85 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2021-05-17 22:07

JPMStreet

19 posts

Posted by JPMStreet > 2021-05-15 13:16 | Report Abuse

Wise words. Ironic though.

TheContrarian

8,620 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-05-15 13:26 | Report Abuse

Buy before the pump, sell before the dump.

Nepo

3,288 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-05-15 13:36 | Report Abuse

See Netx share price, you will understand how ro con people

53,216 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-15 14:49 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

Very ironical indeed

Calvin made the most money in Supermax and yet nobody say Calvin got con people in Supermax

Conversely Calvin lose the most money in Netx till now yet dumb people say Calvin con people in Netx

Listen ! Listen !! Listen !!!

Calvin still holding millions of Netx shares with huge paper loss till now

So perish the very idea Calvin make money from Netx at all

Better wake up

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-05-15 14:56 | Report Abuse

If Calvint didnt sell at Pump n Dump after RI of Netx n Scomics;

then he must be the biggest fool of all;

but then how to believe a conman's words without prove? hahahah

Posted by calvintaneng > May 15, 2021 2:49 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin still holding millions of Netx shares with huge paper loss till now

53,216 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-15 15:02 | Report Abuse

For Scomies Calvin sold all happily

Now listen

Peter Lynch tells us to at diversify into 10 different Stocks

And if out of 10 stocks even if 2 or 3 go to zero the total loss is only 100%

But if out of 10 one or two are 10 baggars then it means one stock making 1,000% will more than cover the losses of all

Posted by apolloang > 2021-05-15 15:04 | Report Abuse

datuk calvin what u holding now still with losses please let me know,i will buy to support u

53,216 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-15 15:05 | Report Abuse

The Maximum loss of a stock is limited to 100%

if it goes bankrupt and delisted

But if it is still listed there is a fighting chance it will rebound in its time

What is the maximum gain for a stock?

In its lifespan a growth stock can go up 100% 500% , 1,000% or even more

So if you can pick a few outstanding winners they will more than make up for the losses in others

The most important thing is to pick more winners than losers over your investment lifespan

Posted by apolloang > 2021-05-15 15:09 | Report Abuse

other than oil palm stocks what is your pick datuk calvin?

53,216 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-15 15:19 | Report Abuse

Apolloang

Other than oil palm stocks I got Lumber

These are the lumber related stocks as lumber now up 300% or more than palm oil

1. Ta Ann

Ta Ann is the Taiko of Lumber with lots of its own forest lands
Ta Ann is also the top holder of popular Sarawak plant

2. Tsh.
Apart from it's almost 150,000 palm oil lands in Indonesia Tsh has forest concession in SARAWAK over 200,000 acres

Tsh privatised Ecowood years ago. Ecowood exports wood products to USA

So Tsh is a hidden gem of great value

3. Wtk
Wtk is 70% wood and 30% palm oil
A small version of Ta Ann and price still cheap

4. Jtiasa
Giant Treasure
Jtiasa has almost 2 Million acres of forest concession lands in SARAWAK

The biggest as it's website says It's forest lands are so Big or about the size of 11 Singapore (Spore total land mass is 180,000 acres)

And so after palm oil I am looking at these with biggest lumber holdings

(avoid furniture companies as they will face cost compression )

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2021-05-15 15:33 | Report Abuse

Thanks to author for the article. That may not be common knowledge to a lot of folks esp folks that focus on “volume”

One of the mentioned bankrupt company was a very sad case. I had approached them years ago after doing my research and knew they were bleeding and need cash asap. I had a proposal for them to raise cash

Finally they agreed to meet me

During the meeting I had presented my proposal to their Dato owner. He told me it was a lousy proposal and he wasn’t in desperate need of cash

I replied “Dato, if you appoint me, we must be honest. And I will only ever tell you what I think is best for your company even if you don’t like hearing it”

After the meeting ended, one of the executives of that company said “Wow Anthony, he had never spent that much time on a meeting...”

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-05-15 18:25 | Report Abuse

No such thing in the world no pump and dump one. You bet those undervalued blue chip that you bought is not purposely pump by IB one and dump later?

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2021-05-15 18:56 | Report Abuse

Pump and Dump if your eye is smart enough will give you a handsome profit. I don't believe stock not goreng can go up. The worst is shorties not a real investors take advantage of short selling at higher price and real investors are deprived of the chance to sell. Short sellers are worst than pump and dump.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-05-15 19:35 | Report Abuse

Is someone describing netx?

PATIKAYA

205 posts

Posted by PATIKAYA > 2021-05-15 19:46 | Report Abuse

Ini bulung calavin macam kelengton netx tapi deny terang 2

4,279 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2021-05-15 19:55 | Report Abuse

Must give a credit to Calvin for revealing pump and dump operandi.

53,216 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-15 20:01 | Report Abuse

Tyvm Up_down

Apart from you 5 others clicked "likes"

4,279 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2021-05-15 20:03 | Report Abuse

Calvin should come out a list of pump and dump companies without supporting of fundamental to serve as a warning for newbies.

MF0001

932 posts

Posted by MF0001 > 2021-05-15 20:11 | Report Abuse

PEOPLE LIKE STORY TELLING

SOMETIME

MUST WRITE FEW WORDS

TO LET THEM "READ READ"

:DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

53,216 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-15 20:20 | Report Abuse

There are just too many to highlight

Moreover, I going to make lots of "enemies" in this thankless task

I hope all will do their utmost diligence before investing in the Stock market with their hard earned monies

Here are few good investment books to buy and read up

1. The Intelligent Investor
By Benjamin Graham

2. Beating the Street. Peter Lynch

3. One up on wall street
Peter Lynch

4. Mastering the Cyclicals
Howard Marks

5. John Neff on investing
(one of my favorites)

6. Books on or by Warren Buffet

7. Walter Schloss

8. John Templeton

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-05-15 20:51 |

53,216 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-15 21:01 | Report Abuse

Yes ah?

Your ID is scenery

No wonder you want to make a scene out of everything

You make mountains out of molehill

Calvin has been here for 8 long years

I have met worst people like Hjey, Crischan, Mikekong55, NancyTang, Cherry tomato, Anbz, MrTigershark, sangjero and others

Many have lost their shirts and dropped off alone the wrecked highways of gambling with inferior stocks so they have disappeared

Now if you think you have something good to contribute why not post your own blog

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-05-15 21:11 |

4,279 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2021-05-15 21:30 | Report Abuse

Calvin. I thought you want to do CSR. True also. It’s not good to you for revealing too many ‘untrusted’ counters. At least, The Edge has identified more than 30 counters in their article ‘hidden hands behind penny surge’

53,216 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-15 21:35 | Report Abuse

If you check from the very beginning of beginning it was Mikecyc who first started spamming lies incessantly in Netx forum that called for a defense

Not only in Netx Mikecyc spammed

He spammed in Luxchem when it was 50 to 55 sen

He spammed in Esceramic when it was 35 sen

He also spammed in Supermax when it was between Rm2.50 to Rm3.00

He spammed in many others

In all those forums we post defends

So why only major on minors

Any truly honest person can go check all the postings in Luxchem, Esceramic , Supermax and others

ooi8888

Posted by ooi8888 > 2021-05-15 21:48 |

ooi8888

Posted by ooi8888 > 2021-05-15 21:49 | Report Abuse

He is in P.A. Resources also.

53,216 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-15 21:51 | Report Abuse

Yes

He spammed in hlt until hlt shot up from 65 sen to Rm3.20 to his dismay

Calvin did not encourage people to chase hlt after price shot up so high

Always buy when price is low

Once up must be very careful

darrenliew

960 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2021-05-15 21:55 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng. Thank you for your sincere efforts to alert investors of
"PUMP & DUMP " operations in Bursa. May Father Lord bless you for your well intentioned advice. God bless

ooi8888

Posted by ooi8888 > 2021-05-15 21:56 | Report Abuse

He followed instructions from his boss to spam in whatever counters the boss asks him to do so loh, keyboard warriors are all like this, selling their soul for money.

ooi8888

Posted by ooi8888 > 2021-05-15 22:08 | Report Abuse

ya loh or else who will be so free to spam a particular counter. Is the instructions from the paid master.

Posted by VenFx > 2021-05-15 22:11 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng ......(i crop partially from the above sifu calvin s comment)

Thats universal true.
So now I look for Value stocks with CATALYST

That was when I saw Petronas allotted Rm50 Billions for Upstream that I bought into successful Ogse stocks (upstream)

The Catalyst for Ogse was Rm50 Billions job awards from Petronas (now don't chase)

Then last year Catalyst was Covid 19 that propelled medical gloves bull run
Now again peaking with fierce competition from China

Now I see Cpo over Rm4,800 will be the Catalyst for new found earnings of palm oil stocks

So we learn as we go along
14/05/2021 10:21 PM

Posted by apolloang > 2021-05-15 22:14 | Report Abuse

buy uzma ar? hahaha

Posted by VenFx > 2021-05-15 22:15 | Report Abuse

Cant deny there may someone who has the skill to steal meets from the beast for fun.
But, unwise to share publicly lah !
Its a total thankless act anyway.

vllyk

62 posts

Posted by vllyk > 2021-05-15 22:23 | Report Abuse

you forgot your Binapuri an BJCorp.. i am still stuck in Binapuri and sold BJCORP at a huge loss because of you. Even if you share these articles to gain followers or trust from the community, eventually, i cannot help but feel that you too are trying to trick the new and young investors in your other articles.

Just dont promote any stocks. I am sure you F**ked up many young investors' money

vllyk

62 posts

Posted by vllyk > 2021-05-15 22:33 | Report Abuse

You can just shiok sendiri with your own fantastic gains. Don't rope young investors in with your fantastic earnings and mess with their hard earned savings.

53,216 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-15 22:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by vllyk > May 15, 2021 10:33 PM | Report Abuse

You can just shiok sendiri with your own fantastic gains. Don't rope young investors in with your fantastic earnings and mess with their hard earned savings.

No leh

As the saying goes

Do not be proud if you succeed because later you might fail

And do not despair if you failed because from failure you learn to avoid errors and therefore will succeed later

mfi786

9 posts

Posted by mfi786 > 2021-05-16 00:55 | Report Abuse

thanks for writing and sharing this article. For me as newbie in stocks trading can increase my understanding abt how pump n dump activity happened in some stocks. As a trader if you have good knowledge and experiences and able to noticed the stage before pump going to happen you will have a chance to make a lot of profits by ride the pump. Credit to author.

ATARAH

4,026 posts

Posted by ATARAH > 2021-05-16 07:43 | Report Abuse

Thank Calvin Tan
For your latest post.
Yes , some might not like what you post.
But it is necesarry so that newbie can be informed too and make thier own decision.

Just to share ...i also on the same mission with you ...sharing with newbies ...investing in stock market is not so simple as it seem.

Need to know our risk and reward ratio.

We join about the same time in 13investing

Of course you are more successful than me now

In the early day i have been following your post and today you are one of my influencers that mold me to do own deep forensic research on counter before i buy and come out with my own stragety which i am sharing with a very small group.

Do you have a private telegram group.
I wish to join.

ATARAH

4,026 posts

Posted by ATARAH > 2021-05-16 09:26 | Report Abuse

Thank you for including me in Whataspp

Posted by new_in_share > 2021-05-16 09:29 | Report Abuse

Is the so call syndicate in i3? Can tell who or which id?

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-05-16 13:55 | Report Abuse

Cryptocurrency also no fundamental lo. You say all those IB and sharks pump that until like so crazy. How to explain that? That's even worse than the company who has negative profit.

53,216 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-16 17:10 | Report Abuse

For crypto like Bitcoin and Ethereum they are both different category of investments

We refer here for fast fast pump and dump Syndicated stocks that last only few weeks or just short few months then game over in Bursa

As for Bitcoin it is the alternate store of value due to people giving up hope on USD as it is fiat money no longer backed by gold

Bitcoin in its own has only value by human consensus as a store of value and for convenience of financial transaction

Like people putting value in art pieces, collection of antics, old expired currency notes

All these do not have intrinsic practical value but by human consensus

Ethereum has practical internet 2 application

I cannot put a value here again as it is also by human consensus

These may last for some time longer as long USA printing presses are going wild indefinitely

Posted by sherlockman > 2021-05-16 19:22 | Report Abuse

Keep up the good work Calvin. Really enjoy your analysis and insight especially on the plantation sector

53,216 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-16 21:31 | Report Abuse

Tyvm Sherlock

Calvin wishing all at i3 forum

Have a great time from now

Avoid all pitfalls

Stay safe and profitable in all your future investing life

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-05-17 20:25 | Report Abuse

Too bad for those that sold their houses to buy tons of netx at 1 cent... Now they have 0.95... :)

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-05-17 20:27 | Report Abuse

This is a blatant lie. I remember you using your telegram to join my group to try convincing people to buy NETX stocks. Luckily I have moderator powers.

>>>>>>

calvintaneng Tyvm ATARAH,

No. I don't have a telegram

Most of my posts are here in i3 forum

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-05-17 20:28 | Report Abuse

FYI, my telegram friends have access to my portfolio sharing which also still tracks all your portfolio returns. Haha, you see I didn't delete them as much as making it private. You can't hide my little lying Singaporean conman...

53,216 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-17 22:05 | Report Abuse

The most dishonest snake deleted my portfolio and hide the truth from his captive bodoh telegram zombies

53,216 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-17 22:07 | Report Abuse

They were 2019 and 2020 portfolios

Disgusting and dishonest snake deleted my 2020 stock picks

What a disgrace