PERISAI PETROLEUM TEKNOLOGI

KLSE (MYR): PERISAI (0047)

35 people like this.

16,650 comment(s). Last comment by yingkang87 2023-09-28 01:50

Hong2

340 posts

Posted by Hong2 > 2012-11-01 14:10 | Report Abuse

Hi Maninder.... lets us keep till TP 1.25 ....

King Kong73

2,058 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2012-11-01 17:20 | Report Abuse

bro maninder..good call. keep it up.

Posted by bursabulltrader > 2012-11-01 19:57 | Report Abuse

Bravo!! looking good...another test 1.04/1.05 needed to confirm upside...congrate who are in..I was not entering... hahaha...busy with others counter...

Hong2

340 posts

Posted by Hong2 > 2012-11-01 20:23 | Report Abuse

Bursabulltrader...join us when oppn comes...
Am still holding to RM 1.25 ( hopefully soon)...

Posted by bursabulltrader > 2012-11-01 20:35 | Report Abuse

Will see how...now busy with tiger show!.. :-p

sheep

3,844 posts

Posted by sheep > 2012-11-01 20:38 | Report Abuse

quarter result coming out on 26 Nov. should be good, start to accumulate....

Posted by littleshark > 2012-11-01 21:09 | Report Abuse

All fund manager set high TP for Perisai. Alright let wait for q announcemt

brave82

112 posts

Posted by brave82 > 2012-11-01 21:47 | Report Abuse

Up Up Up

sheep

3,844 posts

Posted by sheep > 2012-11-01 22:36 | Report Abuse

correction: result coming out on 21 Nov.

"Please be informed that Perisai Petroleum Teknologi Bhd has scheduled to release its unaudited financial results for the third quarter ended 30 September 2012 on Wednesday, 21 November 2012 in accordance with Paragraph 9.22 of the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad."

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2012-11-02 00:48 | Report Abuse

SapuraKencana said its wholly-owned unit Kencana HL Sdn Bhd has received a contract from HESS Exploration and Production Malaysia B.V. worth RM135.8 million.

The contract is for the provision of engineering, procurement, construction and commissioning (EPCC) of Kamelia-A Wellhead Platform for early production system of the Integrated Gas Development Project.

"The award comprises the provision of EPCC of a wellhead platform for Kamelia Field, which is part of the North Malay Basin, an area located 300 kilometres offshore Peninsular Malaysia," the group said, adding the project is expected to be completed by the first quarter of next year.

Financial daily on 8 Oct 2012 mentioned Perisai is poised to move one notch up the ladder in the supply chain of the industry by going into the lucrative floating, production, storage and offloading (FPSO) market.Perisai is looking at acquiring a stake in a PFSO vessel from its shareholder Ezra Holdings Ltd and the vessel is to be used for providing services to an offshore O&G field in Malaysia.

A consortium led by Ezra has put in a bid to supply the FPSO vessel to cater to the North Malay Basin, the same Basin which SapuraKencana awarded today.

FPSO will award to Perisai Group soon.

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2012-11-02 00:51 | Report Abuse

Indicators
1) Trendline - Broke above the Uptrendline (Bullish)
2) Support/Resistance - Formed higher low (Bullish)
3) MACD -4R2G (Bullish)
4) RSI - Broke above 50% (Bullish) .If breaks above 70% will indicate more bullish
5) STO - Bullish Crossover and broke above 20%(Bullish).
6) Ichimoku - a) Above support cloud (Bullish).
b) Conversion line above the base line (Bullish).
c) Price above the baseline ( Bullish)
7) Candlestick - Bullish Engulfing with a black candle. ( Bullish).

buybackma

790 posts

Posted by buybackma > 2012-11-02 02:02 | Report Abuse

Thank you excelyou, we are well-informed with ur info. Your willingness to share the info make us more confident to invest in Perisai. Up up up perisai until ur Misai Melenting...like Tok Misai...hikhikhik...smiles...so buybackma..

brave82

112 posts

Posted by brave82 > 2012-11-02 09:40 | Report Abuse

Slow slow slow

brave82

112 posts

Posted by brave82 > 2012-11-02 09:56 | Report Abuse

wow wow wow going up going up!!!!!!!!!!!!!

buybackma

790 posts

Posted by buybackma > 2012-11-02 10:03 | Report Abuse

BRAVE ...BRAVO ...misai mau lenting ma TP 1.20

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2012-11-02 10:05 | Report Abuse

Try to break RM1.10 by lunch soon

Hong2

340 posts

Posted by Hong2 > 2012-11-02 10:13 | Report Abuse

Yes....lets looking forward!

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-11-02 10:54 | Report Abuse

yes excelyou, break 1.10 by lunch

Posted by isupertrader > 2012-11-02 10:56 | Report Abuse

Candlestick shows each upswing often follows by downturn. Profit taking coming from 1.04 to 1.06 could mean more selling coming soon...

Posted by isupertrader > 2012-11-02 11:11 | Report Abuse

Price will be receding to 1.04. Support will follow suits and trending remain upward with target price of 1.09-1.10 next week.

sheila2

27 posts

Posted by sheila2 > 2012-11-02 11:51 | Report Abuse

isupertrader, i notice u're right. Studied trending as well...

Posted by isupertrader > 2012-11-02 11:56 | Report Abuse

Yup, I reckon price will dip after lunch unless I see support at 1.08. Nope, not seeing it! RSI just stump a little over 50% tells a cautious bullish.

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2012-11-02 13:05 | Report Abuse

Expects one new job win by end-2012. Perisai will move into the FPSO charter market for its next Malaysia project, potentially
partnering EOC Limited. Both EOC and Perisai share a shareholder in Ezra. Recall that Ezra’s 46.5%-owned EOC secured a LOI from Hess to charter an FPSO for the Kamelia gas field to meet its first gas production deadline in 2H13.

EOC still needs to meet strict domestic content requirements for offshore projects, and it could be salvaged through Perisai's 40%-owned Larizz Petroleum which is licensed to bid for local contracts.

Perisai signed a Rig Construction Contract with PPL Shipyard to construct a jack-up drilling rig at a cost of USD208m. The
expected delivery is in 1H2014. Perisai also has the option to construct an additional jack-up rig unit for USD210m. This option is yet to be exercised.

This new order as it marks Perisai’s entry into the offshore drilling segment which will enable it to diversify its asset base and act as an upwards rerating catalyst.

One question: Why Perisai placed order with PPL Shipyard if Perisai cannot get FPSO contract soon. Think....

Posted by isupertrader > 2012-11-02 13:31 | Report Abuse

excelyou, spoken like a true investor...but unfortunately, market sentiments depends pretty much on demands and supplies. Our job is simple. Make money when tides ones in and run when it goes right out...

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-11-02 14:52 | Report Abuse

today road block, tomorrow continue journey

brave82

112 posts

Posted by brave82 > 2012-11-02 15:06 | Report Abuse

oh no......

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-11-02 15:07 | Report Abuse

isupertrader, your chart analysis is super

hyzam1212

133 posts

Posted by hyzam1212 > 2012-11-02 15:14 | Report Abuse

usd 208 + 210 already 1.6bil rm wow

twobits

3,561 posts

Posted by twobits > 2012-11-02 15:17 | Report Abuse

isupertrader: on your candle that showing each upswing follows by downturn. You are referring to 5min, 15min or 60 min chart?

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2012-11-02 15:20 | Report Abuse

isupertrader: Yes,market sentiments depend on many factors. Just we cannot predict so many factors. Thus, left to the market to react.

cwkhor

119 posts

Posted by cwkhor > 2012-11-02 16:21 | Report Abuse

testing 1.04 support

sheila2

27 posts

Posted by sheila2 > 2012-11-02 17:22 | Report Abuse

isupertrader, be sure to let us know whats coming next week. Great analysis job.

Posted by isupertrader > 2012-11-02 17:27 | Report Abuse

twobits: I tend to look for historical movement away from 60 min charts. In this case, I spot check over periodic of 6 months movement but candlestick gives limited info. For trend movement, I tend to study bollinger, momentum trending, and RSI.

buybackma

790 posts

Posted by buybackma > 2012-11-02 21:30 | Report Abuse

Supertrader! your predictn quite perfect today..hemm tabik spring bro..

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-02 22:09 | Report Abuse

Bursabulltrader, doesn't this sound more correct how one should analyse charts?

Posted by isupertrader > Nov 2, 2012 05:27 PM | Report Abuse
twobits: I tend to look for historical movement away from 60 min charts. In this case, I spot check over periodic of 6 months movement but candlestick gives limited info. For trend movement, I tend to study bollinger, momentum trending, and RSI.

Posted by isupertrader > 2012-11-03 02:14 | Report Abuse

Sleepy Monday. Price on this day will fluctuates between plus minus 2 cents but nothing spectacular, mid-price purchases between 1.05 - 1.06 means buyers will be holding on their shares until it breaks next resistance. There might be mild selling by contra traders but generally most will force hold. RSI that falls below par (>50%) does not indicate lack of support as ATR (Average True Range) trends upwards and shows strong resilience towards volatility. That said, support stands firm between 1.02-1.04 and will rebound.
Friday trade for Perisai shows support is gathering strength. At start of 1.04, broke the 1.08 barrier indicating continuous upward trend support. While Monday, most will adopt the wait approach - traders will jump in the wagon with their deep pockets full of sunshine.

esegaban

1,311 posts

Posted by esegaban > 2012-11-03 07:58 | Report Abuse

Wow isupertrader....so great analyst....can help me analyst about thheavy?thank u bro

sheila2

27 posts

Posted by sheila2 > 2012-11-03 12:19 | Report Abuse

Isupertrader, ran through charts...but i never see it that way. Its an eye opener for me. Thks for the tips...

King Kong73

2,058 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2012-11-03 12:22 | Report Abuse

isupertrader..i know you are talking english bro..but seriously... I struggle to understand what your comments are saying....correct me if I am wrong...so in plain laymans english...you think there will be mild selling come monday and price will go down but will not go down so much so do not panic because at the same time there will be buyers with deep pocket that will adopt a wait and see approcah come Monday and will bring in their sunshine once there is some indication of buying volume and will push up the price further surpassing RM1.08 potentially. Is this sounds about right? if it is ...it means...boleh beli on the dip but if price goes up..let's jump on the bandwagon because the big boys will bring their sunshine to support and push the price up.

Posted by Calvin Wong > 2012-11-03 12:28 | Report Abuse

Isupertrader, your opinion better to be investor or trader? I think investor always beats the storm...as price rebound sooner or later...

Posted by Wong Yi Shen > 2012-11-03 13:24 | Report Abuse

calvin..its better to have both skills from traders and investors...

Posted by isupertrader > 2012-11-03 13:52 | Report Abuse

KongKong83, price at 1.04 people will start to make purchase because rally for support at this price will come. But when it hits 1.06 to 1.07, buyers from last week will try to sell off their sells to reduce losses so mild selling will occur. The price goes up and then recedes back down. Mild selling will happen in afternoon. You can take advantage of contra gain by buying it at 1.04 and selling it when it goes upward but might fall back down. It’s up to you how you want to take this “advantage”.

King Kong73

2,058 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2012-11-03 15:53 | Report Abuse

I understand now..i will join to buy at RM1.04..thanks

reyes430

204 posts

Posted by reyes430 > 2012-11-03 16:32 | Report Abuse

impressive!

twobits

3,561 posts

Posted by twobits > 2012-11-04 21:23 | Report Abuse

1ST: thanks for the TA insight. CS mostly giving general view on the movement. What charting software are u using? i am using osk188 but ATR is left out from the indicator.

Posted by isupertrader > 2012-11-05 00:06 | Report Abuse

hi twobits, try chartnexus!

brave82

112 posts

Posted by brave82 > 2012-11-05 09:49 | Report Abuse

Hope for a good fight for Perisai this week.

twobits

3,561 posts

Posted by twobits > 2012-11-05 11:36 | Report Abuse

1st: thanks bud!

sheila2

27 posts

Posted by sheila2 > 2012-11-05 23:39 | Report Abuse

isupertrader, another close call evaluation. Any opinion bout tomorrow's event? Tips...tips... :)

cmlooi

465 posts

Posted by cmlooi > 2012-11-06 00:07 | Report Abuse

If it cuts below RM1.01, its "Oops!"