109 comment(s). Last comment by nicholas99 2023-05-08 08:59

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2022-12-04 16:36 | Report Abuse

U made a calculated bet & lost...take responsibility for not selling off everything in early Nov & stop blaming others for your mistakes...

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-04 16:41 | Report Abuse

I am not blaming anyone for my losses but trying to hold HRC Management accountable and answerable to shareholders.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2022-12-04 17:21 | Report Abuse

As outside investors, we always never have the full picture, no matter how transparent the annual report is...I myself also guessed wrongly about HY's result but I mitigated my risk with a net long position of only 600 shrs. As a full-time investor/trader, I always have to consider the emotional/financial impact of the opposite scenario.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2022-12-04 18:45 | Report Abuse

I almost never buy shares close to a quarterly rpt because unless you're an insider, usually the prediction is quite far off becos there are so many moving parts that contribute to the final no. eg crystallized unrealised gain/loss, writeoffs, writebacks etc etc

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-04 20:06 | Report Abuse

I3lurker,
I can only say the HRC Q3 purchases average calculated at abt USD 136 per barrel is unreasonable high compare to Q3 average Brent crude and Dubai crude.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-04 23:25 |

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2022-12-05 13:08 | Report Abuse

SsLee, you doing the right thing to query HY Q3 results. We need smart people like you to get answers from HY management. More should be done to hold every listed company accountable !

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-05 14:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > 17 hours ago | Report Abuse

I3lurker,
I can only say the HRC Q3 purchases average calculated at abt USD 136 per barrel is unreasonable high compare to Q3 average Brent crude and Dubai crude.
========

there are timing differences between prices u see on charts and prices reflected in purchases account.............and other issues.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-05 14:19 | Report Abuse

there are timing differences between prices u see on charts and prices reflected in purchases account.............and other issues..............including hedging and forward transaction vs spot transactions ........... the real explanation is sslee don't know and don't understand and shall leave it at that.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-05 14:21 | Report Abuse

u see oil prices rising in charts, I believe it will be reflected in sales revenue much faster much earlier than purchases because of forward transactions, hedging operations, product cycles..............

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-05 14:28 | Report Abuse

licker, don't pollute the place with your nonsense.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-05 15:00 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-05 15:02 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-05 15:13 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-05 15:41 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-05 15:56 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-05 16:00 |

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-05 16:03 | Report Abuse

I am very sad that some of the CEO of public companies are self serving in dipping their hand into the cookies jar, treating the company as their own private piggy bank and their priority is Me first, Me second and Me third.

Nothing destroy the share value of the company faster than a self serving or a conman CEO and many people lose his/her life saving and some even commit suicide because of insider con job/scam. The conman/scammer get away with murder because good man do nothing until when the victim is his own family member or close friends then only they regret not doing something to stop or expose the scam.

We as minority shareholders are perfectly capable and able to stop it before it happen if we just care to attend AGM ask the hard questions and hold the BOD and external auditor accountable. Follow up and report any irregularities/red flags to SC/Bursa.

Do not live a life of regret, remorse and guilt like spider man (Peter Parker) due to his selfish misjudgment and let go a robber that he can easily caught, who later turn up as murderer of his Uncle Ben. Knowledge is power and with great power come great responsibility.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-05 16:22 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-05 16:25 |

25,068 posts

Posted by speakup > 2022-12-05 18:17 | Report Abuse

HY is a punting counter not investing counter

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-12-05 18:20 | Report Abuse

agree 100%
HRC is not an investable company
pure gamble play

Posted by speakup > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse

HY is a punting counter not investing counter

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-06 07:51 | Report Abuse

No one misled me as crude oil price and (mogas, diesel, jet fuel) crack spread are all daily public available data.

The only things that is misleading everyone who tracking all these data is why HRC management bought their crude oil at USD 30+/barrel higher than market?

Question 11: Please explain per above calculation crude purchase in Q3 USD 136.453/barrel even higher then Q2 of USD 126.71/barrel when average Dated Brent dropped to USD 101/barrel in Q3 from the USD 114/barrel in Q2?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-12-06 08:32 |

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2022-12-06 08:52 | Report Abuse

Not against management being held accountable & I'm curious how they respond to this letter...however, I believe they're cunning enough to justify their trading missteps to avoid accountability.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-12-06 08:59 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-12-06 09:00 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-12-06 09:00 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-12-06 09:01 |

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-06 09:38 | Report Abuse

Just received below email.
Dear Mr Lee,

Thank you for your email. Kindly allow some time for me to check with the relevant personnel, and I will get back to you with the responses to your questions.

Regards,
Haniza Abdul Hamid
Corporate Affairs Department
Hengyuan Refining Company Berhad

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-12-06 10:07 | Report Abuse

HRC is definitely not an ISO company.
ISO requires a standard response time eg they will give you a timeline like will reply within 29.143245 days or something like that.

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2022-12-06 10:20 | Report Abuse

Just pass by, let's be polite.

Its a simple story:

1. The 3 reputable directors immediately resigned after HY China took over. If its not a piggy bank why would they resigned, together?
2. The China mother is the champion of the universe in Pollution. If it is not because of their problem, why would they came here?
3. They got 1.6b loan last time, then they start reporting losses. Now they got 5b, so we all know the (remaining of the) story loh.

TanDavid88

1,074 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-06 10:42 |

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-06 11:04 | Report Abuse

i3lurker,
I just wonder why Petron Malaysia and IB Kenanga have yet to response to my email?
Are Petron Malaysia and IB Kenanga ISO certified?

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-12-06 11:14 | Report Abuse

sslee
maybe its like this ?
ISO9000 manual

Para 3.14159
Treatment of Junk Emails
1.0 Delete immediately

I encountered some Malaysian bodies give me a reply that they will actually reply with X days due to Internal Standard

Posted by Sslee > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

i3lurker,
I just wonder why Petron Malaysia and IB Kenanga have yet to response to my email?
Are Petron Malaysia and IB Kenanga ISO certified?

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-06 11:22 | Report Abuse

i3lurker,
Then what is the purpose for having IR Department if you are going to treat shareholders inquiry as:
Para 3.14159
Treatment of Junk Emails
1.0 Delete immediately

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-12-06 11:27 | Report Abuse

sslee

ISO9000
Para 3.14159 e10
Objective of IR Department
To provide employment benefits to relatives and also eee mah koo jeh sook pak heng dai

Posted by chanvova > 2022-12-06 12:42 | Report Abuse

You can play
https://wordgames.gg/wordle
it's an intellectual word game

Bullballs

1,135 posts

Posted by Bullballs > 2022-12-06 13:31 | Report Abuse

This is a red chip purely for goreng. Just becareful.

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-12-06 13:40 | Report Abuse

if I walk or jog along the road, and see a beggar, I dun atteck them.
I just order sslee my aka id according to MikeCheatYouCrazy to kick the beggar in the balls

I think sslee did not do a proper job coz the beggar is still screaming
[edited with sslee ISO9000 professional standards]

Posted by Sslee > 2 hours ago | Report Abuse

u are talking nonsense.. I have been very accurate , strong opinions and accurate opinions about Serba before and after the crisis...................

brightsmart aka qqq3,
Mind telling us what is your accurate , strong opinions and accurate opinions about Serba before and after the crisis...................?

And the reason why you will kicked out from Philip's chatting group?

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-12-06 13:53 | Report Abuse

understand Batman is traveling
I saw this actually
I was wondering why Batman included hibby and hengyuan back then
Buckle up, be safe on the Batmobile and Batwing

Posted by Bruce_Wayne > 36minutes ago | Report Abuse

PSAi3Alert's posting 3 months ago

Stock: [HENGYUAN]: HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

2022-09-03 15:53

Genuine Loans / Genuine Hedging / Original Cloned Rubber Stamps / Fat 'Kap Nar' running in the street businesses:
- Serba
- Air Asia
- Perak Transit
- MyEG
- Hibiscus
- Heng Yuan

Posted by probability > 2022-12-06 13:57 | Report Abuse

thanks for the very valid queries sslee, especially on the high crude oil price they bought above selling price

they might as well stop operating and go for MTA activities if they cant buy crude cheaper than what they can sell

Posted by probability > 2022-12-06 14:01 | Report Abuse

there is no obligation for them to operate to lose 600 million

they can pay their employee wages for 12 qtr (3 years) without operating for that amount

Posted by probability > 2022-12-06 14:04 | Report Abuse

their procurement head should be sacked for taking such risks in the first place

refineries are supposed to make margin no matter how oil price fluctuates as long as crack spread is positive

even HY did not lose money in 2020 when oil price drop below 10 USD/brl

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-12-06 14:06 |

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2022-12-16 19:25 | Report Abuse

Dear SsLee, yes, keep in pressing..
Your enquiry has some case as oil prices at that time were still quite high. That huge loss is mind boggling. How did it happen?
It's very strange the IB and Petron has still yet to reply you and indirectly to all minority shareholders.
Perhaps in new year should bring case to Bursa. They have to reply to any shareholders enquiry !
Keep up great probing of these companies..

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-21 08:59 | Report Abuse

Just send out below email.

Dear Bursa Malaysia/Sharon Hui May Yee,

No words can describe my disappointment that an approved qualified/certified IB (Kenanga Research) analyst did not acknowledge and respond to investing public questioning/disputing their IB analyst research analysis report on Petron Malaysia published on 27th Oct 2022.

Equally disappointed and with deep sadness that a Bursa listed company (Petron Malaysia which I’m a shareholder) despite having a clear yearly report on “CORPORATE GOVERNANCE REPORT” had yet to acknowledge and respond to my email dated 30th Oct 2022 and follow up email dated 1st Dec 2022.

Note: From Petron Malaysia CG report:
Intended Outcome
There is continuous communication between the company and stakeholders to facilitate mutual understanding of each other’s objectives and expectations. Stakeholders are able to make informed decisions with respect to the business of the company, its policies on governance, the environment and social responsibility.
Practice 12.1
The board ensures there is effective, transparent and regular communication with its stakeholders.
Practice 12.2
Large companies are encouraged to adopt integrated reporting based on a globally recognized framework.

I am writing this email to Bursa with the hope that Bursa can at least advise and remind Kenanga Research and Petron Malaysia Management that they are accountable/answerable and duty-bound with obligation to response to investing public/shareholder enquiries and do their best to answer investing public/shareholder questions.

I wish all a Happy New Year 2023.

Best Regards
Lee Soon Sheng

Dear Haniza Abdul Hamid,
Corporate Affairs Department
Hengyuan Refining Company Berhad

Thank you for your email dated 5th Dec 2022 with below message:
“Thank you for your email. Kindly allow some time for me to check with the relevant personnel, and I will get back to you with the responses to your questions”

More than two weeks have passed since your email; may I know when I can expect to receive answers to my questions?

I wish all a Happy New Year 2023.

Best Regards
Lee Soon Sheng

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-12-21 09:27 | Report Abuse

I might be less intelligent to understand their message as : "DON'T CALL/WRITE US...WE'LL CALL YOU"....??

Thank you for your email dated 5th Dec 2022 with below message:
“Thank you for your email. Kindly allow some time for me to check with the relevant personnel, and I will get back to you with the responses to your questions”

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-21 09:32 | Report Abuse

there is no evidence of criminal activities in hengyuan.

don't understand and wrong, just admit u don't understand.

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-21 09:41 | Report Abuse

If you don't understand and don't ask questions then how you going to understand?