SCOPE INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOPE (0028)

-0.005 (3.33%)

0.14 - 0.15

1,881 comment(s). Last comment by cbkia4896 1 month ago

Jeff7

356 posts

Posted by Jeff7 > 2021-06-04 10:44 | Report Abuse

if you deep dive, Inventec, one of scope shareholder, is the OEM supplier for SONOS. And Scope in malaysia mainly focus on headset/handsfree/music related product.

awesome20

1,184 posts

Posted by awesome20 > 2021-06-10 18:30 | Report Abuse

long time accumulation, monitor for breakout

Posted by serendipity89 > 2021-06-15 22:10 | Report Abuse

just to check. so 1 option for right issue (-OR) will be given to every 2 ordinary share. so if i subscribe by paying RM175 per share, will i get an ordinary share OR a right share which i will need to pay another premium to convert to ordinary share?

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-17 12:16 | Report Abuse

No, no need to pay another premium. Let's say you have 2000 shares now, then on 28 June you will receive 1000 OR in your account. Then you pay RM175+alpha(eg.bank charges) to subscribe. Then on 27 July you will get the 1000 new shares which you subscribed.

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3165927

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-17 13:37 | Report Abuse

Hi Profitsaham1 I get different results...can you please check. Thank you.
I write out in detail for interested ppl here to check too. Let say price at 0.23 just before exdate, then theoretical ex-price is (2*0.23+1*0.175)/3=0.21. Then I think the price of the OR at the point of listing will be 0.21-0.175=0.035=3.5 sen. But of course, upon trading its price will move. My point is theoretically it does not matter whether you buy mother just before ex-date and get OR for free, or you don't buy mother before ex-date but buy OR later. (Of course if mother will go up from now, then of course buy it now....)
Personally, I like to support SCOPE to expand and bring prosperity and we huat together!

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-17 13:38 | Report Abuse

So I already bought quite a lot already.

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-17 13:44 | Report Abuse

Just to add a quick note: If buy at 0.23 and subscribe, if future price goes above 0.21 then untung liao. You can calculate similarly what if you buy at 0.25 and subscribe, you will untung at what price. Good luck to us all!

Posted by BursaHodler > 2021-06-17 13:46 | Report Abuse

^smart, just buy and hold on dear life, prosper confirm

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-18 09:01 | Report Abuse

I think so too, after reading Humble investor write up and doing the math as shown.

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-18 11:24 | Report Abuse

Nice! Buying rate is strong at 76%....may be will go back to .28 before ex-date (24June). If so, the ex-price will be 0.245, so can untung when price >0.25 after ex-date.

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-18 11:26 | Report Abuse

Wow, buy rate already 80%!

Posted by Profitsaham1 > 2021-06-19 13:00 | Report Abuse

Hi peace99..ur calculation is correct..
{(1× 0.175) + (0.23+0.23)} divide with 3 = 0.21

Same with Tawin before exdate value at 0.36
{(3×0.06) + (0.36)} ÷ 4 = 0.135..

Really hope after the right issues,scope can move up...aisshh stuck too long in this counter..will still hold until end of this year..cheers

Posted by Profitsaham1 > 2021-06-19 13:01 | Report Abuse

Ur calculation gv me hope..tq!!

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-06-19 14:18 | Report Abuse

@ Peace99 Just to add a quick note: If buy at 0.23 and subscribe, if future price goes above 0.21 then untung liao. You can calculate similarly what if you buy at 0.25 and subscribe, you will untung at what price. Good luck to us all !

Let say I bought 100,000 shares @ 0.23 = RM 23,000
After subscribing for 50,000 Rights @ 0.175 = RM 8,750

My total cost = RM 31,750

Hi, Could you explain how I can make profit if I were to purchase @ 0.23 and the price of Scope after ex-date goes up above 21 sen.

They way I see it is that I only gain from my 50,000 rights shares.

port1111

270 posts

Posted by port1111 > 2021-06-19 16:03 | Report Abuse

Peace99, Buy rate high no good, low buy rate good

Posted by serendipity89 > 2021-06-20 09:42 | Report Abuse

current price is 0.225, rights exercise price is 0.175. so the OR price will be trading around 0.05? anything more might as well buy original share in the open market.

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-21 13:51 | Report Abuse

hakubasnow If total cost = RM 31,750 and you sell your 150,000 shares at 0.215 then you get RM 32,250, so untung (500-commission&fees).

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-21 13:54 | Report Abuse

hi Profitsaham1 You're welcome! Glad that my caln. helps :)

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-21 13:58 | Report Abuse

port1111 Surprise leh....I thought if the company is good and profitable over time, ppl want to buy and so high buy rate and price goes up, then we untung.....no?

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-21 16:09 | Report Abuse

My basic idea is if the company is good, it will grow and be profitable, and part of the profits will come to us as investors, so ppl want to buy! It's not a zero-sum game. Sometimes we just have to be patient.

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-22 17:24 | Report Abuse

Wow, buy rate 69%,at this rate, tm might be hitting near 30sen? was 36sen on 23feb!

anzhsb

381 posts

Posted by anzhsb > 2021-06-22 20:13 | Report Abuse

so this friday is the ex date or next monday ?

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-23 14:50 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow is ex-date!

Posted by BursaHodler > 2021-06-23 16:34 | Report Abuse

subscribed, hold long, have faith!

Posted by Profitsaham1 > 2021-06-24 00:07 | Report Abuse

Thursday open at 0.215.
Friday OR listing at 0.04.
So today value will same with tomorow walaupun open at 0.215 as we will get OR on friday..

Let say scope maintain at 0.215.
If newcomer buy OR at 0.04...0.04+0.175= 0.215.
OR 0.04 not attractive..need 0.005 only attractive.

Need scope to move higher than 0.245 on friday only can sell OR at 0.04..
Scope higher,than OR higher.
Inventec take OR from directors at 0.045.

Invectec + directors raise fund 13.8 mil..

Posted by Profitsaham1 > 2021-06-24 00:10 | Report Abuse

Invectec step in becoz electronics expansion..if only can raise 13.8mil than no electronic expansion.no expansion no new plant...if everything no no no,then no use invectec step in.

Posted by Profitsaham1 > 2021-06-24 00:11 | Report Abuse

So im strong believe,scope price will move higher to raise fund to max for 67mils.

Posted by Williamtaychunkit > 2021-06-24 09:13 | Report Abuse

Yes, profitsaham1.

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-24 09:23 | Report Abuse

Agreed...now higher than ex price....I won't sell less than 0.23

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-24 10:40 | Report Abuse

Ptofitsaham1 Thanks for the very helpful tips! I think surely Scope can and will raise the full amount! They need to expand to cope with the demand! Target set, and will revisit here later. Good investment to everyone!

Posted by BursaHodler > 2021-06-24 16:26 | Report Abuse

The expansion is confirmed, new plant is under construction as we speak. Based on the outlook of it, it's HUGE!

furthermore, info from a reliable source tells me that inventec will invest more in SCOPE to ramp up capacity as invectec's factory business forecast for Q3 2021 - Q3 2022 is beyond their own capacity, hence more machines and orders for SCOPE.

Posted by AlexChiaWS > 2021-06-24 18:10 | Report Abuse

copy from their website.
|
|
v

Manufacturing Division
With more than 29 years of expertise in Electronics Manufacturing.
SCOPE Manufacturing division now expanding its production by establishing a new manufacturing plant
The new plant will increase its production area by approximately 154,000 sq ft from its current 145,200 to 299,200 sq ft.
The new plant is to be constructed on its 2.5 acres land in Parit Buntar, Perak which is adjacent to its existing plant.

Looks like it is true
:-)

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-24 20:50 | Report Abuse

Profitsaham the reminder "inventec buys OR @4.5 Sen" is so important! I actually forgot it, else would have bought even more mother @.235.

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-24 20:59 | Report Abuse

Alex Chia Yes, I use google map, can see an ariel view of scope manufacturing at parit buntar, and next to it looks like work in progress on a piece of vacant land!

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-24 20:59 | Report Abuse

Very exciting!

Posted by Profitsaham1 > 2021-06-25 08:54 | Report Abuse

I tot OR should credit today

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-25 08:57 | Report Abuse

Monday

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-25 09:09 | Report Abuse

Profitsaham i also get your price of 0.245 from slightly different angle. Inventec pays 0.45+0.175=0.22. let's say as daiko enjoy 10% discount, so retailers pays 0.22x10/9=0.2444,so agrees with yours. So ppl should not simply sell lower than this.

Posted by Profitsaham1 > 2021-06-25 20:19 | Report Abuse

I think this counter will teach us meaning strong hold.

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-26 15:59 | Report Abuse

Ya, new factory is being build, strong support by inventec, strong demand for its products, think this is safe longer term investment!

Money168

245 posts

Posted by Money168 > 2021-06-27 17:59 | Report Abuse

Scope keep dropping since this year, still can buy?

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-27 22:52 | Report Abuse

Money Observe that Inventec pays 4.5+17.5=22sen for a share. So you decide....

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-28 14:00 | Report Abuse

Profitsaham seems like market not following our reasoning, haha....if buy OR @.15 now and subscribe, only 19sen a share!

Posted by pouletroti > 2021-06-28 14:15 | Report Abuse

when can we exercise this right??

Posted by pouletroti > 2021-06-28 14:39 | Report Abuse

Peace99 that vacant land belongs to atlas edible ice, isnt it?

wakarimas

1,043 posts

Posted by wakarimas > 2021-06-28 16:27 | Report Abuse

ayam mati , why not makan??

BIOALPHA

37 posts

Posted by BIOALPHA > 2021-06-28 16:52 | Report Abuse

ANyone on Rakuten? How to subscribe to the OR with Rakuten?

Peace99

2,262 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-28 17:00 | Report Abuse

Pouletroti I don't know if that land belongs to Atlas ice or not, but it is next to SCOPE and in the RI prospectus it says it is building new factory: Cut and paste here: "...Scope Group is currently constructing a new factory building to increase its existing production floor space by 154,000 sq ft from 145,200 sq ft to 299,200 sq ft on a 2.5 acres land in Parit Buntar, Perak which is next to its existing factory. Scope Group envisages that the cost to put this production facility in operation, including the machinery and equipment, is approximately RM36 million. As at the LPD, Scope Group has utilised RM5 million for the construction of the new factory building and purchase of additional machinery and equipment.
Scope Group proposes to fund the abovementioned expansion, including machinery and equipment, through the rights issue proceeds, internally generated funds (cash and bank balance as at 28 February 2021 of RM13 million) and/or bank borrowings...."

Posted by BursaHodler > 2021-06-29 08:52 | Report Abuse

the land has been bought over by scope, so it does belong to scope

Posted by hello_world > 2021-06-29 09:52 | Report Abuse

Anyone found the Scope's IR email? I can't find any IR contact on their site.