38 comment(s). Last comment by VolatileIsMyGold 2021-09-26 01:26

DickyMe4

179 posts

Posted by DickyMe4 > 2021-09-23 21:13 | Report Abuse

one death for every 97 individuals

That's nearly 1%.

So, 1% of 32 million will be 320,000 deaths after full vaccination?

Therefore it is not the virus that kills but vaccine?

Starship2

172 posts

Posted by Starship2 > 2021-09-24 12:57 | Report Abuse

He said current stats show that there is one death for every 97 persons infected..

So the focus is only on infected person who form a very small number in the country..so the number of deaths is not 320,000...good to sit back,think, reflect, relook and decide before giving views...this will reduce giving the wrong "info" to unsuspecting people....

DickyMe4

179 posts

Posted by DickyMe4 > 2021-09-24 13:02 | Report Abuse

It is not wrong info.

It is mathematical reasoning.

Perhaps minute detail of "n of infected" was overlooked.

Therefore, don't be jittery and raise hell.

Starship2

172 posts

Posted by Starship2 > 2021-09-24 13:13 | Report Abuse

I said it is wrong to assume that all 32 million people in malaysia will be invested..and 1% of them would die..a wrong is a wrong. I will leave it here

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-09-24 13:15 | Report Abuse

"Half of the breakthrough infections occurred within the first 30 days (after full vaccination).

The infectivity rate was recorded between 5.20 and 5.30 per cent within 120 days after full vaccination. "

Stay at home for 30 days after the 2nd dose to reduce the breakthru infections by

50% ?

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-09-24 13:16 | Report Abuse

Are they FRONT line workers wit. etc ?h bad mask.. Potective equipment and lousy

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-09-24 13:18 | Report Abuse

hey.... did Pharmanagia supply these Sinovac vaccines ?

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2021-09-24 13:57 | Report Abuse

I opine the statistics of percentage breakthrough infections may not be correct in consideration of the total numbers of vaccinated Malaysians under Sinovac, Pfizer and Astra Zeneca. If not mistaken Astra Zeneca has the lowest numbers of vaccinated Malaysians. Rule of probability will tell you the highest numbers would get higher number of percentage breakthrough infections than from the lowest.

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-09-24 14:02 | Report Abuse

SPIN the Facts to REFLECT badly on Sinovac. Guess who ?

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2021-09-24 14:05 | Report Abuse

I know vaccine in earlier stage Astra Zeneca was stopped from use in Europe in view of after vaccinated effects with possible blood clot and this symptoms is quite unlikely happened in Sinovac or Pfizer.

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2021-09-24 19:01 | Report Abuse

the experiences of hungary & turkey with sinovac have been quite good, I have read

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-24 20:18 | Report Abuse

You are right.

Thats called "How to lie with statistics"

Sinovac is cheap. So many Malaysians were vaccinated with Sinovac.

henry888 I opine the statistics of percentage breakthrough infections may not be correct in consideration of the total numbers of vaccinated Malaysians under Sinovac, Pfizer and Astra Zeneca. If not mistaken Astra Zeneca has the lowest numbers of vaccinated Malaysians. Rule of probability will tell you the highest numbers would get higher number of percentage breakthrough infections than from the lowest.
24/09/2021 1:57 PM

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-24 20:24 | Report Abuse

Sinovac is not effective! The data in many countries shown the same thing! It's not about politics! It's about the science! Aztranezenca prove to be the best so far! Again, it's all in the data!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-24 20:25 | Report Abuse

However, having said that, Astrazeneca has it's drawback as well! It's only for those 20 and above with no allergy and blood clouting risk!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-24 20:27 | Report Abuse

Problem with mRNA vaccine, the effect doesn't last long! Only for few months! And require super cold fridge to keep them!
So for Malaysia, Astrazeneca is the way to go for booster shots for next year!

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-24 20:27 | Report Abuse

Question to you Tobby...

Example only lah

if 10,000,000 got sinovac

100,000 got astra

100,000 got Pfizer

who will have the highest ICU cases?

hahaha

kakakakakaka

Thats called "How to lie with statistics"

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-24 20:28 | Report Abuse

i3lucker! Again, it's all in science! You can't lie! Sinovac refuse to get proper certification!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-24 20:33 | Report Abuse

However, having said that, it's better to be vaccinated than not! In case of Malaysia, our immigration side has been total dissapointment! We have high infections due to super high inflow of migrants! And migrants have high interaction with local as well as we recruit them in almost every sectors which should not happen at all!
Migrant may have better immune system as they do live in harsh environment their whole lives! As for us, our lives have been sheltered! That's why our immunity is not as good as those migrants!

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-24 20:37 | Report Abuse

This reminded me of a case appeared in newspapers of how some state Exco members got PPR houses many years ago

They submitted
example only

Income 20,000.00

less

2 driver 2,000.00
3 maid 3,000.00
house installment 10,000.00
car HP 3,000.00
petrol 1500.00

Nett income RM500.00

so got PPR houses meant for those with Income less than RM1,000.00 per month.

Then they rented out these houses at RM600.00 per month to their Suiyee Sucker Bilis voters who will willingly die for them...

Posted by SunnySunshine > 2021-09-25 01:03 | Report Abuse

Some people want to believe what they wanted to believe. Whatever data will be read & interpreted according to their way.

Don’t believe AZ? Go check how’s UK doing, nothing to hide there
Don’t believe Pfizer? Go check US data, it is so openly disclosed there.

Don’t believe Sinovac? Can you check Data in China?

@i3lurker, Look like you have your own set of data, where did you get it? Mind to share?

By the way, Go check with all other countries that received Sinovac, compared data with “right scientific manner” & then may be come back to share “again”?

Posted by ThePowerOfGlove > 2021-09-25 01:44 | Report Abuse

if you want to train some soldiers how to know, shoot & kill enemy soldiers, and you could:

1. show them pieces of dead meat & teach them how to spot those meat pieces on live enemy soldiers; or

2. show them dismembered arms & legs of maimed enemy soldiers; or

3. show them dead (killed, inactivated) enemy soldiers in full battle uniform;

which method do you reckon would work the best in real life battles, again & again?

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-25 01:48 | Report Abuse

The answer is no. 3.... show them dead (killed, inactivated) enemy soldiers in full battle uniform;

Posted by ThePowerOfGlove > Sep 25, 2021 1:44 AM | Report Abuse

if you want to train some soldiers how to know, shoot & kill enemy soldiers, and you could:

1. show them pieces of dead meat & teach them how to spot those meat pieces on live enemy soldiers; or

2. show them dismembered arms & legs of maimed enemy soldiers; or

3. show them dead (killed, inactivated) enemy soldiers in full battle uniform;

which method do you reckon would work the best in real life battles, again & again?

Posted by ThePowerOfGlove > 2021-09-25 01:54 | Report Abuse

Well, by simple natural uncluttered logic, that is how exactly it should be, I reckon.

Posted by ThePowerOfGlove > 2021-09-25 01:58 | Report Abuse

And when some of those enemy soldiers somehow manage to change their physical appearance a bit over time, all you need to do next is kill some of the new enemy soldier variants, and then use them for training your new batch of soldiers

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-25 06:46 |

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-25 07:39 | Report Abuse

Maybe the WHO says Sinovac is 100% against hospitalisation

but 0% against brought in dead

and 0% against ICU admittance?

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-09-25 10:21 | Report Abuse

Sinovac not cheap lah....even more expensive than Pfizer i think

AZ is the cheapest...USD10+

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-09-25 10:22 | Report Abuse

Cheapest but also the most protective one

Posted by ThePowerOfGlove > 2021-09-25 11:12 | Report Abuse

sinovac can come up with new vax that would work against delta quite fast

all they need to do is use delta as the main base for their new inactivated-vaccine stock

you can't do that as easily with pfizer, moderna or az

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-25 11:13 | Report Abuse

Posted by CharlesT > Sep 25, 2021 10:21 AM | Report Abuse

Sinovac not cheap lah....even more expensive than Pfizer i think

AZ is the cheapest...USD10+

Answer : Correct! Cheap and effective! And easy to be deported as it does not require special fridge!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-25 11:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by leno > Sep 25, 2021 11:46 AM | Report Abuse

U don't wear helmet ride motobike,
u langgar tiang lampu, u die.

Answer : My advise to motorbikers out there, wear bullet proof vest as well! You never know you get shot by enforcement officers!

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > 2021-09-25 11:55 | Report Abuse

many daredevil bikers chose to be regularly flirting with disaster

you keep on courting disaster, one day disaster gonna be your girlfriend, or maybe even your bride

bpsiah

146 posts

Posted by bpsiah > 2021-09-25 12:04 | Report Abuse

The heading/title of this news is very misleading giving readers wrong impression.

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-25 14:35 | Report Abuse

Betul, very misleading

Posted by bpsiah > Sep 25, 2021 12:04 PM | Report Abuse

The heading/title of this news is very misleading giving readers wrong impression.

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-09-25 14:41 | Report Abuse

maybe this blog was started by a hardcore anti-sinovaxxer

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-09-25 14:42 | Report Abuse

who also could be a hardcore pro-pfizervaxxer

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2021-09-25 18:18 | Report Abuse

Can NEVER FIND OUT which is more effective as there is no way to find out

Cannot find out coz thr is no way u can vaccinate a person wit Pfizer thn introduce Covid 19 virus into his body to see how d Pfizer vaccine protects him THEN vaccinate THAT SAME PERSON wit Sinovac thn introduce Covid 19 virus into his body to see how d Sinovac vaccine protects him

Tis is d only way to compare apple wit apple

Posted by VolatileIsMyGold > 2021-09-26 01:26 | Report Abuse

You can keep track of three groups of people, with each group comprising 5,000 people (let's just say), with each having been vaxxed with pfizer, az or sinovac, for example

preferably all of them comprising comparable age groups & living in same general location

then you keep monitoring them all, watch what happens to them over time

then if one group shows a significantly lower or higher occurrence of delta infection, let's just say, then you could infer something from that

well, something like that, anyway