23 comment(s). Last comment by stockraider 2020-02-28 23:01

Posted by Dato Seri John Lu > 2019-11-12 19:52 | Report Abuse

Good one kcchong.. Really a good article

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-11-12 20:46 | Report Abuse

Hahaha ! Maybe uncle never have a chance to learn a Mandarin phrase " 洋毛长在洋身上 " has thr same meaning of "its all come from your own pocket" .
Maybe uncle dont even care, he care to be able to distribute his tickets to most ikan bilis .

5,818 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2019-11-12 21:22 | Report Abuse

Hi Sifu., good sharing

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-11-12 23:43 | Report Abuse

kc chong....you over estimate your competence..................and under estimate the competence of others...................

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-11-13 04:49 | Report Abuse

Well written. Investor education is very important.

Value of free warrants come from "a cut of the potential bright future of the company", its future dilution. Theoretically it should reduce present value of mother share....

The problem of uncle is (always) difficult to sell.

12,934 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-11-13 06:30 | Report Abuse

>>>

Focus on the performance and the value of the business, not these corporate gimmicks and the short-term price movement, you will do better in your investment journey. Avoid all those noises in investing, and you will do satisfactory in your long-term investing journey

>>>>

Insightful. Thanks.

12,934 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-11-13 06:40 |

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2019-11-13 08:34 | Report Abuse

Rule of thumb:
- If you want to find a quality stock, find one that never issued any new shares or 'sweeteners' like options or warrants
- If you want to identify a successful investor, find one wear slightly sluggish instead of ones in tie and suits
- If you want to be a great investor, focus on things that don't change instead of some secret formulas.

Philip Greta

4,792 posts

Posted by Philip Greta > 2019-11-13 08:51 | Report Abuse

As a previous shareholder of instacom back in the day when they got the rest Malaysia tower contracts, I am very sad to see the progress of the company today. I still have a few odd lots of The warrants given free with my odd lots of unsellable instacom in my portfolio, a lesson in buying quality and following good companies.

In other major news, London biscuit defaulted again on a paltry 22.5 million loan, while Nestle has given out 70 cents dividends on a stellar yoy growth of 8.2%.

Investments are a marathon, not a race.

5,681 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-11-13 08:52 | Report Abuse

I think the worst case of abused is RED Chips company Bonus Issue then share consolidation than Bonus again.
XIDELANG HOLDINGS LTD
03-Jan-2019 15-Jan-2019 BONUS_ISSUE Bonus Issue 1 : 2
26-Dec-2017 08-Jan-2018 BONUS_ISSUE Bonus Issue 1 : 1
02-May-2017 15-May-2017 CONSOLIDATION Share Consolidation 4 : 1
12-Jan-2016 22-Jan-2016 BONUS_ISSUE Bonus Issue 1 : 1
17-Jun-2015 29-Jun-2015 BONUS_ISSUE Bonus Issue 1 : 3
09-Dec-2013 19-Dec-2013 RIGHTS_ISSUE Rights Issue 4 : 12

15-Mar-2012 27-Mar-2012 BONUS_ISSUE Bonus Issue 1 : 2
15-Mar-2012 27-Mar-2012 RIGHTS_ISSUE Rights Issue 1 : 2

Posted by SharehlderOppression > 2019-11-13 10:05 | Report Abuse

Great article as always.
Keep up the great work Kc.

11,272 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-11-13 10:10 | Report Abuse

Never fall in love with the stock, make enough money, get out.
You can always come back again next time.

12,934 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-11-13 11:12 | Report Abuse

>>>

OTB Never fall in love with the stock, make enough money, get out.
You can always come back again next time.
13/11/2019 10:10 AM

>>>>

You will never own a portfolio of multibaggers long term if you keep selling your winners short term.

Saint

46 posts

Posted by Saint > 2019-11-13 11:38 | Report Abuse

This applies to only long term investors. Why invest in manipulative stocks for long term. These counters are purely short term hit and run stocks.

21,634 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-11-13 12:12 | Report Abuse

DARK Magic ya

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2019-11-13 13:43 | Report Abuse

Aiyo, that old folk just want to earn fast money and run away mah, why u exposed it out ?!

enning22

2,897 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2019-11-13 16:49 | Report Abuse

Woes to the Wicked,and he exposes a sinful act, is righteous.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-11-13 17:46 | Report Abuse

What can you deduce from the rise of the shares of EAH and Vivocom and their free warrants after announcements of each exercise and subsequent drop?

Obviously, those were the times insiders and manipulators made use of these corporate exercises to jack up the share price of the underlying shares, in return the price of the warrants, and they distributed their shares including free warrants to the big pool uninformed speculators and greater fools.

These followers of the greater fool theory were left holding the shares and warrants at a huge loss and continued to stare at the sky.

So, be careful, few things, very few are free in this world, especially in the stock market.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-11-13 18:33 | Report Abuse

Posted by Dato Seri John Lu > Nov 12, 2019 7:52 PM | Report Abuse
Good one kcchong.. Really a good article

It is rewarding in sharing useful investment views in i3investor.

Some time ago whenever I wrote articles giving opposing views to certain individual, which I think are very useful articles for sharing purpose, I always got personal attacks, including the above commentator.

It is heartening to know that many, not only the above, which I read from their recent comments, realize my good intention, or shall I say noble intention.

This gives me motivation and joy in sharing my investment philosophy here. Thank you.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-11-13 19:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by yfchong > Nov 12, 2019 9:22 PM | Report Abuse
Hi Sifu., good sharing

Thank you very much. I hope you have improved your investment skills and also investment return since you have graduated from my course a few years ago,

Best of luck.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-11-13 19:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by supersaiyan3 > Nov 13, 2019 4:49 AM | Report Abuse
Well written. Investor education is very important.

Posted by 3iii > Nov 13, 2019 6:30 AM | Report Abuse
Insightful. Thanks.

Posted by SharehlderOppression > Nov 13, 2019 10:05 AM | Report Abuse
Great article as always.
Keep up the great work Kc.

Thank you very much. You motivate me.

itch

1,178 posts

Posted by itch > 2019-11-14 11:18 | Report Abuse

Good article, always look forward to yr sharing KC.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-02-28 23:01 |