176 comment(s). Last comment by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart) 2019-12-28 07:16

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-25 21:07 |

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-25 21:14 | Report Abuse

Posted by goldmind > Dec 25, 2019 9:07 PM | Report Abuse

OTB,

While oscarts is asking for Icon8888 personal view about his allocation on his RM1 million as a youngster, would you provide some opinions to this young boy as well?I would want to know too. thank you..

Ans :
My rule is to buy a minimum of 5 stocks.
Any stock cannot exceed 30% of the capital. In this case cannot exceed 300k.
Try to buy any stock on "at least 2 or 3 batches". e.g. I buy first batch of Jaks at 0.82, I buy the next batch at 1.00 and last batch at 1.13. I will stop to buy this stock further once I committed 30% of the capital.
Try to focus on growth stock, the share price will move up north fast if there is a growth especially EPS. I wish the PAT (Net profit) of the stock I invested, EPS growth of current year should be better than last year.
Hope I explain your questions.

goldmind

Posted by goldmind > 2019-12-25 21:23 | Report Abuse

Hi OTB,

Yes answered, thank you. Another question is if he has Rm1 million in his 28 years old, do you suggest him to invest all RM1million in stock? Or put some of his money in bank/FD? thank you.

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-25 21:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by goldmind > Dec 25, 2019 9:07 PM | Report Abuse

OTB,

Can I ask you about my asset allocation, if I’m 28 years old this year and have about RM1 million. Do you think I should put some in my bank acc/FD, if yes how many % on FD?

Ans :
I will not put my money in FD.
According to my records or performance, I made money from stock market in last 10 years except 2018.
You do not need to invest fully in stock market all the times, keep some spare money for big sell down so that you can buy stocks at bargain price. e.g buy in 1997/8, 2008, 2018 or big correction.

oscarts

4 posts

Posted by oscarts > 2019-12-25 21:29 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon8888,

Yes please! It would really be useful to many people I believe! Thanks a lot!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-12-25 21:35 |

tigerball

1,330 posts

Posted by tigerball > 2019-12-25 21:40 | Report Abuse

lol. so called 'sifu' dont know what the usage of FD. lol

tigerball

1,330 posts

Posted by tigerball > 2019-12-25 21:41 | Report Abuse

newbie otb, FD is not investment. FD is for people to put inside bank as emergency fund.

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-25 21:44 |

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2019-12-25 21:51 | Report Abuse

Melaka chicken ball rice?

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-25 22:23 |

6,033 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-12-25 22:34 | Report Abuse

A great guru

Posted by apolloang > 2019-12-26 00:33 | Report Abuse

my advise to jerry....when u got RM 1 u can turn it into RM 10 is very easy,if u got RM 100 wanna make RM 1000 also easy,when u got 100k turn to 1 mil a bit difficult and when u got 1mil wanna turn to 10 mil getting more harder,remember msia is a small capital market if u wanna make it big u have to turn elsewhere cos bursa got a lot of sharks waiting to eat your gains over the years. so be prepared and know how to stop so the big crocs cannot make from u

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2019-12-26 00:56 | Report Abuse

Wrong! turning MYR 1.00 to MYR 10.00 is the hardest part. If you can achieved that, nothing else can stop you. The sky is the limit ! you dont need to sell stock story like what is happening here !

Posted by apolloang > 2019-12-26 01:42 | Report Abuse

wrong.....everyone also have RM 10 but does everyone have millions? in Indonesia a lot of Chinese millionaires here Chinese hamba like grab drivers

Posted by apolloang > 2019-12-26 01:46 | Report Abuse

I no need to invest in bursa also nevermind…...enuff for me to spend until I die already.....I just enjoy the show and play for fun only.....hahaha

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2019-12-26 01:49 | Report Abuse

Wrong analogy! already have MYR10.00 is different thing. Turning MYR1.00 to 10.00 is whole new game. If you can achieved that, nothing else can stop you. The sky is the limit ! dont need to sell stock story like what is happening here !

Posted by apolloang > 2019-12-26 01:51 | Report Abuse

if like that everyone in msia is rich no need become grab drivers macam tak ada duit makan…..hahaha

Posted by apolloang > 2019-12-26 01:55 | Report Abuse

those grabpanda or grabfood like to deliver food for me.....if I order below 30 I gave 50.they even give me their h/p number just call directly,i say cannot must let others make also,but not in bursa only crooks wanna think of a way to cheat the retailers always.....hehe

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2019-12-26 01:55 | Report Abuse

no! the stock sifus here havent teach them how to turn MYR1.00 to MYR10.00. Once they learned the skill, you will cry no more grab car to grab !

Posted by apolloang > 2019-12-26 01:57 | Report Abuse

they teach u until u make millions and get greedier than they slaughter u,just like they rear chickens....hahaha

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2019-12-26 02:00 | Report Abuse

who is those crook in bursa? Never ! there is no crook ! there is only greedy trader and gambler !

Posted by apolloang > Dec 26, 2019 1:55 AM | Report Abuse
"... ,but not in bursa only crooks wanna think of a way to cheat the retailers always.....hehe

Posted by apolloang > 2019-12-26 02:01 | Report Abuse

who? epf,khazanah,pnb and many more....they are robin hoods

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2019-12-26 02:03 | Report Abuse

I thought they outright slaughter you without even you release it. don't even dream they make you million !

Posted by apolloang > Dec 26, 2019 1:57 AM | Report Abuse
they teach u until u make millions and get greedier than they slaughter u,just like they rear chickens....hahaha

Posted by apolloang > 2019-12-26 02:03 | Report Abuse

I know all their cheating tactics that's why I don't get burned.....hahaha

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2019-12-26 02:06 | Report Abuse

You are so good ! must be those sifus here teached you !

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2019-12-26 02:09 | Report Abuse

i better focus on usa market now. those are big money. not here in bursa and somemore sifu here like to karma you

Posted by apolloang > 2019-12-26 02:09 | Report Abuse

they using funds just to support their brotherhood companies example mynews

Posted by apolloang > 2019-12-26 02:10 | Report Abuse

if no good I dare not comment....my reputation at stake,my reputation money cannot buy......hahaha

Posted by apolloang > 2019-12-26 02:15 | Report Abuse

I no believe karma,i just believe kan ma......hahaha. uncle kyy said he make until dunno how to spend no use like that,see lah how his fren already in heavan spend last time dato Bernard koey

Philip Greta

4,785 posts

Posted by Philip Greta > 2019-12-26 09:32 | Report Abuse

I highly recommend the Eight, at hotel Lisboa. This year we skipped Hong Kong, too much unrest. Joseph tse is an old friend who used to work in kl Sheraton, now ended up 3 star Michelin in Macau. The suckling pig gave him his 3 stars, very impressive and unique.

I tried to call icon8888 to sort out differences, ended up Calvin tan answer phone. Tried to talk through the traffic noise and realized he was still trying to tell me to buy his netx.

Dear icon8888,

I invite you to really learn what is toxic. I have never once used harsh words or insults. You do it on a daily basis.

Blog: (Icon) Eco World International - Why I Am Adding More

Dec 17, 2019 3:55 PM | Report Abuse

Ass Ass Lee your Zero level thinking Bjland zero operating profit my Ewint a lot of operating profit

That is the difference

Don’t compare a retard with a PHD

For someone who doesn't make all that much money trading and warranting, you sure do talk a lot. Maybe you can learn a bit about life.

>>>>>>>>
P/S: Time for dinner and facing my daily problem what to have for dinner? By the way Merry Christmas and HOHOHOHO.
25/12/2019 7:05 PM

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2019-12-26 11:11 | Report Abuse

i do agree with some of comments here advocating aggressive approach in order to grow ur capital base

but always bear in mind that risk management is the most essential element in investing

strike a balance between aggressiveness and defensiveness

always be reminded that potentially a BLACK SWAN event is lurking in the corner.

investing is a long game. no one know who wins until the end. you can make substantial profit in successive years but one mistake can wipe out all your gains.

again, BLACK SWAN. investing is dealing with uncertainty. it is in a field full of complexities.

also, as in life, everything reverts to its MEAN. know this and be mindful of it.

have some humility. successes feeds ego and over confidence. always be remember of what you don't know is more important than what you think you know.

i'm grounded in that respect. you don't see me shouting how much ROI i achieve in my investments. beware of those who did so. no one trump their losses or weakness in public forums.

all the best in your investing journey. and Happy New Year.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2019-12-26 11:17 | Report Abuse

I love this part of your statement. Hope you wont be karma-ed by someone

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > Dec 26, 2019 11:11 AM | Report Abuse

".... have some humility..... you don't see me shouting how much ROI i achieve in my investments. beware of those who did so. no one trump their losses or weakness in public forums."

4,571 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-12-26 13:00 | Report Abuse

For those who are interest to know a little bit about karma.
https://www.beinghappybuddha.com/blogs/insights/the-12-laws-of-karma-everyone-should-know
https://www.depressionalliance.org/12-laws-of-karma/

Karma is not a looming punishment or form of retribution. It is not meant to scare or threaten you with bad consequences for your ill-intended actions. Neither does it reward you with a winning lottery ticket a week after you helped an old lady cross the road.

Karma is not an instant reward system. It is a set of values that are meant to teach us all to do better. The more good people do, the more good will come of it. You shouldn’t be in it for yourself, but for the growth of the greater good

If the world around you is chaos, it is because there is chaos within yourself. Once you are at peace with yourself, you can be at peace with the world.

When bad things happen to us, we shouldn’t think of them as punishment or bad karma. Karmic justice is an opportunity for us to learn a lesson and make the necessary changes to break the cycle. You should manifest your desires and get rid of all lackluster and negative energy. Changing our karma is a gradual process and what we do today will change our future lives.

It is a universal truth that a lot of the suffering in this word is a direct result of inaction. Karma teaches us to act. To do. We need to start thinking, acting, and doing good.

Karma is a lifestyle that promotes positive thinking and actions.
How else is someone to learn how to be a good person if they are never taught that harmful action is wrong. A person only suffers if they have created the conditions for suffering.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-12-26 13:26 | Report Abuse

if you lazy , then pay some money and follow a sifu to invest

if you are hardworking , the do it yourself

but

never ever try to skip the first principle of successful investment

"LEARN TO INVEST THE RIGHT WAY BEFORE YOU YOU LEARN TO INVEST TO MAKE MONEY "

it is not wrong to say , the aim of investment is to make money

but

if the direction is wrong , then to make money or not to make money is not you say, it is your luck that has final say

at the age of 17 , you focus on learning and your internet job

that will definitely can bring you more wisdom and success in your investment later than to follow the sifu recommendation blindly now .

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-26 13:33 |

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-26 13:44 |

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-26 13:50 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-12-26 13:56 |

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-26 14:04 |

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2019-12-26 14:07 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr.Ooi,

Perhaps my writings have been taken out of context. In no way, i am referencing you. It was meant to be a general statement that can be apply to anyone involve in this field, be it members of this forum, investment bankers, fund managers, professional traders, retail investors etc. It is human nature to boast their successes, never their shortcomings.

FYI, i have participated in this forum for many years. perhaps this is the first time you have encountered and feel the urge to reply directly to my comment. I have never attack anyone in i3. Feel free to go through my past comments.

Also, i used to be one of your subscribers and i know how you work.

Hope you can recall correctly, whether i have in any way, commented on your records in the past.

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-26 14:13 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-12-26 19:22 |

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-26 19:25 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-12-26 19:27 |

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2019-12-26 19:46 | Report Abuse

I din tell lies. D big speaker only anounce profit countet. Never disclose the loss counter...

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart) > 2019-12-26 22:18 | Report Abuse

>>>>>>

Dec 25, 2019 2:28 PM | Report Abuse

Invest in fast growers and high quality companies:

DLady was a 100 m market cap. Today is 3.072 b.

Nestle was a 1.8 b market cap. Today is 34.448 b.

LPI was a 1 b market cap. Today is 5.976 b.

Heim was a 1.5 b market cap. Today is 8.241 b.

Petdag was a 2 b market cap. Today is 22.909 b.

PPB was a 4 b market cap. Today is 28.25 b.

PBB was a 10 b market cap. Today is 76.4 b.

AEONCredit was a 1 b market cap. Today is 3.667 b.

Padini was a 500 m market cap. Today is 2.079 b.

>>>>>>

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart) > 2019-12-26 22:23 | Report Abuse

>>>>>

Posted by OTB > Dec 26, 2019 7:25 PM | Report Abuse

I will be harsh and unforgiving to qqq3.
The first suicide I wish to see is qqq3 commit suicide because you have no use in this society.
Having you in this society will only bring harm to mankind by telling lies all the times.
Jobless for 20 years is a dead wood.
You depend on your wife to feed and bring up the family.
Chinese says "Eating soft rice, not a gentleman".

>>>>>>>

An emotionally charged response. Not very nice things to say about qqq3.

The investar episode still leaves a bad taste in this forum. The events leading to this episode were most unfortunate.