PERISAI PETROLEUM TEKNOLOGI

KLSE (MYR): PERISAI (0047)

35 people like this.

16,650 comment(s). Last comment by yingkang87 2023-09-28 01:50

KedahMalay

573 posts

Posted by KedahMalay > 2016-10-13 14:38 | Report Abuse

pn17

abong

344 posts

Posted by abong > 2016-10-13 14:52 | Report Abuse

hopefully tmrw got another good news

abong

344 posts

Posted by abong > 2016-10-13 14:54 | Report Abuse

someone says China company buying perisai , is true?

faizkl

268 posts

Posted by faizkl > 2016-10-13 15:01 | Report Abuse

Today No 1 most active stock, with more than 100Million shares traded..

azzet

82 posts

Posted by azzet > 2016-10-13 15:01 | Report Abuse

hard to confirm yet at this time but somebody collecting at 0.07...

abong

344 posts

Posted by abong > 2016-10-13 15:10 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus's Mr.Kenneth and Perisai's Zainol are good buddies, yesterday hibiscus bought Shell asset ...... These 2 very interesting , don't miss the boat might fly to 15sen?

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2016-10-13 15:25 | Report Abuse

Die lor....go to holand

r3490

119 posts

Posted by r3490 > 2016-10-13 15:32 | Report Abuse

well it is Royal Dutch Shell so yes, they most probably did go to Holland

PeterNg

409 posts

Posted by PeterNg > 2016-10-13 16:15 | Report Abuse

Good luck for those willing take risk to buy this stock.

azzet

82 posts

Posted by azzet > 2016-10-13 16:35 | Report Abuse

Put the amount u can afford to lose...

mysmo1

201 posts

Posted by mysmo1 > 2016-10-13 17:16 | Report Abuse

why the huge volume while it is sinking?

Orga

1,171 posts

Posted by Orga > 2016-10-13 17:22 | Report Abuse

to attract ikan bilis to follow perhaps?

KedahMalay

573 posts

Posted by KedahMalay > 2016-10-13 17:23 | Report Abuse

touch 0.065,hehehe

azzet

82 posts

Posted by azzet > 2016-10-13 17:28 | Report Abuse

Big fish game... hee

tingkap

913 posts

Posted by tingkap > 2016-10-13 17:29 | Report Abuse

how much loss u get on paper for today?

tingkap

913 posts

Posted by tingkap > 2016-10-13 17:30 | Report Abuse

if suddenly trending shoot up to 15cent. no lah. itu sembang gebang.

lcsoo

58 posts

Posted by lcsoo > 2016-10-13 21:25 | Report Abuse

all negative news already came out..but still stay at 0.07cts.will rebound soon..just target at 0.10,40% returns.

chokra

61 posts

Posted by chokra > 2016-10-13 21:31 | Report Abuse

Exercise caution while trading in Perisai. When a company goes into PN17, it means the company`s liabilities are higher than its nett assets. If the bond holders believe that there is a way out, then restructuring of the loan will take place but if after looking into the books of Perisai, the bond holders feel that winding up is the only option, then the company goes into receivership. Just to quote past cases, SJA was liquidated by Hong Leong Nominees many years ago when they gained control of SJA through minority shareholders support. But yet upon taking control of SJA, Hong Leong Nominees just asset stripped and liquidated SJA to recover whatever they could for their masters. Minority shareholders interests was of no concern of theirs. Another case was Lityan/ Theta, Tabung Haji went to the courts to fight against KLSE`s order to delist Lityan/ Theta. Why did Tabung Haji opposed the delisting of Lityan/ Theta? Because they had invested too much money into Lityan/Theta and would have to write off hundreds of millions if Lityan/ Theta was delisted and later goes bankrupt. What Tabung Haji did was appoint new managers for Lityan/Theta and consolidate Lityan`s shares. Something like 30 lots of 1000 units becoming one new lot of 1000 units. And later, Rights issue at RM 1.00 nominal was offered to shareholders. But till today, Lityan/ Theta could not recover from its financial losses and is hovering at around 0.32 sen per unit. I guess the losses suffered by Tabung Haji and other shareholders is beyond recovery. Perisai is staring at either extremes of what I have just explained. So be very careful. Just go back and read what I posted during the period between March 2013 till September 2013 to understand the situation more clearly.

Jetli

180 posts

Posted by Jetli > 2016-10-13 22:28 | Report Abuse

I have to disagree on a couple of points in yr statement.

1. PN 17 - It does not mean that liabilities r in excess of assets.

In the case of Perisai, it's NTA is 52 sen which means if the company is liquidated, all ordinary shareholders gets repaid 52 sen per share that the hold after paying all bankers including Bond Holders. But in the real world, since Perisai is under duress (Having cash flow problems) the assets will be sold under different circumstances i.e. Forced sale values which under extreme cirmstances under 50-70% discount . Please do remember the impairment for most of the assets have happened at last year end so this time around the forced sale discount may not be much lower.

2. Perisai is facing cash flow problems, having overstretched on asset purchase which r not generating income. If those assets can be liquidated at near purchase prices, bond holders cane be repaid in full but this will take some time . Bond holders want their money now but that was impossible hence default was the best option.

3. Perisai will be under court protection so bond holders may not have total control of the company but control of only those assets which were financed by the bonds.

I believe the bond holders know that they can get their money back in full without taking any haircut cos Perisai's NTA is of better quality & liquidation is the best option for them.

Not every PN17 company situation is the same. 2 examples of extremity

1. MAA cash rich PN17 company

2. Trive (Etitech) GN1/PN17 - reorganised, assets were of poor quality, bankers converted loans to shares & warrants, after reorganised, slowly wrote off more no value assets assets, showed 30m sales just to prop up the balance sheet but money still not collected after 1 yr, now almost all the old directors have resigned, directors hold no shares, rolling the shares in the mkt, soon will slip to PN 17 again if no business plan

Fyi ------- I hold no shares in any of these companies

chpu2001

217 posts

Posted by chpu2001 > 2016-10-13 23:05 | Report Abuse

why suddenly those ppl who refrain to invest in perisai PN17 would willing to write such lengthy explanation without collecting single cent to advise ppl on financial stuff, if we go profession for advise some more get charges. Ya the world has free lunch, now we see the free lunch posted every now and then for advising ppl cut loss .

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2016-10-13 23:08 | Report Abuse

Some crazy gamblers like to think stock exchange is another licensed casino. Even china counters also got people to buy, don't feel surprise.

albertwarrior

1,135 posts

Posted by albertwarrior > 2016-10-13 23:12 | Report Abuse

China people also buy perisai?

chpu2001

217 posts

Posted by chpu2001 > 2016-10-13 23:14 | Report Abuse

Ya, china ppl buy in perisai. if not Tabung Haji cut loss and disposed million shares, which stupid guy go to pick up all the rubbish PN 17 shares at this moment ? Million units changed hand with just 0.005 cent down.

xyxy8

148 posts

Posted by xyxy8 > 2016-10-13 23:55 | Report Abuse

To chokra and jetli, thanks for sharing. Much appreciate your sharing.

r3490

119 posts

Posted by r3490 > 2016-10-14 07:05 | Report Abuse

Chokra you mention 2 cases of unsuccessful (well from the point of view of minority shareholders anyway) PN 17 cases. Can you balance your argument for the interested parties here by providing 2 cases of successful PN17, where the companies managed to turn around? You see there is no point in painting pictures of doom and gloom without providing the alternative scenarios to allow people to make informed judgements.

albertwarrior

1,135 posts

Posted by albertwarrior > 2016-10-14 07:27 | Report Abuse

Crude Prices Gain on Stockpile Data
Total supplies of crude oil and refined products fell by 5.1 million barrels

albertwarrior

1,135 posts

Posted by albertwarrior > 2016-10-14 07:28 | Report Abuse

Oil ends up; refined products draw offset U.S. crude build

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2016-10-14 08:39 | Report Abuse

Wait for liquidation

bjgdila123

3,468 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2016-10-14 09:24 | Report Abuse

0.05 mai mai

PeterNg

409 posts

Posted by PeterNg > 2016-10-14 09:27 | Report Abuse

Good sharing, chokra.

PeterNg

409 posts

Posted by PeterNg > 2016-10-14 09:28 | Report Abuse

Jetli, You have the points.

PeterNg

409 posts

Posted by PeterNg > 2016-10-14 09:38 | Report Abuse

Not every company success to turn it back the situation.
As i shareholder, the most scaly issue they de-listing from Bursa.

PeterNg

409 posts

Posted by PeterNg > 2016-10-14 09:40 | Report Abuse

I did hold a company call Tricubes Berhad for 9 lot of 1000 units.
It was a number in the CDS accounts forever.
I will remember this forever.

I did not hold this stock, but for those who hold this....
it will forever memories.

grand

253 posts

Posted by grand > 2016-10-14 09:54 | Report Abuse

I don't think perisai will go down history....... But will be target for RTO!

bryan_x00

165 posts

Posted by bryan_x00 > 2016-10-14 10:04 | Report Abuse

THaji disposed some on 13 Oct announcement

azzet

82 posts

Posted by azzet > 2016-10-14 10:52 | Report Abuse

THaji always make wrong decisions...hee

Posted by monsieurFG > 2016-10-14 10:53 | Report Abuse

Tak apaa maa..JetLi mau buat pro bono consulting hali Nyumaat, pahala pun manyaaakk

chongmeng

27 posts

Posted by chongmeng > 2016-10-14 11:04 | Report Abuse

enter PN17

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2016-10-14 11:32 | Report Abuse

Current price is already factor with PN17 price

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2016-10-14 12:05 | Report Abuse

entering pn17 after 3 months suspending then delisting

chokra

61 posts

Posted by chokra > 2016-10-14 14:49 | Report Abuse

Tq Jetli for your fair comments. I concede not all PN17 companies are a disaster. Yes, a cash rich company with no significant core business can also be classified under PN17. I was airing my thoughts after reading and listening to what the oil and gas industry is undergoing right now. I get my news from newspapers, CNBC and Bloomberg. Right now charter rates for oil and gas assets are pegged to oil prices and obviously there is a mismatch between charter rates and money that is needed to service bank loans to purchase these assets that were ordered or planned when oil was USD 110.00 per barrel and beyond. I hope oil and gas companies will have no more need to write down their asset values. Please take note that Perisai have to take delivery of their preordered oil rigs Pacific 102 and 103 respectively from Sembawang Shipyard. As it is, their MOPU oil rig and pipe laying Enterprise is idling without any sign of new contracts. It is going to be very difficult for Perisai. Some companies will manage to ride through the oil price storm but some will not. Just for the record, currently I do not own any shares in oil and gas companies. Less some readers might think I am a trouble maker, I shall refrain to comment on this counter in the future.

Posted by monsieurFG > 2016-10-14 16:31 | Report Abuse

Voila, our Malaysian civic conscious has tremendously increasing these days with more and more willing to give out pro bono advises. Appreciate!

Jetli

180 posts

Posted by Jetli > 2016-10-14 18:33 | Report Abuse

Chokra........I was not taking any swipe at you. In fact I'm very happy that u wrote a very interesting piece, was just disagreeing on certain points in case u missed it. Not many people like u is out there, so pls do carry on . Many r silent readers who do appreciate intelligent comments & discourse. A lot of retail investors have no idea what they r putting their money into. So don't worry what people think of u as there r lots of moles working for syndicates in the forums

xyxy8

148 posts

Posted by xyxy8 > 2016-10-14 18:44 | Report Abuse

yeah. Hope cokra and jetli can ignore those negative people. But then, they exist in all these discussion groups. Many do appreciate your helpful comments. Sharing is caring.

chokra

61 posts

Posted by chokra > 2016-10-14 19:31 | Report Abuse

Don`t worry Jetli. I know we both meant well by posting our thoughts in trying alert naive investors who can be taken for a ride. They have to look out for vultures who can set them up for a kill. Have a good day Jetli.

Jetli

180 posts

Posted by Jetli > 2016-10-14 20:53 | Report Abuse

Cheers

Jetli

180 posts

Posted by Jetli > 2016-10-14 21:01 | Report Abuse

Stock 80/20 Rule

80% lose, 20% make money in the mkt

From the 20% , 10% r from the institutions, 5% syndicates & BALANCE 5% RETAILERS
From the 5%, 3% insiders 2% u & i .

So only 2 % of us the retailers make money. 1% never lost money at all in the mkt & the balance 1% recovering old losses.

Where in the game u in?

mando

381 posts

Posted by mando > 2016-10-14 21:16 | Report Abuse

80% lose?.......then the 80% goes to whoes pocket?

chokra

61 posts

Posted by chokra > 2016-10-14 22:49 | Report Abuse

Started playing since I was 26 years old. Guess I was there in every occasion, whether it was good or bad. Many times rode it like a rollercoaster. But played based usually on fundamentals. Overall on the plus side. Enough to lead a simple life. Now at 61 years old, I am very conservative. Cannot afford to make big mistakes anymore because I will run out of time to make a recovery. Never trust analysts who work for Investment Banks. There are some good guys in i3investor forum like Kcchongnz who give good advice. Heed the advice of experienced investors and you will make fewer mistakes. Good luck to all of you.