474 comment(s). Last comment by stockraider 2021-08-03 13:59

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-03 21:53 | Report Abuse

they want to claim let them claim affects nobody... everybody also claim

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-03 21:55 | Report Abuse

if it is money issue or fishing rights, it's very issue to talk and come to an agreement. money no issue.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-03 21:57 | Report Abuse

the most important thing is keep US warships from this area..... their presence is a very high risk thing

4,720 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-03 22:03 | Report Abuse

If you want to know about history of SCS claims. You are welcome to read below link.
https://waveneyeconomics.com/2020/07/18/doing-a-coca-cola-in-the-south-china-seas/

In 1946, China was too poor to even have a large enough ship to transport her soldiers. In the spirit of friendship, US warships transported Chinese soldiers to the Spratly Islands, as the above photo shows, to claim territories that the Potsdam Conference agreed upon.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-03 22:20 |

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-03 22:23 | Report Abuse

Duterte is a practical man..the world needs more practical leaders, not ideologues.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-03 22:28 | Report Abuse

y Sslee > Jul 3, 2021 10:03 PM | Report Abuse

If you want to know about history of SCS claims
==========

China is a country where history is important, democratic countries have eyes on elections and media sensationalism........

these two are incompatible views.

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-07-03 22:28 | Report Abuse

You guys all go migrate to China loh

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-07-03 22:29 | Report Abuse

Migrate back to your ancient motherland

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-03 22:35 | Report Abuse

RiverOfSilver > Jul 3, 2021 10:29 PM | Report Abuse

Migrate back to your ancient motherland
=====

there are currently a few million foreign residents in China, happy foreign residents.

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-07-03 22:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3333 > Jul 3, 2021 10:35 PM | Report Abuse

there are currently a few million foreign residents in China, happy foreign residents.

then what are you still waiting for, dude

4,720 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-03 23:12 | Report Abuse

https://www.thinkchina.sg/former-singapore-fm-george-yeo-ccps-centenary-chinese-revolution-continues

The problem of dual loyalty was partly resolved in the 1950s when Zhou Enlai was in Bandung. He told ethnic Chinese in Southeast Asia: You're a citizen of Indonesia. You're not huaqiao (华侨, overseas Chinese), you are Indonesian, you are Singaporean, you are Malaysian, you are Thai.

We are Malaysians and our only tie with China is the cultural links.
We have the same traditions, we have the same literature. We have the same customs, the same calendar.

Unlike India government grant people of Indian origin and their spouses Overseas Citizenship of India a form of permanent residency which allows them to live and work in India indefinitely. Despite the name, OCI status is not citizenship and does not grant the right to vote in Indian elections or hold public office.

GrowingRich

2,632 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2021-07-04 00:30 | Report Abuse

a Chinese American, or a Chinese Brit for that matter, would just be asking for trouble if he openly overtly reveals & declares his excessively pro-China opinions in a public socmed space

but not so a Chinese citizen of any SEA state with indigenous SEAn majority, he could get away with murder, basically, he could behave with absolute impunity

examples of which we can all just see every day in Malaysia bursa i3

except perhaps in Indonesia, where Chinese Indonesians would not even dare to speak Chinese in any public space, even in socmed space

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-04 00:42 | Report Abuse

when CNN covered the 100 anniversary of CCP without mentioning Xinjiang, CNN is label as China News Network by Fox News.

so u see, there is no way American media can be neutral.....in an era when truth have no meanings, it is because America is on the way down.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-04 00:45 | Report Abuse

truth has no meaning in American media. Its all about democracies vs communists.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-04 00:53 | Report Abuse

u cannot even say the rise of China surprised anyone ....anyone who knows any thing about China sees it coming 10, 20, 30 or even 40 years ago.

I bet u , all fortune 500 CEO sees it coming. But cannot stop the trade war.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-04 01:02 | Report Abuse

how did a bunch of communists manage their economy so well?

well, they are smart, flexible, and focused.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-04 01:05 | Report Abuse

how did a bunch of communists manage their economy so well?

if u say , thanks to Singapore and Lee Kuan Yew, u are not far off.

GrowingRich

2,632 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2021-07-04 01:09 | Report Abuse

someone persistent like qqq3333, for example, if he were a Chinese Indonesian, someone would likely get hold of his ip address & then his physical address, both in short order ...

and then it might not be such a good idea for him to walk the streets for a while

GrowingRich

2,632 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2021-07-04 01:10 | Report Abuse

just sharing what I understand about Indonesia, btw

GrowingRich

2,632 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2021-07-04 01:13 | Report Abuse

according to what I get from talking with a long time Indonesian friend

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-04 01:13 | Report Abuse

by the 80s and 90s, Singapore's success already provided an early template for China's later success. ...both being Confucian and authoritarian one party countries.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-04 01:16 | Report Abuse

GrowingRich > Jul 4, 2021 1:13 AM | Report Abuse

according to what I get from talking with a long time Indonesian friend

========

is ok...Indonesia too will do well in years to come. Indonesia has the people and political system to do well. Their biggest problem now is not racial issues but natural disasters with Jakarta a sinking city.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-04 01:19 |

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-07-04 01:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3333 > Jul 4, 2021 1:16 AM | Report Abuse

is ok...Indonesia too will do well in years to come.

aah, but according to you democracy is a lousy hopeless system of government

according to you only China-style communist authoritarian autocracy works, but Indonesia is a vibrant thriving democracy now

so what gives then, dude

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-04 01:32 | Report Abuse

I don't think anyone which is not a confucian country can cut and paste China system..........

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-07-04 01:35 | Report Abuse

that sinocentric boullkrap of yours again

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-04 01:35 | Report Abuse

North Korea is a Confucian country but left behind because it has no opportunity to reform and opening up.

If not for US sanctions, North Korea too would have done well.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-04 01:36 | Report Abuse

Posted by ProsperousRealm > Jul 4, 2021 1:35 AM | Report Abuse

that sinocentric boullkrap of yours again

=======

its not crap, it is what it is.

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-07-04 01:37 | Report Abuse

sorry, gotta go now, getting a bit nauseous suddenly

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-07-04 01:37 | Report Abuse

enjoy the rest of your evening

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-04 01:45 | Report Abuse

prosperous.....In years to come, Xinjiang too will be an economic power house ..This is only the beginning of prosperity for Xinjiang.

Xinjiang will show to the world that being muslim does not mean u have to be poor and or terrorists.

4,720 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-04 08:32 | Report Abuse

Chinese American, or a Chinese Brit for that matter, would just be asking for trouble if he openly overtly reveals & declares his excessively pro-China opinions in a public socmed space

Haha that only tell you the hypocrite of Western World on basic human right freedom of facts based opinions against falsehood of Western propaganda.

So now you are saying American and Brit are human rights oppressor/suppressor.

4,720 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-04 08:55 | Report Abuse

Indonesia is an archipelago country of 17,000+ islands stretching along the equator from Sumatra in the West to East Papua in the East with land area 1,904,569 KM2 (5.8 times) and population 237.6 million (8 times) bigger than Malaysia. Indonesia was formally a Portugal and then Dutch colonial. Declared it independent in 1945 by the then charismatic leader the first President Sukarno. An attempted coup in 1965 was conveniently blame to communist party and lead to a violent army lead (General Suharto) anti communist purge which resulted in about half a million genocide of suspect communist members or its sympathizers. (Mostly innocent Indonesia Chinese. The Western World indirectly consents to the killing due to unfounded fear of communist taking over the world. A foolish legacy/Western propaganda of cool war) General Suharto politically out maneuver president Sukarno and was appointed president in 1968, thus started an authoritarian army regime which will be remembered for its excess in corruption, collusion and nepotism.

The 1998 financial crisis where Indonesia Rupiah was forced to devalue at unprecedented rate from RP 3,000 per US dollar to almost Rp 30,000 per US dollar lead to popular protest and again the innocent Indonesia Chinese became a common scapegoat where staged riot were targeting the Chinese business area in the capital Jakarta. President Suharto finally succumbed to popular demand and resigned from the presidency and vice president Habibie was appointed as president. Habibie will to hold the presidency for one year and then a hang parliament appointed Wahid to the presidency. Two year later President Wahid was forced to resign from office due to alleged involvement in corruption scandal and handed over the presidency to vice president Megawati. (Head of PDI party and daughter of Indonesia first President Surkarno) In 2004 Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono won Indonesia’s first free direct presidential election.

By 2001 Indonesia had reformed itself from an authoritarian regime to a relatively stable young democratic country where rule of laws had replaced the rule of man. It was under these relatively stable conditions which attracted foreign and local investment. With People President Pak Jokowi the future of Indonesia is indeed very bright.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-04 09:57 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-04 12:43 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-04 12:47 | Report Abuse

Btw...alot people has this misconception that china is not democratic....China is in fact one of the biggest democracy in the world, as all their leaders are democratic elected under CCP with 96 million members loh!

Lu Tau boh ?

GrowingRich

2,632 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2021-07-04 23:11 | Report Abuse

stockraider boloh s00hai, if only one party cannot call democracy loh, even if got 3 billion members

becos party prez can call all the shots on everything leh

boloh s00hai

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-04 23:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by GrowingRich > Jul 4, 2021 11:11 PM | Report Abuse

stockraider boloh s00hai, if only one party cannot call democracy loh, even if got 3 billion members
=========

minzhu is Chinese word for democracy. be close to the people.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-05 08:11 |

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2021-07-05 08:21 | Report Abuse

As long as those with integrity can move up in their political system to occupy the higher and highest position of trust and stewardship; to contribute to the benefit of the masses, it is a good political system.

4,720 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-05 08:53 | Report Abuse

People-centric
Meritocracy
Justice
is what it take to govern.

Whatever governs best is best. Or Deng Xiaoping in the 1960s – "Black cat or white cat, if it can catch mice, it's a good cat."

For forms of government let fools contest. Western world are still struggle with forms rather than substance that will spell the end of one mighty Western world.

4,720 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-05 09:04 | Report Abuse

古人有曰:得人心者,得天下。失人心者,失天下。
修身,立业,治国,福天下。
修身之道 :以责为主,以容为本,以耻为中。
立业之道 :以礼为主,以毅为本,以诚为中。
治国之道 :以民为主,以能为本,以正为中。
富民之道 :以勤为主,以法为本,以廉为中。

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-05 09:31 | Report Abuse

when CCP says they are democratic or not , it will judged by the people by results. One of the next century goals is to be more democratic, by this CCP means it will be judged by the people by results......closer to the people, serve the people, solve people's problems, increase happiness...minzhu.

substance over form, results orientated.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-05 10:00 |

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-05 10:47 | Report Abuse

internally, China is at the sweet spot when the prestige of the party is at its highest.

externally, hatred and fear of China is at its highest for decades.

so how to predict the future?

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-05 10:51 | Report Abuse

I know what is best for the world.

It is best for the world when there is peace, when the two super powers work together, collaborate on science and technology. ....and surely these are also China's objectives but not America's objectives. So how?

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-05 11:25 | Report Abuse

so do you take the internal view or take the external view?

does truth has any meaning to you?

or are you the type who accept whatever rubbish western media throw at you?

western media also known as negative news media, they thrive on spreading rumors, sensationalism, weapons of mass destruction, hate communists, love democracies,

China media has a job to do. Their job is to help government serve the people and the country.