YBS INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): YBS (0025)

0.805 - 0.82

1,724 comment(s). Last comment by MarketPredictor 4 days ago

Posted by MarketPredictor > 2023-09-25 21:53 | Report Abuse

FREMONT, Calif., Sept. 25, 2023 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Enovix Corporation ("Enovix") (NASDAQ:ENVX), an advanced silicon battery company, today announced its standard IoT and Wearable-sized batteries have been chosen by Accurate Meditech for their Class II FDA-Approved "Mini" multi-vital sign monitor.

The Accurate Mini continuously monitors blood pressure, pulse rate and other vital signs. Accurate Meditech received FDA clearance in June 2023. With an Enovix battery, the Mini is anticipated to last over four months on a single charge, a 35% improvement compared to standard graphite batteries. It will be available over the counter and sold at CVS, Walgreens and Walmart in the U.S. in the second half of 2024.

gkent2000

234 posts

Posted by gkent2000 > 2023-10-17 10:27 | Report Abuse

Seems like YBS got sign of breaking 0.60 this week 😃

27,861 posts

Posted by mf > 2023-10-17 10:29 | Report Abuse

Price Target

Real Estate - Friendlier Measures For Foreigners And Investors
Source : RHB-OSK, Price Call : BUY, Price Target : 1.18
Last Price : 0.805, Upside/Downside : +0.375(46.58%)

choop818

689 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2023-10-17 18:46 | Report Abuse

mf you seem to have lost your way.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2023-11-01 16:22 | Report Abuse

Production started....

choop818

689 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2023-11-03 15:16 | Report Abuse

Lukesharewalker, how did you know? Did you visit the factory to confirm?

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2023-11-06 09:41 | Report Abuse

Doesn't matter to me if you have doubts..lol

choop818

689 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2023-11-08 16:53 | Report Abuse

Factory Acceptance Test successful for Line 1. Looks like actual production will start earlier than scheduled.

Albukhary

2,719 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2023-11-08 17:40 | Report Abuse

Once production start, YBS will be the multi bagger stock in 2024.
Current market cap is only RM167mil, I think give it 2 years time, it will become RM1,670mil (10 times)

choop818

689 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2023-11-08 22:32 | Report Abuse

Ten times may be a bit too far. From one to nine is a possibility. Haha.

Jenova

67 posts

Posted by Jenova > 2023-11-09 00:00 | Report Abuse

Hi @choop818, may i know where can we see the Factory Acceptance Test status? Tried Google around but can't get any info

choop818

689 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2023-11-09 07:28 | Report Abuse

Jenova, google Yahoo Finance and search for ENVX Corporation. Latest info on this counter.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2023-11-09 15:32 | Report Abuse

I think they will goring to RM1 to attract subscribers.

Watch for it

Albukhary

2,719 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2023-11-16 12:46 | Report Abuse

Many people still have doubt on YBS.
Like I mentioned before, the deal is on the table, the factory is ready for machine installation and production will be start by Mar/Apr 2024.
This is a 10 times multi bagger stock

7chewe

397 posts

Posted by 7chewe > 2023-11-16 14:06 | Report Abuse

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/690178?fbclid=IwAR1pSA11KKb7J241OcpLqs3I8AxbKX7MNJyd6W-fQfBPY9xkgbfvQYus_gc

SAN FRANCISCO (Nov 15): Nasdaq-listed Enovix Corp, which is an advanced silicon battery company, will invest a total of US$1.2 billion (RM5.8 billion) in Malaysia over a period of 15 years, which includes an RM315 million manufacturing line announced in August.

The manufacturing line co-partnered with YBS International Bhd will be located in Penang.

Enovix Malaysia Sdn Bhd is currently in the process of installing its machinery, and this is projected to be fully operational in 2024, it said in a statement here on Wednesday.

MrFox

1,061 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-11-16 14:34 | Report Abuse

have been shouting can buy when < 0.60! but many still doubt!!
haha

Moondate

55 posts

Posted by Moondate > 2023-11-16 15:18 | Report Abuse

70sen soonest...

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2023-11-16 15:45 | Report Abuse

Where is enovix getting the billions from? Lol

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2023-11-16 16:45 | Report Abuse

Even for the current line 300 odd millions there is not enough capital to run operations.
Think there will be a cash call soon. Capital will be ballooned 10 times ...Lol

Moondate

55 posts

Posted by Moondate > 2023-11-17 10:12 | Report Abuse

Not tomolo but tak mau lo hahahah

Albukhary

2,719 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2023-11-17 11:23 | Report Abuse

Lukesharewalker, UOB Bank has agreed to borrow YBS USD70mil as the initial capital commitment for this project, with ENOVIX act as a guarantor for this borrowing.

This already published in ENOVIX SEC filing, not I simply blow water one.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2023-11-17 15:20 | Report Abuse

How long can sustain finance cost?

silentWolf

115 posts

Posted by silentWolf > 2023-11-21 14:34 | Report Abuse

have u guys heard any news? good news hehe

Albukhary

2,719 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2023-11-24 19:11 | Report Abuse

@silentWolf, what good news you heard, share share here.

MrFox

1,061 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-11-25 10:56 | Report Abuse

YBS has been saying 'sincerely yours'!!!! but many many still doubt it!!!!

MrFox

1,061 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-12-01 15:31 | Report Abuse

still doubt words of wisdom???????
haha

Moondate

55 posts

Posted by Moondate > 2023-12-11 09:21 | Report Abuse

Go YBS...ESOS exercise this week...

Albukhary

2,719 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2023-12-11 12:00 | Report Abuse

YBS will be Genetec 2.0

SHOB

566 posts

Posted by SHOB > 2024-01-06 08:11 | Report Abuse

hope

remus17

104 posts

Posted by remus17 > 2024-01-08 16:53 | Report Abuse

closing high 73 today

MrFox

1,061 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-09 11:45 | Report Abuse

am waiting for new hi !!!!!!
'haha

Moondate

55 posts

Posted by Moondate > 2024-01-09 12:29 | Report Abuse

April will be a new hi...

MrFox

1,061 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-09 16:51 | Report Abuse

good closing!

remus17

104 posts

Posted by remus17 > 2024-01-09 16:59 | Report Abuse

close high again, 76. looks like hitting 80 soon

hhhiii123

696 posts

Posted by hhhiii123 > 2024-01-09 18:47 | Report Abuse

Bull run now, finally, hehe

SHOB

566 posts

Posted by SHOB > 2024-01-10 07:06 | Report Abuse

gd luck ................

Rio2814

1,932 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2024-01-10 10:43 | Report Abuse

Sudah mahu goreng... macam Genetec.

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2024-01-10 13:33 | Report Abuse

I don't know about you but having a market cap much much lower than the Gen2 and Fab2 facilities and equipment assets worth definitely is a safe bet for me. Guess YBS will need to shore up their share price as collateral for bridging and financing facilities from bankers. Think about it yourself will ya

MrFox

1,061 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-10 20:32 | Report Abuse

good point! 👍

Rio2814

1,932 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2024-01-10 20:56 | Report Abuse

🙏🙏🙏

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2024-01-11 13:18 | Report Abuse

My notes:

Ajay: "I was involved with Malaysia, bringing Malaysia's talent up for more than three decades... a couple of decades with $AMD... which gave me tremendous knowledge and network of people...

"I showed up for Enovix this time at the airport and the first 100 people who would be my first pick to be employees. of $ENVX showed up..."

Malaysia is one of the only places where "in a 100-day period, you could fully build an entire factory..."

On Routejade: "They are a current battery manufacturer who have their own coating lines. Coating for a battery company is absolutely a very essential part of the manufacturing ecosystem."

Before this, Enovix sourced their coating from 3rd party suppliers (other battery companies), and "there is a potential of having supply security..."

With the Routejade acquisition, "we essentially brought that coating capacity in-house."

“We are a materials-agnostic company, so we are going to try all kinds of different materials through our batteries until we get the best-optimized material for the highest energy density… the only way to do that is vertical integration.”

Zone 1: "This zone is completing FAT... partly finishing in Q4... all of zone 1 will be arriving in Penang, mostly before the holidays."

Zone 2: "FAT is in progress... finishing early December"

Zone 3A and 3B (the most challenging): FAT is on track and will be ready to be shipped to Penang in early Q1.

Zone 4: Ahead of schedule. FAT is completed and being installed right now in Malaysia.

"We are closing in on 65 people [in Malaysia] and it's growing every week. We have hired all the key process people, integration people, support people, procurement, supply chain, finance, and integrated them into the system of the company. We've already started using the Malaysia people for FAT."

"The beauty of the agility line is that it is completely flexible... We have prioritized agility line in terms of getting FAT work on that done sooner... All of that is on track.

Agility line will be installed in Penang in Q4 and Q1 "so that we are ready to do samples in pretty decent volumes so that customers can get actual samples built in Malaysia on the Agility line."

Agility line will be used for "two custom cells."
"We are engaged with a couple of really key, important customers right now."

MrFox

1,061 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-11 16:32 | Report Abuse

slowly but surely!!!!!!!

Rio2814

1,932 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2024-01-11 21:29 | Report Abuse

👍👍👍

MrFox

1,061 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-12 00:12 | Report Abuse

wil lhit new hi for CNY???!!!!
haha

Rio2814

1,932 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2024-01-12 01:04 | Report Abuse

I think EOM.... HAHAHA

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2024-01-19 18:06 | Report Abuse

Another opportunity to reload. Hopefully Enovix will bring her to next level. Fingers crossed

Posted by MarketPredictor > 2024-01-20 12:20 | Report Abuse

This week's selldown will differentiate between good solid and bad goreng counters.... good solid counters will go down based on sentiment and bounce back up.... bad goreng counters will waterfall down and stay there....

Posted by MarketPredictor > 2024-01-20 12:30 | Report Abuse

Anyone staying in Penang? Looks like the Gen 2 machines have arrived and installation is ongoing....

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2024-01-23 13:20 | Report Abuse

Quietly and patiencely waiting for their 1st sample out in April this year