SCOPE INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOPE (0028)

0.115 - 0.12

1,871 comment(s). Last comment by ubaL taM 1 month ago

Posted by Kon Lim Chai > 2021-11-24 08:16 | Report Abuse

On 3/12/2021 after 8am.

Avantador

200 posts

Posted by Avantador > 2021-11-24 09:02 | Report Abuse

Thank you @Kon Lim Chai

serre04

40 posts

Posted by serre04 > 2021-11-24 09:37 | Report Abuse

do we know what the warrant price will be on 3 dec?

Posted by supertrader1 > 2021-11-24 09:41 | Report Abuse

any idea why keep dropping for past few days?

ammar97

117 posts

Posted by ammar97 > 2021-11-24 11:39 | Report Abuse

Chart looks bad already

Drachen

249 posts

Posted by Drachen > 2021-11-24 12:07 | Report Abuse

Yes, looks like the investors and traders are rejecting the warrants. Scope's fundraising through the warrants looks doomed. Bit it still has 3 years to rsise the funds. likely

Crazyard

35 posts

Posted by Crazyard > 2021-11-24 12:22 | Report Abuse

Broke 0.35 too fast

Posted by fadzli1980 > 2021-11-24 13:00 | Report Abuse

why keep down so fast....but going up like a snail...

Thaam69

Posted by Thaam69 > 2021-11-24 13:12 | Report Abuse

Basis of determining and justification for the exercise price of the Warrants
The Warrants will be issued at no cost to the Entitled Shareholders.
The exercise price of the Warrants has been fixed by the Board at RM0.30 each (“Exercise Price”).
The Exercise Price was determined after taking into consideration the following:-
(i) the historical price movement of Scope Shares;
(ii) the 5-day VWAMP of Scope Shares up to and including 6 September 2021, being the LTD
prior to the Announcement of RM0.3146;
(iii) prevailing market conditions; and
(iv) the future prospects of the Scope Group as set out in Section 6 below.
The Exercise Price of the Warrants of RM0.30 represents a discount of approximately 4.6% to the 5-
day VWAMP of Scope Shares up to and including the LTD of RM0.3146. Based on the 5-day
VWAMP of Scope Shares up to and including the LTD of RM0.3146, the theoretical ex-price of
Scope Shares after the Proposed Bonus Issue of Warrants is RM0.3112. The Exercise Price of the
Warrants of RM0.30 represents a discount of approximately 3.6% to the theoretical ex-price of Scope
Shares after the Proposed Bonus Issue of Warrants.
The Exercise Price of the Warrants of RM0.30 represents a discount of 14.7% to the 5-day VWAMP
of Scope Shares up to and including the LPD of RM0.3518. Based on the 5-day VWAMP of Scope
Shares up to and including the LPD of RM0.3518, the theoretical ex-price of Scope Shares after the
Proposed Bonus Issue of Warrants is RM0.3398. The Exercise Price of the Warrants of RM0.30 also
represents a discount of approximately 11.7% to the theoretical ex-price of Scope Shares after the
Proposed Bonus Issue of Warrants.
For information, Scope Share price will be adjusted downwards in the event the Exercise Price of the
Warrants is below the market price of Scope Shares on the ex-date of the Proposed Bonus Issue of Warrants.

canbuyla

545 posts

Posted by canbuyla > 2021-11-24 13:21 | Report Abuse

run...and run fast.. operator is clearing...still tons of profit at this price

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2021-11-24 15:07 | Report Abuse

Too complicated.
Will it falls back to 0.20 ex-date of everything????

Thaam69 Basis of determining and justification for the exercise price of the Warrants
The Warrants will be issued at no cost to the Entitled Shareholders.
The exercise price of the Warrants has been fixed by the Board at RM0.30 each (“Exercise Price”).
The Exercise Price was determined after taking into consideration the following:-
(i) the historical price movement of Scope Shares;........

Drachen

249 posts

Posted by Drachen > 2021-11-24 16:12 | Report Abuse

At current share price, I think the warrants may debut at about 0.17.

NEWHAND

30 posts

Posted by NEWHAND > 2021-11-24 16:25 | Report Abuse

suppose the closing price on the 2nd at 0.345 , then the open price of warrent will be 0.345 -.03 = 0.045. Am i right?

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2021-11-25 00:32 | Report Abuse

Haiz I always chase high then kena... Cut lost with 20 pct loss :(

Avantador

200 posts

Posted by Avantador > 2021-11-25 09:47 | Report Abuse

@cbkia4896 Don't chase price. If you missed it, wait for a retracement, or just look for other stocks. I also used to make the same mistake.

Posted by fadzli1980 > 2021-11-25 10:29 | Report Abuse

incoming qr, what is the prospect, make more money or less ???

Crazyard

35 posts

Posted by Crazyard > 2021-11-25 10:36 | Report Abuse

Cbkia, dont cut loss if the company is fundamentally good

fregend

472 posts

Posted by fregend > 2021-11-25 10:39 | Report Abuse

Close back 0.375 can or not, maybe good qr coming?

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-11-25 12:00 | Report Abuse

How will it benefit Scope?

Posted by fadzli1980 > 2021-11-25 12:27 | Report Abuse

my view... expect better incoming qr because previous FY ie better than FY before... FA generally look good... current price reduction due to bonus issue... expect will continue uptrend after bonus issue listed

Posted by BursaHodler > 2021-11-25 16:30 | Report Abuse

No, QR will be lackluster than the previous Q as it is expected (factory shut down due to COVID).
But trust me, collect more and just hold on it, this is the perfect timing to buy some, because after QR out, it wont drop much as it is expected.

Posted by fadzli1980 > 2021-11-26 09:44 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing

Posted by billybob123 > 2021-11-26 15:27 | Report Abuse

when is qr?

MaxGGG

251 posts

Posted by MaxGGG > 2021-11-26 18:36 | Report Abuse

QR already out
REV 44,861, PAT 874
QOQ down 62%, YOY down 9%

vision912

133 posts

Posted by vision912 > 2021-11-26 19:38 | Report Abuse

hope to buy at 0.3

vision912

133 posts

Posted by vision912 > 2021-11-26 19:39 | Report Abuse

solid long term company

Posted by serendipity89 > 2021-11-26 19:45 | Report Abuse

Run....

Posted by serendipity89 > 2021-11-26 19:46 | Report Abuse

That quarter result is disappointing T.T

thesteward

6,752 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2021-11-26 21:04 | Report Abuse

I believe many retailers bot at 39-33 when it retraced from 40++.
The right issue price was 17.5 sen if not wrong those that cash out at 44-47 makes a lot .
Wasted I didn’t … :-((

Titan

4,158 posts

Posted by Titan > 2021-11-26 22:27 | Report Abuse

Holy cow. Trading revenue is 35.4mil but PBT is 116k only? Like that better tk the money n put in FD. At least can get higher. Operating cash flow is -22mil. Unbelievable....

kktan63

69 posts

Posted by kktan63 > 2021-11-26 22:32 | Report Abuse

Just wondering why the cost of sale was so high that took away almost entire chunk of the revenue ?!

goody99

1,760 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2021-11-29 21:15 | Report Abuse

Did anyone attend the AGM last week? Please share any info. Thank you!

Posted by pouletroti > 2021-11-30 14:45 | Report Abuse

Can anyone enlighten me?

Trading division
revenue 35,427
PBT: 116 (dafuq?)

Manufacturing division
Revenue: 5,760
PBT: 105 (dafuq 2%?, it was 10% last year)

Winmore88

1,165 posts

Posted by Winmore88 > 2021-11-30 17:25 | Report Abuse

Scope hearsay take over ? Let's see

goody99

1,760 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2021-12-01 10:55 | Report Abuse

Pouletroti, the margin of its Trading division seems very low. Manufacturing division was impacted by lockdown. Workers could not work but there were fix costs that they had to pay (ie salary, rental, bank loan) during lockdown. Many companies have similar problem during July-September and their quarterly reports (QR) are bad but next QR should show improvement.

Posted by BursaHodler > 2021-12-01 15:22 | Report Abuse

Next QR definitely will be better, goody99 has a very solid read on this company.
Trading division margin is low but fret now, reliable sources told me it's gonna be a long term and consistent thing, so it's gonna continue to grow.

pay attention to the warrant, it will be high potential investment, short term & long term

123hooRAY

14 posts

Posted by 123hooRAY > 2021-12-02 14:51 | Report Abuse

why drop? :(

210635chg

20 posts

Posted by 210635chg > 2021-12-02 15:03 | Report Abuse

EMS counters drop. VS, Inari....

mysc01ykc

16 posts

Posted by mysc01ykc > 2021-12-02 16:05 | Report Abuse

Andy Hall the ghost reeling his ugly head target all manufacturers that suspected of migrant workers exploitation ....ATAIMS last week kena now VS soon many ems counter might be affected.

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2021-12-02 16:31 | Report Abuse

He has probably been paid to do this dirty job.

charlie chia

2,130 posts

Posted by charlie chia > 2021-12-02 19:59 | Report Abuse

Monday listing of warrant
Huat lah

Posted by BursaHodler > 2021-12-03 08:41 | Report Abuse

one thing for sure is, Scope doesnt hire and have no illegal migrant workers for their operation, so the only reason of dropping is because market sentiment and FUD.

mysc01ykc

16 posts

Posted by mysc01ykc > 2021-12-03 14:33 | Report Abuse

Huat AH, supposed to be today all bcoz of the FT mindol declaration we have to wait till next Mon. Anyone got any hint what price will the warrant be listing....??

charlie chia

2,130 posts

Posted by charlie chia > 2021-12-03 15:26 | Report Abuse

Expect around 10 Cts above

willee2

1,086 posts

Posted by willee2 > 2021-12-05 20:14 | Report Abuse

whats so hype about warrants? let u guys know la..operator alrdy throw mother shares still wanna goreng warrants kah?? sry if i burst ur believes n bubble. lel

Posted by BursaHodler > 2021-12-06 09:26 | Report Abuse

willee2 whats so hype about warrants? let u guys know la..operator alrdy throw mother shares still wanna goreng warrants kah?? sry if i burst ur believes n bubble. lel
05/12/2021 8:14 PM

Please remember what you type here.
as of today 6/12/2021, operators have yet to exercise their shares. dont ask me how i know.
Pay the coming month pay attention to the warrant and the mother, now market sentiment bad because of Andy and Nasdaq.

But mark my words, TP 0.5 on mother is still my call, and i am god damn sure it will hit within 2022-early 2023.

Hoot9Yee

200 posts

Posted by Hoot9Yee > 2021-12-06 09:37 | Report Abuse

what is the exercise price for scope-wb?

Crazyard

35 posts

Posted by Crazyard > 2021-12-06 11:50 | Report Abuse

0.30 hoot9yee

Jackyyy

Posted by Jackyyy > 2021-12-06 12:10 | Report Abuse

scope price will increase?