15 people like this.

140 comment(s). Last comment by Junichiro 2019-12-23 14:46

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-30 19:39 | Report Abuse

I notice u r very positive on HARTA despite its PE 40x still very high after the huge selldown...and your bullish comment on their new special gloves...!!

Do u not ;

1. Worry there will be teething problem on this new gloves ??
2. What if competitor like topglove & supermax just simply copied?.
3. The marketing may encounter resistance like product registration.
4. Can this new gloves the game changer to Harta ??

Maybe u can enlighthen me...i remember we make alot of monies on KESM despite 3iii bad mouth the stock, i hope we can do something successful again

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-03-30 19:55 | Report Abuse

Raider. Thts because i met both Mr. KWAN in person. After speaking to them, for me PE40, 50 also cheap. U got to know how efficient is their factories, their productions line are state of arts, can easily switch to nitrile, to natural rubber, to antimicro, anything you name it. Its their technology tht gives them the edge. I still remembered many years ago, harta introduce this nitrile. Everyone still sleeping! See where is topglov now, where is kossan now, where is supermx now?? Thniking of producing more gloves is not the answer anymore

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-03-30 19:57 | Report Abuse

Some of the gloves companies really need to think harder. Gloves is no longer huge number games. If your competitors can sell a glove killing bacteria at almost same price, with patent. You think who gonna get the winner gets all mkt shares

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-03-30 19:59 | Report Abuse

U look at how many factories top glove have, how many harta have. How efficiently both running them

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-03-30 20:08 | Report Abuse

Paperplane,

What is the size of the surgical glove market in the US?

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-30 20:11 | Report Abuse

paperplane don't promote lah... now so cheap you can buy more

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-30 20:12 | Report Abuse

I give you a hint choivo boy, with increasing aging population globally , more people will need to go to hospital. and by 2026 the disposable glove market will reach 18.7 billion USD

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-03-30 20:15 | Report Abuse

Don't Everyday warren Buffett moat moat moat margin of safety etc

For example, think about the following :

“Patience... followed by pretty aggressive conduct. It is given to human beings who work hard at it—who look and sift the world for a mispriced bet — that they can occasionally find one. And the wise ones bet heavily when the world offers them that opportunity. They bet big when they have the odds. And the rest of the time, they don’t. It’s just that simple.”

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-03-30 20:19 | Report Abuse

Choivo, some info is p&c, i suggest you read more. I cant share too much details.... Easily can be find i guess. Haha

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-03-30 20:24 | Report Abuse

Invest Malaysia got tht top glov rpt right, read it

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-03-30 20:32 | Report Abuse

Heavenly punter, it's ok. Even i tell where money is, only half believe. Those half believe, only 10% will really take action. So its ok. Let the price drop so i accumulate slowly

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-03-30 20:34 | Report Abuse

I remembered topglov boss so funny. He keep saying do good, do good to society, take care staff and stay healthy. Healthy mentally and in body, can win competition. He said he plan to live over age 120, he got many good things to do.... Haha. Its kinda true also. Stay healthy macam mahathir, after your enemy die, you win all. Haha

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-30 20:35 | Report Abuse

correct lah paperplane, like usual Malaysians hate high PE stocks hahahaha, like QL Resources and the Glove counters they don't like one... They like cheap cheap stocks wakakakaka or at least below 10 PE

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-30 20:36 | Report Abuse

Correct lo, Malaysia only two things okay, Petronas and their gloves, other than that don't dare to say much...

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-30 20:37 | Report Abuse

Aiyar paperplane, analyst are just there for job mah... of course lah the provide information that are not accurate in the long term mah... maybe 1 or 2 quarter it's accurate lo

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-03-30 20:42 | Report Abuse

Hehe pe low, easier to punt perhaps?? Look at kyy, he so angry perak govt spent 30mil while govt keep saying no money because 1mdb. He so furious now, hehe

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-30 20:46 | Report Abuse

PE low for them means undervalued mah, PE < 10 confirm undervalued, PE > 10 confirm overvalued.

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-03-30 20:46 | Report Abuse

To me its history repeat again. Last time harta produce nitrile, where got ppl believe. Now all busy switching to nitrile. See?? Harta already become mkt leader. But this time, to copy this new glove, its not tht easy

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-30 20:47 | Report Abuse

Top GLove acquire Aspion to do that mah... Overpaid for it and now want to sue people to get money back hahaha

Posted by probability > 2019-03-30 20:49 | Report Abuse

paperplane made even raider speechless now

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-03-30 20:50 | Report Abuse

Im actually very surprised by their capital management skills. Real business man. Harta expansion mostly funded themselves. They hardly go borrow too big in capital market. You look at Topglov, thts another different story. Last yr they gear up for expansion, somemore do a stupid acquisition now trying to recoup...but still, with strong cash flow shld be Oklah.

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-03-30 20:54 | Report Abuse

Probability, your name appears again... Lol. Haha

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-30 20:55 | Report Abuse

For me very simple, I look at their factory I like it, no lah I love the look of it. Then okay liao buy only!

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-30 21:25 | Report Abuse

HAHAHAHAHAH I wonder what IB de analyst ???!!! HAHAHAH paperplane one day we can meet maybe August this year ^^ hahaha.

Yealor the huge improvement in benefits at a marginal cost is of course preferable mahh.... I think in the future AMG will become the common rubber gloves like today ! Yeahhh paperplane you revealing too much!!

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-03-30 21:43 | Report Abuse

I talk too much..... Hahaha

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-30 23:26 | Report Abuse

unker, video unavailable leh!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-03-31 04:16 | Report Abuse

This Jon Choivo good England

But not very sharp

In stock market, being sharp is more important than good England

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-31 08:08 | Report Abuse

Unker Icon correct lo, England good doesn't mean good in stock market, got CFA also doesn't mean good in stock market, got years of experience but never learn also means no good in stock market!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-31 10:09 | Report Abuse

King James Bible (AD 1611) (Matthew 13:44)
Again, the kingdom of heaven is like unto treasure hid in a field; the which when a man hath found, he hideth, and for joy thereof goeth and selleth all that he hath, and buyeth that field.

Jesus said, Again, the kingdom of heaven is like unto treasure hid in a field;

1) KINGDOM OF HEAVEN IS LIKE A TREASURE

2) THE TREASURE IS A HIDDEN TREASURE IN A FIELD

3) THIS TREASURE CAN BE DISCOVERED which a man having found did hide,

4) AND TO GET LEGAL OWNERSHIP OF THE TREASURE HE HAS TO SELL WHAT HE HAS IN ORDER TO BUY THAT FIELD THAT ENTITLES HIM TO LEGAL OWNERSHIP OF THE HID TREASURE in his joy about it, goes and sells all he has and buys that piece of ground.

In the natural world there are 2 groups of people

1) THE HUNTER GATHERER.

THIS MAN GOES HUNTING FOR WILD ANIMALS, BIRDS OR FISHES

HE GATHERS JUNGLE PRODUCE AND WILD FRUITS OR ROOTS

2) THE FARMER & HERDSMAN

HE DOMESTICATES AND REARS COWS, GOATS OR CHICKEN. HE ALSO GROWS FOOD CROPS LIKE RICE, WHEAT OR POTATOES AND CASH CROPS LIKE COTTON, PALM OIL OR RUBBER.

NOW FOREIGN TO THESE TWO IS THE "TREASURE HUNTER"

HE DOES NOT HUNT FOR LIVE THINGS. HE LOOKS FOR DEAD & BURIED THINGS

SO THERE IS A TYPE OF INVESTING UNKNOWN TO DAY TRADERS (THE HUNTER & GATHERER) OR THE LONG TERM INVESTOR (THOSE WHO BUY NESTLE OR PUBLIC BANK)

THIS MAN LOOKS FOR HIDDEN TREASURE!!!

AND AFTER HAVING DISCOVERED OR UNCOVERED IT HE SELLS HIS OTHER LESS PROMISING STUFF (HE SELLS ALL THAT HE HAS) AND BUYS THAT STOCK THAT OWNS THE TREASURE!!

THIS KIND OF INVESTING IS NOT FOR EVERYONE.

WARREN BUFFET INVESTS LIKE A FARMER/HERDSMAN

PETER LYNCH INVESTS LIKE A HUNTER/GATHERER

ONLY ONE PERSON QUALIFIES AS A SEEKER OF "HIDDEN TREASURE" HIS NAME IS WALTER SCHLOSS!!

LET'S SEE

The 16 factors for investing success as stated by Walter Schloss:

Price is the most important factor to use in relation to value.

Try to establish the value of the company. Remember that a share of stock represents a part of a business and is not just a piece of paper.

Use book value as a starting point to try and establish the value of the enterprise. Be sure that debt does not equal 100% of the equity.
Have patience. Stocks don't go up immediately.

Don't buy on tips or for a quick move. Let the professionals do that if they can. Don't sell on bad news.

Don't be afraid to be a loner but be sure that you are correct in your judgment. You can't be 100% certain but try to look for weaknesses in your thinking. Buy on a scale and sell on a scale up.

Have the courage of your convictions once you have made a decision.

Have a philosophy of investment and try to follow it.

Don't be in too much of a hurry to sell. If the stock reaches a price that you think is a fair one, then you can sell but often because a stock goes up, say 50%, people say sell it and button up your profit. Before selling try to reevaluate the company again and see where the stock sells in relation to its book value. Be aware of the level of the stock market. Are yields low and P/E ratios high?

When buying a stock, I find it helpful to buy near the low of the past few years. A stock may go as high as 125 and then decline to 60 and you think it's attractive. Three years before the stock sold at 20 which shows that there is some vulnerability in it.

Try to buy assets at a discount rather than buying earnings. Earnings can change dramatically in a short time. Usually, assets change slowly. One has to know much more about a company if one buys earnings.

Listen to suggestions from people you respect. This doesn't mean you have to accept them. Remember, it's your money and generally, it is harder to keep money than to make it. Once you lose a lot of money it is hard to make it back.
Try not to let your emotions affect your judgment. Fear and greed are probably the worst emotions to have in connection with the purchase and sale of stocks.
Remember the word compounding. For example, if you can make 12% a year and reinvest the money back, you will double your money in six years, taxes excluded. Remember the rule of 72. Your rate of return into 72 will tell you the number of years to double your money.

Prefer stocks over bonds. Bonds will limit your gains and inflation will reduce your purchasing power.
Be careful of leverage. It can go against you. (For related insight, read more about the value in value investing.)

chamlo

1,159 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2019-03-31 10:17 | Report Abuse

Choivo Capital only rank 43 want to talk big? Learn to be humble haha.
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2019/200226.jsp

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-31 10:32 | Report Abuse

IT IS NOT ONLY THE CURRENT LOW PE THE ONLY MATTER IN INVESTMENT.... BUT THE POTENTIAL GROWTH, THAT COMPENSATE FOR THE SHORTCOMING OF THE HIGH PE GROWTH STOCK MAH....!!

JON CHIVO IS THE EXAMPLE OF THAT HIGH PE GROWTH STOCK MAH.....!!

Posted by chamlo > Mar 31, 2019 10:17 AM | Report Abuse

Choivo Capital only rank 43 want to talk big? Learn to be humble haha.
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2019/200226.jsp

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-31 11:02 | Report Abuse

Chamlo?

As his name is so is he in life.

You are destined to be chamlo!!

Apabagus

317 posts

Posted by Apabagus > 2019-03-31 12:56 | Report Abuse

choivo,the only thing that can prove your mettle is thru a stock call,nothing more nothing less,you can post blog after blog n talk to one wise man after another...but if you want respect in i3...make a stock call.Understood?

Apabagus

317 posts

Posted by Apabagus > 2019-03-31 13:00 | Report Abuse

One does not go into battlefield boasting how many military books one read and how many wise generals one met.Want garner respect,defeat the enemy.Understood?

Apabagus

317 posts

Posted by Apabagus > 2019-03-31 13:05 | Report Abuse

Najib can talk east talk west and talk till the cows come home about 1mdb.Tun M only need to ask Najib one question.."Where is the money?Show me the money"..Najib cannot answer n lost ge14.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-31 13:32 | Report Abuse

I make liao a call. https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Day3/200300.jsp
Come see, chun chun call I think.

12,805 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-03-31 13:50 |

i3gambler

665 posts

Posted by i3gambler > 2019-03-31 14:48 | Report Abuse

"In addition, the real money in Hire Purchase Loans, is not in the rate, its in the penalty payable for early repayment. The cars they do hire purchase for, Japanese and Continental. These are the people with money and are most likely to change car every 4-5 years."

The above para of this writing may not be correct.

In the past years, I have done a total of 3 early repayments with different banks/finance companies.
There was no penalty at all.

How car loan early repayment is calculated?
1) Calculate the Rebate,
2) Minus this Rebate from future total instalments, and pay it.

However, I found out that one Singapore bank does apply penalty on car loan early instalment. What it does is to minus only 80% of Rebate, in another word, the penalty is 20% of Rebate.

I am not sure, but I guess Bank Negara will not allow any bank to apply such penalty.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-03-31 23:35 | Report Abuse

I think the rubber glove industry reminds me of the early stage tyre industry.

Commodity, not a major cost for car manufacturers or car users.

Have higher end niche ones. To differentiate.

PureBULL .

2,412 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2019-04-01 05:17 | Report Abuse

GLOVE theme play peaked on Sep 2018 n went into significant purebear run since.
The war on nitrile glove has just begun, thus causing the 2 giant players to go into deep correction that could lasts 2-3 years more.
harta, 100% in nitrile will stand as a BIG loser with imminent erosion of profit margin.
topglov holds the pole position in rubber glove space n will continue to do so n well. It's seriously entering nitrile in a meaningful way.

On the ground topglov has 2 strategic strengths:
i. his elder bro is full time residing in north america. he deeply understands the export mkt.
ii. all their importing clients from 120 countries r completely charmed for LIFE anytime they come to msia for factory visits.
They can expect to be chauffeur driven in the boss's Roll Royce. n will be checked into their corporate house at tg cr # 35, just next door to # 33, u know who stays there. Golfing at the 1st tee box follows everyday n nites...

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-04-01 22:29 | Report Abuse

Lucky you all not Inv bank analyst,else I vomit blood. Anyway, those analyst already let me vomit blood

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-01 22:33 | Report Abuse

paperplane calm down, IB analyst are known to bungkus in Bursa one!

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-04-01 22:41 | Report Abuse

Now I understand,why certain people can still lose Money in stock not even their iq is 180.haha. pity the old banker who spend his time....

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-01 22:42 | Report Abuse

hahahah correct lo. no matter how sophisticated your financial model is... In the end only the real investors can make money... Those IBs got their special model sibeh complex, but can't make money one. Dunno what's the point also!

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-04-02 07:57 | Report Abuse

Ya. Make it so complex, still lose money.... Shld fire them. No wonder lge said windfall tax. These jokers inside think they smart arse.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-02 07:59 | Report Abuse

Exactly.... I really don't understand the point ! That's why I will never go into an IB!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-12-23 09:29 | Report Abuse

Reading this article gave me impression that Choivo is a naive teenage girl going to lost her virginity to a sweet talking Uncle

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-12-23 11:32 | Report Abuse

Haha it does sound a little like that.

Well, it was just rare that I met someone who matched up intellectually with me, except had far greater life experience.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-12-23 13:54 | Report Abuse

you consider your intellect unmatched ?

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2019-12-23 14:46 | Report Abuse

Most of the bankers I know simple lose money in the stockmart. One former branch manager of a local bank sold all this stocks in a fire sale when the KLSE crashed in 1987. He even sold off all the stocks of his wife in a fire sale. He even lined up to withdraw all his money when there was a run on Public Bank in the 1980s. A friend of mime phoned me up n asked why the bank branch manager participated in the run on Public Bank.

Another former manager of a local bank asked me why the stockmart can go up n down.