Hari hari hiaptek.

3,030 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-10-24 20:36 | Report Abuse

looking for victims..?

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-10-24 20:40 | Report Abuse

Sure lah. Otherwise, so rajin promote here kah!

Posted by gohkimhock > Oct 24, 2021 8:36 PM | Report Abuse

looking for victims..?

Posted by gorengkitty > 2021-10-24 21:25 | Report Abuse

eh your gloves TP last time got reach meh, this TP where can zhun?

Posted by CynicalCyan > 2021-10-24 21:48 | Report Abuse

Last time condemn OTB, now promoting him like his best friend. Incredible turn of events, in his efforts to promote HiapTeck.

Posted by Tobby > 2021-10-24 22:01 | Report Abuse

Yeah, usually stuff from Grandpa Koon! Yesterday condemn OTB like turd, today praise him like golden nugget! Tomorrow throw OTB under the bus!

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-10-24 22:58 | Report Abuse

uncle when are you moving back to Dayang?

ming

2,075 posts

Posted by ming > 2021-10-24 23:10 | Report Abuse

Miti website stated RM 3,100/MT for steel bars..
Uncle jgn mislead..

ming

2,075 posts

Posted by ming > 2021-10-24 23:12 | Report Abuse

Btw.. im waiting in Dayang too

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-10-25 00:00 | Report Abuse

Both Koon & old man otb sama saja.

Posted by qwerty8888 > 2021-10-25 00:12 | Report Abuse

KYY informally apologies to otb

Otb indirectly accepted.

So it is one big family.

5,502 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-10-25 08:41 | Report Abuse

Just a word of caution. Share of profit associate company is accounting paper profit unless the associate company give dividend. So far has Eastern Steel Sdn Bhd give any dividend to shareholders?

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-10-25 09:13 | Report Abuse

Aikk, betui juga. Macam takde dividend leh. Earn money, all keep to pay management salary and overhead. From eastern steel point of view, no salah ah. Save for rainy days ma. Now earn kau kau so when steel cycle downturn, ada cash to slowly burn the furnace.

Timercheng

733 posts

Posted by Timercheng > 2021-10-25 10:06 | Report Abuse

I rather buy Supermx than this one

Citadel00

633 posts

Posted by Citadel00 > 2021-10-25 10:06 | Report Abuse

NICE YESTERDAY PROMOTE TODAY DUMP!!!

Posted by SpartanXoXo > 2021-10-25 10:08 | Report Abuse

hiaptek good profit but high debt

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-10-25 10:11 | Report Abuse

Sslee Just a word of caution. Share of profit associate company is accounting paper profit unless the associate company give dividend. So far has Eastern Steel Sdn Bhd give any dividend to shareholders?
25/10/2021 8:41 AM

Not long ago, OTB's ex Ms.Universe JAKS played the same story....

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-10-25 10:12 | Report Abuse

IPP in Vietnam makes good profit but zero div n JAKS have to come out with endless rights issues n PP again n again

3,030 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-10-25 10:34 | Report Abuse

Jaks was one of the biggest scam in i3investor's history that was consistently played up by the promoters promising moon and stars..

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-10-25 10:47 | Report Abuse

not really lah...cant compare at all to Glove Scam

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-10-25 12:31 |

6,255 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-10-25 12:34 |

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-10-25 12:36 | Report Abuse

I have a full brain, hence I will invest in Hiaptek and AYS.
I talk with facts and figures on both TA and FA.

I do not invest in Lionind because the PAT is still a loss in the last 2 quarter results.
To me, Lionind is a speculative buy at best.
I will look at Lionind once the PAT is positive and the EPS is strong.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-10-25 12:45 | Report Abuse

You have a full brain that doesn't believe in dividends, only capital appreceiation. Fair enough.

So you don't like the capital appreciation of AYS and Lion Ind?

Interesting.

I just believe in making money. Whatever is performing better, I will go there. Hiap Teck is poor choice.

Not only do I not believe in dividends, I ignore financial results in Bursa. Just liquidity and trend.

mrbusiness

206 posts

Posted by mrbusiness > 2021-10-25 12:53 | Report Abuse

@Sslee,

I have studied the history of Eastern Steel. TSLaw has strong control over it. In fact TSLaw founded & used Eastern Steel to gain control of Hiaptek from previous MD.

Eastern Steel has massive loss over the years, so dividend is not relevant. In fact I prefer they use retained earning to upgrade the factory and output.

TSLaw/Hiaptek controls the finance and have big influence over the Malaysian staff. Also TSLaw/Hiaptek has local knowledge and local relationship.

Operation wise Eastern Steel is controlled by Jianlong. I think the relationship between TSLaw/Hiaptek and Jianlong is very very good, and I never worry about Eastern Steel.

Posted by Airline Bobby > 2021-10-25 12:57 | Report Abuse

Whatever kyy tp is, u minus 30%, that should be YOUR OWN TP

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-10-25 13:00 |

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-10-25 13:04 |

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-10-25 13:12 |

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-10-25 13:22 | Report Abuse

My measurement is still on the profit made in the bank account.
No need to attack me unless you are better than me.
You talk about trend and do not look into the fundamental.
I have 28 years of experience as a remisier, I can conclude that you only make peanut profit.

You are a contra kaki, only deserve a peanut profit.
Mark my words, you can challenge me in your heart.

Those who blame others will never win big in the stock market.
Please be reminded 90% of contra kaki lose big in the stock market.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-10-25 13:23 |

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-10-25 13:25 | Report Abuse

No point talking without any proof, show me the proof there is a pump and dump from me.
I hold a remisier licence, you can report me to the authority.

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-10-25 13:31 |

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-10-25 13:32 |

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-10-25 13:35 |

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-10-25 13:39 |

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-10-25 13:41 | Report Abuse

I recommend Hiaptek at < 0.50, is it a bad recommendation ?
The record is still there.
Please talk with facts and figures.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-10-25 13:42 |

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-10-25 13:49 |

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2021-10-25 13:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by arv18 > Oct 25, 2021 1:32 PM | Report Abuse

Listen to your master - consider adopting a dog.

Stop barking about your bank account and giving bad stock recommendations.

Posted by OTB > Oct 25, 2021 1:25 PM | Report Abuse

No point talking without any proof, show me the proof there is a pump and dump from me.
I hold a remisier licence, you can report me to the authority.

arv18 @ You sold your share have made money, you are smart investor then enjoy your profit.
If you are kind hearted ,recommend good stocks for us to buy, we will pay you consultation fees.
Why BLA ! BLA! BLA here ?

Time will tell the true story whether OTB right or wrong !

mrbusiness

206 posts

Posted by mrbusiness > 2021-10-25 14:03 | Report Abuse

@arv18, good for you to sell and take profit. But please pity those still holding steel counters, not need to talk bad although you sold already

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-10-25 14:29 | Report Abuse

"pity those still holding steel counters"?????

What? What are you talking about? Steel counters still technically in uptrend. Of course if you bought Masteel - tough luck.

Save your pity for those stuck in Glove counters.

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2021-10-25 14:38 | Report Abuse

mrbusiness @arv18, good for you to sell and take profit. But please{ pity } those still holding steel counters, not need to talk bad although you sold already
25/10/2021 2:03 PM

This is money GAME !!!!!
Every investor responsible for his decision, don't need pity !!!

mrbusiness

206 posts

Posted by mrbusiness > 2021-10-25 15:39 | Report Abuse

nobody senses my sarcasm :P

Liberia

Posted by Liberia > 2021-10-25 16:00 | Report Abuse

Word of advice for OTB. U did good research and homework. But I think your recommended stock will do a lot better without KYY in it. If possible, remove KYY as your client and trust me any share you promote will be much higher.

In many cases. like most of us, we are avoiding this stock because KYY is in it no matter how good the stock is. Market perception is more important than fundamentals now.

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-10-25 16:01 | Report Abuse

Now KYY tests his luck if he uses OTB's reputation.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-10-25 16:14 | Report Abuse

BTW:

Gas Malaysia revises average selling price in Q4
ENERGY
Monday, 11 Oct 20217:09 PM MYT

KUALA LUMPUR (Bernama) -- Gas Malaysia Bhd has announced the average natural gas selling price for the distribution segment by its wholly-owned subsidiary Gas Malaysia Energy and Services Sdn Bhd (GMES).

In a filing with Bursa Malaysia today, Gas Malaysia said for the fourth quarter (Q4), beginning Oct 1, 2021 to Dec 31, 2021, the average natural gas selling price is RM36.42 per million British Thermal Units (MMBtu).

The above-average selling price includes the Transportation Tariff of RM1.19 per MMBtu and Distribution Tariff of RM2.05 per MMBtu as previously approved by the Energy Commission, it said.

"The legacy Gas Cost Pass Through of RM0.62 per MMBtu will be discontinued for the gas delivered effective Oct 1, 2021,” it said, adding that this selling price determination is not applicable to sales of natural gas for natural gas vehicle and liquefied petroleum gas supplied in gas cylinder or in bulk.

"The selling price revision will continue to contribute positively towards the financial position of the company for the financial year ending Dec 31, 2021,” said Gas Malaysia.

In a separate filing, the natural gas distributor said the surcharge of 62 sen per MMBtu, as part of the distribution tariff for users of the Natural Gas Distribution System facility owned by its wholly-owned subsidiary Gas Malaysia Distribution Sdn Bhd (GMD), will be discontinued effectively from Oct 1, 2021.

"Therefore, GMD’s Distribution Tariff under the Incentive-Based Regulation framework for all types of utilisations is RM2.05 per MMBtu from Oct 1, 2021 until Dec 31, 2021.

"Gas Malaysia wishes to clarify that the tariff approval is not applicable to the sale of liquefied petroleum gas supplied in gas cylinder or in bulk,” it said.

..... FYI.

RM36.42 per million British Thermal Units (MMBtu) ~ 8.78USD/MMbtu

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-10-25 16:32 |

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-10-25 16:36 |