240 comment(s). Last comment by i3lurker 2020-02-06 08:29

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 09:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Dec 28, 2019 4:25 PM | Report Abuse

Reincarnation cannot be true on 3 these facts

The Science of Reincarnation (Quantum String Theory)

If you want to see fear in the eyes of a quantum physicist, mention the word "measurement". In 'no-mortal-can-understand'quantum physics, Everything can be thought of as being in no particular place at any particular time.

Our identities were assembled from this quantum material, or Ether, by the organizing principle of our conception of ourselves. We bring ourselves into being. Our consciousness is the gravitation. We came from whirling nothing, we return to whirling nothing. The dust we came from and the dust to which we return are not really there, but thinking makes it so.

These bits might as comfortably be at the other end of the universe as where they are. Only by the act of regarding them do we hold them together. You assemble your bits, I assemble mine, and when we cease thinking they all fly back into the general pool of Everything, Everywhere. So you and I temporarily consist of ourselves, and someday may well consist of other selves. We will be back, but a precious lot of good it will do us, because we won't know it. So, yes, reincarnation is possible from a rationalist, scientific point of view. We have been and will be reincarnated as part of the vast store of everything there is. We will be suns, moon, stars, rain. Hey, look for your late beloved ones in the immediate surrounding to afar galaxies.

As Penrose and Hameroff (2014) put it, "consciousness results from discrete physical events; such events have always existed in the universe as non-cognitive, proto-conscious events, these acting as part of precise physical laws not yet fully understood."

Psychiatrist Ian Stevenson, from the University of Virginia, is an authority in scientific research on reincarnation. He investigated many reports of young children who claimed to remember a past life. He conducted more than 2500 case studies over a period of 40 years and published 12 books, including Twenty Cases Suggestive of Reincarnation and Where Reincarnation and Biology Intersect. Stevenson methodically documented each child's statements and then identified the deceased person the child identified with, and verified the facts of the deceased person's life that matched the child's memory. He also matched birthmarks and birth defects to wounds and scars on the deceased, verified by medical records such as autopsy photographs, in Reincarnation and Biology.

In his book, Children Who Remember Previous Lives: A Question of Reincarnation, Stevenson observed that: "The most frequently occurring event or common denominator relating to rebirth is probably that of a child remembering a past life. Children usually begin to talk about their memories between the ages of two and four. Such infantile memories gradually dwindle when the child is between four and seven years old. There are of course always some exceptions, such as a child continuing to remember its previous life but not speaking about it for various reasons.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 09:04 | Report Abuse

As the wise saying goes, religion needs faith and holy scriptures, but science needs plausible mechanism and observable evidence.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 09:13 | Report Abuse

One can only thrive when it followers who failed to cultivate curiosita way of life, and develop the mental capacity to ask intelligent questions; the other will fail when its enthusiasts stop thinking and questioning.

4,866 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-12-29 09:14 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,
We all make-up of atoms when we ceased our atoms did not ceased but will be used by other to exist in other form.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 09:18 | Report Abuse

Brilliant!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 09:22 | Report Abuse

While Charles Darwin's theory of evolution is supported by biology (genetic), embryology and palaeontology, Ian Stevenson's theory of reincarnation is supported by quantum physics, psychology and criminology.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 09:32 | Report Abuse

2020 FOOD FOR THOUGHT: THE GOLDEN AGE THAT WAS NOT GOLDEN AFTER ALL - THE MOST MISUNDERSTOOD CHAPTER IN HISTORY TEXT

The Renaissance, the Reformation, even the scientific revolution and the Enlightenment, passed unnoticed in the Muslim world after the fourteenth century. The Arab world saw very few innovations in fields that it had previously dominated, such as optics and medicine; henceforth, its innovations were for the most part not in the realm of metaphysics or science, but were more narrowly practical inventions like vaccines.

Like stock market, scientific upsurge and decline are hardly peculiar in any civilization. In fact, such scientific decline is the norm of history; only in the West did something very different happen - their anti-anti-rationalist (i.e. rational thinking) movement,

53,357 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-12-29 09:35 |

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 09:51 | Report Abuse

Why?

Because its peak (negligible by today's standard of scientific development) saw mushrooming of anti-rationalist conservative schools whose increasing dominance is linked to the decline of scientific thinking and evidence-based practices.

Their half-baked leaders' ethos were increasingly opposed to original scholarship and any scientific inquiry that did not directly aid in religious regulation of private and public life.

They denied natural causality and obstructed effort to understand more into the universal laws of physics.

The principle behind quality education is:

All instruction is but a finger pointing to the moon; and those whose gaze is fixed upon the pointer will never see beyond. Even let him catch sight of the moon, and still he cannot see its beauty. (Zen)

Hence, the peak was over-rated and rather counter-productive as the commoners were deprived of the very basic of sapiens(wise man)' rights (to think for themselves logically, progressively and reolutionarily).

53,357 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-12-29 09:55 | Report Abuse

Posted by EngineeringProfit > Dec 29, 2019 9:51 AM | Report Abuse

Why?

ANSWER:

No matter how much science and improvement of knowledge there is no escape

"DEATH"!!!

The soul that sins it shall DIE!

All will have to die and go to God for judgment one day

New International Version
Just as people are destined to die once, and after that to face judgment,

New Living Translation
And just as each person is destined to die once and after that comes judgment,

English Standard Version
And just as it is appointed for man to die once, and after that comes judgment,

Berean Study Bible
Just as man is appointed to die once, and after that to face judgment,

Berean Literal Bible
And inasmuch as it is apportioned to men to die once, and after this, judgment,

New American Standard Bible
And inasmuch as it is appointed for men to die once and after this comes judgment,

New King James Version
And as it is appointed for men to die once, but after this the judgment,

King James Bible
And as it is appointed unto men once to die, but after this the judgment:

3,126 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-12-29 10:50 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, I don't exactly understand your stand, so you think falun gong good or not?

Talk little bit about falun gong.

i. From the perspective of Qigong, falun gong has a lot of problems. The falun is wrong, it turns the wrong way. falun gong is a rather simple Qigong, if it qualify as one. (YiJingJing also very simple, by the way)

ii. Li HONGZHI, is seriously under-education, its too difficult to understand his writings.

iii. Just like any direct sell company, there are tons of testimonies claiming can cure cancel and diabetes. Many Qigong claims to be beneficial to health (for me many Qigong master misunderstood only lah, there are only a handful of master. Many self-claimed Qigong master die young age loh?)

iv. Now in the international arena, its FalunGong vs CCP. FalunGong is behind everything in media, orchestra, KOL, etc. My bet is on FalunGong instead because they will never give up, had the support of international community and they had the elites working for them, while China has Iran, Taliban and Russia (also very geng lah)

iii.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 10:53 | Report Abuse

FLG- one of the youngest religion, huh!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 10:55 | Report Abuse

As the wise saying goes, religion is regarded by the common people as true, by the wise as false, and by the rulers as useful !!

3,126 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-12-29 10:57 | Report Abuse

Calvin, now with Google working on nanobots can prolong to 500 years old. Now with research on Telomere can prolong life to 1000 years old.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 10:58 | Report Abuse

....by Calvin as true, Carrier as false, Francis as useful

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 11:01 | Report Abuse

Google is playing fortune teller and soon G*d

3,126 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-12-29 11:04 | Report Abuse

Sslee, lol.

We support what's right, like!

Now we can only support good policies as "the governments are sot sot."

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 11:05 | Report Abuse

Google has better database and runs on a formidable algorithm, oudoing sapiens' learning in schools

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 11:09 | Report Abuse

Google's potential has no limit, while many learning institution's works are limited by ancestral originated man-made G*d delusion

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2019-12-29 11:20 | Report Abuse

Back to reality again. How can we become a better investor or trader through understanding of ‘karma’?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 11:23 | Report Abuse

Not using Karma. Must only use the Science and Art Of Finance, Business and Trading.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 11:24 | Report Abuse

......and related psychology, sociology, economy,...

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2019-12-29 11:26 | Report Abuse

No real application? Then it’s nothing more than a theory or philosophy. It doesn’t serve for purpose if we think the application in real life is not possible.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 11:28 | Report Abuse

Karma, soul and reincarnation are like the concept of life, death and evolution, their understanding enriches the mind, enlightens the heart and gives meaning to our life.

(Not about making money)

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 11:30 | Report Abuse

Unless your are a Christian, you need to define meaning of life itself for yourself!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 11:32 | Report Abuse

Ask someone who had lived for a century like me.....still extending my lifespan a year every year....haha

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2019-12-29 11:38 | Report Abuse

People here are not interested in this topic if no real application to become a better investor or trader. What need to be done or changed the surrounding conditions to shape the karma wave? People come here to learn how to make more money from stock market. This is the reality.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 11:42 | Report Abuse

Reality is: Before trading stock and managimg money, need to manage the mind, emotion and spirituality.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 11:45 | Report Abuse

Myth = Generate positive karmic force to make money in stock

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 11:55 | Report Abuse

Reality or myth: Which is which? (More Food For Thought for 2020)

人之初,性本善 (ancient scripture)

Sin from birth (medieval scripture)

Neutral from the point of string theory (modern script)

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2019-12-29 11:59 | Report Abuse

Buddhism teaching inclusive of 4W1H in helping us get rid of suffering to certain extend for the life of a trader or investor. What conditions we need to change now to shape the ‘karma’ happening tomorrow.....

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 12:01 | Report Abuse

Ask google. The ultimate personalized algorithm for everyone will be rolled out soon

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 12:03 | Report Abuse

......depends on the type of trader you are

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 12:10 | Report Abuse

As the wise saying goes, what sapiens once got answers to difficult questions by meditating; now by googling !!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 12:15 | Report Abuse

In the ever-changing and increasingly complex world, only up-to-date algorithm and formulae work. Obsolete philosophy and systems are obstacles (which third world countries fail to overcome)

14,386 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-12-29 12:33 |

4,866 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-12-29 12:58 | Report Abuse

Hi Up_down,
Good question.
Posted by Up_down > Dec 29, 2019 11:20 AM | Report Abuse
Back to reality again. How can we become a better investor or trader through understanding of ‘karma’?

My karma (My intention leading me to act or to do) in writing this article is by my observation what had happen in the past 1 year in i3. Why HerbertChua still trap in Layhong when Icon8888 and OTB able to turn around their 2018 losses into handsome gains in 2019?

This is because HerbertChua is still trap in his Karmic cycle of blaming others for his misfortune whereas Icon8888 and OTB able to use karmic Law of Change: “History repeats itself until we learn from it and change our path” in so doing remake their own Karmic cycle of good fortune.

This is how you become a better investor or trader through understanding of ‘karma’

14,386 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-12-29 12:59 |

53,357 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-12-29 13:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by DickyMe > Dec 29, 2019 12:59 PM | Report Abuse

The purpose of human life is to dissolve all past sins and chose a divine path. However, the path of divine is challenged by one's own DESIRE. One must overcome the evil traits such as greed, selfishness, and many more. Overcoming these evil desires can only be changed by oneself. No one can help to control your emotion, thoughts and desires. That is why they do meditation to practice control over oneself. The lack of such controls is the result which you mentioned above(population, gated community etc).

DO YOU KNOW FOR ALL OF BUDDHA'S TEACHING HE EVENTUALLY CONFESSED HE FAILED

BUDDHA SAID

"NOT IN THE SKY, NOT ON THE EARTH OR IN THE DEPTH OF THE SEA WHERE MAN CAN FIND A PLACE THAT HE CAN BE FREED FROM HIS EVIL DESIRES"

THIS IS WHAT GOD HAS SAID

"FOR ALL HAVE SINNED AND COME SHORT OF THE GLORY OF GOD"

THERE IS NONE RIGHTEOUS. NO. NOT ONE

SO THE BIBLE CONCLUDES ALL MEN (ALL INCLUDING BUDDHA) TO BE SINNERS AND WILL STILL DIE AND GO FOR JUDGMENT OF SINS

UNLESS HE ACCEPTS JESUS CHRIST WHO CAME TO EARTH TO DIE FOR THE SINS OF ALL MANKIND

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 13:27 | Report Abuse

Greed is bad for life, karma and stock trading.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 13:30 | Report Abuse

The Science Of Life-Death Cycle ( nothing to do with sinners or not)

Death is very likely the single best invention of life. It's life's change agent. It clears out the old to make way for the new.

53,357 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-12-29 13:32 | Report Abuse

Posted by EngineeringProfit > Dec 29, 2019 1:27 PM | Report Abuse

Greed is bad for life, karma and stock trading.

greed
/ɡriːd/
Learn to pronounce
noun
intense and selfish desire for something, especially wealth, power, or food.
"mercenaries who had allowed greed to overtake their principles"

CALVIN THINKS GREED WITHOUT PRINCIPLE IS WRONG

BUT LAZINESS IS NO EXCUSE EITHER

WE ARE TO BE INDUSTRIOUS AS RESPONSIBLE STEWARDS OF GOD THE CREATOR AND OUR MAKER FOR ALL THE TALENTS, TIME & WEALTH HE ENTRUSTED TO US

WE MUST DO OUR BEST TO THE PRAISE OF HIS GLORY FOR THE GOOD OF HIS KINGDOM

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 13:33 | Report Abuse

Benevolent and revolutionary cult leader Zoroaster was murdered by a priest of a precedent religion.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 13:34 | Report Abuse

Hence, death is very likely the single best invention of life. It's life's change agent. It clears out the old to make way for the new.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 13:37 | Report Abuse

Being industrious is alien to Laozi.

Laozi Principle : Live effortlessly, naturally and spontaneously !!

:》

53,357 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-12-29 13:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by EngineeringProfit > Dec 29, 2019 1:33 PM | Report Abuse

Benevolent and revolutionary cult leader Zoroaster was murdered by a priest of a precedent religion.

In the Book of Kings & Chronicles many were murdered by subjects

But that is only secondary issues

Primary Issue is this

THERE IS ONLY ONE GOD

All men are created by God thru Adam. And Adam sinned. So as by one man sin entered the world and passed to all men including Buddha, Zoroasterk, Mohammad, Confucius, Lao Tze, Brahma & all others (ALL HUMANS CAME FROM ADAM)

All have sinned by fallen nature & by deeds

There is none righteous. NO. NOT ONE

ONLY ONE PERSON IS BORN SINLESS

JESUS CHRIST. THE SON OF THE LIVING GOD WHO CAME TO DIE FOR THE SINS OF ALL MANDKIND

AND HE WAS RESURRECTED (ALL OTHERS STILL IN THEIR TOMBS)

SO SALVATION IS SOLELY THRU ACCEPTING JESUS CHRIST AS LORD AND SAVIOUR

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 13:48 | Report Abuse

Misnomer. All is one. No son or father.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 13:49 | Report Abuse

FOOD FOR THOUGHT: PRE-ATOMIC/GENOMIC OR SUBATOMIC/EPIGENETIC ERA

In the solar myth, the death of the “old sun” occurs as the length of daylight decreases and becomes its lowest at the Winter Solstice which begins on the midnight of December 21 (early morning December 22) and ends on Midnight December 24 (early morning December 25). The sun stop moving south on December 22, it is then at its lowest point in the Northern Hemisphere, residing in the vicinity of the Southern Cross. It stays at this lowest point for three days (December 22, 23, 24 appearing to not moving south or north and was considered “dead”

It “returned to life” at midnight on December 24/ early morning December 25, when it begins its northern journey again and the hours of sunlight start to lengthen. Therefore, the ancient said that the SUN was born on December 25. As a result, mistletoes, holly, wreaths, cakes, gifts, greeting cards and feasts were done to honour the Sun, the undisputable life-giving sun that has the miraculous inexhaustible power to nourish everything, and helping to facilitate agricultural, etc.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-12-29 13:56 | Report Abuse

Food for thought: Which is more primitive - Lunar or solar or eclipse worshipping?

ANSWER:

Veneration of the moon was at its height during the hunting era, while sun worship became the chief religious ceremony of the subsequent agricultural ages.

53,357 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-12-29 14:03 | Report Abuse

Yes
He that denies the Son the same hath not the Father

All sun, moon and stars were created by the Son Jesus

Therefore worship Jesus the Creator not the created objects