11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-10-26 21:55 |

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-10-26 22:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by arv18 > Oct 26, 2021 9:41 PM | Report Abuse

All these ppl, Phillip, "HonestInvestor88", OTB are all crooks. Never will debate or address points raised, but seek to resort to personal attacks, pretending to know something.
--------------------------
You do not have any material in you, how to debate.
Talk to you on fundamental, you do not know.
You are not the only one who knows technical charting.
FYI, I taught technical charting in Malaysia, Singapore, China and Hong Kong before.
Do not act in front of me.
We made million from the stock market.

arv18

2,643 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-10-26 22:07 |

arv18

2,643 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-10-26 22:17 |

sensonic

690 posts

Posted by sensonic > 2021-10-26 22:25 | Report Abuse

Uncle , buy cmsb ,fall from 2.50 . very cheap now

4,567 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-10-26 22:41 | Report Abuse

Maybe everyone in i3 should learn from Putin how to response to insult:

Putin responds to Biden's accusations that he is a killer: He who calls names is called that himself.

"When we evaluate other people, states and nations, we always seem to be looking in the mirror. We always see ourselves. We always pass on to another person what we ourselves are in essence.

"In childhood, when we argued with each other, we said: 'He who calls names is called that himself.' This is no coincidence, this is not just a childish joke, it has a very deep psychological meaning."

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-10-26 22:56 |

mrbusiness

206 posts

Posted by mrbusiness > 2021-10-26 23:21 | Report Abuse

I remembered when we discussed about Hiaptek during MCO3.0. There are a long time which Hiaptek remain around 50 cent. Everyone can enter at that time and have a good paper profit now. So please do not accuse OTB try to push up price now. Not fair to him la. He shared a lot of info here while most of people here did not pay him or appreciate his effort.

It is apparent steel counters will go up and it is still early stage. Because there are still a lot of non believers...牛市总在绝望中诞生,在怀疑中成长,在乐观中成熟,在兴奋中死亡。。。

While for glove counters, if you are experienced investors, you should know those will buy, already in them, waiting for novice investors to buy for them. That is why the share price does not go up.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-10-27 06:10 | Report Abuse

The worse thing to do is to feed a troll. He hides behind a moniker arv18 which no one knows and believes he has the privilege to insult or make fun of anything and anyone. Whatever you say will be used as fuel to give even more insulting remarks.

To be honest I also do not like how koon yew yin almost skirts the line of illegality of buying stocks and inside information to buy stocks and influence with articles.

However: it is obviously NOT illegal as SC know exactly who kyy is, where he lives and how much he invests. And let's be honest, he loses money just the same as you arv18.

The difference is he is a KOL, a public personality that everyone knows.

So leave him be.

Start your own stocks articles instead of hijacking others with troll remarks and insults.

In fact, maybe instead of insults you can start with your name.

That way you can start taking responsibility for your insults and remarks right? If you dare to go around calling people cons and names, perhaps you can leave your real name so we can know who is actually leaving the insults.

Or do you just like trolling from the shadows?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-10-27 06:36 | Report Abuse

Your comments on ays and lionid shows that you are nothing but a small time trader trying to profit by speculating on penny stocks. The obvious plot here is that you are proud of making 2% on lionid shows that you only discuss your profits instead of looking at your losses, something which kyy and otb to his credit is clear cut about and their articles and remarks. Are you honest enough to discuss your full " speculative performance"? You seem to have been around since 2013, how have you really fared in the market?

In fact, results like yours are a dime a dozen. Here is details you can pull from my publicly tracked portfolio ( which obviously I post after it is done), the date it was done, how much was the volume and the return.

This was for harbour link recently. This was tracked, verified and actually the product of research from the analysis of good readers here on i3 who have left because of constant trolling from individuals like you and joined telegram where the GOAL is to discuss stocks analysis and buy/sell. I participated in this analysis sharing and made off with 27% without needing to be a troll

Date
Type
Shares
Unit Price
Net Amt.
Balance Shares
Realized Gain
Average Cost
Per Share
Balance Cost
Per Share
29-Sep-2021 Buy +200,000 1.15 +230,878.50 200,000 - 230,878.50 1.154 230,878.50 1.154
29-Sep-2021 Buy +150,000 1.18 +177,699.15 350,000 - 408,577.65 1.167 408,577.65 1.167
01-Oct-2021 Buy +150,000 1.30 +195,770.25 500,000 - 604,347.90 1.208 604,347.90 1.208
04-Oct-2021 Buy +250,000 1.32 +331,173.50 750,000 - 935,521.40 1.247 935,521.40 1.247
07-Oct-2021 Sell -300,000 1.62 -484,366.30 450,000 +110,157.74 561,312.84 1.247 451,155.10 1.002
12-Oct-2021 Sell -150,000 1.57 -234,605.27 300,000 +47,500.99 374,208.56 1.247 216,549.83 0.721
13-Oct-2021 Sell -300,000 1.59 -475,392.85 0 +101,184.29 0.00 0.000 -258,843.02 - ∞

The lesson to learn here is to stop wasting time being a troll, and start spending time learning how buy stocks.

You gain nothing ARV18 by reposting vicious comments on OTHER peoples articles.

Maybe there is a reason why kyy is a millionaire, while you are still up at 1017 PM trying to find reasons to insult him.

The reason could be you.
>>>>>>>>>

Posted by arv18 > Oct 26, 2021 9:41 PM | Report Abuse

All these ppl, Phillip, "HonestInvestor88", OTB are all crooks. Never will debate or address points raised, but seek to resort to personal attacks, pretending to know something.

Sad state of affairs.

It also makes to me even more confident of my decision to sell out of AYS & Lion. I'm not looking for the Top. Happy with my profit.

arv18

2,643 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-10-27 12:30 |

jasonred79

1,040 posts

Posted by jasonred79 > 2021-10-27 12:31 | Report Abuse

I don't agree with many of Phillips investment choices, and my portfolio and investment strategy are completely different. ... but saying Phillip is a crook is bullshit. Phillip is the most transparent and honest person here in his farmed portfolio. AFAIK, no one else posts their full portfolio with transaction dates and prices and amounts, in real time.

Personally, I think I'm a better investor than him, and my results are better too... but I can't/ won't prove it, because I'm not willing to divulge my transactions to the general public in the way that he does.

Look at his Serba transactions. He didn't delete them, he honestly still shows how he averaged down on his initial buy in, and then eventually cut loss... and his bad luck that immediately after he exited, Serba went up significantly higher (before crashing and eventual suspension).
Unlike for instance, KYY, who has no transparency at all, and even reports late to the SC.

Disclaimer: this is not an endorsement of Phillip's investment advice. In fact, as stated, I have never followed any of his tips or advice... I am simply stating that calling him a crook or dishonest is ridiculous, because he does FULL DISCLOSURE. (not the type that gets you arrested for flashing)

FutureGains

10,255 posts

Posted by FutureGains > 2021-10-27 12:34 | Report Abuse

RM1.16@50%. RM0.60

arv18

2,643 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-10-27 13:20 |

arv18

2,643 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-10-27 18:30 | Report Abuse

drop until the have to flag and delete my posts. frankly i'm honoured! feel vindicated!

:)

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-10-27 20:12 |

Posted by sangkancil > 2021-11-13 21:44 | Report Abuse

tutup kedai liao..closed shop

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-11-14 13:20 | Report Abuse

If U worry about hiapteck...u may consider palmoil stock as next best alternative loh!

The following write up summarize why is it palmoil stock offer the best investment & investor protection loh!

Do not listen to the good for nothing stock analyst who have vested interest loh!

Investment into farmland or plantation is the best defensive investment strategy now loh!

Invest now...b4 its share price rerate & shoot up mah!

U see...sifu calvin should continue to promote plantations share when there is still deep margin safety for plantation stock mah!

This is the very safest strategy mah!

No need to heed the naysayers complaining spamming mah!

Bcos naysayers had very bad ulterior motives mah!
Remember why investing into palmoil stock is greatleh ??

Plantation land beside having huge tract of cheap land to protect us against rampant inflation, it also produce food and also provide good & safe dividend yield of 3% t0 6% pa much superior compare to fixed deposits of yield less than 2% pa.

Remember why investing into palmoil stock is greatleh ??

Plantation land beside having huge tract of cheap land to protect us against rampant inflation, it also produce food and also provide good & safe dividend yield of 3% t0 6% pa much superior compare to fixed deposits of yield less than 2% pa.

In other words plantation is a perfect investment at the moment loh!

Posted by calvintaneng > Nov 6, 2021 5:28 PM | Report Abuse

Intrinsic99

I have read all the argument broth forth by the Naysayer IB Bankers

None of them is true

See our Friend reply

Posted by Johnzhang > Nov 2, 2021 9:57 AM | Report Abuse

IBs and many pessimist are relentlessly worried that CPO price will fall since the day CPO reached $3,000/- in 2020. CPO reached $5,350 now! Should investors be too concerned if CPO price correct down from today's level ?
I would like to share the year's high (H) , low (L) and the simple average (Avg) from year 2008 to 2021as below :
2008. $4179 (H) , $1403 (L) , $2791 (Avg)
2009. 2887,. 1630. 2259
2010. 3782. 2386. 3084
2011. 3930. 2786. 3358
2012. 3567. 2027. 2797
2013. 2635. 2157. 2396
2014. 2917. 1933. 2425
2015. 2360. 1802. 2081

2016. 3243. 2181. 2712
2017. 3344. 2338. 2841
2018. 2555. 1718. 2137
2019. 3025. 1834. 2430
2020. 3835. 2021 2928
----------------------------------------------------
Avg. 3251. 2017. 2634
----------------------------------------------------
2021YTD 5395. 3471. 4434

2021's H is 29% higher than the highest H (2008)
2021's H is 66% higher than the avg H 2008-2019
2021's L. Is 147% higher than the lowest L (2008)
2021's L is 72% higher than the avg L 2008-2019
2021's Avg is 68% higher than the Avg 2008-2019.

Despite the above , all plantantion counters stock prices are 20-50% below the highs achieved in 2008 -2020 period . Mind boggling indeed.

So, why should there be worries if CPO price indeed correct for 10-20% next year ??
02/11/2021 9:54 AM

Stock: [TAANN]: TA ANN HOLDINGS BHD

Oct 26, 2021 3:22 PM | Report Abuse

The windfall tax is not new . It has been around since 2008.
The IBs rating for plantation sector have been like this :
When CPO $3,000 , price will fall to $2,500 , neutral rating
When CPO $3,500 , price will fall to $2,700 , neutral rating
When CPO $4,000 , price will fall to $2,800 , neutral rating
When CPO $4,500 , price will fall to $3,000 , neutral rating
When CPO $5,000, price will fall to $3,200 , neutral rating
When CPO $5,300 , price will fall to $3,300 , neutral rating
Listening to IBs will bring you to Holland !

NOTE: JOHNZHANG SAID: "LISTENING TO IBs WILL BRING YOU TO HOLLAND

(NO WONDER 90% OF THE MARKET RETAIL PLAYERS YEAR AFTER YEAR LOSING MONEY LISTENING TO IB BANKERS: 90% OF RETAIL PLAYERS LOSING MONEY DECADE AFTER DECADE LOSING MONEY LISTENING TO IB BANKERS

(BETTER WAKE UP! STOP LISTENING TO IB BANKS)

Posted by Johnzhang > Oct 8, 2021 12:50 PM | Report Abuse

I am pleased to share the projected full year (2021) EPS and the prospective PE of some of my favorite plantation counters. The Projected EPS is based on actual 1H + Q3+Q4. Q3 EPS can be estimated fairly accurately as Q3 avg CPO prices is known and production numbers are mostly available . I also make the assumption that Q4 EPS is same level as Q3 for reasons that ASP Q4 seem to be even higher and labourers for plantantion sector are coming in to maximize crop recovery. Given that Nov/Dec is usually seasonally lower crops, but the higher ASP and labour availability should be enough to offset that,
On above basis , the FY 2021 EPS and prospective PE based on yesterday closing share price as as follows:

Bplant. EPS 9.6sen , PE 7.1x
THplant. EPS 16.5sen , PE 4.4x
SOP. EPS 73.0sen. PE 5.3x
MHC. EPS 20.9sen. PE 4.5x
Cepat. EPS 13,9sen. PE 5.2x
Swkplt. EPS 48sen. PE 5.2x
Taaan. EPS 67.9sen PE 4.6x
Hsplant. EPS 23.6sen. PE 9.3X.

Historical PE for plantation counter is 15 to 25x
As such, plantation counters are seriously underappre

Posted by captureConUlar > 2021-11-14 13:25 |

arv18

2,643 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-12-09 22:02 | Report Abuse

Coming onto 1.5 months since I posted here. What has happened, since I was falsely accused and false flagged?

The price has plunged from 70 sen to 45.5 sen.

I tried to warn you. In the end, you got it, didn't you.

arv18

2,643 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-12-09 22:03 | Report Abuse

Time will tell who is right and wrong.

arv18

2,643 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2022-06-13 12:20 | Report Abuse

It has been 6 months. I called BS on this article at 65 sen (24-25th October last year).

Time has indeed told who is right - I stand vindicated.

Where are you Phillip?

25,000 posts

Posted by speakup > 2022-06-13 16:30 | Report Abuse

what ever KYY touches will drop, u know why? cos ppl now sell when see KYY buy

25,000 posts

Posted by speakup > 2022-06-13 16:31 | Report Abuse

how nice if KYY say he bought a lot maybank, then we all can buy maybank @ rm5 :-)

14,538 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-06-13 17:06 | Report Abuse

Mayb its time for the once legendary Koon Bee to end.

They did have their good days.....

But of recent 2 years, call buy what die what....hope Koon Bee will not become another Curse Of Bursa

Citadel12

1,045 posts

Posted by Citadel12 > 2022-06-13 21:00 | Report Abuse

today hiaptek closed 0.35, mana TP rm 1.16???????

BILLC

2,026 posts

Posted by BILLC > 2022-06-14 00:48 | Report Abuse

One of the best articles by bursa all times great KYY,,,,,,wakakaka,,,,,

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2022-06-15 09:52 | Report Abuse

lol back to hiaptek? haha