09:28 PM | Report Abuse

If you see beyond the erratic behaviours, most of the things he does are quite rational
===========

u can say thing for all mafia dons and of Najib too.......

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-01-01 21:35 | Report Abuse

Never mind...

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-01 21:37 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 > Jan 1, 2019 09:28 PM | Report Abuse

===========

u can say same thing for all mafia dons and of Najib too.......

Trump is not an academic , his solutions appeal to basic instincts ...the final cost will greatly exceed any possible benefits.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-01-01 21:39 | Report Abuse

We should have a competition of top 10 most argumentative people in i3

I nominate three : CharlesT , Cute Jon and qqq3

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-01 21:41 | Report Abuse

i3 ...good for what? stock market up cheer la.....

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-01 21:44 | Report Abuse

Koon should hv voted me few years ago....lol

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-01-01 22:07 | Report Abuse

I support Icon this time. Not all of our views are always right. But I believe yes this time. So let's wait and see.

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2019-01-01 22:09 | Report Abuse

Yes! That's way we want. All the losers now become good friends and stop attacking one another.

moolala

170 posts

Posted by moolala > 2019-01-01 23:02 | Report Abuse

On face value they may say cooperate, but behind the back they are cranking up the machinery to overtake US

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-01 23:28 | Report Abuse

Kidnapping Hua wei girl is barbaric.....

13,679 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-01-01 23:29 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-01 23:33 | Report Abuse

maybe arrange my children to meet hers.....

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-01-01 23:50 | Report Abuse

China's State-owned Enterprise has free land, free technology to compete with US corporations. This is what Trump said its unfair and want to correct.

Also, in the early days, individuals can take government research results to business for free. That's how PUC, Haier, Hainan Airways, Huawei etc got big.

The China's Chinese are just doing things in a different way. That's why they can never reach a deal with the US government.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-01 23:58 | Report Abuse

in 20 years, we don't need America and they can have 10 Trumps...no one cares.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-02 00:10 | Report Abuse

ever considered? what ever China do is within international laws within WTO rules and if there are issues , lets bring the issues.....

Posted by KLCI King > 2019-01-02 00:21 | Report Abuse

I like the idea of the competition.
On the side note, I found that Icon has changed notably, very calm & cool.

Icon8888 We should have a competition of top 10 most argumentative people in i3
I nominate three : CharlesT , Cute Jon and qqq3
01/01/2019 21:39

Posted by KLCI King > 2019-01-02 00:22 | Report Abuse

I hope what you said will become reality, back to normal & possible upside in 2019.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-02 00:29 | Report Abuse

markets live on hope....everyday.....

26,124 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-01-02 07:30 | Report Abuse

ya gah?

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-02 07:57 |

lextcs

1,961 posts

Posted by lextcs > 2019-01-02 09:22 | Report Abuse

the demise and rise of any world's super power is a natural thing. This history has taught us. America's seat at the top has been overly extended. They have overstayed their welcome. Happy new year folks.

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2019-01-02 09:58 | Report Abuse

Chinaman is being too greedy. Their business model is seen rather scarely to many people. They would go for extreme to achieve their goals as no religion to them back. '一條龍" business strategy is notoriously in eliminating the survival of others. State enterprises are being subsidised heavily to eliminate competitors and deploying new technologies concur another at whatever means. Being the 2nd largest economy in the world, CCP is instilling boycott technic to their own people punishing non local brands when something happens against their political wills. No way for US to stop them once they have achieved made in China 2025.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-02 10:05 | Report Abuse

Posted by Up_down > Jan 2, 2019 09:58 AM | Report Abuse

Chinaman is being too greedy.
=======

u should look at the track record of Americans before writing nonsense....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_IfAzGKaSkA

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-01-02 10:10 | Report Abuse

Yeap, i agree on this one.

tswear

36 posts

Posted by tswear > 2019-01-02 13:26 | Report Abuse

Haha, US is a selfish hypocrite. For (c), Uncle Sam should also blame himself.

US banned Intel from selling supercomputer chips to China after the latter built the fastest supercomputer in 2013. Then China are forced to design their own chips for their supercomputer, which was fastest from 2016 until Oct 2018 (read TOP500). US banned China from joining international space station program. So China are forced to build their own space station.

US media demonized Asia countries on pollution. But in fact, US is the biggest CO2 emissions country based on per capita, 2x times of China, 10x times of India. US exports waste to poor countries in Asia, withdrew from Paris Agreement, great power comes less responsibility.

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2019-01-02 19:41 | Report Abuse

Trump is standing on the interest of Americans to start demanding a ‘fair’ deal with China. If China is really able live independently from US, then they can simply ignore (lcly) Trump. No matter we like US or not, we have to face the reality. See what would happen to China and US economy in next 6 months.