SCOPE INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOPE (0028)

0.12 - 0.125

1,881 comment(s). Last comment by cbkia4896 2 months ago

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2021-08-26 07:39 | Report Abuse

Sonos share price up again !

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-08-26 07:40 | Report Abuse

This reported quarter profit is commendable and hope it will continue to increase but a note to take is that due to it was Apr- Jun result, i did not factor in the enlarge sharholding. So, for Jul-sept, scope need to increase its revenue to 60mil with 6% profit margin to get back the current eps. I believed it is achievable. The question will be how much revenue can the scope continue to increase. If it can go as high as 500Mil from current 90mil, then sit tight tight scopie.....

goody99

1,802 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2021-08-26 08:42 | Report Abuse

Its manufacturing division underperformed in the most recent quarter Q4. Its revenue and profit actually decreased compared to the quarter before Q3. This is unexpected.

Good QR results in general but some investors may feel disappointed with the progress in its manufacturing division. Let us see what happens when the market opens today.

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2021-08-26 09:31 | Report Abuse

Usual scare tactics by operator to buy your tickets cheaply. Next week will be up

Posted by akuantiguru > 2021-08-26 09:38 | Report Abuse

If not plantation profit, this qr is lousy. manufacture is decrease.

Posted by akuantiguru > 2021-08-26 09:46 | Report Abuse

Some more margin is tiny around 3-4% only. Trading margin more worse 2-3%.

Posted by akuantiguru > 2021-08-26 09:58 | Report Abuse

You all really addicted by blog TP..

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-08-26 10:03 | Report Abuse

Looking for Genetec moment? Not for this company. This company is more like DNEX, QES, ... with foreign pumping...

anzhsb

381 posts

Posted by anzhsb > 2021-08-26 10:35 | Report Abuse

very high volume but the price is down ... look like the 'investor' is reacting to the report .
I sold all my Scope , but will buy back later after it stabilized again . is a good customer but not as good as the current price .

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-08-26 10:57 | Report Abuse

I park 29c....see can get o not. There is a recent semicon article that says the chip shortage will be resolve by year-end. Many companies evaluating the possibilities of tier 2 chips for some of their less critical component. Mayb semicon trend also will share the same faith as gloves.

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2021-08-26 11:09 | Report Abuse

King Kong.. Do you even know what Scope does? Its manufacturing pcb for audio and home communication system. Nothing to do with semicon. Omg you are so uninformed but still act like a know it all

Posted by BursaHodler > 2021-08-26 11:11 | Report Abuse

LOL

ggcomliao

1,442 posts

Posted by ggcomliao > 2021-08-26 11:12 | Report Abuse

kingkong so pro dont need at here blow water already, top analyst with tukang tilik skill

cbkia4896

932 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2021-08-26 11:33 | Report Abuse

Added somemore at .345 just now. Please slow slow up

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2021-08-26 11:53 | Report Abuse

Scope is coming back after flushing contra players. Business investors will hold for medium term returns. At least x2 by this year.

Posted by akuantiguru > 2021-08-26 15:05 | Report Abuse

Prospects

Manufacturing division
In Malaysia, COVID-19 vaccination program was speed up in the past few months. With
the re-opening of economic activities in certain states under the National Recovery Plan
(“NRP”), the economy is expected to recover gradually.
Even though our Manufacturing Division faced volatility in the financial year ended 30
June 2021, revenue up by 214.0% year-on-year to RM41.6 million. Our operations in
current financial year under review managed to achieve improved level of cost
optimisation mainly due to higher sales volume; thus contributing to profit after tax of
RM5.59 million.

Going forward, we anticipate the unabated spread of COVID-19 cases would pose
challenges to our manufacturing operations from the aspects of supply chain interruption
and fluctuation in material and labour costs. We put in place our strategic team to review
on-going developments in the market, in order to achieve profitable results

Next QR manufacturing should not be good too. Caution.

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2021-08-26 15:21 | Report Abuse

Banker buying at 33.5 is very strong. Definitely not retailers queuing. Good ep now

Posted by LastKnight > 2021-08-26 15:28 | Report Abuse

sell if you are not confident with scope; don't regret later

Posted by BursaHodler > 2021-08-26 15:57 | Report Abuse

wise word lastknight, those do not have holding power not suitable to stay here

Posted by akuantiguru > 2021-08-26 17:01 | Report Abuse

1 red candle now, tomorrow should be another one. Support at RM0.30

Posted by LastKnight > 2021-08-26 17:41 | Report Abuse

wash out all those weak retailers and welcome fund managers !

newbies522

112 posts

Posted by newbies522 > 2021-08-26 18:41 | Report Abuse

im not weak...but panic

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2021-08-26 20:20 | Report Abuse

You will never be able to flush out all contra players because new contra players will come in to buy low when the price dropped.

ajime17

74 posts

Posted by ajime17 > 2021-08-26 20:22 | Report Abuse

if panic go to unit trust or asb

Posted by Profitsaham1 > 2021-08-27 08:02 | Report Abuse

I want it to be super green today....pls scope!!

rodzmanar

Posted by rodzmanar > 2021-08-27 08:42 | Report Abuse

Just sharing Scope should rebound today.Already touch resistance yesterday.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-27 08:53 |

Posted by akuantiguru > 2021-08-27 09:24 | Report Abuse

Hehe expected dropping...said already

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-08-27 09:25 | Report Abuse

Looks like pump and dumb? Or it is sensitive to foreign stock exchanges?

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-08-27 09:26 | Report Abuse

I'm a number guy. I analyze numbers and then only business. Don't need to worry am i informed or uninformed. What matters are u making money???....lol.....i still aim for 29c after i exited......all the best ya

Posted by akuantiguru > 2021-08-27 09:30 | Report Abuse

See money get honey. not fall in love with stock. hehe

Posted by akuantiguru > 2021-08-27 09:57 | Report Abuse

Hehe 0.315 d now. 0.30 coming soon

Crazyard

35 posts

Posted by Crazyard > 2021-08-27 09:58 | Report Abuse

Time to run!

Posted by akuantiguru > 2021-08-27 09:59 | Report Abuse

Got panic or not. LOL

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-08-27 10:06 | Report Abuse

really ggcomliao loh....tukang tilik kaki lima also becoming more chun now.....cham liao loh

Posted by akuantiguru > 2021-08-27 10:07 | Report Abuse

all yr profit wipe off lo....dun ganjiong soon rm0.28

Posted by akuantiguru > 2021-08-27 10:10 | Report Abuse

0.31 la wei

Posted by Profitsaham1 > 2021-08-27 10:10 | Report Abuse

6 sen drop for big issues share company..something wrong

joectm

76 posts

Posted by joectm > 2021-08-27 10:22 | Report Abuse

impressive. result is green, people read it as red.

Posted by akuantiguru > 2021-08-27 10:23 | Report Abuse

Because said jo ma, tiny profit + manufacture no increase, if not because plantation profit, this qr is only 1m. 1.1B share = RM1m profit. Think about it

anzhsb

381 posts

Posted by anzhsb > 2021-08-27 10:24 | Report Abuse

look at the volume , is very very high , and the price is down ... is time to short it for now .. until the volume die down .

scjm

2,587 posts

Posted by scjm > 2021-08-27 10:25 | Report Abuse

natural/normal pullback pang sim

Posted by akuantiguru > 2021-08-27 10:26 | Report Abuse

Really funny is everyone think this stock is multibagger can be RM3...laugh died me

Crazyard

35 posts

Posted by Crazyard > 2021-08-27 10:52 | Report Abuse

If you buy better make sure its to keep long term

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-08-27 11:03 | Report Abuse

i wonder mana itu wall street analyst says banker is buying at 33.5c. if like that, now better sell house, sell car to buy because now is lagi better EP.

& Yes, next Q is 1.1B share - that is the key number i been highlighting

ggcomliao

1,442 posts

Posted by ggcomliao > 2021-08-27 11:15 | Report Abuse

otw sell car sell house to enter

ggcomliao

1,442 posts

Posted by ggcomliao > 2021-08-27 11:16 | Report Abuse

when qes at this lvl also, alot ppl come in look down one; look where they at now, gloves?

Posted by akuantiguru > 2021-08-27 11:22 | Report Abuse

Alamak compare with ATE counter? Really newbie

ggcomliao

1,442 posts

Posted by ggcomliao > 2021-08-27 11:23 | Report Abuse

lol if you dont like this counter why stay here and be salty? i dont get it?