REDTONE DIGITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): REDTONE (0032)

-0.03 (3.19%)

0.91 - 0.94

25 people like this.

14,228 comment(s). Last comment by ryoyagod 2 weeks ago

khchong78

60 posts

Posted by khchong78 > 2014-09-06 12:41 | Report Abuse

Redtone has recently set up a teleradiology hub Damansara Perdana in Petaling Jaya to interpret computed tomography (CT) scans, MRI and ultrasound images for domestic and regional hospitals and medical centres.

Wei explains that by outsourcing the services to REDtone, this will enable participating hospitals and medical centres to improve operational efficiencies and reduce their in-house specialist costs.

“We have invested about RM20mil to establish the teleradiology hub. We also have a grant of RM20mil from the Malaysia Industrial Development Authority for the new hub, which we hope to officially launch within the next two months,” he adds.

In addition, he says REDtone is currently offering teleradiology services in Vietnam and locally and is in talks with some parties in the Philippines and Indonesia to offer similar services.

While the new hub is expected to generate new income stream for REDtone, the group’s data, managed telecommunications network services and managed value-added services are expected to remain as the its main revenue contributor.

“In FY14, these three segments contributed about 60% to group revenue against 50% a year ago. We foresee contribution from these three business segments to group revenue to increase to 80% over the next two to three years over an enlarged base,” Wei explains.

He says the continuous strong uptake of REDtone’s telecommunications services and managed telecommunications network services would be another catalyst for the group’s better performance.

“We are tendering for projects from the Government and other parties worth some RM1.5bil. With our extensive industry knowledge, expertise and good track record, we are hopeful of getting a slice of the Time 3 extension project which is expected to be announced anytime now,” Wei says.

The Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission’s Time 3 Programme is aimed at providing voice and data connectivity in rural areas of Malaysia.

REDtone is also involved in another Universal Service Provision project under the Government’s “Kampung Tanpa Wayar” initiative.

Wei points out that REDtone’s network sharing and alliance agreement (NSA) with Maxis Bhd will contribute to group earnings for the next 10 years starting from FY15.

Market talk has it that REDtone is a rent seeker sitting on its 4G licence.

Wei says through a collaboration with Maxis on a NSA, this will help to facilitate REDtone’s roll-out obligation to cover 50% of the country’s population.

“For the group to comply with the 50% coverage requirement, our capital expenditure would have been RM390mil but we are able to do so with a much lower investment by riding on Maxis’ existing infrastructure and leasing the necessary capacity from them.

“We’re hoping to launch our 4G mobile services in the first quarter of 2015,” he explains.

Wei says REDtone’s business in China is focused on offering discounted call services and mobile reloads to consumers in Shanghai.

“It is doing well, continues to remain profitable and is a cash cow for the group. Following the recent divestment of Shanghai Hong Sheng Business Administration Co Ltd, part of the proceeds will be invested back to the China business to grow it further,”

jenson68

1,217 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2014-09-08 09:31 | Report Abuse

Retest 80 today .
Go, go, go ....

ryan_och

304 posts

Posted by ryan_och > 2014-09-08 10:06 | Report Abuse

up up up

daz3no

158 posts

Posted by daz3no > 2014-09-08 10:25 | Report Abuse

nicely breaking higher..... :)

Windrunner

237 posts

Posted by Windrunner > 2014-09-08 11:25 | Report Abuse

hope is not one day show again~

gogo2014

32 posts

Posted by gogo2014 > 2014-09-08 15:06 | Report Abuse

Big guy is controlling the price at 77 to 79 cents to accumulate enough %stock in order to have more control before the stock will sky rocket.

ryan_och

304 posts

Posted by ryan_och > 2014-09-08 15:19 | Report Abuse

Now up give you hope, then later big drop make you hopeless, then sky rocket up....
Just hold it don't care, wait for the gain, haha....

gogo2014

32 posts

Posted by gogo2014 > 2014-09-08 15:27 | Report Abuse

It will stay in this price range till the big guy reach their target %stock.

26,848 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-08 15:36 | Report Abuse

redtone lai liao! lai liao!

26,848 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-08 16:59 | Report Abuse

redtone 80sen resistance broken!

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-09-08 17:04 | Report Abuse

Wonderful closing!!! Break out already!!! Expect higher volume with higher price tomorrow!

kenlfo

441 posts

Posted by kenlfo > 2014-09-08 17:06 | Report Abuse

yup, hope new baseline now at 0.80 towards RM1.00

ryan_och

304 posts

Posted by ryan_och > 2014-09-09 08:35 | Report Abuse

dont worry, just keep it and hold, price would come

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-09-09 09:12 | Report Abuse

Must be something real HOT is coming, price movement this morning is UNUSUAL for this counter!

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-09-09 09:24 | Report Abuse

Testing to break the new 52 week high, once 82.5 broken, wonderful price ahead!

ryan_och

304 posts

Posted by ryan_och > 2014-09-09 10:05 | Report Abuse

I think it will drop to scare people later

26,848 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-09 10:16 | Report Abuse

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-09-09 10:19 | Report Abuse

YES, finally 83.0 sen broken and still with strong buying interest, next target 86.0 sen, should be able to soon, cheers.

26,848 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-09 10:20 | Report Abuse

redtone accumulation at 83sen. ready to go higher. tunggggggguuuu!

26,848 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-09 10:33 | Report Abuse

redtone forum very quiet despite redtone up 3%.
good! means got more upside :-) buy when forum is quiet, sell when forum is noisy. that's the way to make money :-)

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-09-09 10:57 | Report Abuse

speakup: a lot of investors would have sold already, couldn't wait! This is good, less contra players who wants to take quick gain here, good, so the price can go higher without much hurdle.

kenlfo

441 posts

Posted by kenlfo > 2014-09-09 11:28 | Report Abuse

long waiting for my target price at RM1....hopefully my "dream" comes true

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-09-09 11:31 | Report Abuse

kenifo: I do have the same target price of RM1.00 before, after dreaming for so long, I sudden realised that the reality is this counter has a lot of potentials, so I set higher TP now, RM1.30 is my new 'dream price', hahaha ... I am serious!

kenlfo

441 posts

Posted by kenlfo > 2014-09-09 12:03 | Report Abuse

I may change to higher TP also. Bottom line is see when can it breaks 0.86 first.

gogo2014

32 posts

Posted by gogo2014 > 2014-09-09 13:00 | Report Abuse

$1.50 to $2 by next year with all the medical projects, T3, maxis, dividend, main board transfer and so on

kenlfo

441 posts

Posted by kenlfo > 2014-09-09 13:42 | Report Abuse

Who is holding WA? Thinking of let go at ~0.57

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-09-09 15:02 | Report Abuse

gog2014: yes you are right, with all the things we know so far, it is just a matter of time for it to reach RM1.00 and go beyond ... being a long term shareholder, I also hope that they will issue a new warrant as a reward, after all the WA is expiring soon.

ryan_och

304 posts

Posted by ryan_och > 2014-09-09 15:22 | Report Abuse

target RM2

26,848 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-09 16:10 | Report Abuse

redtone accumulation at 82sen. ready to go higher. tunggggggguuuu!

Posted by Eric Soh Siong > 2014-09-09 16:29 | Report Abuse

hold three month target price rm1.20

rongzhou

48 posts

Posted by rongzhou > 2014-09-09 19:48 | Report Abuse

warrent sell at 0.57 i earn very less leh... target price at least 60 sen ba.

Posted by Андрей Андроников > 2014-09-10 11:04 | Report Abuse

point of entry 0.85

layyf

78 posts

Posted by layyf > 2014-09-10 11:19 | Report Abuse

was trying to break 0.835.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-09-10 11:26 | Report Abuse

Akan Datang! Now trying to clear those who takes small profits .. still bull at recent high of 82.5 sen. No worry, not many sellers.

daz3no

158 posts

Posted by daz3no > 2014-09-10 17:12 | Report Abuse

Redtone may gain further after breaching the MYR0.82 level. Traders may buy if the stock sustains above this level in the near term. The target price is MYR1.00, if the MYR0.85 resistance level isbreached. Failure to hold above the MYR0.82 level could prompt a pullback and correction. Further support may be found at MYR0.75, whereupon traders could exit on a breach. ~ by RHB.

venton

159 posts

Posted by venton > 2014-09-10 17:34 | Report Abuse

Vincent tan latest bought at 0.7x, and director also bought at 0.7x on Aug.

If drop to 0.75 then I will buy again :D

Anyway, buy only if you plan to hold.

layyf

78 posts

Posted by layyf > 2014-09-11 08:57 | Report Abuse

where is the announcement that VT has bought in?

venton

159 posts

Posted by venton > 2014-09-11 09:04 | Report Abuse

Read Redtone Announment on Bursa

Windrunner

237 posts

Posted by Windrunner > 2014-09-11 19:11 | Report Abuse

steady at .825

layyf

78 posts

Posted by layyf > 2014-09-12 09:04 | Report Abuse

will it close at 0.830 or above today?

Windrunner

237 posts

Posted by Windrunner > 2014-09-12 15:22 | Report Abuse

doesn't look good.

26,848 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-12 15:58 | Report Abuse

any chance Vincent Tan list Umobile by RTO Redtone?

pschee

29 posts

Posted by pschee > 2014-09-12 23:59 | Report Abuse

he still need to increase the stake.

26,848 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-13 11:08 | Report Abuse

beli, jangan tak beli

Posted by alex_theking > 2014-09-15 16:25 | Report Abuse

no comment about their price n target...
but look like going down trend...later they push until 0.79 or below...

Posted by alex_theking > 2014-09-15 16:46 | Report Abuse

every day down 1 sen since 0.835...

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2014-09-15 20:25 | Report Abuse

hahaha...when the price come down, you, alex_theking will appear here and telling us that it will come down somemore, just wonder are you the one collecting all this while? When it was sixty over sen, you said so, when it was seventy something, you also said so, come on, if you are collecting, just collect. You and I know, this is a good company with very bright prospect.

Posted by Eric Soh Siong > 2014-09-15 23:51 | Report Abuse

yup title is go to mainboard and 400 towel will be annouce soon target short term rm1