I think most religion their intention is actually good one. Christian, Islam, Buddha etc.
But imagine there is a Christian version of qqq3333, a islamic version of qqq3333... All different version of qqq3333 admire their leader unconditionally, think his own side is always right and opponents is always wrong.
western culture, western philosophy tends to see such stuffs in2 dimension, good vs evil.......got Jesus or no Jesus.
Chinese culture Chinese philosophy is more inclusive, multi dimensional, nuances, totality, empathy, acceptance of differences, not just black and white. U need empathy if u want to solve problems.
look at this toby, others...........every thing also criticise, failed systems also criticize, successful system like China also criticise, nothing he likes. ...... a balanced person needs to like some thing, not just criticise. They thinks its call critical thinking but Then it becomes ego trip, from a nin com poop.
when HK schools introduce critical thinking as a subject , it turn all the youth into critics of the government. It becomes cool to criticise. Is that critical thinking? The youths think it is.
now the government has changed the subject into patriotic education and is working well. All the parents are happy.
western media trys to paint the Ukraine war as Putin;s war. ...and solutions designed around it.
but the reality is it is Russia's war and the Ukraine war is popular with Russians and they can tolerate a lot of sufferings. .............. wrong diagnosis by the west.
@qqq3333, Hmm... I think you are still wrong, maybe the right one is Biden and western media . But it's ok, I respect your thought. Let's agree to disagree then.
To me, as malaysian of non malay race, what i do know is that we need to appreciate the majority! We are not victimize in any way contra to what the Lims has been instigating! It's just that we refuse to assimilate! We need to be like SsLee who speaks fluent bahasa! So fluent that his bahasa can put any malays to shame! Back in the 80s and 90s, we were highly respected by majority malays! Despite local chinese controlling almost 100% of domestic economy! MCA approach was correct! Built so many chinese institutions without creating any racial tension! Today, even building new chinese school is very problematic with those malaycentric nutjobs screaming and shouting! Even Johor royals are adamant to abolish chinese schools in Johor! Thankfully Najib during his administration approved few new chinese schools! Those chinese johorians who are talking nonsense in kopitiam of Johor going independent need a hard bank on the head! Do you know that Johor royals will see it through that not a single chinese schools will stand if they go independent! Thankfully this won't happen as johorians will not vote for such referendum! Coming back to Qqq3, is she openly speak in public of her fondness of China and how chinese are superior race, i think she should move to China because the resentment created will lead to havoc here! Race superiority always lead to problems! We have seen this in Germany when jews thought they were superior beings compare to germans! Malay supremacy will let to problems! There's only 16 millions malays in this world and the indonesians are not in good terms with malays! As Indonesia rise overtaking Malaysia, you think malay supremacy will matter! No, majority malays will slowly become like indonesians as softpower from Indonesia takes root! And perhaps, malays too will speak like indonesians in coming decades! Be like Singapore! The national language of Singapore is bahasa! Do you know that! And at every national day speech, the PM of the day speaks in bahasa! Do you know that!
As a grow older, i dont' close my mind of the changes in Malaysia! Decades ago, i too think like Qqq3! But i change because of my son! He made me realise how wrong i was of been ignorant dumbass! I realise that assimilating is the best approach with current weirdness going on in Malaysia! If one refuse, then it's going to be vary hard going forward! The race divide is beyond repair! What we can do is weather it and ensure no further damage done by previous and current politicians!
Konix Twenty 4 weeks ago (edited) What the colonel said about China and Taiwan is spot on. I have lived in Taiwan almost 10 years. These people have a completely different mentality. All they want to do is make money, live a happy life and procreate. They really could care less about politics, some kind of liberal western morals or grand standing US style democratic ideals. Americans try to force their value systems on other nations. But Asians think completely differently from the Westerners. The best United States can do is stay the hell out of all countries and let them figure out their own destiny.
these no hiding the fact that America is in permanent decline and America is a very dangerous country in geo politics. Biden is completely useless and very dangerous. The Xinjiang Force labour Act is the lastest and shows why America is beyond help, no hope for America.
The western media/ politicians is obsessed with human rights outside America ......... but ask them to solve their own problems first la, before introducing new problems to the world. And that is the problem with their culture/ their religion. They like to mess around with other people but don't know how to solve their own problems.
@qqq3333 your hatred of western is a product of your up bringing, but its wrong
People have the right to not obsessed with China too...not like qqq3333 just love every in China. ==============
I think Malaysian youths are just like HK youths and the elder generation needs to educate the younger generation about the true face of America and their propaganda attacking China to stop the rise of China.
History will judge China CCP very harshly .... Now high unemployment, financial difficulty, There are people in China find difficulty in withdrawing their money from banks.
Gravitas: Angry depositors in China protest for their money
For almost two months, thousands of desperate depositors in China have been struggling to recover their savings. 4 banks suddenly suspended cash withdrawals. Palki Sharma tells you about the latest bank runs in China.
China system of governance is called lateral thinking. ...focus on solving problems.
Western governance is non lateral, by now, America is not even a democracy . Its no longer government of the people for the people . Its government of the rich for the rich and America hates their poor.
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....