GHL SYSTEMS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GHLSYS (0021)

10 people like this.

6,434 comment(s). Last comment by Hatiharihari 4 weeks ago

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2013-10-08 09:42 | Report Abuse

frankly I myself is not that comfortable with technology counter one...short term is still ok.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-10-08 09:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by mc121534 > Oct 8, 2013 12:52 AM | Report Abuse

Look at facts. Dont guess. Study the mergers and who are their investors.
Most of them are long term. This is not rumours. Short term gain is not wrong, but
dont overdone. With enough coverages by bankers in days, it is sustainable. They have
a good foreign private equity fund involve and they look at results and profitable return.
I believe it can sustainable. I am long on this cause it make sense. Ñ

Don't expect stocks to fly sky high and not retreat? Fundamentals don't change everyday but supply/demand...YES. It's the supply/demand that affect price movements.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-10-08 09:58 | Report Abuse

I believe a good stock need not to be promoted everyday unless otherwise...

shawn3333

264 posts

Posted by shawn3333 > 2013-10-08 10:05 | Report Abuse

A point well said...

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-10-08 10:08 | Report Abuse

mc121534...one ought to buy and trade based on fundamentals and technicals. No matter how good a stock is, the rally won't last long. A trader like me buys and sells on technicals. Every price movement is imputed on the chart. The chart tells a thousand meaning. U can go long based on good fundamentals but price fluctuates based on supply/demand. An analyst can set a high TP but that doesn't mean it's achievable overnight.

alpha1

26 posts

Posted by alpha1 > 2013-10-08 10:30 | Report Abuse

minitrader, obviously he has a different horizon

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-10-08 10:30 | Report Abuse

buy on rumours and sell on news...see what happened in GHL? If u are long, go ahead. Probably mc121534 is long...I don't know. But what's wrong selling at the peak of 0.65-0.665 yesterday? Some investors like to hold for long. Probably u can swallow the opportunity loss of 0.66-0.58= 8 sen. Not me!

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-10-08 10:31 | Report Abuse

diff ctr diff strategy

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-10-08 10:32 | Report Abuse

never mind...we all have a different investment strategy...

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2013-10-08 11:56 | Report Abuse

seldom see analysis report for this counter...what's the latest TP?

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-10-08 12:32 | Report Abuse

this stock is not widely covered by research houses....

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-10-08 15:43 | Report Abuse

C'MON UP UP UP

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-10-08 16:11 | Report Abuse

my gatal tangan... bought 0.60 LOLLL

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-10-08 16:18 | Report Abuse

JeevS

411 posts

Posted by JeevS > 2013-10-08 17:08 | Report Abuse

TESSA = gg

JeevS

411 posts

Posted by JeevS > 2013-10-08 17:10 | Report Abuse

I bought at 0.605! Feeling wan to suicide while still holding this TMS stock at 0.135!

FAST_5

403 posts

Posted by FAST_5 > 2013-10-08 17:12 | Report Abuse

JeevS , how much u bought

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-10-08 17:15 | Report Abuse

closed low...not a good sign...sign of weakness

JeevS

411 posts

Posted by JeevS > 2013-10-08 17:16 | Report Abuse

50k stock for TMS and 50k stock for GHL. Give me a reason not to suicide!

FAST_5

403 posts

Posted by FAST_5 > 2013-10-08 17:20 | Report Abuse

GHL is ok... dun trust TMS...

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-10-08 17:20 | Report Abuse

not the end of the world lah bro...

FAST_5

403 posts

Posted by FAST_5 > 2013-10-08 17:22 | Report Abuse

yes, welcome to world of trading.. next time buy at the best discounted price..

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-10-08 17:22 | Report Abuse

After a long green candle yesterday, 70% of today's candle turns red which is within my expectation. Today it retraces to -38% & probably will dip further to -50% which is 0.54. So long it wont break the support 0.495 to close the recent partially close gap, there is stil a tendency to rebounce.

JeevS

411 posts

Posted by JeevS > 2013-10-08 17:23 | Report Abuse

I bought TMS because i tot the trend was over! Haiz.. then there was one guy name zack123 say his father signed contract with TMS manager. Niama that guy say it will go back to 0.19!

JeevS

411 posts

Posted by JeevS > 2013-10-08 17:25 | Report Abuse

Bugger cheated everyone in the forum! Hahah but its a lesson for me la! I cashed almost 8k profit from GHL yesterday...guess its all even now!

JeevS

411 posts

Posted by JeevS > 2013-10-08 17:30 | Report Abuse

Sometimes the MACD, bollinger band breakouts, sharpe ratio, and Var never make any diff for stocks like TMS and Sersol! Nobody knows why dafuq it devalues...

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-10-08 17:31 | Report Abuse

mc121534, if u had studied Technical Analysis, then u would understand what I have meant from the beginning. There are two school of thoughts - fundamental and technical. For stock selection, u may use fundamentals, but for the timing of buying and selling, one would use technical analysis (TA). That's the only way to maximise returns. GHL is a good example. Good luck in holding for long term.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-10-08 17:36 | Report Abuse

JeevS, dont listen to that type of people telling u his father knows who or what co invites who son to join etc etc & he who says this is a shark to lure u into the trap. I was trapped before in Luster. ,

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-10-08 17:39 | Report Abuse

JeevS, if u have the holding power, this counter i recommend u to long but maybe a year. The TP is RM1.00 & definately it will cross over your buying price. But for the coming few days, it may dip. Good Luck.

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-10-08 17:41 | Report Abuse

This counter need different approach! Wait and patient! Buy only when dip!

JeevS

411 posts

Posted by JeevS > 2013-10-08 21:20 | Report Abuse

Thanks City Trader! Sometimes I feel that we shud create a group and discuss together what kind of stocks we should long and short for profit! Probably in facebook! :) Here there're some camouflage big sharks here to trap us to die!

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-10-08 21:28 | Report Abuse

Jeevs, there are a lot of people who just scream buy buy buy or sell sell sell or give you target price etc without any basis at all. Do be don't naive to follow. I would suggest you look at the postings from the following people (who are experienced and knowledgeable and giving their opinion and with justification - of course you need to do some own study and analysis as at the end of the day you have to make your own decision)
These people are :- kcchongnz, ooi teik bee, kcloh, trustme932, sang jero, city trader, rchi, matrix cool, bsnpng etc.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-10-08 21:53 | Report Abuse

inwest88, why did u name me with all the big shot? I dont belong there as i m a "P" TA only.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-10-08 23:00 | Report Abuse

I find your comments ok ma !

JeevS

411 posts

Posted by JeevS > 2013-10-09 00:21 | Report Abuse

thanks guys! Now I'm more motivated to earn back my money! If theres one think I would like to share is to be 'PATIENCE'. I swear it will really payoff. I was patience with GHL in the beginning and I got profit almost 8k, then I was so greedy and impatience towards TMS and I lost so much in it! Its ok...tomoro gonna aim properly for ANCOM LOGISTIC BHD (0048) and PLENITUDE BHD(5075)!

JeevS

411 posts

Posted by JeevS > 2013-10-09 00:22 | Report Abuse

but I swear I will never forget this name again...cb zack123! Dun trust this bugger....

lewkokseng

116 posts

Posted by lewkokseng > 2013-10-09 08:03 | Report Abuse

jeev can u giv some comment on Tms

JeevS

411 posts

Posted by JeevS > 2013-10-09 08:39 | Report Abuse

lewkokseng, trust me, just be patience! Ignore the stocks fluctuation if you're holding it now! Dont even consider of buying it now also! I just did Regime switching on tms and its still in the bad regime! Will boost soon when there's any announcement in the comp! Thats all i can say to you...tc buddy

JeevS

411 posts

Posted by JeevS > 2013-10-09 11:38 | Report Abuse

so boringg and sleepyy -_- go play dota2 awhile!

JeevS

411 posts

Posted by JeevS > 2013-10-09 13:32 | Report Abuse

diao lo! 0.565...haiz

Posted by stephenbond > 2013-10-09 16:57 | Report Abuse

1 day show....haha

esegaban

1,311 posts

Posted by esegaban > 2013-10-09 22:16 | Report Abuse

tomolo will explode too....

esegaban

1,311 posts

Posted by esegaban > 2013-10-09 22:17 | Report Abuse

director bought again....

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-10-09 22:20 | Report Abuse

good...good

Jeff Wong

131 posts

Posted by Jeff Wong > 2013-10-09 23:02 | Report Abuse

How you know tomorrow will up

JeevS

411 posts

Posted by JeevS > 2013-10-10 09:36 | Report Abuse

lol its "exploding" -_-

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-10-10 11:53 | Report Abuse

a southern Doji was formed after a long black candle & if today, the candle stick has a bullish real body that intrudes deeply into the candle formed on 081013, then it is a confirmation of Morning Doji Star which is very bullish.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-10-10 11:54 | Report Abuse

i bot at 0.60

Jeff Wong

131 posts

Posted by Jeff Wong > 2013-10-10 12:00 | Report Abuse

i bought at 0.59.