But for us he was a weakly weedy wimp who sold us out

That was why he had to be ousted & shipped out to OIC

He didn't really have the spine to lead

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-02-15 15:48 |

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-02-15 15:49 | Report Abuse

Leno, just one half-baked iddiot teacher does not mean that all them other good teachers are also all half-baked iddiots

Just like one iddiot believing that his friend actually 'saw' a 'ghost' does not mean that the world is full of 'ghosts'

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-02-15 15:53 | Report Abuse

The challenges are the same then and now, Tobby!

It is all about leadership quality understanding the priorities of good governance.

4,562 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-15 16:00 | Report Abuse

Buffett said: "We look for three things when we hire people. We look for intelligence, we look for initiative or energy, and we look for integrity. And if they don't have the latter, the first two will kill you, because if you're going to get someone without integrity, you want them lazy and dumb."

Our old generation leaders are man of integrity.
What can you say about our current leaders?
Malu apa bossku.
https://youtu.be/_cJPvncXPRo

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-02-15 16:01 | Report Abuse

Let's take Uitm, mrsm, science school,
isn't they becoming racist institution ?
It is not i want all chinese or indian enrol into them, but without competition, how can these main group of student come out and be independent ? Not only they do not compete, but were isolated from other malaysian culture and race. And then they blame others for unity problem.
Do correct me if i am wrong anywhere.

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-02-15 16:14 | Report Abuse

You are spot on Leno.

They, further distance themselves using religion by labeling nons as kafirs, not consuming our food because it is haram and many more smearing. All this is done using religion. They chose to sever but blame others.

They even impose their code of conduct and moral values in schools and offices.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-02-15 16:25 | Report Abuse

And our goverment did this little by little for so many years.
After 40 years ... i don't see we can reverse it anymore.
People who suffer are the POOR people.

Take example, 35 years ago, when after form 5, i worked as bus mini no. 24 conductor. The bus was in bad shape, dirty, hot, humid, dusty, run by non-malay couple who rent from an umno consortium which get their bus mini licence almost free thru racist policy.

They work hard just to cover the RM 2,000 per month rent they need to pay. They have to cut cost thru tayar celup, minimal maintenance, minimal pay just to get by.

Who are those riding the dusty, dirty, hot, humid bus mini ?
Is it the menteri ? The umno exco ? Datuk sri ?
It is the poor people.

4,562 posts

3,204 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2021-02-15 16:29 | Report Abuse

ah pu nei nei policy....former PM

Posted by lawrencecwyen > 2021-02-15 16:38 | Report Abuse

Sorry, I'm just passing through. Can't help but give my two cents worth. I think everyone has a freedom of choice and if one is not happy or dissatisfied with his or her current situation, then he or she has the right of option to resolve or remove oneself from the bad situation or malaise. Mdm Leno, I and many others also understand your gripes and frustration. And, it's a good thing that you're planning to migrate. Congratulations! But, it's not a very good idea to condemn the country you were born and grow up with. The mere fact that you could afford and capable of moving out and away to another supposedly better country, on your own resources, shows that you have also benefited in some way or another from the prosperity of the country, despite its many flaws and failures. Preferably, we, every patriotic, caring and loving citizens (irrespective of race, creed, colour or religion) of this ostensibly beautiful and blessed country should hopefully work together to bring our beloved nation to greater heights of development and prosperity. It seems utopian but we have not fallen to the bottom of the abyss yet! I believe there is still hope if every citizen is cognizant and believe in this ideal and could work towards this dream! All the corrupt, incompetent, good for nothing, rent seeking, racists, extremists, unqualified politicians etc. must be removed for the country to move further up the rung of prosperity. Nobody else can do this except every citizens i.e you and me and all caring loving citizens of Malaysia. We cannot allow these incompetent selfish politicians ruin the country and let it go to the dogs, so to speak!

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-02-15 16:39 | Report Abuse

Then come this National Car policy and AP this and that.
National Car policy are so good for the people.
Now everyone can drive free car to everywhere .. got ?

Imagine if a toyota vios selling ONLY at RM 30 k, and people can save RM 40 k to pay for oil (20 years), maintainance, and still got many thousand left to buy books, clothes for kids, food and many more.

Why lah ?

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-02-15 16:53 |

4,562 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-15 17:07 | Report Abuse

Dear leno,
You are lucky to be accepted to do medicine. My brother first batch students doing STPM was denied a place to study medicine or engineering and end up with his last choice of Science with Education while many of his Malay classmates who do poorly in the STPM was offered an oversea scholarship.

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-02-15 17:11 | Report Abuse

"Malay classmates who do poorly in the STPM was offered an oversea scholarship."

This is Mahatir's affirmation policy.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-02-15 17:14 |

4,562 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-15 18:03 | Report Abuse

Dear leno,
What I mean is what ever past belong to the past as we cannot change the past but together we can change the future either by changing the government which we did in GE14 or by working hard and raise our children to be better than us.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-02-15 22:07 |

Eastern686

510 posts

Posted by Eastern686 > 2021-02-15 22:26 | Report Abuse

Ya Lanciao la this malay centric policy, they use all sorts of system, via their political power, to halt advancement of the Chinese, so that they can almost monopolize every sectors. If the malay were to compete with Chinese on even, level grounds, haha, how to compete?
Lanciao also Philip la, he is successful and don't give a damn about Chinese who were losing out bcoz if quota system.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-02-15 22:45 |

4,562 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-16 07:43 | Report Abuse

My medic batch got 112 students
I knew every single one of them by name.
Every single one also know me.

98 malays
10 chinese
4 indians
0 iban, kadazan,or other bumi
0 orang asli.

So all the Chinese and Indian top the class?
Did the Malay managed to graduate?

4,562 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-16 08:03 | Report Abuse

MY UM Engineering batch are mostly Chinese as I presumed the crème de la crème Malay alreay given their oversea scholarships

The few Malays can't catch up with the study and eithet drop off half way or need special tutorial class to pass the examine.

As of the Chinese some of them are better than the lecturer.

Prof. Emeritus Tan Sri Dato’ Ir. Dr. Chuah Hean Teik is one of those brilliant student on our batch.

4,562 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-16 08:34 | Report Abuse

If only crème de la crème of Malaysian like Chuah Hean Teik was given a scholarship to study in MIT most likely Malaysian already won a Nobel Science prize.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-02-16 09:56 | Report Abuse

See how many malaysian buang sampah, buang saka, buang kucing dalam longkang and sungai ... u all still think malaysia not hopeless ??

Posted by AllanTingAS > 2021-02-16 22:36 | Report Abuse

You know, i know will be enough! Can't write much.

Boooooons

112 posts

Posted by Boooooons > 2021-02-16 22:47 | Report Abuse

Sslee,chinese use to be sifu,but no more
Bangla sifu is more now
Bangla come out register busness in msia and become bos.
They know a-z.
Money they send back to bangla
Next 10year 1usd rm10
10years time if you buy iphone it may cost you rm30k
But dont blame apple for selling expensive!!

Boooooons

112 posts

Posted by Boooooons > 2021-02-16 22:55 | Report Abuse

They come and almost take over selayang market
No play play
Money not invest in malaysia property,or other msia asset
Selayang market is largest inmalaysia
Billion in turnover
That why they fuxx you for change the rule in selayang
But dbkl manage to stop this nosence

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-02-16 23:02 | Report Abuse

It is the Chinese companies and businessmen who hire Bangla in ship container loads. Second are UMNO linked GLCs.

These are the profiteers.

4,562 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-17 09:19 | Report Abuse

Over-dependence on foreign labour, resulting in suppression of local wages. We have probably the highest of foreign-to-local labour ratio in the world. Sadly, foreign workers are more eager to learn and are becoming skilled in many disciplines, while Malaysians are flocking to low-wage delivery services and as staff in fast-food outlets.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-02-17 09:55 |

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-02-17 10:21 |

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-02-17 10:28 |

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-02-17 10:36 |

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-02-17 10:38 | Report Abuse

Malaysia anytime can change government. Must be superman of Asia.

Political instability = unable to push policies except agendas to grip on to power.

4,562 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-17 10:41 | Report Abuse

We don't mind positive affirmation action but when you lower the standard to such a low level for a particular race by open a back door for them to entry university and took courses they are not qualified then you need another back door to pass them then another back door to employ them.

How to get out of this vicious cycle?

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-02-17 10:47 |

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-02-17 10:53 |

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-02-17 11:05 | Report Abuse

So, if I need to go to see specialist, I will check their qualifications first.
I will choose MRCP/FRCP/MRCOG (Edinburg, Melbourne, USA, CANADA, Hongkong, Japan, Taiwan, German, etc)
If they earn their masters from UKM, USM, UM
I can only say .... GOOD LUCK !

4,562 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-17 11:05 | Report Abuse

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2021/01/20/man-sues-govt-hospital-and-doctors-over-sons-loss-of-limbs/

He was only diagnosed as suffering from “balanitis”, which is said to be a treatable condition that most commonly happens in uncircumcised males.
Treatment often includes antifungal creams, antibiotics, improved personal hygiene and circumcision.
On Jan 15, 2019, Vimal was admitted to Ampang Hospital but he was discharged just two days later without having fully recovered from balanitis.
He lost consciousness at his home and was immediately taken by Krishnasamy to the hospital’s emergency department for urgent medical treatment.
On Jan 23, as Vimal was still unconscious and had entered into a coma, the hospital’s medical personnel placed him in the intensive care unit.
One of the medical personnel attending to the boy instructed Krishnasamy to sign a blank consent form without clarifying the risks and type of treatment or medication they would be administering to his son.
The following day, the father noticed that Vimal’s toes and hands were becoming dark and turning black, and had also become swollen.
However, Krishnasamy said the hospital’s medical personnel failed, refused and neglected to provide any information to him on his son’s worsening condition.
Between March 15 and Nov 26, 2019, the boy’s left arm below the elbow, right leg below the knee, and the heel and toes of the left foot were amputated causing him to suffer severe disabilities.
Krishnasamy said following Vimal’s admission to Ampang Hospital on Jan 23, the medical staff had diagnosed his son with multiple diseases such as cancer, HIV, tuberculosis and peripheral gangrene involving the left upper limb and bilateral lower limb.
However, the father said to date, the hospital had failed to provide reports or a diagnosis of the said diseases.
The hospital also failed to make a proper diagnosis of Vimal’s alleged illnesses, the failure of which caused him to be prescribed with various types of medications without recognising the origin of the disease he was suffering from.
The hospital initially refused to provide full particulars of the treatment and medication given to the boy.
On Jan 8 this year, High Court Judge Ahmad Bache ordered the ministry and the hospital to provide Krishnasamy reports, notes, records and consent forms within 14 days

4,562 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-17 11:14 | Report Abuse

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2021/02/16/teens-limbs-removed-to-save-his-life-says-govt-in-negligence-suit/

Doctors had to amputate the limbs of a teenager because his hands and legs were affected by a peripheral gangrene, the government said in its defence in a negligence suit brought by the father of the boy who had been admitted with itchiness in his groin area.

The defendant also stated the gangrene was a complication of a medication known as inotropic support that was administered on K Vimal Raj to save the life of the 17-year-old.

The government in its defence dated Feb 2 and sighted by FMT also pleaded that at the intensive care unit, Vimal was administered heart support medication and antibiotics and was sedated to prevent any bacterial infection.
It said the discoloration of Vimal’s toes and fingers was a complication and side effect of the heart support medication known as inotrope.
Further, it said there was an increase in the complications as Vimal was suffering from septic shock and disseminated intravascular coagulopathy.
The government pleaded that there was no necessity to obtain the consent of Krishnasamy or the teenager’s family members before administering the inotropes because it was the doctors’ duty to treat the patient.
A case management would be held before Judge Ahmad Bache on March 5.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-02-17 12:21 | Report Abuse

And the SCARY part is everyone already NUMB to all these things already.
Try tell these to other people from other country.

But here, we say, this is nothing new.
Get use to it, BERSYUKURLAH.

You don't like it, go migrate to other country.
Menteri ask us to go to the moon.
And people agree with the menteri.

WOW !
U still don't want to say the LANCIAU word ? Really ?

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-02-17 16:29 | Report Abuse

Our racist Muhideen sakit kanser also go Singapore to seek treatment.
We have so many Pakar kanser UM, USM, UKM, KL, Selangor, Johor ... why go to Singapore for treatment ?
Singapore ubat got cop halal or not ?
Why no go to arab or mesir for treatment ?
So, how lah yenadei ?!

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-02-18 11:17 | Report Abuse

Malaysia was controlled by power hungry people for many years.

To power hungry people, they just want to grip on to power no matter how/what. The easiest way is to encourage massive birth of certain race and move them to some districts that will benefit the majority race. Then get the votes from majority race by demonising certain race.

Education? Don't care. Healthcare? Minimal should be enough (covid revealed how weak our healthcare system is. Sikit sikit case, not enough bed already).
Police, Military and Judge? Yes. They will ensure a firm grip to power.

They use math to win election. Not service to the country.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-02-18 12:58 |

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-02-18 13:10 |

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-02-18 13:30 |

4,562 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-18 13:36 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/2Qatb31VTVU

6,002 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-02-18 13:45 | Report Abuse

Please just get our Bursa into a superbull run, then Malaysia shall become the healthiest man of Asia !

Thanks.

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-02-18 13:49 | Report Abuse

LOL..Tobby hater of Indians?

However, seems like the Indians have gone above that system and are fast progressing. It is only the Christian missionaries and dakwah proponents are incessantly latched to the caste system to degrade Indians.