48 comment(s). Last comment by stockraider 2020-05-07 11:16

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-04 10:40 | Report Abuse

Don't listen to stock tips where the writer doesnt hold a single share in it.

As for LCTITAN, never buy stocks without understanding it's long term prospects. Never just look at cash and asset position, always buy based on competitive advantage, long term growth prospects, management execution and competition levels.

When you don't own the land around you, and are unable to expand your plant, a have to import all your feedstocks, and the guy next to you opens up a factory that is 5 times bigger than yours, and is also building the biggest refinery and crude oil storage in the region next to you, using a simple metric of balance sheet and cash flow to justify investment is silly. When you don't actually pay attention and scuttlebutt, you will quickly daily to realize that your competitor can produce 5x your output, with a costs structure that allows them to sell at your production cost and still make a profit.

Rear view mirror is definitely not a recipe for success.

And don't listen to stock tips where you don't have a clear understanding of the promoters buying price and portfolio position.

Without knowing the investing execution capability and long term performance, it is no different than getting a monkey to throw a dart to buy stock.

>>>>>>>>>

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/2020-04-13-story-h1505955007-Don_t_listen_to_stock_tips_kcchongnz.jsp

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-04 11:36 | Report Abuse

value investors and kc chong with rear view mirrors are like your average bankers......

philips is like the extra careful banker....

like what they say, an excellent banker says No 100 times for every Yes they say.......

but if every broker like Philips, all stock broking houses bankrupt ..........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-04 11:41 | Report Abuse

its almost by definition, all so called value investors are rear view mirror investors.........

but who can be a competent entrepreneur with business sense?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-04 11:44 | Report Abuse

and who can wag rubber gloves when everyone know rubber gloves are doing well and shares at record highs and there are so many shares at record lows?

?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-04 11:46 | Report Abuse

buy record high or record low is a question of character and attitude as much as it is about experience and knowledge..........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-04 11:53 | Report Abuse

stock market is different thing to different people.....Can u be like KYY one stock at a time, sailang and margin one stock at a time?

that takes a special kind of people with special character and attitude.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-04 11:56 | Report Abuse

Philip,

Need to understand loh...Yes Pchem can used naptha too, instead of usual natural gas....but do u know ?...Pchem business is integrated with Petronas Mah.....they are supplying natural gas to Pchem...just bcos naptha has a big advantage over gas recently....Fuck pchem switch all to naptha ah ??

Fuck lah....where Petronas going to store are their fucking unused natural gas leh ??

So effectively Pchem can curi curi use a little bit of naptha....but they cannot switch completely to naptha....they still look at the parent Petronas for direction loh...!!

In other words this time Pchem has no competitive advantage against Lctitan mah....!!

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > May 2, 2020 11:02 AM | Report Abuse

xterrorsinx, you do know that LCTITAN has to import all of its feedstock right?

While PCHEM production supply refinery is just next door which is Pangerang Integrated Complex, crude oil is delivered there, and it also produces naphta directly ( it says so in the website, got naphta crackers).

https://www.nsenergybusiness.com/projects/pengerang-integrated-petrole...

How much is LCTITAN delivery cost? How much is PCHEM delivery cost?

>>>>>>>>>>

Posted by xterrorsinx > May 2, 2020 10:23 AM | Report Abuse

https://www.icis.com/explore/resources/news/2020/04/14/10495899/podcas... PCHEM's advantage is over as it uses Ethane as feedstock. IT's LCTITAN's Time to shine

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-04 11:58 | Report Abuse

Do not listen to this Philip conman loh....!!

U ask yourself why mega Jumbo Boeing 747 not in service today ?
This bcos it is not cost effective mah....thats why cannot compete with smaller plane mah.....!!

So Mega Petronas chemical could suffer the same fate as Boeing 747 bcos it is designed too big capacity & thus not cost effective mah...!!

Just imagine u take a bus to pick up 3 passengers, when a taxi will do just fine loh...!!

I m sure the Mega chemical plant capex cost is very high, thus there would need to recover, its minimum investment whereas Lctitan & nimble and efficient and huge part of its capex investment already recover & depreciated.

Remember this NEW Mega Petrolchemical plant of Pchem need to support is Petronas raw material gas feed stocks which at much higher cost compare with naptha mah...!!
Pchem is handicapped bcos the need to Petronas whereas Lctitan has huge flexibility to use the most efficient naptha loh..!!

Pls do not be impressed with mega plants like Philip claim loh...!!

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > May 2, 2020 9:07 PM | Report Abuse

stockraider, stop talking bullshit all the time. Please take a look at their new MEGA FACTORY in johor, the one that will produce right next to LCTITAN, with 5x more space, 5x more size and 5x more resources and storage.

https://pic.petronas.com/media/media-release/Pages/2019/Pengerang-Inte...

Pchem new MEGA FACTORY is completed and full run in 2021, it will produce 3.3 MTPA compared to LCTITAN 0.6MTPA

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/cgscimb-research-cuts-lotte-che...

Except the upcoming Pengerang PIC which is naphta based, the rest of PCHEM plants are gas based. See the pictures I attached

Do you even understand what you are talking about? JUST IPIC alone PCHEM will be selling 5x the volume of LCTITAN when it is full running, and the refinery next door naphta cracker joint ventrue with ARAMCO (the worlds most valuable company), PCHEM selling price (based on their 25% net profit historically), PCHEM will be able to sell to customers at LCTITAN production costs and STILL make a profit.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-04 11:59 | Report Abuse

oh...u are not like KYY? U just wanted average or slightly above average returns from stock market?

then all u need are 3 words........be PROACTIVE, CONSISTENT AND HAVE CONFIDENCE IN YOUR SELF.

knowledge and experience are the foundation

character and attitude are the walls.

6,033 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-05-04 12:00 | Report Abuse

Healthcare stocks lah ?

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-04 12:05 | Report Abuse

Health care stock good suggestion, tapi tak jatuh pun loh...!!

Posted by ahbah > May 4, 2020 12:00 PM | Report Abuse

Healthcare stocks lah ?

6,033 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-05-04 12:12 | Report Abuse

Healthcare stocks tak runtuh to floor bcos they are winning the fight with covid-19 !

All other stocks got k.o. to the floor senseless by covid-19 !

6,033 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-05-04 12:16 | Report Abuse

What will happen if there is another further new mkt low ?

The world mkt god WB did NOT buy during this mkt dip. Why ?

What stocks can survive ?

3,470 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2020-05-04 12:17 | Report Abuse

Seems that Johnson is a young fella around 30 yo.
Able to save 3k a month is nothing big.
Is he married?
Is he staying with his parents?
Let say he is not married, and still staying with his parents, at most he is earning around 10k a month.

Employed in stable industry? No employment is safe under present Covid-19 situation unless in FMCG segment. But again his income will not double when he crossed over to new job!

If what he wrote is true, it may be golden opportunity since 1997/98 economic crisis.
It would be wise for him to settle down with a house to called home!
With 100k saving, prepare to use up to 80k as down payment, go and look for his dream house with 30 or 35% discount, and mortgage payable around 3k a month!
Settle basic needs first.
Be independent in all sense.

6,033 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-05-04 12:18 | Report Abuse

The world mkt god sold ALL his airline counters.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-04 12:18 | Report Abuse

I agree u want make both from alpha & beta mah.....so that u maximise your gain loh...!

Healthcare is safe but only give u alpha return loh...not wrong to invest...very safe....but wow factor rebound much lesser bcos not cheap bcos did not fall loh...!!

Posted by ahbah > May 4, 2020 12:12 PM | Report Abuse

Healthcare stocks tak runtuh to floor bcos they are winning the fight with covid-19 !

All other stocks got k.o. to the floor senseless by covid-19 !

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-05-04 12:21 | Report Abuse

Well phillp,

What do you think of the prospect for LCTITAN's ethane based refineries in US and Indonesia?

it it worth zero?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-04 12:21 | Report Abuse

want to trade or want to invest?

people who buy LCtitan are traders just want to trade the share and make some money........but also like to pretend they are value investors

value investors got good image ....speculators got bad image.........

but if u can only buy 1 share and keep for next 5 years, will u buy Lctitan ? surely not.

its got too many uncertainties acting against it.....principally, its got too many state backed competitors ...and China is bringing on-stream another very huge complex this year..........

privately owned model.....very tough.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-04 12:24 |

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-04 12:32 | Report Abuse

genuine investors..........would u choose Lctitan, Tenaga, Telekom, PChem?

for genuine investors , I will choose the latter 3.......

these are called crown jewels, state monopolies....... they do not face the risks of LcTitan.........

6,033 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-05-04 12:33 | Report Abuse

raider, if U want to play for a rebound factor, then we may need to follow our former colleague DR KIM and collect some mini warrants of half sen with long life say more than 1000 days of long life ?

U shall make 100% profit if there is a rebound during the 1000 days of long life !

Please share your thought with me. Thanks.

4,567 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-04 13:04 | Report Abuse

Haha
Stockraider already make many rounds of 50% profit by q buy Netx at 0.5-1.0 cents and sell at 1.0-1.5 cents.

6,033 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-05-04 13:11 | Report Abuse

Sslee, thanks for your feedback.

What shall we do now in this respect, please.

4,567 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-04 13:23 | Report Abuse

Haha,
I already sold almost all my trading position penny stocks for 30-50 % gain.
You can listen to purbull follow the tide on what is hot now or you can wait for downjone to drop on May and collect cheap in month June or Sept because q1 and q2 earning will be ugly.

6,033 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-05-04 14:14 | Report Abuse

Sslee, thanks for your advice. I value them all.

mike168

67 posts

Posted by mike168 > 2020-05-04 15:15 |

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-04 15:18 | Report Abuse

long long time ago, rich refugees carry gold in their bags.......nowadays u can carry bitcoins in your phone.........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-04 16:42 | Report Abuse

truth be told..............I think value investing, value investors is likely to suffer the most damage in this environment........

so called value investing will point you to value traps and the share keep dropping and dropping.

to have at least a good chance at success, follow Philips methodology and Philips mentality, its a very matured approach.

...and trading? Trading ok one if you are PROACTIVE, CONSISTENT, CONFIDENT....but don't trade too often.......don't trade everyday......

The problem with trading is also the re-investment problem.....

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-04 16:50 | Report Abuse

look at that probability....re gloves, calculate here, calculate there, so much calculations ...got use meh? point u in the right direction meh?

look at KYY....I say he is brilliant because he very simple one......Glove is the only game in town.......at least for now.......

6,033 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-05-04 17:11 | Report Abuse

kyy ... our Malaysian mkt god.

Posted by paperplane > 2020-05-04 17:27 | Report Abuse

the word is sialang, not sailing....kc oh kc

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-04 19:58 | Report Abuse

I thought the word is sai lang.... Not sialang

Posted by noobietrader69 > 2020-05-04 20:49 | Report Abuse

buy supermax!

Posted by enigmatic ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ > 2020-05-04 22:24 | Report Abuse

tl;dr version:

Buy companies which has positive cashflow, even better if it has free cash flow.
Avoid cash burning, debt-laden companies.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2020-05-04 23:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by enigmatic ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ > May 4, 2020 10:24 PM | Report Abuse

tl;dr version:

Buy companies which has positive cashflow, even better if it has free cash flow.
Avoid cash burning, debt-laden companies.

I always find that you are the very few who catch what I like to convey in my articles in very precise manner. Besides you have many attributes of a fine gentlemen;

Honesty
Respectfulness
humility
compassion
encouraging
kindness

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-05 14:27 | Report Abuse

What stocks to buy in this turbulent market? kcchongnz

wrong question....To have an answer assume whole year 365 days also got some thing to buy.

that is simply not true......better is tell us what to buy.....when u have some thing to buy.....

but anyone also can tell u ...gloves are hottest game in town............

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-05 14:33 | Report Abuse

but anyone also can tell u ...gloves are hottest game in town............

the next question is...how come some can make money out of gloves and some don't?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-05 16:35 | Report Abuse

stock market is gambling and gambling is emotion......

don't buy only game in town , buy what?

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2020-05-05 23:32 | Report Abuse

Briefly, according to Peter Lynch, a critical factor in share investment is to understand the story of the company. For example, Mr. Chong mentioned about FAVCO last time, and I said must understand despite FAVCO is a good company, FAVCO is facing intense competition from the Chinese SOE.

On the other hand, Warren Buffett talks about economics of an industry. For example, trend (is it a sunset industry or growing one) , structures (no. of players in the industry), etc.

Lastly, TA can give you a sense of timing.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-05 23:54 | Report Abuse

Posted by supersaiyan3 > May 5, 2020 11:32 PM | Report Abuse

Briefly, according to Peter Lynch, a critical factor in share investment is to understand the story of the company. For example, Mr. Chong mentioned about FAVCO last time, and I said must understand despite FAVCO is a good company, FAVCO is facing intense competition from the Chinese SOE.

On the other hand, Warren Buffett talks about economics of an industry. For example, trend (is it a sunset industry or growing one) , structures (no. of players in the industry), etc.

Lastly, TA can give you a sense of timing.
========

the truth is ....opinions are always colored.........

experience and knowledge not enough to make good decision....decisions are based on character and attitude.....and u need to be PROACTIVE, CONSISTENT, CONFIDENT.

stkstudent

245 posts

Posted by stkstudent > 2020-05-06 00:14 | Report Abuse

GOOD
CONFIDENT
GOOD
TRUTH

Posted by cheoky > 2020-05-06 00:37 | Report Abuse

MCO shutdown makes all uncle here talking as if his are the real true. Hello, throw money to support bursa stocks la.

No talk, act with your money. Energy needs to be released rather than study.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-06 01:13 | Report Abuse

TRUTHS.......Truths got many colors....how often is stock market 1+1 = 2?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-06 01:14 | Report Abuse

stock market is mostly propaganda..........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-06 01:18 | Report Abuse

student of marketing / propaganda should understand stock market better than maths students.........

Posted by $$$ ^v^ GOODLUCK ^v^ $$$ > 2020-05-06 01:52 | Report Abuse

1. KSL will fly
2. JHM target Rm 1.10
3. Minho target 0.29 cents
4. Naim will up
5. Emico 0.20 cents

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-07 10:27 | Report Abuse

I got buy ah, you got buy meh?

>>>>>>>>

Posted by cheoky > May 6, 2020 12:37 AM | Report Abuse

MCO shutdown makes all uncle here talking as if his are the real true. Hello, throw money to support bursa stocks la.

No talk, act with your money. Energy needs to be released rather than study.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-07 11:16 | Report Abuse

This sslee talk like a sohai mumbo jumbo tukang tilik loh...!!

U think can predict market like that meh ??

Posted by Sslee > May 4, 2020 1:23 PM | Report Abuse

Haha,
I already sold almost all my trading position penny stocks for 30-50 % gain.
You can listen to purbull follow the tide on what is hot now or you can wait for downjone to drop on May and collect cheap in month June or Sept because q1 and q2 earning will be ugly.