50 people like this.

115 comment(s). Last comment by VenFx 2019-04-11 10:50

ooi8888

Posted by ooi8888 > 2019-04-04 09:34 | Report Abuse

Thank you brother DK66 for your effects.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-04 09:55 | Report Abuse

too bad.....U should not have written this.....together with CFO selling, its game over this round.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-04 09:58 | Report Abuse

qqq3,

This article is not meant to promote Jaks, it is a survey on myself. It keeps me going .....

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-04 10:02 | Report Abuse

I will not speculate on why the CFO sold Jaks. However, it does affect the sentiment on Jaks just like when Mr Koon left. But the fundamentals will take over soon.

Posted by hollandking > 2019-04-04 10:06 | Report Abuse

must have lost a lot

sillypan

15 posts

Posted by sillypan > 2019-04-04 10:25 | Report Abuse

DK66, don’t give up because on the other side of reality.... I3 needs more good quality article. Do believe that your articles certainly enlightened and helped some people

Goh Kim Hock

2,953 posts

Posted by Goh Kim Hock > 2019-04-04 10:38 | Report Abuse

Respect is earned. It won't come instantly.

Rome is not built in a day.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-04 10:50 | Report Abuse

I began commenting on Jaks shortly after Mr Koon's article "why i bought Jaks?". Long enough for assessment. I m not asking for respect but just want to know how many find my sharing sincere. Please do not second guess my intention.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-04 10:54 | Report Abuse

I m not here to make a name for myself. I will justify that later.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-04 11:01 | Report Abuse

most people think if somebody is writing an article, he is setting a trap for them via pump and dump

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/90394.jsp

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-04 11:10 | Report Abuse

Icon8888,

Brilliant article !!

I should have read this article much much earlier but I didn't have time to discover all the articles on I3.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-04 11:10 | Report Abuse

Thanks for posting it here.

Connie555

180 posts

Posted by Connie555 > 2019-04-04 12:15 | Report Abuse

And Jon conlanfirm will say we are here not out of good intention but to lure people come in for pump and dump...

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2019-04-04 13:03 | Report Abuse

I don't get the purpose of this. Would you quit if you get 0 like or would you declare I'm a sincere man if you get 1 mil. likes? If you're writing for sharing, then that's it. What other judge you is irrelevant.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-04-04 13:10 | Report Abuse

Connie,

Considering how thin markets are here, i would think that's not a bad mindset to have.

Just look at the vast majority of articles, and how many people push for "join me on telegram and whatsapp".

You get what you incentivize for. If you write one article, and due to thin Malaysia markets, you can make it pop 5%. What kind of people do you think you would be attracting to this write article business.

Having said that, its a knowledge economy, and in this kind of economy, people like you only if you share stuff and picks.

Maybe i'll write about my HKSE picks. That one whole i3 go throw also cannot move price much. And buy one lot only already USD3-4K.

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2019-04-04 13:28 | Report Abuse

bro dk66, i3 member will recognize who are genuinely sharing & who are pump n dump sharing.

Posted by Investor 999 > 2019-04-04 13:38 | Report Abuse

DK66 please write more articles,if possible daily so that share price may break RM1.00 in April. Thanks!

j450n

446 posts

Posted by j450n > 2019-04-04 13:59 | Report Abuse

write the articles as much as you want. every reader has their own opinion. One good example is Calvin Tan's article. Would you believe them? its up to ourself to make decision. Cheers.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-04 14:04 | Report Abuse

Risky Yeo,

It won't prove that you are a sincere man even if you get 1 billion likes. You only "appeared" to be sincere or people found you to be sincere through your sharing.

Whether you are sincere or not, none other than yourself knows.

I have shared 5 articles and made hundreds of comments on Jaks. To much to ask for opinions ??

=========================
Ricky Yeo I don't get the purpose of this. Would you quit if you get 0 like or would you declare I'm a sincere man if you get 1 mil. likes? If you're writing for sharing, then that's it. What other judge you is irrelevant.
04/04/2019 1:03 PM

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-04 14:05 | Report Abuse

Ya, but no big deal also if he writes an article like that, right ?

Posted by Ricky Yeo > Apr 4, 2019 1:03 PM | Report Abuse

I don't get the purpose of this. Would you quit if you get 0 like or would you declare I'm a sincere man if you get 1 mil. likes? If you're writing for sharing, then that's it. What other judge you is irrelevant.

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2019-04-04 14:05 | Report Abuse

aiyoooo... who is DK66 ??

bila promote Jaks ??

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2019-04-04 14:06 | Report Abuse

Nothing wrong asking for opinion. Just curious what are you going to do with those opinions.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-04 14:06 | Report Abuse

Risky Yeo LOL

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-04 14:09 | Report Abuse

Investor999,

I m running out of information to share now. It will only be useful if readers read my article with an open mind and consider my sharing sincere. Otherwise, I won't be able to beat "if so good, why KYY sold ?".

====================
Investor 999 DK66 please write more articles,if possible daily so that share price may break RM1.00 in April. Thanks!

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-04 14:13 | Report Abuse

I made a call on HKSE : HAIDILAO, very good 1 week performance.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-04 14:14 | Report Abuse

Ricky Yeo, I appologise for misspelling your name. Typo error.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-04 14:15 | Report Abuse

so far 21 Likes leh

meaning many people think he is sincere

kalteh

99 posts

Posted by kalteh > 2019-04-04 14:21 | Report Abuse

It always feel good to have other acknowledge your writing. This is me saying thanks for your effort, DK66

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-04 14:25 | Report Abuse

Kalteh, you are welcome.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-04 14:27 | Report Abuse

DK is knowledgeable, pro and focus....I like all 3.

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-04-04 14:29 | Report Abuse

I like your effort for sharing...hehe

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-04 14:36 | Report Abuse

DK66's contribution to i3 is not only his articles, but also his civility and gentleness

it is a breath of fresh air for a forum plagued by greed, cynicism, jealousy and other negative attributes

Connie555

180 posts

Posted by Connie555 > 2019-04-04 14:38 | Report Abuse

Let me tell you smtg jon, from what i notice, i guess u dont hv much friends in reality, anyway thats ok, changes came frm the people himself, who am i to tell you to change ur behaviour. u just go on with your narrow heart and cant bear with information sharing kind of shit. sometimes u are really contradict with your statement seriously, last time say icon pump and dump and ended up at thr PLP ask for collaboration. Where is your credibility? Pls dont ignore my question, even soojinhou who earned my respect also cant bear with you arrogant piece of shit, and i hope philip will report you to SC. If he dont do it, I will do it by tonight...

when i say something like if you bought a share today and tmr it gone up 300%, by using value investing logic, value doesnt create out from thin air or just one night, so those are consider as speculative profit, are you going to refund your profit to your IB as those are your so called unethical profit made from market.

you and ricky can't answer me...

jon always contradict with his own statement, like he share timecom amd his 5k rcecap analysis as well.

If mr Soo is here, i hope he can defend my statement with his english because i cant beat Jon's with my England.

Uncle graduated frm sjkc chung cheng, since then i worked as butchery then kopitiam then only i have some spare time to learn english myself and also investment, forgive me for my bad english and grammar.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-04 14:41 | Report Abuse

Thank you, Icon8888

-------------------------
Icon8888 DK66's contribution to i3 is not only his articles, but also his civility and gentleness

it is a breath of fresh air for a forum plagued by greed, cynicism, jealousy and other negative attributes
04/04/2019 2:36 PM

Posted by VenFx > 2019-04-04 14:44 | Report Abuse

I believe in you DK66 at jaks.

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2019-04-04 14:46 | Report Abuse

一股清流

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-04 14:46 | Report Abuse

Connie555, You have better England than me. :)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-04 14:48 | Report Abuse

the one thing I appreciate most is the absence of arrogance

I just can't take it when people throw their weight around thinking they are the best

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-04 14:55 | Report Abuse

Unker Icon is correct lo, no one is the best mah! Unless you are WB, even then he also makes mistakes lo! So don't be arrogant and be humble!

Connie555

180 posts

Posted by Connie555 > 2019-04-04 14:58 | Report Abuse

The most classic example of Jon the Sour Grape would be this...

Few months ago i bump into MBMR recommended by commonsense (thank you for earning me almost 35% return, and also icons SHARING not a fucking PUMP AND DUMP) , and this kid out of no where come and say some bullshit

=========================================================
Choivo Capital commonsense,

Stop trying to fry MBMR up in every single forum, by talking as if its gold selling at the price of lead.

You make me itch to balance the equation by talking it down like mad here.
03/01/2019 5:58 PM

Choivo Capital Its at best a 30-35% discount to fair value.

I can name you at least 3 companies selling at 40-50% off fair value. And this is fair value derived from earnings.

If we go to RNAV, i can name you 10 at more than 50% discount easily.

=========================================================

Everytime people come out with some good idea with the good intention of sharing the idea over the forum, this GRAPE will just come out and throw some stupid ass statement with the stupid ass tone "i can name you 3 bla bla bla company below fair value bla bla bla, or this company has no moat bla bla bla, or this is not a fantastic business as it seems to be la bla bla bla....."

and yes time will tell, Look where is MBMR now and where is your fantastic business RCECAP now??? Ofcourse I have no intention to talk bad about RCECAP as i know there are others shareholder of RCECAP as well (it is not fair for them, so this comparison is just for Jon).

So is it commonsense a Pump and dump guy? or he is a guy with good intention of sharing?

and what about our sour grape jon who is trying to stop other people to share their idea while he himself at the otherside saying how good his RCECAP is? is he evil or angel?

readers judge yourself.
investors of Jon's fund, judge your fund manager credibility.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-04 15:05 | Report Abuse

For me I write article to share is very simple, I don't have any more extra capital so I hope anyone with capital can benefit from it! I am still very young after all! And to me ideas and knowledge should be free!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-04 15:08 | Report Abuse

For its last 3 months share price performance, I put Jaks and MBM in the impressive and knowable category

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/qqq3/200821.jsp

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2019-04-04 15:20 | Report Abuse

DK66, I remember you were lamenting about low readership of 1 or 2 articles you posted. Don't worry about such things. It is not important. Readership count does not determine if what you write is good or not. Readership has more to do with which stock is hot now. If the stock is currently hot in play, any article posted will garner more clicks. Jaks has been out of the limelight for a while now so it is not surprising that there are few followers of Jaks now. With fewer followers, naturally there will be less people clicking on your articles.

Just write if your good intention is to share info with other Jaks investors like myself. Sharing with true investors who are interested derives more value than sharing with any Ali, Ah Chong and Muthu who are hoping for some senseless rumour tips.

Posted by VenFx > 2019-04-04 15:24 | Report Abuse

Where is CharlesT sifu ?
Missing my sifu liew ...

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-04 15:27 | Report Abuse

John_Lee, Thank You

Yes, I m well aware of that

========================
John_Lee DK66, I remember you were lamenting about low readership of 1 or 2 articles you posted. Don't worry about such things. It is not important. Readership count does not determine if what you write is good or not. Readership has more to do with which stock is hot now. If the stock is currently hot in play, any article posted will garner more clicks. Jaks has been out of the limelight for a while now so it is not surprising that there are few followers of Jaks now. With fewer followers, naturally there will be less people clicking on your articles.

4,901 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-04-04 15:50 | Report Abuse

Dear DK66,
The answer is simple. Just put in your real name and data on your profile as who are you.
I hope you are going to attend the next AGM and verified with CEO as of your gather information on Vietnam IPP is correct.

klmly2

587 posts

Posted by klmly2 > 2019-04-04 15:57 | Report Abuse

Posted by VenFx > Apr 4, 2019 3:24 PM | Report Abuse

Where is CharlesT sifu ?
Missing my sifu liew ...

Few months ago u told us not to trust liew, now u called him sifu...
lol... so fake 1...

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-04 15:59 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee,

Are you saying that those with real names must be sincere ?

=================================
Sslee Dear DK66,
The answer is simple. Just put in your real name and data on your profile as who are you.

mantua39

51 posts

Posted by mantua39 > 2019-04-04 16:04 | Report Abuse

DK66, I can't find the "Like" button to click on, but I do not doubt your sincerity and honesty in these articles on Jaks. For the record, you are one of only three contributors on i3 that I look forward to reading on any day.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-04 16:06 | Report Abuse

Mantua39, Thank You, I count you in.