9 people like this.

116 comment(s). Last comment by TanDavid88 2022-12-17 12:21

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-12-11 14:55 | Report Abuse

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OgviTn4zW9c

Have a life.
Enjoy !!!
then your brain cells will grow to match your dying age.

Hopefully then you will understand why those high PEs are totally and completely different from each other.

=> The core business reasons why Amazon and Tesla and QL and Transmile have a high PE are totally and completely different from each other.

of the 4 mentioned companies
only 1 have a high maintainable PE for next 20-40 years time becoz extreme capital intensive operations, no one else will dream to try, a true barrier to entry.
only 1 have a high PE that already started rapidly depreciating since first to mass marketing. First to mass marketing is a fake barrier to entry. Confurs temporary superiority only.
only 1 have a high PE that will collapse anytime without warnings like jumping down a cliff due to low free float...not a business reason at all
only 1 have a high PE that already jumped down a cliff due to fraud operations

4,588 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-11 15:42 | Report Abuse

Let me guess:
i3lurker is trying to say QL is the one have a high PE that will collapse anytime without warnings like jumping down a cliff due to low free float...not a business reason at all.

4,588 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-14 08:44 | Report Abuse

When you get right down to it, Tesla's popularity has been waxing and waning for years. At 49% today, it's actually no worse than it was two years ago, back in the third quarter of 2020. But Tesla stock is selling for only 33 times forward earnings today, versus the 160 times forward earnings the stock averaged in Q3 2020, according to data from S&P Global Market Intelligence.

If you ask me, that's the real story about Tesla today: not that its brand is marginally less popular than it was a few weeks ago -- but that its stock hasn't been this cheap in years!

i3lurker is right about Tesla will he also proven right about QL

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-14 10:45 | Report Abuse

this philip still got tesla? funny guy.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-14 11:13 | Report Abuse

u see this lurker can sometimes write reasonable stuffs when not licking ........

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-14 11:15 | Report Abuse

let america have their iphones and tesla......................rest of the world don't need tesla iphone.

Geely got a 20000 ringgit EV.................and others are entering premier market....many others.

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-12-14 11:22 | Report Abuse

Polestar is already the Top Selling EV car in Norway and Sweden after kicking out Tesla in Sept/Oct 2022.

With Volkswagen the Top Selling EV car in some other European country in 2022, many predict that the gigantic Tesla factory currently being constructed in Germany will only achieve 40% utilisation or even less.
Thats money down the drain. Under recovery of investment costs means lowering ROE drastically.
Tomorrow is NOT the same as today becoz past EV car buyers had NO other option to choose from.

First to mass marketing always confurs only temporary superiority.

Tesla was still Top Selling EV in Europe from Jan to Sep 2022.
The tide turned only in Oct 2022 when Tesla sales started dropping drastically.

Those investors who were lazy, [You know who....] were caught napping as Tesla shares dived upon release of disappointing sales data in Europe.

14,320 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-12-14 13:09 | Report Abuse

"First to mass marketing always confurs only temporary superiority."

First to purchase the latest and boast about it are the guinea pigs.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-14 13:41 | Report Abuse

Tesla for boasting right will be there for a while but musk brand also being destroyed by Twitter

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-12-14 14:45 | Report Abuse

In Business Schools, students are always drilled to understand "Unwanted Product Differentiation"
Compulsory concept tested umpteen times hidden inside hundreds of case studies that students must dissect during coursework.
"Unwanted Product Differentiation" always a matter of Life or Death for Companies.

it just means giving the consumer something they do not want.

Its very simple.
Those who are rich can hire their own chauffeur whether 9 to 5 or 24/7 with maids and gardeners
These are the people who can afford to pay extra for driverless vehicles.
But "Feature" its not necessary coz the allure of chauffeur always outweighs driverless vehicles

=> Those who cannot afford personal chauffeur cannot afford any "driverless vehicles" feature.

This key fact is borne out by numerous brands like Mercedes, Polestar, Nio, Lucid, Rivian, Volkswagen, Volvo, and Ford who laughed secretly and totally made zero attempts to do this silly thing.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-14 14:45 | Report Abuse

China is already ahead in driverless cars.

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-12-14 18:02 | Report Abuse

overpriced Yinsoon too?
thats interesting !!!

JJPTR

counters which AMINVEST trying to unload.

GAMUDA
TEN
BAUTO
PTRANS
YINSOON
CTOS
YTLREIT
MFLOUR
HEKTAR

1 hour ago

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-15 00:00 | Report Abuse

trouble with showing portfolio in public...................................well, i assume philip is adult enough to know.

Posted by stockraider > 2022-12-15 08:04 | Report Abuse

Put it this way loh!

Going fwd at current price QL Rm 5.65 v insas Rm 0.805.....insas will win lah!
Even petchem at rm 8.50 v insas rm 0.805......petchem will lose loh!

The key point to note & undervalue counter like insas stand a better chance to win say within 1 year loh!

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-15 12:27 | Report Abuse

actually Pchem, yinson ql are in retirement fund managers, Insas are not.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-15 12:29 | Report Abuse

retirement fund are interested in blue chips like Pchem, yinson ql not in value shares like insas.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2022-12-15 14:06 | Report Abuse

very interesting how you noticed this and people like sslee and stockraider did not.
One of the first things I learned as a contractor is to ask yourself this question: when you developer want to make housing or condo in some rural area... who are the buyers? Because in the end the buyers of the units are the ones that will decide if you get paid or not for your work.

Very important lesson i learned that day. Before you buy a company like INSAS, you have to make sure you know who will buy? If institutions are not buying INSAS, why? if big whales do not want to take part in your company, then who will?

>>>>>>
brightsmart

retirement fund are interested in blue chips like Pchem, yinson ql not in value shares like insas.

55 minutes ago

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-12-15 23:22 | Report Abuse

thats exactly how KYY got cheated to buy Jaks, same method.
KYY was promised retirement funds will buy.
Reality Forum Show Live demo coz you asked for it.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-15 23:38 | Report Abuse

i don't think kyy has ever bought a blue chip in his life.

4,588 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-16 08:17 | Report Abuse

No Resolution Vote for (Number of Shares) % Vote against (Number of Shares) %
1. Ordinary Resolution 1

- To re-elect Dato' Azman Bin Mahmood as Director

151,141,628 53.8799 129,374,200
2. Ordinary Resolution 2

- To re-elect Dato' Razali Merican Bin Naina Merican as Director

150,832,928 53.7698 129,682,900 46.2302

I was there during the AGM and if I know before hand KYY going to vote against the reelection of directors, I would have stand up and urged all the attendees to vote against the reelection and forced the Board to appoint nominees from KYY as directors.

What a wasted opportunity.

4,588 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-16 08:27 | Report Abuse

I think KYY lose a lot of money in Jaks and Sendai.
By the way at least Philip is smart enough to overall still make some money from Karim-factor stocks.

All those stocks are recommended by you know who.

fl888

7,505 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2022-12-16 09:27 | Report Abuse

KKY loosing a lot but still a millionaire…more than enough for his lifetime

11,007 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-12-16 09:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

I think KYY lose a lot of money in Jaks and Sendai.
By the way at least Philip is smart enough to overall still make some money from Karim-factor stocks.
All those stocks are recommended by you know who.
------------------
Mrs Koon always told me and Mr Koon on this statement.
"Mr Koon, if you have listened to OTB on stock investment advice on Jaks, Sendai and Dayang, you would have saved 300 to 400 million at least. I feel sad you did not listen to OTB. Moreover, you still scold OTB to discourage you on these bad investments. Please note that OTB is the only one "sincere friend" who dare to tell you when your investment is wrong. Koon, your ego is very high to cause this downfall".

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-12-16 10:03 | Report Abuse

thats PrisonerKu mentality.
Its not ok to cheat anybody whether rich like Govt or Bank or sslee or poor like MikeCheatYouCrazy de JalanAlor buy 5 lots of HRC at 4.40 [below EOQ].

cheating is cheating no matter who you cheat.

TanDavid88

1,074 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-16 10:05 |

4,588 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-16 10:16 | Report Abuse

i3lurker,
I already take profit on my armada. What will be the good price to reentry armada again?

By the way this morning just grab some DRBHICOM at 1.55

6,057 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2022-12-16 12:32 | Report Abuse

30 cents range for armada.if got down some-more buy.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-16 19:07 |

TanDavid88

1,074 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-16 20:27 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-16 21:57 |

TanDavid88

1,074 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-16 22:10 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-16 22:10 |

TanDavid88

1,074 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-16 22:11 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-16 22:11 | Report Abuse

stop talking about me and focus on what I write.....u know nothing about me....and all lies.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-16 22:12 |

TanDavid88

1,074 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-16 22:13 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-16 22:23 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-16 22:35 |

TanDavid88

1,074 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-16 22:46 |

TanDavid88

1,074 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-16 22:49 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-16 23:03 |

TanDavid88

1,074 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-16 23:14 |

TanDavid88

1,074 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-16 23:14 | Report Abuse

Sslee and Philip,
Just a question, how to know whether any person is a millionaire ?
Any suggestion !!

4,588 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-12-17 10:31 | Report Abuse

My humble suggestion:
A multi-millionaire will not waste time arguing with an ass. You see the biggest waste of time is arguing with a fool and fanatic who doesn’t care about truth or reality but only the victory of his or her believes or illusions. Never waste time on discussion that makes no sense, that there are people who for all the evidences presented to them do not have the ability to understand. Not that they won’t understand they just wanna to argue. Others who are blinded by ego or hatred and resentment, the only things that they want is to be right even if they aren’t. The saying goes, when the ignorant screams intelligence moves on.

14,538 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-12-17 10:37 | Report Abuse

Spend less time in I3 to have a healthier life...mentally

TanDavid88

1,074 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-12-17 10:43 | Report Abuse

Sslee, you are right.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-17 10:54 | Report Abuse

sslee is right and talking about those who claim to be multi millionaires.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-17 10:56 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-17 10:58 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-12-17 11:02 | Report Abuse

IB call that retail research.....................as opposed to institution research.