1,703 comment(s). Last comment by polycarp 2021-08-06 17:53

GrowingRich

2,745 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2021-06-09 15:15 | Report Abuse

So simple, what's the big problem for you

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-09 15:20 | Report Abuse

China & msia had not fight in the international court yet mah!

How u know belong to china or msia leh ?

Posted by FortuneBlooming > Jun 9, 2021 1:07 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > Jun 9, 2021 12:46 AM | Report Abuse

China water & air space territory claim is conflicting with msia mah!

Need to talk nicely with china loh!

This kind of thing only became an issue after China grabbing territory in SCS then claiming it as so called 'China sovereign territory', it is not our fault

Are you china special representative or something?

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-06-09 21:16 | Report Abuse

official ties between Malaysia and China is healthy....what is not healthy is spreading fear , hatred and lies about China by some.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-06-09 21:19 |

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-06-10 10:23 | Report Abuse

UK & NATO in a hard pivot to Asia

https://asiatimes.com/2021/06/uk-nato-in-a-hard-pivot-in-east/

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-06-10 10:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3333 > Jun 9, 2021 9:19 PM | Report Abuse

2020s is surely a dangerous decade as USA steps up anti China rhetoric on ideological basis. Don't be an American dog.

Better make sure to not be a China dog either

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-06-10 10:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3333 > Jun 9, 2021 9:16 PM | Report Abuse

official ties between Malaysia and China is healthy....what is not healthy is spreading fear , hatred and lies about China by some.

China grabbing territory in SCS is not lies

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-10 10:33 | Report Abuse

Forget it lah....these kwailoh...no balls to fight China & Russia in Asia mah!

Rhetoric & Talk big very panlai loh!

Posted by RiverOfSilver > Jun 10, 2021 10:28 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3333 > Jun 9, 2021 9:19 PM | Report Abuse

2020s is surely a dangerous decade as USA steps up anti China rhetoric on ideological basis. Don't be an American dog.

Better make sure to not be a China dog either

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-06-10 10:33 | Report Abuse

Everyone should give me money.

KYY should be sent to jail.

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-06-10 10:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > Jun 9, 2021 3:20 PM | Report Abuse

UN arbitration committee 2016 already established that China does not have any right to any territory in SCS

Where have you been all this while, dude

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-10 10:37 | Report Abuse

Boloh..lah!

That is Philipines lah!

Posted by RiverOfSilver > Jun 10, 2021 10:35 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > Jun 9, 2021 3:20 PM | Report Abuse

UN arbitration committee 2016 already established that China does not have any right to any territory in SCS

Where have you been all this while, dude

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-10 12:23 | Report Abuse

"Urging the United States not to treat China as an "imaginary enemy," Wang said China is committed to developing a relationship of non-conflict, non-confrontation, mutual respect and win-win cooperation with the United States but will continue to firmly safeguard China's sovereignty, security and development interests at the same time.

"The goal of China's development is to continuously make improvements and enable the Chinese people to live better and happier lives," Wang said, urging the US side to take a rational view of China's development and China-US relations."!!!

CHINA OBJECTIVE CONTINOUS IMPROVEMENT TO MAKE PEOPLE LIVE BETTER & HAPPIER MAH!

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-06-10 12:49 |

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-06-10 12:55 | Report Abuse

RiverOfSilver > Jun 10, 2021 10:30 AM | Report Abuse
China grabbing territory in SCS is not lies

===========

no one lives in those islands.....and if China needs them for defense, so be it.............

ImCK

2,999 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2021-06-10 12:57 | Report Abuse

how cooperate ? king only have 1
have you see got 2 king in history ?

ImCK

2,999 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2021-06-10 12:58 | Report Abuse

U.S want who die then who die unless you can remove yourself from USD system

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-06-10 13:02 | Report Abuse

take out the media, China claims on those islands is just a minor issue with many larger issues facing the world. Further , can always talk over it in an acceptable manner.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-06-10 13:03 |

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-06-10 19:09 | Report Abuse

d by RiverOfSilver > Jun 10, 2021 10:35 AM | Report Abuse

UN arbitration committee 2016
============

Duterte is right...what the committee decides is worthless not worth the paper its printed on without China participation.

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2021-06-11 12:19 | Report Abuse

duterte is fast becoming obsolete for philippines

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2021-06-11 12:21 | Report Abuse

neither the philippine people nor the philippine military have much trust in duterte anymore

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-11 12:21 | Report Abuse

DUTERTE DID THE RIGHT THING BALANCING USA WITH CHINA MAH!

Posted by qqq3333 > Jun 10, 2021 7:09 PM | Report Abuse

d by RiverOfSilver > Jun 10, 2021 10:35 AM | Report Abuse

UN arbitration committee 2016
============

Duterte is right...what the committee decides is worthless not worth the paper its printed on without China participation.

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > Jun 11, 2021 12:19 PM | Report Abuse

duterte is fast becoming obsolete for philippines

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2021-06-11 12:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3333 > Jun 10, 2021 12:55 PM | Report Abuse

no one lives in those islands.....and if China needs them for defense, so be it.............

Do you still wanna remain a citizen of Malaysia, or would you rather switch to China citizenship?

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2021-06-11 12:27 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3333 > Jun 10, 2021 12:55 PM | Report Abuse

There is no building or anything at all in my backyard, only grass & bushes, but that does not mean that you or anybody else could just come & grab it

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-06-11 20:16 | Report Abuse

by GoldenHarvest1 > Jun 11, 2021 12:27 PM | Report Abuse

There is no building or anything at all in my backyard, only grass & bushes, but that does not mean that you or anybody else could just come & grab it

your house not claimed by China, never a part of China history.

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-06-11 21:39 | Report Abuse

apparently you don't even hv the simple ability to grasp a simple analogy

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-06-11 23:03 | Report Abuse

The Hague rules that China has no rights at all on SCS

https://youtu.be/hOGzXiakinU

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-06-11 23:05 | Report Abuse

US navy sends deadliest amphibian assault ship to SCS

https://youtu.be/hoKCSXDAr6Y

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-11 23:08 | Report Abuse

That is rubbish lah...that is between China v Phillipine which go to the international court...no other South East Asia countries go to international court v china mah!

So how u can say China no rights on SCS leh ?

Boloh loh!

Posted by FortuneBlooming > Jun 11, 2021 11:03 PM | Report Abuse

The Hague rules that China has no rights at all on SCS

https://youtu.be/hOGzXiakinU

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-06-11 23:37 | Report Abuse

surely smarter to live with China then fight with China over some rocks.

The Hague? or u mean 8 foreign legions in the burning of the summer palace?

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-06-11 23:40 | Report Abuse

Better start to live and respect China aka mutual respect.

Its no longer the hague or 8 foreign legion world any more.

Posted by trading2019 > 2021-06-11 23:40 | Report Abuse

Q: What are the US demands for Chinese government to accomplish in order for the US to list China as a friendly nation?

There are things American politicians will say and wrap them as highly noble, but are actually destructive and dangerous. Here are some examples you can hear from any “well intentioned” American politician.

Statement no.1: “We want China to become a fully democratic society with a vibrant political life.”

Reality: “We want China to become a toxic, polarized and unstable society where even simple state decisions will be next to impossible to make because of corrupted political parties representing only their own interests, not the national ones. We’ll also be able to influence those parties through our “democracy development funds” and ensure that there’s always enough polarization to prevent any serious economic and infrastructure development.”

Statement no.2: “We want China to give Taiwan, Hong Kong, Tibet, Inner Mongolia and all provinces freedom of self determination and let them grow civil rights organizations and political parties that will promote new, democratic values.”

Reality: “We want China to fall apart to many smaller regions and provinces that will be easy for us to control through advocating and financing organizations that promote separatism and anti-China policies - look, some people in HK and Taiwan already claim they’re not Chinese! If Islamic terrorism starts happening again in Xinjiang, we’ll call those terrorists fighters for freedom. If some rioters in Hong Kong burn cars, loot shops and attack anyone who speaks Mandarin, we’ll call them young fighters for democracy.”

Statement no.3: “We want China to allow full media freedom”

Reality: “We want China to allow our media companies to enter the market and promote destructive values through publishing lies or skewed facts that show that the government is the enemy of the people. We will promote the destruction of the current political and social system and then claim that we’re fighting for freedom and democracy. We will accuse everyone saying anything good about the current government even when it’s true to be an anti-democratic piece of scum. If the society in China implodes as a result this anti-national propaganda - pity, you cannot have democracy and freedom without victims”

Statement no.4: “We want China to open its economy to equal treatment of American businesses and investments”

Reality: “We want China to sell all their valuable companies to us and let us enter the strategic national industries we would never allow Chinese companies enter in the US. The fact that many American companies do business in and with China is not good enough for us - we want to be able to own the strategic industries in China. At the same time, we’ll ensure that no Chinese companies buy anything truly valuable in the US under the guise of protecting the American national interests, which is a great trump (!) card no one will ever dispute.”

Statement no.5: “We want China to stop government subsidies and allow a fair market competition.”

Reality: “We want China to stop investing in development of industries that can compete with ours and just buy our products. Even then, if a Chinese company has any potential to succeed in the US, we will make sure that through corporate lobbying and merciless anti-China campaigns any chance of success is nipped at the bud. We’re all for free markets, but only when it works for our companies.”

Answer: Nothing can be done. The US at this moment wants to see China weak, poor and destroyed. A strong, developed China with a competitive economy and global Chinese brands is something the US will never accept.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-11 23:46 |

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-06-11 23:49 | Report Abuse

y FortuneBlooming > Jun 11, 2021 11:05 PM | Report Abuse

US navy sends deadliest amphibian assault

==========

US navy will do that. They always do that but who has ever benefited from their interference? afghan? Iraq? Iran? Vietnam?

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-06-12 00:27 | Report Abuse

The Hague has already made their ruling on SCS on behalf of UN & the rest of the world

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-06-12 00:28 | Report Abuse

It is up to China how they want to respond

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-06-12 00:30 | Report Abuse

Whether to leave SCS gracefully & with dignity intact soon, or whether to wait to be ejected forcefully by US + US allies in due course

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-06-12 00:38 | Report Abuse

ortuneBlooming > Jun 12, 2021 12:30 AM | Report Abuse

Whether to leave SCS gracefully & with dignity intact soon, or whether to wait to be ejected forcefully by US + US allies in due course

========

now, there is no power on earth who can change China's plans and objectives.......

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-06-12 00:46 | Report Abuse

surely China is justified to defend against navies coming from thousands of miles away ..............China will not surrender their rights.

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-06-12 01:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3333 > Jun 12, 2021 12:46 AM | Report Abuse

surely China is justified to defend against navies coming from thousands of miles away ..............China will not surrender their rights.

by the same logic, surely philippines, malaysia & brunei are all justified to defend SCS against a china navy whose coastline is nearly a thousand miles away, but unfortunately none of us is strong enough

and who do you think you are to be defending another country in an issue where your own country is involved?

if you wanna change your citizenship please go ahead, by all means

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-06-12 01:12 | Report Abuse

China has zero rights to SCS

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-06-12 01:16 | Report Abuse

US + US allies hv no wish to invade or conquer China proper

they only want China to leave SCS which nobody else on this entire planet (except China) accepts as China sovereign territory & also stop bothering Taiwan

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-06-12 01:19 | Report Abuse

rights? rights is determined by history, capability, needs, determination.....

and anyone counting on China running away from US navy is just as wrong as American commanders who determined China will not enter the Korean war.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-06-12 01:23 | Report Abuse

China policies are transparent, don't change , and no interest in conquering other countries. or making other countries into colonies but will not run away from its strategic defensive objectives.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-06-12 01:25 | Report Abuse

Taiwan? The Taiwan question will be solved at a suitable time. ...I think before 2050 latest.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-06-12 01:35 | Report Abuse

Would America really go to war over Taiwan?

For what?

so busy body for what?

when the cost to America is low, they may risk it....but what if the cost to America is huge? then what? where should their priority be?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-12 09:57 | Report Abuse

USA WHERE GOT BALLS ONE LEH ?

THEY LOST IN KOREAN WAR & RUN LIKE CHICKEN MAH!

THEY ALSO LOSE IN THE WHOLE INDO CHINA WAR COMPRISES OF VIETNAM, COMBODIA & LOAS AND AGAIN RUN LIKE CHICKEN LOH!

WHY USA CANNOT FIGHT MIDGET COUNTRIES, U THINK CAN FIGHT CHINA MEH ?

LIKELY IF A WAR WITH CHINA, HISTORY WILL REPEAT AGAIN LOH...USA WILL RUN LIKE CHICKEN AGAIN MAH!

Posted by FortuneBlooming > Jun 12, 2021 12:36 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > Jun 11, 2021 11:11 PM | Report Abuse

U think USA got balls to fight China on a conventional war meh

yep why not

US armed forces do not need to fight 1.4 billion China people, they only need to fight China armed forces

you think China military invincible geh

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-12 10:01 |

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2021-06-12 11:39 | Report Abuse

Q

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2021-06-12 11:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3333 > Jun 12, 2021 1:35 AM | Report Abuse

Would America really go to war over Taiwan?

For what?

so busy body for what?

when the cost to America is low, they may risk it....but what if the cost to America is huge? then what? where should their priority be?

But you also so busybodying about Taiwan, why, for what, are you a citizen of China at heart?