40 comment(s). Last comment by Bullbursa 2021-05-05 13:10

6,035 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-05-01 22:22 | Report Abuse

Small kid like me can learn a lot from our mkt god, kyy. Thanks.

14,320 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-01 22:36 |

Posted by Invest4fun > 2021-05-01 22:40 | Report Abuse

KYY dont post any negative news on glove counters after your exit. Let the readers make their own decision. It is enough to say your or out. Admitting once's mistake is sign of maturity.

14,320 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-01 22:50 | Report Abuse

Posted by Invest4fun > May 1, 2021 10:40 PM | Report Abuse

KYY dont post any negative news on glove counters after your exit. Let the readers make their own decision. It is enough to say your or out. Admitting once's mistake is sign of maturity.
================================================

On the other hand, if you don't like what he posts, you can ignore it instead of behaving like a mor--on. He has his freedom of speech and thought and to share it too.

Posted by gorengkitty > 2021-05-02 00:13 | Report Abuse

Uncle... buy stock to goreng and toss till forget proper name ah...
leon fuat not lean fuat
mnrb not mnrd...

spyking

534 posts

Posted by spyking > 2021-05-02 00:29 | Report Abuse

So uncle Koon will be the next PM of Malaysia?

stlf

170 posts

Posted by stlf > 2021-05-02 09:52 | Report Abuse

inused to respect KYY but now he's a senile old man. Writing rubbish articles about gloves just because he was bitten by it.

stlf

170 posts

Posted by stlf > 2021-05-02 09:55 | Report Abuse

Those so-called Sifu's....off and on give you tips on counters to buy....immediately the counter shoot up 10cts or more....wtf...the sifu already bought tons of the shares earlier....so he'll make good profits from his subscribers.....rather suckers.

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-05-02 10:08 | Report Abuse

Koon, apa cerita MNRB? Lama aku kena sangkut di MNRB

spyking

534 posts

Posted by spyking > 2021-05-02 10:11 | Report Abuse

Bro, KYY will tell you he has sold MNRB. His article doesn’t match his action!

will75

1,070 posts

Posted by will75 > 2021-05-02 10:37 | Report Abuse

KYY, ur days are numbered!

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-02 10:40 | Report Abuse

MNRB ???????????????????????????????

factories will shut down to save oxygen just like India

Malaysian politicians now follow Indian politicians

will75

1,070 posts

Posted by will75 > 2021-05-02 11:20 | Report Abuse

Uncle, post it before u can’t post anymore!

4,571 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-02 11:21 | Report Abuse

Did Koon wrote any article onnMMC?
I happen to hold 100K MMC at 1.0485. Should I buy more or sell?

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-02 11:26 | Report Abuse

newbie traps like MMC and INSAS must always buy more and hold forever
both are same.

wink wink

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-05-02 11:27 | Report Abuse

haha. I'm stuck to this stock and can only laugh.

Posted by i3lurker > May 2, 2021 10:40 AM | Report Abuse

MNRB ???????????????????????????????

factories will shut down to save oxygen just like India

Malaysian politicians now follow Indian politicians

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-05-02 11:29 | Report Abuse

There are 2 actions to take after being tipu by uncle, i.e. cry or laugh. I choose to laugh.

Posted by spyking > May 2, 2021 10:11 AM | Report Abuse

Bro, KYY will tell you he has sold MNRB. His article doesn’t match his action!

4,571 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-02 11:48 | Report Abuse

Haha,
Listening to i3lurker is a better option than listening to Koon so I will just hold and will only add more to average down.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-02 13:19 | Report Abuse

Never b4 in the past 1 year during the pendemic Lazada & shoopee offer discount on gloves mah!

If they offer discount....that means another no good sign on gloves...is coming mah!

Thus be very careful loh!!

Posted by drken91 > May 2, 2021 11:29 AM | Report Abuse

thanks for the sharing of interesting discounts on lazada and shope, Mr Calvin

I mean, yes, why not spend 1 cents on a cheap glove to roam around Covid ward of 50 patients in a day and do per rectal examination while we're at it

Quality over quantity la... gloves are never meant to be part of consumer market, large medical institutions and workforce will be buying them in bulk, from reputable marketeers... not from some Tom, Dick and Harry who sells gloves at 1 cents during mega Raya discounts...

I agree, the argument to imply saturated prices of gloves due to high supply is valid.. but to equate it with other consumables/wearable items in the market, like Tomatoes are just absurd.
One is a commodity, and another one is a necessity.

Unlike gloves, I also can plant tomatoes in my backyard la friend..
Gloves are a necessity in combating the pandemic, and while lives are in my hands literally; what better way to handle them safely with a pair of high-quality-multiple-layered gloves?

I dare you to roam around a medical ward filled with 50 ill-infected patients while wearing your 1 cent Lazada Raya sale cheap gloves and masks, and do per rectal examination while you're at it...

I'm no economist, nor an eagle, but I'd rather be human.
Not an eagle that roams around her prey, only to be shot down by a hunter-gatherer that is... human.

Wear your human-thinking cap, it takes no rocket scientist to understand that the pandemic is far from over and the demand will continue to exceed supply.

And I'm sure as hell will be glad that gloves prices got cheaper, therefore to save another priceless human being's life will be easier.

Gotta grab those sales on Lazada stat!

@PJSeow, couldn't have said it any better, agree with you.

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-05-02 14:30 |

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2021-05-02 14:43 | Report Abuse

You have also on 26.3.2021 posted "EUPE is underrated". The price then was RM1. Today it is RM0.93. Why do you exclude from the article above??
EUPE is no longer Underrated ??? Perhaps typo error?

Mabel

23,170 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-05-02 14:50 |

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-05-02 14:52 | Report Abuse

uncle sometimes also doesn't remember the way to go back to his home after an outing. Don't ask him difficult questions.

Mabel Uncle,

What happens to these golden rule?

Two consecutive profits and PE below 10?

Feel sorry to see many of your fan are losing their panties...

Meow Meow Meow

Posted by Lukey_Greek > 2021-05-02 16:25 | Report Abuse

What golden rules? He is the master of TA nowadays.

will75

1,070 posts

Posted by will75 > 2021-05-02 17:01 | Report Abuse

Uncle, donate all your ill gotten fortune like Warren Buffet. Can’t go together with you to hell!

6,035 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-05-02 19:28 | Report Abuse

kyy got the freedom of writing n posting n we got the freedom of reading n following. Fair n square lah !

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-05-02 21:54 | Report Abuse

If Geezer were to tell the truth all the time exactly when he starts buying and when he starts selling, then how to make money. He needs to tell some white lies so that he can make money. So, to cut a long story short, when it comes to making money there is no mercy and no ethics to maintain. Do whatever it takes by hook or crook.

youngun

7 posts

Posted by youngun > 2021-05-02 22:33 | Report Abuse

"My scholarships offer"
- Thanks for your kind gesture. I wish uncle's project a success!

"Why do I post articles on politics?"
- I agreed with uncle's opinion.

"Why do I post articles on life improvement?"
- With uncle's age, uncle certainly qualified. Thanks for sharing.

"Why do I post articles about investment in the stock market?"
- Sorry uncle, this one I cannot give you a "like". Uncle has the record of promoting certain counter heavily but at the same time uncle disposing it and only inform uncle's readers month later. The most recent example, Supermax. I just can't see the integrity of it, maybe uncle could enlighten me with one blog post explaining why uncle do so one day?

"My critics"
- I'm sure we can't make everyone happy but there must be a reason why there're criticism especially they all point to one thing. But I still want to thanks uncle for enabling the "comment" function for the public to respond on uncle's posts. Although there're some harsh or rude comments, but there're some very informative opinions as well that could really help uncle's new followers to make their judgement.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2021-05-03 08:47 | Report Abuse

only time will tell? history also will tell also - Mudajaya? AT? Supermax? Jaks? KYY you are a shameless person who are on par with our U-turn politicians

madcow

526 posts

Posted by madcow > 2021-05-03 08:51 | Report Abuse

come on, don't act like saint, everyone got eyes to see .... after brought cheap only announced here the stock, tell us which stock that before you brought then you already shared here???

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2021-05-03 08:55 | Report Abuse

Uncle shall keep low profile like warren buffett. Do not over show your trading skill. However, you can come out with books for strategy of investment but not strategy of psycho people buy stocks.

Posted by enumaelish > 2021-05-03 08:59 | Report Abuse

old man next round can posts of why and how to promo a stock and your side sold it 3 weeks ago?

LossAversion

1,679 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-05-03 09:02 | Report Abuse

We dont have to JUSTIFY our real intentions or actions. We should rule by our very own HEART and MIND, definitely not by others' mind or hearts and MOUTHs!!

phuah33

Posted by phuah33 > 2021-05-03 10:03 | Report Abuse

This is very good artical mr koon you ask question, malaysia rich resoures why still not developed nation,were are all the money gone in malaysia. Ask mahathir, daim zainuddin and malaysia politician.

Wiserdude

73 posts

Posted by Wiserdude > 2021-05-03 10:06 | Report Abuse

"Why do I post articles about investment in the stock market?"
- Sorry uncle, this one I cannot give you a "like". Uncle has the record of promoting certain counter heavily but at the same time uncle disposing it and only inform uncle's readers month later. The most recent example, Supermax. I just can't see the integrity of it, maybe uncle could enlighten me with one blog post explaining why uncle do so one day?

Answer : Yeah, Grandpa Koon has fantastic track record on this grey area!

phuah33

Posted by phuah33 > 2021-05-03 10:18 | Report Abuse

GIC Singaporean sovereign wealth fund's assets at US$488 billion .Can anybody tell me malaysia Sovereign wealth fund . How much malaysia sovereign wealth fund assets

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2021-05-03 14:42 | Report Abuse

wiserdude: if you are here long enough since Mudajaya, Jayatiasa days, there are even more examples to quote.

BILLC

2,026 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2021-05-03 15:06 |

MagicGlove

548 posts

Posted by MagicGlove > 2021-05-03 18:04 | Report Abuse

Sure must have smelling something

Bullbursa

451 posts

Posted by Bullbursa > 2021-05-05 13:10 | Report Abuse

I know a lot of people blame uncle when the stock go against them, but I must say I made some money, not much but enough to pay for my children’s school fees. As long as you don’t follow blindly, you will make some out of it. Thank you uncle Koon.