SCOPE INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOPE (0028)

0.12 - 0.125

1,881 comment(s). Last comment by cbkia4896 2 months ago

Posted by Profitsaham1 > 2021-06-29 11:38 | Report Abuse

When the last trading days for OR? if i want to exercise it,when the last day i need to inform my remisier?hope someone can share as i never experience it..

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-29 12:34 | Report Abuse

Last trading day for OR is 4 July. My trading platform is bank and need to subscribe and pay on 5 July.

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-29 12:45 | Report Abuse

OR can go up to 5 Sen? Why...because Inventec is paying the bosses 4.5 Sen for ~36mil OR, and normally daiko must enjoy discount. Now OR price 2.5 to 3sen only, so isn't this too cheap? So once ppl realise this price should go up?

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-29 12:47 | Report Abuse

So reasonable that Both mother and OR will go up?

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-29 13:09 | Report Abuse

hello_world https://www.scope.com.my/contact.html
Kindly share with us relevant info you find out from scope!

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-29 13:21 | Report Abuse

Bursahodler Thank you for confirmation, so i guessed right :)

Posted by wiseinvest89 > 2021-06-29 13:39 | Report Abuse

Easiest way to subscribe to OR is via Bursa mobile app and pay online, just a few clicks and done!

Posted by hello_world > 2021-06-29 16:27 | Report Abuse

Peace99, there are only sales and account department email. No IR email provided. I saw there is a new segment "Trading" in the latest report and it contributed around 8m revenue. The trading activity is carried out in SG. So wanna contact IR to get more information under this segment.

But seems like macam no IR email on website

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-29 16:57 | Report Abuse

hello_world May be sales and account department can help you more?

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-29 17:02 | Report Abuse

wiseinvest89 That sounds easy! Nominee account holder with a bank also can use it?

ubaL taM

120 posts

Posted by ubaL taM > 2021-06-29 17:05 | Report Abuse

8x_scope_la_la_la

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-29 17:14 | Report Abuse

me no sifu...but seems that the market is moving towards the prices as mentioned by Profitsaham and me (may be also others which I missed)! Could be market takes sometime to accept our simple reasoning as not bad reasoning? Anyway, pretty clear that SCOPE is using the RI for real expansion and not like some other scam company....so happy to support SCOPE!

Posted by BursaHodler > 2021-06-29 17:28 | Report Abuse

not for weak hands, i repeat, NOT FOR THE WEAK HANDS.
Great potential company will always rise, why chase others when you have a sure bet?

won't be selling until it reaches 0.50, you would too if you have the amount if info i have :)

Posted by birkincollector > 2021-06-29 17:40 | Report Abuse

Interesting...there are ppl bought OR off market at 0.045

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-29 22:05 | Report Abuse

Yes, looks high....but if Inventec buys from open market 36mil OR...this big number might send the price even higher?

willee2

1,089 posts

Posted by willee2 > 2021-06-30 02:40 | Report Abuse

see u bois at 50c above

AlfI3

1,282 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2021-06-30 06:46 | Report Abuse

Ya, it sounded interesting to me too. Surprising indeed

AlfI3

1,282 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2021-06-30 06:49 | Report Abuse

wiseinvest89, is 'bursa anywhere app' d bursa mobile apps u mentioned?

Posted by BursaHodler > 2021-06-30 08:55 | Report Abuse

@ peace99, i would love to but these info i know are too sensitive, alot of gunners here i scare kena lokap :)

But on a serious note, what i can share now is..
1) expansion is confirmed, more production space means more demand hence more profit (long term sure ok)
2) Inventec is expanding its presence in Malaysia, their factory in China is moving out from the shanghai plant to their Nanchang plant, and also Malaysia plant.
3) Being a direct partner of Scope, Inventec intend to acquire more shares of 0028, by phases.
4) past 3 QR is a good sign no? (also the next QR :) )

anzhsb

381 posts

Posted by anzhsb > 2021-06-30 10:47 | Report Abuse

bro .. need some assistant .. I have SCOPE , how do I pay the 17.5cents to covert my rights to share ?

mcherman

11 posts

Posted by mcherman > 2021-06-30 11:23 | Report Abuse

Use bursa anywhere app in android phone

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-30 14:04 | Report Abuse

@BursaHodler Really appreciate sharing the 4 points. Yes, past 3 QR encouraging, revenue increased from ~11mil to ~21mil, up ~7mil/quarter, and eps from .15 to .25. It's great that Inventec will buy more of 0028, hence reducing the risk of over relying on one major customer Inventec?

Do you know when will the new factory be completed?

Posted by BursaHodler > 2021-06-30 16:15 | Report Abuse

by the looks of it, end of this year

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-06-30 20:29 | Report Abuse

That's fast, great! Meaning production soon after. OK, looks good, will join you to aim for 50sen....Thank you!

Posted by Profitsaham1 > 2021-06-30 23:05 | Report Abuse

Slow2 kayuh...
Only this stock i will hold for 10 years or until it give me 100% return.
Every year will park some money.
Want to see warren said correct or not.

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-07-01 09:51 | Report Abuse

Slow but steady sampai juga....but I'm hoping need to hold 2-3 years, then can at least sell off some...passing the baton to others, LOL. If got more bullets, actually want to get more OR to subscribe....

willee2

1,089 posts

Posted by willee2 > 2021-07-01 23:02 | Report Abuse

u 2 nie ah...aiyoyo mcm 2x5 je... stuck so long ah

AlfI3

1,282 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2021-07-02 06:47 | Report Abuse

Old classic vehicle, can't move fast until being modified after d RI

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-07-02 08:30 | Report Abuse

Today last day of OR trading.... will it end up or down? Any guess?

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-07-02 10:58 | Report Abuse

As more ppl realise the potential of 0028, OR may hit near 100 %?

yukang89

81 posts

Posted by yukang89 > 2021-07-02 12:54 | Report Abuse

good day all sifus, i try to subsribe RI via PublicBank Online but it's nowhere to be found..is it the RI subscription will be available on 5th Jul'21/after OR is ceased from transaction ?

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-07-02 14:45 | Report Abuse

No, I think you can't do it like that. I subscribe through my public investment bank clerk. Why not try mcherman suggestion?

willee2

1,089 posts

Posted by willee2 > 2021-07-02 16:56 | Report Abuse

today is last day for those want to SELL only. learn to read details in announcement boiss

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-07-03 13:46 | Report Abuse

Willer, ...and also BUY. Sure, can bid for excess when subscribe but chance of getting depends. For scope, I think probability of successful bidding not high, so this is the opportunity cost: most of your money will be stuck for sometime.

Posted by FlyingElephant > 2021-07-04 19:18 | Report Abuse

Can I check with anyone here who intend to take up the rights via public Bank. This is the first time I am subscribing via Public Bank. Seems a lot cheaper at RM4 and without stampt duty as per their Prospectus. Unfortunately, after I logged on into Public Bank website and click the e-rights issue, there is nothing in the public bank website. anyone has the same issue?

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-07-05 09:46 | Report Abuse

#FlyingElephant yes it's hard to explain why a few counters do show up in PBB & Affin bank e-Rights Online and some don't. For example OIB-OR can be applied through PBB eRights but not Scope-OR despite having the same registrar - Boardroom Share Registrars Sdn Bhd.

MrPikachu

43 posts

Posted by MrPikachu > 2021-07-05 09:56 | Report Abuse

I bought Scope OR last week and why cannot trade today??

LohNewbie

66 posts

Posted by LohNewbie > 2021-07-05 10:29 | Report Abuse

Scope OR is listed for 5 days only and will be traded for 5 days, after that it won't be traded anymore. Those who still want to own it will have to subscribe by paying 17.5sen per share or let go with zero shares owned. Those unsubscribed OR shares considered as excess will be given to those who have applied to subscribe in addition to thier original entitlement.

MrPikachu

43 posts

Posted by MrPikachu > 2021-07-05 10:50 | Report Abuse

So if I do nothing my money will become zero?

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-07-05 10:55 | Report Abuse

#MrPikachu How many Scope-OR did you buy ?

MrPikachu

43 posts

Posted by MrPikachu > 2021-07-05 11:15 | Report Abuse

Now having 118400 Scope OR, aiyo...anyone want it?

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-07-05 11:36 | Report Abuse

118400 x 0.175 = RM 20,720 that the amount you need to pay to subscribe to the rights. Last month I bought 100,000 Saudee-OR @ 0.005 with a total cost of RM 15,500 after subscribing for the rights. I was sure that I'm going to lose my money when the price of Saudee kept dropping to 0.14 and the rights was undersubscribed. But in the end I made a profit of RM4000+ after selling the rights and the warrants. Could have made much more if I hold a bit longer.

My point is, if you got the money just subscribe to the right issue and see how it pans out. I didn't buy Scope-OR as I feel that the right price was a bit high for me @ 0.175. Would have been okay if I manage to get the OR @ 0.01 or lower

MrPikachu

43 posts

Posted by MrPikachu > 2021-07-05 11:47 | Report Abuse

Don't have 20k, OMG

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-07-05 11:56 | Report Abuse

Pikachu i agree with hakubasnow. I posted a reminder of closing date and some examples of calculation of profit if one subscribes for the right share.....

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-07-05 11:58 | Report Abuse

(but not on the price of OR was too high. Remember Inventec bought at 4.5sen)

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-07-05 12:02 | Report Abuse

I tend to agree with several sifus' view here: this counter worth holding for longer term. Good luck all.

MrPikachu

43 posts

Posted by MrPikachu > 2021-07-05 12:08 | Report Abuse

Got have 20k to lend me and will pay back 21k later

Peace99

2,263 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-07-05 12:12 | Report Abuse

Pikachu I think one should subscribe, if not all, at least what can afford. I just now subscribed through my reminder at public bank

anzhsb

381 posts

Posted by anzhsb > 2021-07-05 12:21 | Report Abuse

I just paid my right issue use bursa anywhere ... 17.5 cents to get 23 cents share .. I take it