74 comment(s). Last comment by Michael Dreamun 2020-02-28 03:13

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-27 13:54 | Report Abuse

stop it............LGE...............u and the DAP screwed it up...........your days in government ended............

4,734 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-27 14:05 | Report Abuse

LGE please be grateful that Tun M at least do not want to work with UMNO to form backdoor government.
Your arragant and big mouth cause Sarawak votes. Tell me when your tool free road promised fulfil or now penang bridge is tool free?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-27 14:21 | Report Abuse

WAKE UP. AREN'T WE SUPPOSED TO LEARN SOMETHING USEFUL FROM HISTORY? There had been time we lost our kinship with the people of the southernmost point of South-east Asia......

.....in 1965

to the TOXIC, DIVISIVE AND COUNTERPRODUCTIVE POLITICS OF RACE, HATRED AND RELIGIOSITY

But not this time! This time we must choose to do it differently

20-month-old Avengers-packed team PH's work is like a glass half full. NOW IT'S UP TO US TO HELP TO FILL IT FULL TO BE AN ASIAN TIGER......

..........OR TO BREAK THE GLASS AND LET THE VILLAINS RUSH TO GRAB WHATEVER THEY COULD!

For us Sarawakians learn one important thing in our schools that those children in peninsular have missed out, owing to their teachers who perpetually seeing the innocent anak-anak Malaysia through a coloured lense:

Humanity should be our race. Love should be our religion

Again, humanity should be our race. Love should be our religion. We stand neutral forever.

We do not need parasitic and toxic preachers to poison our mindset...

....and try to brainwash us otherwise

alina

153 posts

Posted by alina > 2020-02-27 14:22 | Report Abuse

LGE, you need to behave yourself first, think before making any statement and action.

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-02-27 14:26 | Report Abuse

LGE just explaining to the people/supporters why PH switch from support TM to DSAI , why he he being target & not those culprits who cause this political mess ??
You guys can shout nonsense here, isnt it ?

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-02-27 14:28 | Report Abuse

IF you think you r so smart, do the proper thing n join your political party & talk BIG there, in public. DONT HIDE IN THIS HOLE & TALK SMART.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-27 14:28 | Report Abuse

the big 3 LKS, AI Dr M......patriots all.......the last time they get together.....miracles happen..........

but lack of trust/ friendship, all 3 now fails , enemy happy.......

very common in real life............

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-02-27 14:33 | Report Abuse

LGE got the right to talk as he likes, because he has fought for a better Msia for all races, even got the scars to show for it, went to detention/prison, under ISA & fo defending a Malay girl, abused by CM of a state.

Do you expect someone who has faced such harsh political journey, to talk sweet to your eyes ? then suggest you try to spend a night in prison to find out, if it will affect your person.

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-02-27 14:37 | Report Abuse

@alina you mean talk & behave nice like Azmin ?

alina LGE, you need to behave yourself first, think before making any statement and action.

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2020-02-27 14:41 | Report Abuse

actually LGE have dont very well by escaping penang bridge scandal from court, when he open his mouth bursa doing well by chasing away the FF from this county. wonderful thing

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2020-02-27 14:42 | Report Abuse

and of coz many other that i lazy to write...thumb up...

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-02-27 14:46 | Report Abuse

I m v disappointed with the smart alecs here, ok some got agenda to promote BN /Bersatu interests, fair.
But even a dummy like me know that how can PH ever hope to do well when got sabotage from inside n outside the PH ?

Now, that the cancer inside has removed themselves, left outside politcal enemies, you smarties can expect a different, more effective PH, isnt it ?

Hush77

1,258 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2020-02-27 14:48 | Report Abuse

sabah & Sarawak MP's shall be the decider of the current impasse..

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-02-27 14:55 | Report Abuse

In sabah & sarawak, it seems all races can sit on the same table to take their meals, irrespective of race or religion. West Malaysians used to have this harmonious community living until it was lost forever, due to our short-sighted politicians, haizzz..

VWWong

624 posts

Posted by VWWong > 2020-02-27 15:09 | Report Abuse

DAP is the cleanest and most honest party in Malaysia. That is why the other corrupted parties don't like to work with DAP. Sarawakians and Sabahans politician are some of the most corrupted officials. If Mahathir is so clean, he would have gone after Taib and Shafie Apdal. Those guys are corrupted to the bones.

VWWong

624 posts

Posted by VWWong > 2020-02-27 15:11 | Report Abuse

Muhiyiddin and Bersatu member are mostly ex-UMNO crooks. The reason they join pakatan is that they don't want to be prosecuted. Now we know, Mahathir never has the intention to clean up the government. He just want to jail Najib like what he did to Anwar. Corrupted to the core and not upholding democratic principle. Only the blinds can't tell the difference.

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2020-02-27 15:11 | Report Abuse

I have said this countless times.

You pea brain cinakuis the type of dansee rick walker must watch your mouths.

The fate of our country is in the hand of the malays.

Accept it.

The old man will never allow anwar to become pm.

He has umno and pas in his pocket.

If need be he can easily change his tune and form an all malay government in the name of malay unity.

Anwar doesn't stand a chance.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-27 15:14 | Report Abuse

Let Dap and Anwar talk theory theory...
But what use no power

There are practical people....and there are ideologues..........Pas is an islamic ideologue............Anwar and LKS are also ideologues. They call themselves democrats with democractic ideals...Anwar is likely just a hypocrite....while LKS is a life long oppositionist,,,probably that is his natural habitat. ...............................none of them are Deng Siew Peng............any cat will do........and cross the river while feeling the stones............and that............is the state of malaysian politics.................Dr M is both a patriot and a practical man...............alas people of lesser intelligence will mis understand Dr M............and even become cynics.............

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2020-02-27 15:14 | Report Abuse

Posted by Beary > Feb 27, 2020 3:11 PM | Report Abuse

I have said this countless times.

You pea brain cinakuis the type of dansee rick walker must watch your mouths.

The fate of our country is in the hand of the malays.

Accept it.

The old man will never allow anwar to become pm.

He has umno and pas in his pocket.

If need be he can easily change his tune and form an all malay government in the name of malay unity.

Anwar doesn't stand a chance.

As the drama drags on, all signs point to this development.

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-02-27 15:16 | Report Abuse

Let the Agung & Sultans decide , their meeting tmrw before fri prayers

You so smart, can tell them to their face lo

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-27 15:16 | Report Abuse

LGE knows DAP has made a big mistake in rejecting to join Mahathir's vision for a non partisan government, at least for the time being....................now trying to grab some sand.............got use meh?

4,734 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-27 15:17 | Report Abuse

EngineeringProfit wrote, “For us Sarawakians learn one important thing in our schools that those children in peninsular have missed out, owing to their teachers who perpetually seeing the innocent anak-anak Malaysia through a coloured lense: Humanity should be our race. Love should be our religion”

As politicians we should build bridge, treasured our old friends and make many more new friends and respect different of opinion and not belittle others.
https://www.newsarawaktribune.com.my/lges-statement-an-insult-to-sarawak-mocs/

Is LGE helpful in making friends or making enemies for all?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-27 15:21 | Report Abuse

Both Anwar and DAP in bad mouthing Mahathir now will only cause them to lose more votes and further confirm to the malay voters that DAP is an extremist organisation...........

VWWong

624 posts

Posted by VWWong > 2020-02-27 15:22 | Report Abuse

It would be a surprise if UMNO can forgive Muhiyiddin for what he did to UMNO. He is the one that ditch out information on Najib and cause the downfall of UMNO. They would strangle him , the moment he is united back with UMNOs.

VWWong

624 posts

Posted by VWWong > 2020-02-27 15:24 | Report Abuse

And for Azmin Ali who has fought UMNO for 20 years, suddenly change to become one of them. That is just as surprising as what was he doing on the outside. He was most likely walloping all the donations for Anwar Ibrahim when he was in jail.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2020-02-27 15:24 | Report Abuse

LGE, if don't know how to talk, just keep your mouth shut..everytime open mouth, sure want to cari gaduh..

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2020-02-27 15:28 | Report Abuse

not the first time he behave like that, always cari gaduh at the wrong place, wrong time.

4,734 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-27 15:29 | Report Abuse

Malaysia salvation only can come from Sabah and Sarawak. Need to get their support, take good care of them and start the reform needed badly in west Malaysia.

VWWong

624 posts

Posted by VWWong > 2020-02-27 15:29 | Report Abuse

Looks like the certain section of the society are still very communal and feudalistic in their view. Is hard to change. When ringgit fall to RM5 / USD1, then business starts to close shop and then many ordinary poor folks start to lose job. Then they will learn their lesson. They don't care if Najib is corrupted as long as he is not gay. They don't really care much about corruption because the most important is that guy is not a gay.

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-02-27 15:32 | Report Abuse

Its our West Msian politicians fanning these communal & religious views, over the yrs after Tunku's time.
There is HOPE for change to better communal relations, like our East Msians, when politicians here focus on efforts to build a better Msia for everyone , & be +ve role models, maybe need 1 or 2 generations, when the current oldies political taikos moved on.
The current wise King gives us HOPE.

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2020-02-27 15:37 | Report Abuse

VWWONG you are a bloody fcuking racist basterd.

People like you are the cause of racial tension in our country.

If you think your race is so fcuking superior why don't you move back to your motherland and reunite with them you motherfakker.

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-02-27 15:39 | Report Abuse

Beary, do you agree that the words we use tell a lot of a person ? & gives one a fair idea, if a person lacks confidence in life & a loser ?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-27 15:40 | Report Abuse

PKR and DAP are urban elites who has lost touch with the common malays and their aspirations...........DAP talking democracy and talking bad about Mahathir got use meh?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-27 15:41 | Report Abuse

Both Anwar and DAP in bad mouthing Mahathir now will only cause them to lose more votes and further confirm to the malay voters that DAP is an extremist organisation...........

VWWong

624 posts

Posted by VWWong > 2020-02-27 15:42 | Report Abuse

They can't compete in equal level playing field and resort to tilting the field. They will never earn respect from the world. But why would they care. Most important is to get money for free.

VWWong

624 posts

Posted by VWWong > 2020-02-27 15:44 | Report Abuse

Even their leaders also say, they have no shame in asking and no shame in failing. Why would they care?

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-02-27 15:44 | Report Abuse

ok,enough for me here, i'm here to make money in stks le

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2020-02-27 15:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq33333333 > Feb 27, 2020 3:14 PM | Report Abuse

Let Dap and Anwar talk theory theory...
But what use no power

There are practical people....and there are ideologues..........Pas is an islamic ideologue............Anwar and LKS are also ideologues. They call themselves democrats with democractic ideals...Anwar is likely just a hypocrite....while LKS is a life long oppositionist,,,probably that is his natural habitat. ...............................none of them are Deng Siew Peng............any cat will do........and cross the river while feeling the stones............and that............is the state of malaysian politics.................Dr M is both a patriot and a practical man...............alas people of lesser intelligence will mis understand Dr M............and even become cynics.............

Lots of good insight !
If Dr M appoints a cabinet of technocrats, all without political leanings, isn't this a practical solution for the time being ?

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2020-02-27 15:47 | Report Abuse

FoolsGold.

My philosophy is simple.

I have absolutely no respect for people who think they are better / more intelligent / smarter / look down on others.

VWWong

624 posts

Posted by VWWong > 2020-02-27 15:55 | Report Abuse

Mahathir has always been the one who thinks he knows best. Running a country is not like running a company. There is no way you can not share power. When too much concentration power is at the top, corruption grows from below. There is no way, he can see it. He is making the same mistake that he made 20 years ago by concentrating power to the PM. Corruption will be rife under his power and will create a group of monsters like Najib, zahid, Muhiyiddin, and etc. It will pull the country backwards again. This time, Thailand and Vietnam will overtake Malaysia.

VWWong

624 posts

Posted by VWWong > 2020-02-27 15:59 | Report Abuse

Mahathir still think he is the smartest Malay in Malaysia. But will never be enough to compete with the world. Ringgit is shrinking and all Malaysians can do is to work in foreign country as cheap labour like what some of them are doing in Korea.

alina

153 posts

Posted by alina > 2020-02-27 16:00 | Report Abuse

What i mean just be what he should be in normal way in the beginning of his first political job. One big lesson from this whole scenes right now, all of us can see their true colours. Which one person that more than one personalities, bad, good and silent.

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-02-27 16:00 | Report Abuse

VWWONG, thks, as you know, everyone here got own strong views, but each of us hope for a better Msia. lets be patient n wait for news frm palace.

VWWong

624 posts

Posted by VWWong > 2020-02-27 16:01 | Report Abuse

Mahathir will never earn the respect he ever wanted. He is cornered. GOing back to Bersatu. He has no shame and no honour just like a large section of the society that he has often describe all his life. Whoever wants to deal with Mahathir when you break your promise and do a U-Turn every time. But I guess doing U-Turn is their culture. Esok , lusa, then go MC for a month never come back to work.

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2020-02-27 16:01 | Report Abuse

Thailand and Vietnam overtaking M'sia is a small thing. The worst thing to come is when Thailand builds the Kra Canal.

The idea of Kra Canal existed in the 1970s at the height of US economic n military power. LKY sought the help of the US not to fund n build the canal.

Now, the PRC has the expertise and funding to build the canal. It is a matter of "when". Thailand has not forgetten the US betrayal following the fall of Saigon in 1975.

VWWong

624 posts

Posted by VWWong > 2020-02-27 16:04 | Report Abuse

Mahathir has always and always plan to recalcitrate on his deal. He was called a recalcitrant for a reason. He broke the honour to pass the PM post. The Bersatu and UMNO people are the same. They don't honour deal. That is why, never to lend this people money. They will never pay you back, no matter how many times, they say they will pay you back.

VWWong

624 posts

Posted by VWWong > 2020-02-27 16:06 | Report Abuse

WHich international leader will deal with a person who don't honour his words? Which businessman will deal with a person who don't honour his words? No honour , no shame as how Mahathir has always describe them. He himself, the same breed.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-27 16:07 | Report Abuse

y VWWong > Feb 27, 2020 3:55 PM | Report Abuse

Mahathir has always been the one who thinks he knows best.
==========

what ever u think of Mahathir , he is 94......there are a few ingredients in every successful partnership...............

to know the people u partner with, trust, and friends and communicate

it appears............they never communicate with each other.

and now all 3 will fail because they never did the necessary..........

VWWong

624 posts

Posted by VWWong > 2020-02-27 16:08 | Report Abuse

No Honour NO Shame. HIDUP! Melayu! HIDUP! Melayu! Papagomo! papgomo! And then go and strangle Syed Saddiq.

VWWong

624 posts

Posted by VWWong > 2020-02-27 16:09 | Report Abuse

Is difficult to lend them money or give them credit terms. No honour! No SHAME!