176 comment(s). Last comment by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart) 2019-12-28 07:16

Posted by apolloang > 2019-12-24 14:24 | Report Abuse

I started investing when I was 11,and the 1st counter I bought is tongkah

Posted by apolloang > 2019-12-24 14:25 | Report Abuse

tongkah change name a few times now rename harbour

Posted by apolloang > 2019-12-24 14:28 | Report Abuse

when students read books,i studied investor digest,malaysian business,annual hand book and etc.....hehe

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2019-12-24 14:51 | Report Abuse

It's a 6 months portfolio.

Come back and update your progress in 10 years time. Or as and when there's a market crash (drop by 30%) to gauge how your investing strategy/process stands during such times.

Posted by apolloang > 2019-12-24 14:57 | Report Abuse

I experience many crashes before oct 1987 dow jones crash,1997-1998 Asian financial crisis,2000 dotcom bust,2007-2008 sub prime, me still investing....hehe

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2019-12-24 15:06 | Report Abuse

Kudos. I want to give a BIG LIKE to your dedicated action.

The 57 or 67 years old you shall appreciate the 17 years old you.

Keep learning and trying.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-12-24 15:46 | Report Abuse

Good boy

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-12-24 15:50 | Report Abuse

Make money buy chicken Essence for daddy mummy

Don’t fengtow

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2019-12-24 15:54 | Report Abuse

Do merits ... get help from other ppl, and helping others too ....

don't be selfish and proud ... and don't over-talk like master but behave just the other way round :-)

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2019-12-24 16:00 | Report Abuse

be careful at i3 ... 90% are hypocritical ....

only think and act for own benefit

Connie555

180 posts

Posted by Connie555 > 2019-12-24 17:55 | Report Abuse

Good good, i am jz a lil bit earlier, at around age of 10. While helping my mum make kuih kapit during CNY at the back alley of my hse, i often hear my neighbor next door sailang this sailang that over the phone.

I follow his tip sii all the way down the road with the hard earn money from selling kuih kapit, mummy also wonder why i so hardworking help her make kuih kapit, actually i want to listen what share my neighbor buy.

Uncle can offer u a job if u don't mind working at kota bahru. help uncle manage some small fund and also manage my kopitiam

Posted by jerryongtzeming > 2019-12-24 20:55 | Report Abuse

Dear mr connie555, can i have your contact please, thanks alot ☺️

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2019-12-24 21:03 | Report Abuse

without encounter failure in investing, successful in bursa will be a temporary loan only. encountering failure taste is essence of success.

tigerball

1,330 posts

Posted by tigerball > 2019-12-24 21:08 | Report Abuse

lol soon will know the 'power' of lao sai King otb

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2019-12-24 21:19 | Report Abuse

Cannot be true. I thought he said he had made millions in stock market

Posted by tigerball > Dec 24, 2019 9:08 PM | Report Abuse
lol soon will know the 'power' of lao sai King otb

Outliar

302 posts

Posted by Outliar > 2019-12-24 21:20 | Report Abuse

Its good that you have invested at such an early age and have gotten some good returns, however just keep in mind that what you are doing is not investing but trading, there's nothing wrong with it but you need to understand the differences, lest you get into trouble when the markets turn or the OTB system reverts or regresses to the mean and you get stuck under the assumption that you are still investing.

Posted by SureWin1Woh > 2019-12-24 21:23 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 Make money buy chicken Essence for daddy mummy

Don’t fengtow

Lol...good comment bro Icon

tigerball

1,330 posts

Posted by tigerball > 2019-12-24 21:24 | Report Abuse

wow laosai king is here. thought he quit I3?

11,303 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-24 21:25 |

tigerball

1,330 posts

Posted by tigerball > 2019-12-24 21:25 | Report Abuse

lao sai king pay how much for this kid? keep spam I3. mch. damn annoying

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2019-12-24 21:28 | Report Abuse

You seemed to have issue with him. Did you lose money due to him? I am new here in i3

Posted by tigerball > Dec 24, 2019 9:25 PM | Report Abuse
lao sai king pay how much for this kid? keep spam I3. mch. damn annoying

11,303 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-24 21:29 | Report Abuse

I used my last finger also beat tigerball until no ball to compete.
Do not waste my time, I have better thing to do.

11,303 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-24 21:32 | Report Abuse

Got solid material in his brain, he will compete gentlemanly.
No brain to compete, make personal attack.
Wasting time here.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2019-12-24 21:33 | Report Abuse

Afternoon use 2 fingers kungfu can beat a person. Now elevated to just 1 finger can beat him. Kudos to finger kungfu

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2019-12-24 21:49 |

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2019-12-24 21:59 | Report Abuse

Throw coins to sea stil can hear some noise loh

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-12-24 22:08 |

11,303 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-24 22:08 | Report Abuse

I talk with facts and figures to backup my claim.
Pay so little money, many are millionaires in 2019.
Dayang, Carimin, and Jaks, laughing all the way to the bank.
Dayang gain > 200%, Carimin gain > 300%
Made > a few hundred % ROI, where on earth can get this type of service ?

11,303 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-24 22:11 | Report Abuse

Dear calvintaneng,

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2020 to you.
You are also helping me indirectly especially your tips on Carimin.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2019-12-24 22:12 | Report Abuse

apahal hari x 2 cakap sendiri bagus

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2019-12-24 22:13 | Report Abuse

Itu la namanya arogant bongok

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2019-12-24 22:13 | Report Abuse

lama tak sembang sini. masuk saja banyak cerita tak guna

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-12-24 22:13 | Report Abuse

Posted by OTB > Dec 24, 2019 10:11 PM | Report Abuse

Dear calvintaneng,

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2020 to you.
You are also helping me indirectly especially your tips on Carimin.

CALVIN MUST SAY BIG THANK YOU TO GREAT SIFU OTB

I first bought only dead value stocks
After studying your posts on growth stocks i have switched my strategy

So i owe you my gratitude

THANK YOU VERY MUCH SIFU OTB

11,303 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-24 22:19 | Report Abuse

Thank you calvintaneng for your good words.
You really cheer up my life on Christmas eve.

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2019-12-24 22:19 | Report Abuse

a kind word to the budding author. never worship anyone no matter how good that anyone is in one man limited exposure. if you worship somebody to extreme, you will hate him in end with negative repercussion when something screw up which will eventually.

always questioning. investing is a person journey never your sifu journey. you are you. he are his.

somebody can sell course to earn a living.
somebody can sell course to generate the greater fools to take its stockholding.
sommebody can sell course to show off when in fact or maybe he is none.

sometimes you got to admire uncle k, cos he try his best to offload his holding in a crude method and nothing else.

merry christmas.

5,775 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-12-24 22:23 | Report Abuse

Dear Jerry Ong,
Just my advice, you are too young to involve yourself in stock market. Concentrate on your study and by the way investing is not about using different strategy to beat the market but understand the company you invest in. Just enjoy what a 17 old do and don’t overstress yourself with running your internet companies or spend half to one hour to monitor stock market every day.

Meanwhile you can read as many articles in i3 and company annual report to have a better feel the qualitative and quantitative of a business that drive its intrinsic/market value.
KCChong articles are a very good start for how to read financial report: P&L statement, Balance Sheet, Cash flow and the important financial ratio and Choivo-Capital articles on valuation and business understanding across industry.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2020 to all

P/S: Hopefully one day when you are ready, you are kind enough to share your stocks picked with your investment thesis so that many people will benefit from reading your articles.

11,303 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-24 22:45 |

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2019-12-24 22:53 | Report Abuse

C ur ugly face first la.. no miror use water

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2019-12-24 22:54 | Report Abuse

I made milions no,need to show record to u...

11,303 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-24 22:59 |

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2019-12-24 23:02 | Report Abuse

Sometimes great ppl no need to use speaker

11,303 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-24 23:04 |

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2019-12-24 23:04 | Report Abuse

The cleverst of u is claming use,personal atack la.. report abuse la, claiming ur roi la, not showing ur loss counter la, etc

11,303 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-24 23:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by tigerball > Dec 24, 2019 11:28 PM | Report Abuse

Ya this old man got short term memory forgot how he Holland people in lionind

Ans :
You want to talk facts and figures, fine, I will take on you.
I will name all the stocks that I win big ... at least 200% to 400% profit.

Do not talk only all the stocks that I lost money.
No way I can be right all the times.

FYI, I still make 165% ROI in 2019 updated on 20/12/2019.

If I always lost money on all the stocks I selected, is it possible to have this type of records.

Below is my proven performance so far.
Assume I started with RM 100,000.00 in 2013.
2013 - 104% ROI - My total value is now RM 204,000.00.
2014 - 61% ROI - My total value is now RM 328,440.00.
2015 - 129% ROI - My total value is now RM 752,128.00.
2016 - 22% ROI - My total value is now RM 917,596.00.
2017 - 87% ROI - My total value is now 1,715,904.50
2018 - (42%) ROI - My total value is now 995,224.60
2019 - 165% ROI - Updated 13/12/2019. My total value is now 2,637,343.
My profit is 26.3 times or 2,630% within 7 years.

I had proven my records in Malaysia.

Want to attack me, please be fair and talk with facts and figures.

11,303 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-24 23:38 |

Outliar

302 posts

Posted by Outliar > 2019-12-24 23:48 | Report Abuse

OTB, can you also post the stocks that you lose big for balance? Thank you.

11,303 posts

Posted by OTB > 2019-12-25 00:08 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-12-25 01:54 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-12-25 05:49 | Report Abuse

Why kids nowadays mature so fast ?

Last time when I was 17 I know nothing much about making money

First job was waitering in Chinese restaurant after From 5 and earned RM1 per hour

After that I worked at KFC and earned RM1.80 per hour

Bought a Walkman after collecting first pay of few hundred Ringgit