SEERESEARCH, why keep attacking Calvin? Buy and sell opinions shared normally are not 100% zhun also. Why attack him just because some of his sharing does not turn out as expected?
I believe all traders are adults and we make decisions based on our own due diligence. We can be frustrated or angry at times, but not trying to attack people ya.
this is why I love i3, alot of gila investors arguing with each other. definitely must go to the investment summit event and see if they argue in real life LOL
I saw CS Tan is having book signing session! He is my legend sia. I'm at the beginning of the book, and already finding it very clear and practical for beginners like me
Oh! Bravo to i3investor. All abusive comments disappear! Now we can chat nicely.
People should learn to be more appreciative than just finger-pointing.. It's hard work to compile all information and share all the information. As long as its an honest sharing, we can appreciate the efforts behind, although we may not agree with it.
Economic Releases For The Week (8/5/2023-12/5/2023):
8/5/2023 JP - Japan's Jibun Bank Services PMI, 8:30AM JP - Japan's Jibun Bank Composite PMI, 8:30AM
9/5/2023 MY - Malaysia's Industrial Production, 12.00PM
10/5/2023 MY - Malaysia's Retail Sales, 12:00PM US - United States' Inflation Rate, 8:30PM
11/5/2023 CN - China's Inflation Rate, 9:30AM CN - China's Producer Price Index, 9:30AM MY - Malaysia's Unemployment Rate, 12:00PM UK - United Kingdom's 1Q23 GDP Growth Rate (Preliminary), 2:00PM UK - United Kingdom's Industrial Production, 2:00PM UK - United Kingdom's Manufacturing Production, 2:00PM UK - United Kingdom's Bank of England's Interest Rate Decision, 7:00PM US - United States' Producer Price Index, 8:30PM
12/5/2023 MY - Malaysia's 1Q23 GDP Growth Rate, 12:00PM US - United States' Michigan Consumer Sentiment (Preliminary), 10.00PM
JPMorgan Chase and Co's Chief Executive Officer Jamie Dimon joked on Tuesday that his bank would last longer than China's Communist Party A JP Morgan spokesperson said Dimon understood that he should “never speak lightly or disrespectfully about another country or its leadership
For newcomers to the stock market, read widely to acquire the knowledge and have a methodology to invest into the stock market. You must know your investment objectives, your time horizon, your appetite for risk taking and your capacity to take this risk. Learn accounting (not to the level of the accountants, but enough to be a safe investor), learn about what market fluctuations mean to you as an investor, learn all about how to value a stock (for many stocks, you will not be able to value, but you must know your circle of competence that these are outside this circle of yours) and learn about margin of safety (as espounded by Benjamin Graham). Learn all about behavioural finance and how your thinking drives your behaviour, mood and body. Be able to remain rational although the herd maybe behaving very differently from yours.
Invest regularly, diversify (but do not over diversity, diworsify), reinvest your dividends, stay with good quality (growth) companies and for the long term.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
SEE_Research
4,673 posts
Posted by SEE_Research > 2023-04-20 11:19 |