176 comment(s). Last comment by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart) 2019-12-28 07:16

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-25 14:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by jerryongtzeming > Dec 25, 2019 10:46 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by tigerball > Dec 24, 2019 9:08 PM | Report Abuse

lol soon will know the 'power' of lao sai King otb
----------------------------------
Thank you for your sharing, i have confidence in my mentor. My family has also made a fortune from his strategy for the last few years.

Ans :
i have confidence in my mentor. My family has also made a fortune from his strategy for the last few years.
Good testimony 1.

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-25 14:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Dec 24, 2019 10:13 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by OTB > Dec 24, 2019 10:11 PM | Report Abuse

CALVIN MUST SAY BIG THANK YOU TO GREAT SIFU OTB

I first bought only dead value stocks
After studying your posts on growth stocks i have switched my strategy

So i owe you my gratitude

THANK YOU VERY MUCH SIFU OTB

Ans :
Good testimony 2.
Some more from famous sifu in I3, not tin kosong leh !!
Enough loh !!

firehawk

4,769 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2019-12-25 16:19 | Report Abuse

Posted by OTB > Dec 25, 2019 2:32 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by bluebiznet > Dec 25, 2019 12:48 PM | Report Abuse

Tigerball, exactl., basically otb has two income sources, first, remisier of course, and second is the subscription fee from those innocent newbies.

Ans :
tigerball,
Passing sweeping statement, post and erase after I answer back.

~Erase postings is a very bad and irresponsible act, yr dare to say u dare to keep, why must delete?

A few yrs ago, at Puncak forum, i had a argument with someone there when i challenge her, she just deleted her postings ... after disappeared for a while, now she come back to post, like never happened, such a low life!

In the same forum, another guy also did the same thing, when i asked him, at least he said he was too emotional and felt his postings were very childish and such he later deleted ... when i read i just had a smile and totally didn't mind what happened before. :-)

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-12-25 17:48 | Report Abuse

Good on you.

I guess I should say something different, just for the sake of saying. Of course some day you will think what I am saying is true, but people always not doing what they are supposed to do. That's a wonder of life too.

1. The conventional wisdom tells us, first get education (17% returns). Then, get a house for your own living (12% returns). Then invest. Get your master degree overseas afterwards maybe.

2. Do not believe you can beat gravity. Warren Buffett gets 29% long term. Peter Lynch gets 22% over 10 years or so. I had 8 times in 8 years and 4 times in 4 months, so what? On average, the actual returns is far less than we wanted to believe.

3. There are many so-called sifu amplify their success while hiding their failure. Its possible for such phenomena to happen short term. I mean its ok for them to cari makan but don't believe that too much. Otherwise we would have seen their name on Forbes already.

4. Know the big pictures. Peter Lynch has good illustration on this. For example, business is still the no.1 wealth creation machine. You can't get ultra rich by shorting, etc.

5. OTB? I think he is good at risk control, he knows when to sell, and when must he sell.

6. Icon8888 is right. When you have small capital, concentration is the way. When you have big capital, you can't do what OTB is doing, you need a portfolio approach like KCCHONG. Warren Buffett has too much capital, burger stall just can't do.

7. Investing is like solving a case. You got to know is the boss telling the truth?

8. Know the history of investing. After 100 years, there are still Ponzi, Gold rush and oil field with high purity (here).

9. Coming years, don't swim naked. "It's only when the tide goes out that you learn who has been swimming naked."

Philip Greta

4,785 posts

Posted by Philip Greta > 2019-12-25 17:58 | Report Abuse

I realize the forum is very very toxic. It would be more interesting if information is free flowing and useful that can help this 17 year old kid instead of just shooting otb down.

Let the kids write what he wants. If you disagree, write your own article, and state why and how you disagree.

Just trolling is useless.

Better put some stocks or investing ideas on the table instead of saying how lousy otb is.

If otb made you lose money, then say it like it is. What stocks, when what price, and why you did not follow his cut loss procedures.

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-25 18:27 | Report Abuse

Dear Philip Greta,
Thank you for your good words.

They are running me down without any proof or facts and figures.
I knew that I recommended higher percentage of winning stocks than losing stocks.
I do keep track my portfolio in a very transparent way.
I publish my portfolio on weekly basis and I update my transactions at the end of the day via email to all my subscribers.
The portfolio report is a full proof of my performance.
I kept them for the last 7 years.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-12-25 18:47 |

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2019-12-25 19:04 | Report Abuse

Bravo qqq3

4,571 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-12-25 19:05 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,
Welcome to adult world, we are quarrelsome, contentious, combative, antagonistic, grumble, bellyaching, bitchy, spiteful, egoistic and like Philip say toxic. This is how adult spend their Christmas spare time in i3 forum. However don’t give up hope on us and take our toxic exchange seriously because in real life I am hoping we are all a decent people.
qqq3 have you done your cycling?

I wonder how teenagers communicate with their internet friends in internet.

P/S: Time for dinner and facing my daily problem what to have for dinner? By the way Merry Christmas and HOHOHOHO.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-12-25 20:01 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-12-25 20:06 | Report Abuse

I hope Philip Greta knows that he is one of the reason the forum is so toxic

Don’t believe me ? Just go through his comments to see how harsh and unforgiving he is towards others

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-12-25 20:10 | Report Abuse

Want to scold me ? Call me at 019 338 4010 and we can sort it out like adults

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2019-12-25 20:16 | Report Abuse

Sort it out like adult as in? He better appology to him if he has hurt him

Posted by Icon8888 > Dec 25, 2019 8:10 PM | Report Abuse
Want to scold me ? Call me at 019 338 4010 and we can sort it out like adults

oscarts

4 posts

Posted by oscarts > 2019-12-25 20:19 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon8888, I’ve been reading your blog posts and find it helps in my investment journey in these few years. Do you think I can drop a message via whatsapp to you to express my appreciation?

Posted by oscarts > Dec 25, 2019 2:03 PM | Report Abuse X

I agree with Icon8888. I remember when I started investing in 2013. I read a lot of posts by Icon8888 back then, he was more active in posting. During that time, my capital was about RM100k. As of now, my portfolio stands at RM1 million.

I myself was also surprised by how I was rewarded in the capital market, by buying the right stock at the right timing (during industry boom for steel, semicon (Icon recommended JHM etc), AirAsia (I punt AirAsia-C14 after Icon’s recommendation), refinery etc.

I’m below 30 years old this year. I suggest you to read more about previous posts of Icon8888. Instead of theories, he taught one how to search for gem, and when you see it, punt/buy aggressively.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-12-25 20:23 | Report Abuse

haha sorry I don’t give out number

But happy that you appreciate my articles

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-25 20:37 |

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-25 20:39 |

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-25 20:40 |

oscarts

4 posts

Posted by oscarts > 2019-12-25 20:42 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, sure understand no prob.

Can I ask you about my asset allocation, if I’m 28 years old this year and have about RM1 million. Do you think I should put some in my bank acc/FD, if yes how many % on FD?

Or you think I should fully utilise my RM1million in stock market? For RM1 million, do you think it’s better to buy a few stocks (say 5 stocks) or if I see good opportunity, I may just buy RM500k in each stock?

Please advise, thanks!

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-25 20:47 |

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2019-12-25 20:50 | Report Abuse

Old man, dont take thing so seriously. Old people like us already one leg in the grave. Take comments here in I3 space as pinch of salts. You can scold you are curse. But Talking karma things is a little too far and too serious. Not something old peole do. Treat them as young child throwing tantrums and be always forgiving

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-25 20:54 |

4,571 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-12-25 20:54 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,
Icon8888 why so angry and whose number is this 0193384010
Posted by Icon8888 > Dec 25, 2019 8:23 PM | Report Abuse
haha sorry I don’t give out number

But happy that you appreciate my articles

Posted by Icon8888 > Dec 25, 2019 8:10 PM | Report Abuse
Want to scold me ? Call me at 019 338 4010 and we can sort it out like adult

Not yet 86 already as forgetful as Mr. Koon.

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-25 20:56 |

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-25 20:59 |

goldmind

Posted by goldmind > 2019-12-25 21:07 | Report Abuse

OTB,

While oscarts is asking for Icon8888 personal view about his allocation on his RM1 million as a youngster, would you provide some opinions to this young boy as well?I would want to know too. thank you..

Posted by oscarts > Dec 25, 2019 8:42 PM | Report Abuse

Icon8888, sure understand no prob.

Can I ask you about my asset allocation, if I’m 28 years old this year and have about RM1 million. Do you think I should put some in my bank acc/FD, if yes how many % on FD?

Or you think I should fully utilise my RM1million in stock market? For RM1 million, do you think it’s better to buy a few stocks (say 5 stocks) or if I see good opportunity, I may just buy RM500k in each stock?

Please advise, thanks!

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-25 21:07 |

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-25 21:14 | Report Abuse

Posted by goldmind > Dec 25, 2019 9:07 PM | Report Abuse

OTB,

While oscarts is asking for Icon8888 personal view about his allocation on his RM1 million as a youngster, would you provide some opinions to this young boy as well?I would want to know too. thank you..

Ans :
My rule is to buy a minimum of 5 stocks.
Any stock cannot exceed 30% of the capital. In this case cannot exceed 300k.
Try to buy any stock on "at least 2 or 3 batches". e.g. I buy first batch of Jaks at 0.82, I buy the next batch at 1.00 and last batch at 1.13. I will stop to buy this stock further once I committed 30% of the capital.
Try to focus on growth stock, the share price will move up north fast if there is a growth especially EPS. I wish the PAT (Net profit) of the stock I invested, EPS growth of current year should be better than last year.
Hope I explain your questions.

goldmind

Posted by goldmind > 2019-12-25 21:23 | Report Abuse

Hi OTB,

Yes answered, thank you. Another question is if he has Rm1 million in his 28 years old, do you suggest him to invest all RM1million in stock? Or put some of his money in bank/FD? thank you.

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-25 21:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by goldmind > Dec 25, 2019 9:07 PM | Report Abuse

OTB,

Ans :
I will not put my money in FD.
According to my records or performance, I made money from stock market in last 10 years except 2018.
You do not need to invest fully in stock market all the times, keep some spare money for big sell down so that you can buy stocks at bargain price. e.g buy in 1997/8, 2008, 2018 or big correction.

oscarts

4 posts

Posted by oscarts > 2019-12-25 21:29 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon8888,

Yes please! It would really be useful to many people I believe! Thanks a lot!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-12-25 21:35 |

tigerball

1,330 posts

Posted by tigerball > 2019-12-25 21:40 | Report Abuse

lol. so called 'sifu' dont know what the usage of FD. lol

tigerball

1,330 posts

Posted by tigerball > 2019-12-25 21:41 | Report Abuse

newbie otb, FD is not investment. FD is for people to put inside bank as emergency fund.

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-25 21:44 |

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2019-12-25 21:51 | Report Abuse

Melaka chicken ball rice?

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-25 22:23 |

6,035 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-12-25 22:34 | Report Abuse

A great guru

Posted by apolloang > 2019-12-26 00:33 | Report Abuse

my advise to jerry....when u got RM 1 u can turn it into RM 10 is very easy,if u got RM 100 wanna make RM 1000 also easy,when u got 100k turn to 1 mil a bit difficult and when u got 1mil wanna turn to 10 mil getting more harder,remember msia is a small capital market if u wanna make it big u have to turn elsewhere cos bursa got a lot of sharks waiting to eat your gains over the years. so be prepared and know how to stop so the big crocs cannot make from u

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2019-12-26 00:56 | Report Abuse

Wrong! turning MYR 1.00 to MYR 10.00 is the hardest part. If you can achieved that, nothing else can stop you. The sky is the limit ! you dont need to sell stock story like what is happening here !

Posted by apolloang > 2019-12-26 01:42 | Report Abuse

wrong.....everyone also have RM 10 but does everyone have millions? in Indonesia a lot of Chinese millionaires here Chinese hamba like grab drivers

Posted by apolloang > 2019-12-26 01:46 | Report Abuse

I no need to invest in bursa also nevermind…...enuff for me to spend until I die already.....I just enjoy the show and play for fun only.....hahaha

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2019-12-26 01:49 | Report Abuse

Wrong analogy! already have MYR10.00 is different thing. Turning MYR1.00 to 10.00 is whole new game. If you can achieved that, nothing else can stop you. The sky is the limit ! dont need to sell stock story like what is happening here !

Posted by apolloang > 2019-12-26 01:51 | Report Abuse

if like that everyone in msia is rich no need become grab drivers macam tak ada duit makan…..hahaha

Posted by apolloang > 2019-12-26 01:55 | Report Abuse

those grabpanda or grabfood like to deliver food for me.....if I order below 30 I gave 50.they even give me their h/p number just call directly,i say cannot must let others make also,but not in bursa only crooks wanna think of a way to cheat the retailers always.....hehe

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2019-12-26 01:55 | Report Abuse

no! the stock sifus here havent teach them how to turn MYR1.00 to MYR10.00. Once they learned the skill, you will cry no more grab car to grab !

Posted by apolloang > 2019-12-26 01:57 | Report Abuse

they teach u until u make millions and get greedier than they slaughter u,just like they rear chickens....hahaha

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2019-12-26 02:00 | Report Abuse

who is those crook in bursa? Never ! there is no crook ! there is only greedy trader and gambler !

Posted by apolloang > Dec 26, 2019 1:55 AM | Report Abuse
"... ,but not in bursa only crooks wanna think of a way to cheat the retailers always.....hehe

Posted by apolloang > 2019-12-26 02:01 | Report Abuse

who? epf,khazanah,pnb and many more....they are robin hoods

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2019-12-26 02:03 | Report Abuse

I thought they outright slaughter you without even you release it. don't even dream they make you million !

Posted by apolloang > Dec 26, 2019 1:57 AM | Report Abuse
they teach u until u make millions and get greedier than they slaughter u,just like they rear chickens....hahaha