THREE-A RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): 3A (0012)

-0.005 (0.53%)

0.945 - 0.96

7 people like this.

1,071 comment(s). Last comment by skc761103 16 hours ago

nikicheong

2,374 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-05-16 22:04 | Report Abuse

3A is not the second largest holding of Eastspring Small Cap Fund. Good omen. It's the best small cap fund in Malaysia by a long shot over the long term.

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2017-05-16 22:49 | Report Abuse

At the moment I am focusing on three counters, namely 3A, TA and SerbaDk. Yea, OSK too.

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2017-05-19 13:53 | Report Abuse

Aduh.... RM1.63...... Bonus Issue soon shld b going up but go another way

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-05-19 14:05 | Report Abuse

Agreed @nicky. Strong price support should also be the case after the company report first QR which is better than the previous QR!But presently the Technical Price Charts-MA,MACD ad RSI showed the stock is presently bearish after it had been going up for the past two months from about 1.40.Hope with the correction the stock will move up strongly after ex-bonus date next week.

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2017-05-23 11:11 | Report Abuse

Why now tis shares always going down & Zzzz......sigh......

ckyap17

54 posts

Posted by ckyap17 > 2017-05-23 12:57 | Report Abuse

3A bonus 4 for 1 today ex-date. that is why the price is dropped.. it will credit back the bonus shares later

CKInvest

162 posts

Posted by CKInvest > 2017-05-23 13:07 | Report Abuse

Aduh, price no change lah. Only adjustment for ex-bonus today.
$1.64 yesterday closing x 4 divide 5 = $1.312 (theoretical price)
Trading $1.32 means "+0.008"

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2017-05-23 21:47 | Report Abuse

I know today is the ex-date for bonus issue. I'm very upset bcoz immdiately after the announcemt of approval for bonus issue, 3A has been kept dropping. Today has no changes. 3A like no more energy liao

ckyap17

54 posts

Posted by ckyap17 > 2017-05-23 21:49 | Report Abuse

Need some patient

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2017-05-23 21:57 | Report Abuse

Yea, be patient. It needs about a week or two to shake off weak holders before it can move to another level.

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2017-05-24 10:47 | Report Abuse

Ok ok...... patient, patient.......

Eukansoft

29 posts

Posted by Eukansoft > 2017-05-25 11:19 | Report Abuse

Why are you all so impatient? I consider this the future Nestlé, though probably only at half the price over the same period. I entered at RM0.90. The last time I brought was RM1.32 and I am still accumulating it for my retirement fund. My friend bought Nestlé at RM1.00 in 1975. Who would expect it to go beyond RM80.00? If bonus issues all through the years are taken into account, The value might have multiplied a few hundred times.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-05-26 12:51 | Report Abuse

Masuk MidS phase 1

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-05-26 15:57 | Report Abuse

Undergoing correction phase now.Quite normal.Similar for many other stocks.Be patient.This stock is of low risk.But on the other hand the management has to take steps to improve on the EPS,ROE and DY even though they may report a better % of quarterly earning growth.That will be the yardsticks that the stock will be measured if they want to command premium price from the market-place which can be very demanding on such financial performance indicators.

GTMS

560 posts

Posted by GTMS > 2017-06-01 10:13 | Report Abuse

local institutions collecting ...

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2017-06-01 23:10 | Report Abuse

GTMS, from which source U know local institution is collecting leh?

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2017-06-01 23:24 | Report Abuse

I won't consider it as a would be Nestle but personally 3A is a mini Aji-No-Moto in the making.

I continue to buy this afternoon, at 1.22.

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-06-15 19:17 | Report Abuse

Price has been on the mild correction from the ex-price after bonus between a narrow range of 1-3cents.Hopefully after the consolidation stage is over the rebound will take place to reward all patient investors and holders of the stock.

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-06-30 15:25 | Report Abuse

This counter has been consolidating since the ex-bonus date on 23 May 2017.More than a month already! Hope today price ticking upwards by 2.0cents portends something positive in lieu of the overall market which is soft.Hope this time for real and to move higher from thereon.
Cheers:-)))

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-07-04 09:57 | Report Abuse

Go,go,go 3A towards the peak.You have a big following behind you!.Don't disappoint them.Once at the top range price(~1.80-2.00) hope everyone can enjoy the majestic few and saver the fresh and crisp air.Cheers:-)))

GTMS

560 posts

Posted by GTMS > 2017-07-04 10:38 | Report Abuse

1.40 target !

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2017-07-04 17:53 | Report Abuse

Wah, bangun liao

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2017-07-04 18:47 | Report Abuse

My first TP is 1.60.

cend0l

188 posts

Posted by cend0l > 2017-07-05 10:53 | Report Abuse

wahh 3A berry good

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2017-07-05 15:47 | Report Abuse

Unable to stay above RM1.40

GTMS

560 posts

Posted by GTMS > 2017-07-05 15:50 | Report Abuse

target achieved 1.40... !!!

GTMS

560 posts

Posted by GTMS > 2017-07-05 17:09 | Report Abuse

wait for the next uptrend tomorrow

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-07-05 21:54 | Report Abuse

Two long white candle appeared in the last two trading days.Portends something ahed which is very positive.The price momentum is building up and the probability of the counter share price trending upwards is intact.All the Technical Price Indicators -MA,MACD and RSI support the bullishness scenario.

This observation is dependent on no sudden adverse global market-place news which will disrupt its movement upwards.

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2017-07-05 22:40 | Report Abuse

Though my TP is 1.60, I shall be taking some profit tomorrow because of weak market sentiment.

Posted by RonnieKimLondon > 2017-07-05 22:58 | Report Abuse

Yes. Please sell. I am accumulating

Posted by terencefung90 > 2017-07-07 10:23 | Report Abuse

the price action feel like pump and dump...

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-07-07 10:27 | Report Abuse

@terencefung90 no worry.The counter price trend and momentum look similar to MFlour..Any uptrend in the price at times can get derailed because of adverse and sudden global market news development.For example when North Korea recently tested the ICBM which raised the geo-political temperature in North-East Asia.
2.So long as the fundamentals for the counter is intact the price will gradually recover.

Outcome: For such defensive counter it is one of the top pick if the market sentiment is volatile.

Eukansoft

29 posts

Posted by Eukansoft > 2017-07-10 13:28 | Report Abuse

All those who cannot wait hurry up sell. We do not depend on share trading for our livelihood. So we can wait. At RM1.40 we have already make almost 100% profit. We expect to make at least 200%.We are still accumulating. So all those expects please sell so that we can buy.

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2017-07-11 20:40 | Report Abuse

Back to square one

GTMS

560 posts

Posted by GTMS > 2017-07-12 16:32 | Report Abuse

sell if you wish to

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2017-07-13 08:55 | Report Abuse

You're certainly still in deep slumberland!
You are going nuts. Anzo is definitely a big NO NO!

3A0012

17 posts

Posted by 3A0012 > 2017-07-13 11:07 | Report Abuse

I have accumulated this counter since Dec 2014. I am happy with their current share price at PE around 15. The EPS will be improved if the JV business in China is making a profit in the near future.

Posted by RonnieKimLondon > 2017-07-16 14:16 | Report Abuse

We have to wait 1-2 years for China operations to be profitable,

Posted by Investingold > 2017-07-20 08:26 | Report Abuse

Anzo might consolidate 100% just 1 or 2 months.

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-07-23 18:06 | Report Abuse

@RonnieKimLondon maybe with Wilmar as one of the largest equity holders in this counter the company can leverage on the former reputable and sound business networks,wide contacts and marketing expertise in a big consumer market like China.
2.With the internal economic outlook in China stable and the growth maintained at around 6.5-6.8% pa ca help in many ways in generating increased revenues growth for the company.
Expect the coming QR in mid-August to be better over the previous QR.
Cheers:-)))

GTMS

560 posts

Posted by GTMS > 2017-07-28 16:43 | Report Abuse

135 before breakout ??!!!

GTMS

560 posts

Posted by GTMS > 2017-08-17 09:08 | Report Abuse

profit increase but why share price decrease?

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2017-08-23 09:28 | Report Abuse

Oppss.. below RM1.30

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2017-08-23 09:39 | Report Abuse

Why ah????

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-08-23 09:50 | Report Abuse

One has to consider that the EPS,ROE and DY are only average.Even though the recent QR the PAT is maintained the market reaction is otherwise.No good news to drive the price upwards.

2.Presently,the Technical Price Charts support the bearishness for the stock in the immediate term.

3.Unless the company can show better profit,improved EPS,ROE and DY then only the stock can command a better price- higher price from the present level at 1.30.

4.The BODs also consist of too many family members from the major shareholders which from the result need to be voted out.Better to have a smaller BODs and optimise on expenses and can help to improve on ROE.Diversity of members of the BOD from the other parties can help in better corporate governance.

5.Expect the price to stay at this level for awhile.

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2017-08-23 21:49 | Report Abuse

Tq gcke

Invest33

135 posts

Posted by Invest33 > 2017-09-06 14:54 | Report Abuse

Good sign by selling loss making associate company. This associate lost RM5.0+M in 2016. Without this associate, their result will be better.

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2017-09-18 15:04 | Report Abuse

Wah.. below RM1.20....

cend0l

188 posts

Posted by cend0l > 2017-09-19 11:23 | Report Abuse

collect ah!

Syndicates

867 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2017-09-19 12:28 | Report Abuse

ekonomi good orang tak payah makan nasi putih campur kicap dah.