115 comment(s). Last comment by VenFx 2019-04-11 10:50

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-04 16:07 | Report Abuse

May I know who are the other 2 ?

Connie555

180 posts

Posted by Connie555 > 2019-04-04 16:31 | Report Abuse

Let me tell you smtg jon, from what i notice, i guess u dont hv much friends in reality, anyway thats ok, changes came frm the people himself, who am i to tell you to change ur behaviour. u just go on with your narrow heart and cant bear with information sharing kind of shit. sometimes u are really contradict with your statement seriously, last time say icon pump and dump and ended up at thr PLP ask for collaboration. Where is your credibility? Pls dont ignore my question, even soojinhou who earned my respect also cant bear with you arrogant piece of shit, and i hope philip will report you to SC. If he dont do it, I will do it by tonight...

when i say something like if you bought a share today and tmr it gone up 300%, by using value investing logic, value doesnt create out from thin air or just one night, so those are consider as speculative profit, are you going to refund your profit to your IB as those are your so called unethical profit made from market.

you and ricky can't answer me...

jon always contradict with his own statement, like he share timecom amd his 5k rcecap analysis as well.

If mr Soo is here, i hope he can defend my statement with his english because i cant beat Jon's with my England.

Uncle graduated frm sjkc chung cheng, since then i worked as butchery then kopitiam then only i have some spare time to learn english myself and also investment, forgive me for my bad english and grammar.

Connie555

180 posts

Posted by Connie555 > 2019-04-04 16:32 | Report Abuse

The most classic example of Jon the Sour Grape would be this...

Few months ago i bump into MBMR recommended by commonsense (thank you for earning me almost 35% return, and also icons SHARING not a fucking PUMP AND DUMP) , and this kid out of no where come and say some bullshit

=========================================================
Choivo Capital commonsense,

Stop trying to fry MBMR up in every single forum, by talking as if its gold selling at the price of lead.

You make me itch to balance the equation by talking it down like mad here.
03/01/2019 5:58 PM

Choivo Capital Its at best a 30-35% discount to fair value.

I can name you at least 3 companies selling at 40-50% off fair value. And this is fair value derived from earnings.

If we go to RNAV, i can name you 10 at more than 50% discount easily.

=========================================================

Everytime people come out with some good idea with the good intention of sharing the idea over the forum, this GRAPE will just come out and throw some stupid ass statement with the stupid ass tone "i can name you 3 bla bla bla company below fair value bla bla bla, or this company has no moat bla bla bla, or this is not a fantastic business as it seems to be la bla bla bla....."

and yes time will tell, Look where is MBMR now and where is your fantastic business RCECAP now??? Ofcourse I have no intention to talk bad about RCECAP as i know there are others shareholder of RCECAP as well (it is not fair for them, so this comparison is just for Jon).

So is it commonsense a Pump and dump guy? or he is a guy with good intention of sharing?

and what about our sour grape jon who is trying to stop other people to share their idea while he himself at the otherside saying how good his RCECAP is? is he evil or angel?

readers judge yourself.
investors of Jon's fund, judge your fund manager credibility.

Connie555

180 posts

Posted by Connie555 > 2019-04-04 16:32 | Report Abuse

just in case jon cant see

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-04 16:34 | Report Abuse

Connie555,

I was wondering why you did that :)

------------------------------------
Connie555 just in case jon cant see

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-04-04 16:36 | Report Abuse

Connie555 should go here...
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600200272.jsp

mantua39

51 posts

Posted by mantua39 > 2019-04-04 16:38 | Report Abuse

Salvado Dali (who doesn't write much these days)and Icon8888. Followed heavily each of them on only one stock selection over the last ten years but turned out extremely well on each occasion.

4,904 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-04-04 16:40 | Report Abuse

Dear DK66,
Your blog title: Who is DK66?
So isn't you need to give yourself an introduction rather then asking people are you sincere or not?
The last time a fake accountant using many ID names to promote JAKS and Sendai non stop with 'Sailang' and margin finance and he himself profited from it again and again and have no shame telling all and calling those losing money in JAKS and Sendai are stupid.
Please read Philip's comment as of why JAKS CFO sold his share?

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-04 16:40 | Report Abuse

Mantua, thank you.

Congratulation to you, Icon8888

------------------------
mantua39 Salvado Dali (who doesn't write much these days)and Icon8888. Followed heavily each of them on only one stock selection over the last ten years but turned out extremely well on each occasion.

Posted by (Clark GKent) Philip > 2019-04-04 16:45 | Report Abuse

Hi DK66, does it really matter if people listen to you or not or readership goes up or not? Personally I don't really believe in the idea of overselling a stock. If it is really a good stock, the returns from earnings and dividends will be magnificent enough without share price going up, and the long term results will be reflected soon enough. Why hurry the process. If prone don't buy, then don't buy, a good management will themselve reward your loyalty by doing stock buybacks and give out big dividends. Even Warren buffet purposely does not dilute his shareholdings because he prefers to work with long term partners instead of short term traders.

Having said that kudos and work hard! I respect you for not calling anyone who doesn't agree with you an idiot and stupid and other shameful names.

FYI, putting in your real name and portfolio history does play a part in increasing your credibility amongst i3 public. Publicly saying that you are a engineer cum investment banker cum sukuk specialist whilst investing poorly does not reflect well indeed...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-04 17:04 | Report Abuse

DK66 I hope you learn something today

I am mighty superman

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-04 17:18 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee,

I don't see the significant of real identity and its role in sincerity. What has sincerity got to do with one's background? Choivo Capital is too young to be capable or trusted? Mr koon is old enough to lead us?

It is the truthfulness of your sharing that counts. You can't lie about facts, your credibility will be crashed in seconds. There are smart readers who are more than capable to spot your fake information.

I still remember being "grilled" by KCchongnz for quite a while;

Sep 8, 2018 9:59 PM | Report Abuse

I thought you are the most knowledgeable one in Jaks's power plant in Vietnam. Now I begin to doubt so.

Kcchongnz

08/09/2018 21:35

Sep 9, 2018 10:06 PM | Report Abuse

Wonderful. I would like to restate that you are the most knowledgeable person on Jaks's power plant. From our discussions, I can see it clearly. This doesn't mean I agree with you though.

I would stop my discussion about this right here.

Kcchongnz

BUT I survived.

Some donors prefer to remain anonymous so do I.

P/S I can't find Philip's comment as of why JAKS CFO sold his share

====================================
Sslee Dear DK66,
Your blog title: Who is DK66?
So isn't you need to give yourself an introduction rather then asking people are you sincere or not?
The last time a fake accountant using many ID names to promote JAKS and Sendai non stop with 'Sailang' and margin finance and he himself profited from it again and again and have no shame telling all and calling those losing money in JAKS and Sendai are stupid.
Please read Philip's comment as of why JAKS CFO sold his share?

04/04/2019 4:40 PM

Connie555

180 posts

Posted by Connie555 > 2019-04-04 17:29 | Report Abuse

Sorry Dk66 for spamming ur thread, sick of the Jon kid, cant answer me and choose to hide behind his sorry ass

Posted by Investor 999 > 2019-04-04 17:42 | Report Abuse

I pay my respect to a sincere and modest man.

Thanks for your sharing !

Posted by (Clark GKent) Philip > 2019-04-04 17:46 | Report Abuse

I deleted it as per icon8888 and i3value request.

I scared to be called throwing my weight around, idiot and stupid. So I'd rather just stay far away. I'm not planning to be a investor anyhow.

>>>>>>>
P/S I can't find Philip's comment as of why JAKS CFO sold his share

Posted by (Clark GKent) Philip > 2019-04-04 17:49 | Report Abuse

Some people need you to post your portfolio online before they will take you seriously.

Icon8888 is one such example.

He however would never post his own portfolio and his investing results publicly.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-04 18:38 | Report Abuse

Hahahahha some people prefer to do it low profile mah!

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2019-04-04 18:49 | Report Abuse

this looks more like self promotional write up i guess....lol....

4,904 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-04-04 18:58 | Report Abuse

Dear DK66,
Sometime people do not wish to argue for the sake of argument and hence politely stop the argument saying your are the most knowledgeable. Do not get carry away.
I too do not wish to start an argument but seeing your promotion on JAKS continuously, my question if you are wrong with your so call knowledgeable on Vietnam IPP what will happen to those chasing high and suddenly the price collapse?.
Knowledge is not fact or the truth. I see many red flags hence I advice you to attend the AGM and find out the truth and nothing but the truth.
You can then present your AGM question and answer in this forum.

P/S: The previous promoter is now saying he is just a trader hence all the investor lose money last year and he make big money. When JAKS price collapse he say you are stupid to hold it long term. Hope you are an investor and not a trader.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-04 19:05 | Report Abuse

I always see JAKS office, very old... the words also very old... very dodgy

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-04 19:06 | Report Abuse

Let me get a picture of it for you! Tomorrow ya! Then you may want to reconsider what they are doing! Appearance is very important!

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-04 21:10 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee,

Try to find out more about the conversations I had with Kcchongnz. Before that, do not make any remarks or jump into conclusion. Think about how kccchongnz will feel about your statement.

================
Sslee Dear DK66,
Sometime people do not wish to argue for the sake of argument and hence politely stop the argument saying your are the most knowledgeable

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-04 21:15 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee,

If you see red flats, you are welcome to share. All of us will appreciate your sharing.

You seem to know a lot but not willing to share ?? any reasons ?

Must I be the one to find out everything ? No other angels around ?

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-04 21:16 | Report Abuse

In any case, I appreciate your concern. Do help please.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-04 21:48 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee,

I wasn't trying to prove that I m the most knowledgeable one in the vietnam IPP. I was merely trying to prove my point that fake information are easily spotted. If I had provided fake or inaccurate information, Kcchongnz would have spotted it. My credibility was long gone.

================
Sslee Dear DK66,
Sometime people do not wish to argue for the sake of argument and hence politely stop the argument saying your are the most knowledgeable

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-04 22:12 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee,

My research on Jaks so far merely focus on its vietnam IPP. If you have doubt on its IPP, I will try my best to clear your doubts. If I can't, I will alert your concerns to the readers here so that they can make informed decisions and take precautionary cut loss measures.

If your concern is on its other business matters, I hope you can share your information for the benefit of everyone here. I3 readers, including me, always appreciate alternative views.

I m not stubborn, but just confident. I m too excited by this rare multibagger opportunity. I continuously call for buy recently for few reasons;
1. The price is low now,
2. The power plant is close to completion,
3. The downside is limited.

It would be irresponsible of me to make the call after the price has gone up substantially.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-04 23:19 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee,

You have brought out the precise purpose of this article. I know you are trying to warn the readers here.

If you can't win the trust of the readers here, whatever you write is meaningless.
They probably won't even read them.

So, the previous promoter turned so be careful of the new one ? A common mindset.

How do you expect someone with such mindset would take your writing seriously. They will second guess every single line of your article.

That is why I need to know whether my effort was worthy or I should stop being a nuisance.

================================
P/S: The previous promoter is now saying he is just a trader hence all the investor lose money last year and he make big money. When JAKS price collapse he say you are stupid to hold it long term. Hope you are an investor and not a trader.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-04 23:59 | Report Abuse

To all of you here, I may have been very straight and inappropriate in my choice of words. Please forgive me for my less than average England. I can barely express myself.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-05 00:23 | Report Abuse

hahaha sslee, the idiot.

open his mouth already know idiot words come out.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-04-05 09:00 | Report Abuse

I believe you are sincere
I said it many times in jaks forum that you are the only sifu I can believe
Nowadays not many willing to share but many willing to sell
You are one of the rare fews who is sharing with us you good homeworks
Have you not heard of the saying
The onw who shares is the greatest
People jealous of you
Why?
Because you are doing something they can't do
Because you are doing something that they are not willing to do without a praise or money reward
Because they do not like jaks now
Because you are different

Doing something good you do not need good english,
You need courage and a sincere heart.
You should believe that the readers here are not stupid, they can tell who is sincere who is not. Who is a good man who is not.

You are a good man

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-04-05 09:05 | Report Abuse

I am also a good man

Because

I am saying you are a good man without waiting for the reply

"thank you" from you

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-04-05 09:13 | Report Abuse

But I still hope you will say "thank you"

Because

I still need that to satisfy myself that the trouble I put in to motivate you is praiseworthy
A good man needs the support of another good man to live happy
Right?

This is called my good English. Can't make good money but can make good nonsense

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-05 09:35 | Report Abuse

Aseng, thank you very much.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-05 09:41 | Report Abuse

Aseng, you forgot to press "like"?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-04-05 09:50 | Report Abuse

done

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-05 09:51 | Report Abuse

Aseng, thanks again

12,591 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2019-04-05 20:31 | Report Abuse

Guess who's back? Hehe... 1.25%

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-05 20:33 | Report Abuse

Alex lu punya PhD dapat belum kah? wahah harlo welcome back!

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-05 20:45 | Report Abuse

Thanks, deMusangking

deMusangking like
05/04/2019 8:27 PM

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-04-05 20:52 | Report Abuse

I m now doing research on whether one should switch Jaks-WB into Jaks. Any thoughts ?

I would appreciate if you could contribute to my next article on this topic.

4,904 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-04-06 07:51 | Report Abuse

Dear Dk66,
Just back from over sea travel and look into i3 investor.
Borrow a phrase from quack, quack, quack,
“Integrity to self, integrity to others. In stock market, want to cheat others can end up only cheating your self.”
So my advice to quack quack quack, walk the talk please?

4,904 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-04-06 07:57 | Report Abuse

Dear DK66
I attend 2017 AGM and come out not convince of ALP ability nor his integrity. Thus I sold my JAKS share for small profit and never look back.

Some of questionable deal you should bring out at the next AGM.
1. On behalf of the Board, Kenanga IB is pleased to announce that the Placement has been completed on 30 March 2018 following the listing of and quotation for 49,631,200 Placement Shares on the Main Market of Bursa Securities. This announcement is dated 30 March 2018.
Question: This 10% private placement placed to whom? Is this PP to many shareholders with less than 5% each thus no announcement of new substantial shareholders? Are these shareholders still holding to their PP?

4,904 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-04-06 08:01 | Report Abuse

Dear DK66,
Unable to paste the rest of questions. Do not know why?
Will try later.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-04-06 08:32 | Report Abuse

Dk66,
You are a good man
I really hate to say something that may hurt you
But
I am also a good man
It is no good if I am not honest to you
I agree with Sslee said about ALP
I never forget what my mother taught me
"never play with the bad guy"
A bad guy is many times smarter than any good man can imagine
I am very very sorry if what I said has hurt your feeling
But you are a good man and I am also a good man
How can I hide from you the bad and talk only the good
You are a good man

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-06 08:57 | Report Abuse

Non disclosure of placees is a standard practice. It means they hold less than 5%

Has got nothing to do with corporate governance

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-04-06 08:58 | Report Abuse

What Sslee is trying to tell you is that
If you only look at the ipp and forget the integrity of ALP, then a good man also can do a big harm to those who are lazy to think

Why so many people hate kyy?

He is also a good man!

But,

He teaches you how to make money
But he did not teach you how to protect your gain

So you see..
Not easy.

But a truful good man never give up his willingness to share with us his good knowledge and homework.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-06 09:04 | Report Abuse

Every entrepreneur will sometime do cunning things to bebefit themselves. It is in their DNA

But occasional poor corporate governance doesn't mean they are crooks and will never creat value

ALP delivers by securing the IPP for Jaks. Without his effort, everything else doesn't exist (china contractor, KYY, etc)

I am not saying it will definitely be a happy ending for us by investing in Jaks . Too early to declare victory. But so far things are heading in right direction

Quote us figures and facts if want to prove that buying into Jaks is bad decision. Broad and vague concepts do not help. We can't quit our endeavour just because somebody else thinks differently. We need solid reasoning based on facts

Posted by Aseng > Apr 6, 2019 8:32 AM | Report Abuse

Dk66,
You are a good man
I really hate to say something that may hurt you
But
I am also a good man
It is no good if I am not honest to you
I agree with Sslee said about ALP
I never forget what my mother taught me
"never play with the bad guy"
A bad guy is many times smarter than any good man can imagine
I am very very sorry if what I said has hurt your feeling