Look at the recent Xi foreign policy... it is a failure

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-15 00:48 | Report Abuse

Now so many countries have joined with US

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-15 00:51 | Report Abuse

The Current China leader performances on foreign policy & economy policy is bad compared to previous leader.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-12-15 00:52 | Report Abuse

the failings in America is also an eye opener for many people. and the mood has certainly turn against America after their constant attacks and lies about Xinjiang, Huawei , etc etc.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-12-15 00:55 | Report Abuse

Posted by uncensored > Dec 15, 2021 12:51 AM | Report Abuse

The Current China leader performances on foreign policy & economy policy is bad compared to previous leader.

=========

domestically, not a problem....but in foreign countries, mood against China surely highest in many years. ............... but I would not blame Xi. .................. want to blame, then blame Trump and Biden.

Posted by Tobby > 2021-12-15 00:58 | Report Abuse

You know, chinese China are free to travel outside of China anytime! In fact, 100 million travel overseas and came back before Covid!
Tell me, if Ccp is such horrible regime, then why not many want to deflect to other countries! Instead, how come those countries which US used to intervene like Vietnam, Aghanistan, and many more opt to flee and migrant to US! Almost all countries that US touches turn to wastelands!
I thought chinese China would one day revolt against Ccp! But apparently they don't! Why!
Maybe because they can see when they travel overseas that China is actually much better! Do you see chinese China migrant! Do you see japanese migrant out from Japan!
China will one day be as advanced if not far advanced compare to Japan! As for US, come on, the living standard is a total joke nowadays! So yeah, freedom of choice seems like utopia for americans but can they walk freely on the streets at night! US is in such a mess up nation! Eventually will become a backward nation!
So yeah, why so triggered by what's happening inside of China! It's their internal problem! Let them deal with it!
Want us, Malaysia to intervene! Even muslim nations already visited Xinjiang and gave their thumbs up!

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-12-15 01:05 | Report Abuse

y uncensored > Dec 15, 2021 12:47 AM | Report Abuse

Look at the recent Xi foreign policy... it is a failure
=======

it takes 2 to clap....and America still controls the narrative.

the mood in China amongst the new generations surely even more anti America than even Xi himself.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-12-15 01:07 | Report Abuse

ted by Tobby > Dec 15, 2021 12:58 AM | Report Abuse

Even muslim nations already visited Xinjiang and gave their thumbs up!

====

not a single muslim country is against China. or protest about Xinjiang.....muslims know muslims, know the truth.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-12-15 01:10 | Report Abuse

the truth about muslims in Xinjiang..............they are doing very well, better than they have ever done before. and Xinjiang even has higher GDP rates than rest of China.....imagine the improvements in the average living standards.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-12-15 01:31 | Report Abuse

In HK and in Malaysia, all the anti China stuffs are from christians...even if not all christians like that.........I think its the religion that is the problem not the country.

Posted by Tobby > 2021-12-15 01:31 | Report Abuse

Xinjiang is close to Aghanistan! So China is concern as some Uighurs were brainwashed to commit havoc within China! And this have already happened few times!
So China is doing it's best to ensure that such atrocities will not happen again!
Yeah, it's very harsh but imagine if things go out of control! Would you want to see China turn into another Aghanistan!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-12-15 01:33 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3333 > Dec 15, 2021 1:31 AM | Report Abuse

In HK and in Malaysia, all the anti China stuffs are from christians...even if not all christians like that.........I think its the religion that is the problem not the country.

Answer : Those evangalists are creating so much trouble in China! Good riddance China is doing something! Evangalism is more of a disease than spreading christianity! Just look at what happen in South Korea! Those lunny evangalists even go to the streets pestering you to convert to their cult!

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-15 01:43 | Report Abuse

All talk without fact. Just like little pink fan communist... ha...ha...HA...HA

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-15 01:44 | Report Abuse

Characteristics of CCP

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-15 01:44 | Report Abuse

Lies, after lies. Why do they want to control free speech it is because they can tell lies to the Chinese people .

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-15 01:49 | Report Abuse

https://www.economist.com/leaders/2021/10/02/chinas-new-reality-is-rife-with-danger

Xi jinping is waging a campaign to purge China of capitalist excesses. China’s president sees surging debt as the poisonous fruit of financial speculation and billionaires as a mockery of Marxism. Businesses must heed state guidance. The party must permeate every area of national life. Whether Mr Xi can impose his new reality will shape China’s future, as well as the ideological battle between democracy and dictatorship.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-15 01:54 | Report Abuse

Common prosperity ideology is in itself unfair & injustice. In reality its never happen before nor will ever happen in future. The current China leader is much more inclined toward Marxism than the previous China leader. He will lead the China toward financial disaster....

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-15 01:57 | Report Abuse

Human are selfish, do you think current China leaders will give away their wealth in the name of common prosperity???. Will you all willing to share your wealth with me ???? Ha...Ha...Ha

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-15 01:59 | Report Abuse

qqq3333 you better pack & move to China.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-15 02:00 | Report Abuse

Share your wealth with the people of China.. hahaha

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-12-15 02:09 | Report Abuse

Normal people give benefit of doubt....they have a rich history as guide. Xi is certainly a visionary and loved leader

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-15 02:13 | Report Abuse

Ya Mao's great leap resulted millions of people dead of hunger .

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-15 02:14 | Report Abuse

Then he being stripped out most official post

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-15 02:15 | Report Abuse

In order to regain power he started the culture revolution

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-15 02:15 | Report Abuse

Millions of people dead & being tortured

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-15 02:16 | Report Abuse

Ya rich history

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-15 02:21 | Report Abuse

Don't just read censored & fake official China news.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-15 02:27 | Report Abuse

Read others alternative news with open mind

xiaoeh

2,518 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2021-12-15 07:34 | Report Abuse

qqq3333, u remind me quite a few young guys question why are ppl doubt and disrespect Mr M they think he made a big contribution to Malaysia.

What we see from a distance is always just a surface of a true story. I would agree with you but up to certain degree that China is progressing well under CCP, but pls be remembered all the figure they provide and all the scene they want others to see is controlled.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-12-15 08:37 | Report Abuse

xiao ........... China is doing well ..........CPC well loved ...........facts that cannot be denied.

Furthermore, its their country. And they don't invade other countries.

Even muslim nations already visited Xinjiang and gave their thumbs up! if muslims no problem with Xinjiang, who u think is right?

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-12-15 08:40 | Report Abuse

the government and the governed. China has a very good model. It works, at least for them.

6,234 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-15 08:43 | Report Abuse

I doubt those talk bad about China had even visited China to see for themselve how is China but still have the gut to tell others read with open minded.

Please go visit China, see and talk to China or Xijiang people with open mind.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-15 08:53 | Report Abuse

Correctloh....talk kook...veli panlai mah!

Never even set foot in china mah!

The correct thing to do is go & visit china loh!

I sure the winter olympics those participants will be very happy with china loh!

14,888 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-15 08:55 | Report Abuse

Why u guys so free to entertain Falun Gong retaxds leh...aiyo

Better spend more time playing with yr cats or dogs which r much more smarter

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-15 08:57 | Report Abuse

He is a destroyer mah!

His contribution is low compare with what he had destroyed...just look at the progress singapore & brunai u will understand why loh!

Msia is lucky during Dr M early days bcos there are less competition from other countries........if not msia will be in more shambles bcos of his bad management loh!

Posted by xiaoeh > Dec 15, 2021 7:34 AM | Report Abuse

qqq3333, u remind me quite a few young guys question why are ppl doubt and disrespect Mr M they think he made a big contribution to Malaysia.

What we see from a distance is always just a surface of a true story. I would agree with you but up to certain degree that China is progressing well under CCP, but pls be remembered all the figure they provide and all the scene they want others to see is controlled.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-12-15 08:59 | Report Abuse

The case of Mao ..........no one, not even Xi can replace Mao picture in Tiennanmeng. That is China and its relationship with Mao despite whatever mistakes.

scared of common prosperity? They learn from previous mistakes and giving it another go. and ...common prosperity is not invented by Xi.....it is also very much a dream of the revolutionaries Mao/ Deng.

But Xi now put it back into center stage and when they succeed, other countries will copy ...... very interesting.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-12-15 09:10 | Report Abuse

Jiang and Hu era is .........reform and opening up, learn English, go to America, get rich.

looking at the environment, that is no longer applicable , now its common prosperity era...... wish them good luck.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-15 09:10 | Report Abuse

Yes correct loh!

No matter how people despise a tyrant....history is history mah!

Not like...Msia...change history here & there....and hide the real historical development from the public loh!

We need to face the real history in order to learn to be better mah!

Posted by qqq3333 > Dec 15, 2021 8:59 AM | Report Abuse

The case of Mao ..........no one, not even Xi can replace Mao picture in Tiennanmeng. That is China and its relationship with Mao despite whatever mistakes.

scared of common prosperity? They learn from previous mistakes and giving it another go. and ...common prosperity is not invented by Xi.....it is also very much a dream of the revolutionaries Mao/ Deng.

But Xi now put it back into center stage and when they succeed, other countries will copy ...... very interesting.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-12-15 09:19 | Report Abuse

China certainly need to do more on the common prosperity agenda and address some of the existing problems.

Xi has always been a very visionary leader, lots of ideas, well loved and best to the their leader. There is no challenger to Xi. Not even close.

brandon99

151 posts

Posted by brandon99 > 2021-12-15 09:21 | Report Abuse

Pro-China: loves efficiency. Things that worked count.
Anti-China: loves criticism. Things that can be voiced out count.

Pro-China: loves boss-level achievement
Anti-China: loves personal freedom

Pro-China: I talked too much, money is king, efficiency is king, BMW is fast
Anti-China: Talk more about freedom, freedom is king, justice is king

Pro-China: think about the opium war and Nanking massacre
Anti-China: think about Xinjiang and Tibet

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-15 09:24 | Report Abuse

Pro China talk about Internal affair & let them sort it out loh!

Anti- China talk about interference & busy body loh!

Posted by brandon99 > Dec 15, 2021 9:21 AM | Report Abuse

Pro-China: loves efficiency. Things that worked count.
Anti-China: loves criticism. Things that can be voiced out count.

Pro-China: loves boss-level achievement
Anti-China: loves personal freedom

Pro-China: I talked too much, money is king, efficiency is king, BMW is fast
Anti-China: Talk more about freedom, freedom is king, justice is king

Pro-China: think about the opium war and Nanking massacre
Anti-China: think about Xinjiang and Tibet

6,234 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-15 09:25 | Report Abuse

My personal experience with China

I was promoted to Business Development Manager in 1998 accompanied the GM and MD (Major shareholder) to China to explore business opportunities in China. In the late 90’s almost every month there were many China investment invitations from province, city, county or town having trade promotion in Malaysia to promote investment opportunities in China. SAB did participate in such invitations, signing MOU and collecting all the project papers given out by them. I had to read through all the project papers and cherry pick which project is worth investing in. The memory from my childhood of China is what I heard from my late father, where China is a very poor country, people were suffering from starvation and political chaos year after year till many of its citizens had to leave China for a better future over-sea.

So what is China? For the past 2000 years, China had been the centre of power and trade in Asia for the last 1800 years. The power of China reaches its peak during the Ming dynasty (1368-1644) when Admiral Cheng Ho (A Chinese Muslim) leading a gigantic fleet of ships (Their ship is ten time bigger that the Columbus ship) exploring the sea route to the outside world. (A land silk route connecting Europe through the Middle East, India and central Asia had been used to reach China thousands of years ago) Their sea adventure had left their marks and influence in many countries in South East Asia, India. Middle East, Africa and now some historians even say Cheng Ho had reached North America. Unfortunately after this unprecedented historical fate, the Ming emperor felt China is the world, everything can be found in China and China did not need the outside world hence the close door policy. This started the slow decaying of once mighty China.

China reached its low during the end of Qing dynasty where western powers had forcefully opened the door of China for trade under the barrel of gunship. The opium war, the looting of imperial summer garden of China treasury, the curving out of special administration enclave to foreign power (Hong Kong to British and Macau to Portugal for 100 years) The Qing dynasty finally comes to an end in 1911 by people uprising lead by Dr Sun Yet Sen. (Dr. Sun was regarded as the founding Father of the Republic of China by both mainland China (lead by the victorious Communist party chairman Mao 1949-1976) and Taiwan (lead by the loser Kuomintang General Chiang. Since then Taiwan had developed from Army rule to democratic system) What followed were equally tragic to China people, unable to form a unified central government China was ruled by local warlords later the Japanese invasion, the Word War 2, the civil war, the communist rule, the experimental agriculture reformed which starve millions of Chinese to died, the failed state enterprise which spread rampant corruption among the party cadres, the Cultural Revolution political purge where millions of intellects were send to country side for hard labour and closing of school for almost ten years.

Some resemblance of sense and progress finally came to China when Deng Xiaoping (1976-1989) came to power and started an unprecedented economy reformed which saw a very successful experimental capitalism in Shenzhen (Formally a sleeping farmland bordering Hong Kong. Now a Mega City) by the ninety China had totally embraced capitalism, socialism was put to the back seat and communism only existed by name only.

I was in China in 1998, flying to Shanghai and taking a train to Wuxi. Meeting with the then Wuxi Mayor on the joint project to develop a 36MW Power and Thermal plant.

On our way back to KL we stopped over in Shanghai and stayed in the Peace hotel in Shanghai Bund. Shanghai is a beautiful city with old Western style buildings blending into new highways, sky scalpers, etc. I was to return to Wuxi several more time for the signing ceremony, laying the first foundation ceremony, site progress meeting, opening ceremony and on visitation checking on plant performance. (Each time I fly to Shanghai you can virtually see the transformation of the city with new high rise buildings, new subway and highway interconnecting the bloodline of the city). The power plant was manned equally with male and female staff. We had female plant operators, technicians, forklift drivers, crane operators, etc. China provides equal opportunity for its women as a common saying: “Woman hold up half the sky”. I would like to say to those countries where their women are denied education and job opportunities; you are at least 50% less competitive compared to China

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-15 09:25 | Report Abuse

Xi not doing good jobs. Poor in foreign relations policy. He also did badly in economic issue as debts crisis is emerging here & there. Now he even abandoned Deng policy going toward more Marxism economic theory that ultimately will lead China toward financial disaster.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-15 09:27 | Report Abuse

He try to imitate Mao political method by starting a revolution but failed due to strong opposition in the party.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-15 09:28 | Report Abuse

A great leader like Xi dare to do what is great for its people mah!

He balance capitalism with socialism & the people love him very much loh!

Posted by uncensored > Dec 15, 2021 9:25 AM | Report Abuse

Xi not doing good jobs. Poor in foreign relations policy. He also did badly in economic issue as debts crisis is emerging here & there. Now he even abandoned Deng policy going toward more Marxism economic theory that ultimately will lead China toward financial disaster.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-15 09:28 | Report Abuse

He is trying hard to continue stay on in his leadership position

xiaoeh

2,518 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2021-12-15 09:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3333 > Dec 15, 2021 8:37 AM | Report Abuse

xiao ........... China is doing well ..........CPC well loved ...........facts that cannot be denied.

Furthermore, its their country. And they don't invade other countries.

Even muslim nations already visited Xinjiang and gave their thumbs up! if muslims no problem with Xinjiang, who u think is right?

Ya i agree with u.
Btw, Malaysia is doing well, America is doing well, UK, France etc all are doing well, there is no doubt about it all.

What discontent us maybe the variable of view points from different angle.

Let's pray for good, prosperity and peace for Malaysia and the World.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-15 09:30 | Report Abuse

CharlesT comrade, I thought you went back to China to become a real communist there hahaha...

14,888 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-15 09:31 | Report Abuse

If i dont want to become a Falun Gong follower i hv to become a communist ah??

14,888 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-15 09:31 | Report Abuse

Lol