PERISAI PETROLEUM TEKNOLOGI

KLSE (MYR): PERISAI (0047)

35 people like this.

16,650 comment(s). Last comment by yingkang87 2023-09-28 01:50

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2012-11-21 15:40 | Report Abuse

yeap, usually FR come out after 5pm market close for most of the counter

Posted by Wong Yi Shen > 2012-11-21 15:40 | Report Abuse

Btw, thanks again excelyou for your opinion...really helpful

brave82

112 posts

Posted by brave82 > 2012-11-21 15:42 | Report Abuse

breaking 1.17 might be a bit tough. so many waiting to sell.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-21 15:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by brave82 > Nov 21, 2012 03:32 PM | Report Abuse

Already 330pm but no news of the financial

brave82...financial results are normally released after end of the trading session. Companies have until 30 Nov to announce.

hyzam1212

133 posts

Posted by hyzam1212 > 2012-11-21 15:51 | Report Abuse

obviously clearing the contra...

hyzam1212

133 posts

Posted by hyzam1212 > 2012-11-21 16:04 | Report Abuse

dumping like hell approaching last hour...not bad news kan?

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-11-21 16:04 | Report Abuse

Price coming down....opportunity for those who had missed the boat earlier

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-11-21 16:05 | Report Abuse

hyzam, like you say, clearing the contra

Posted by Wong Yi Shen > 2012-11-21 16:09 | Report Abuse

most likely..

buybackma

790 posts

Posted by buybackma > 2012-11-21 16:14 | Report Abuse

brakesssssssssss... wokwokwok

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-21 16:15 | Report Abuse

18m on last Fri 16 Nov...yeah, most likely clearing off the contra

buybackma

790 posts

Posted by buybackma > 2012-11-21 16:15 | Report Abuse

sell on news ma.. breathless

Posted by isupertrader > 2012-11-21 16:25 | Report Abuse

kicking back, enjoying d show :)

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-11-21 16:37 | Report Abuse

isupertrader, welcome back....what could be the next scenario?

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-11-21 16:54 | Report Abuse

Not bad. Still up 2 sen for today.

hyzam1212

133 posts

Posted by hyzam1212 > 2012-11-21 16:55 | Report Abuse

accumulation time...what can we expect tomorrow...re-rating obviously?

Hong2

340 posts

Posted by Hong2 > 2012-11-21 17:01 | Report Abuse

Yeah...good closing at 1.16 today!
Each day up 0.02, on Friday will be RM1.20....:):)

Posted by bursabulltrader > 2012-11-21 17:09 | Report Abuse

Divergence seen, just be watchful if any hit at 1.14 again will have more downside bias.. good luck all.. :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-21 17:14 | Report Abuse

that's it bbt.... good posting in the last one! This is appreciated i would think by the newbies. You added your reason(s), and that is good enough! :)

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-21 17:46 | Report Abuse

smile:)

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2012-11-21 18:20 | Report Abuse

PERISAI RESULTS

For the financial period ended 30 September 2012, the Group generated total revenue of RM142.34million, an increase of RM87.83million as compared to RM54.51million in the corresponding period ended 30 September 2011.

The profit before tax for the current period amounted RM77.98million which represents an increase of RM66.08million as compared to RM11.90million in the corresponding period ended 30 September 2011.

For the financial quarter ended 30 September 2012, the Group generated total revenue of RM47.91million, an increase of RM27.46million as compared to RM20.45million in the corresponding quarter ended 30 September 2011.

The profit before tax for the current quarter amounted RM25.52million which represents an increase of RM29.03million as compared to a loss before taxation of RM3.51million in the corresponding quarter ended 30 June 2011.

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2012-11-21 18:21 | Report Abuse

Future Prospects

Perisai Group with its current strategic assets which have firm contracts is expected to realize greater revenue and profit for the current financial year.

Perisai’s recent investment in a jack-up drilling rig will facilitate Perisai’s entry into the offshore drilling segment specifically in Malaysia and in the Asia Pacific region. It is also expected that this will contribute to revenue and earnings growth of Perisai Group after the planned delivery of the drilling rig in July 2014. The jack-up drilling rig would broaden Perisai’s asset offering to its clients and together with its other marine assets, expands its participation in the offshore oil and gas value chain by integrating key strategic assets within its stable capable of servicing the upstream exploration, development and production phases of offshore oil and gas development.

cwkhor

119 posts

Posted by cwkhor > 2012-11-21 18:21 | Report Abuse

quarter report is out. RM21.42 million net profit and 2.52 sen EPS. EPS up 360% yoy, down 8% qoq. within expectation.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-21 18:34 | Report Abuse

Q3FY12 results
Q1 -23.3m EPS 2.7sen
Q2 -23.4m EPS 2.8sen
Q3 -21.4m EPS 2.5sen

YTDFY12 68.1m EPS 8.0sen, up 7-fold over FY11
YTDFY11 10.1m EPS 1.5sen

Annualised PER FY12 -10.9x
Still looks attractive at current levels.

jinv9

127 posts

Posted by jinv9 > 2012-11-21 18:43 | Report Abuse

DJ TABLE: Perisai Petroleum Teknologi 3Q Net MYR21.4M
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Perisai Petroleum Teknologi Bhd (0047.KU) - Malaysia
3rd quarter ended Sep. 30:
Figures are in Ringgit (MYR).

2012 2011
Revenue 47,907,000 20,453,000
Pretax Profit 25,523,000 (3,509,000)
Net Profit 21,420,000 (4,997,000)
Earnings Per Share 2.52 Sen 0.70 Sen
Dividend Omitted Omitted

9 months ended Sep. 30:

Revenue 142,339,000 54,508,000
Pretax Profit 77,982,000 11,902,000
Net Profit 68,118,000 10,066,000
Earnings Per Share 8.03 Sen 1.46 Sen
Dividend Omitted Omitted

Results are based on Malaysian accounting standards and are unaudited.

(END) Dow Jones Newswires

November 21, 2012 05:17 ET (10:17 GMT)

sheep

3,844 posts

Posted by sheep > 2012-11-21 19:12 | Report Abuse

can still buy? TP 1.25?

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2012-11-21 19:31 | Report Abuse

Mmm.it seem majority of investment banks recommended buy for Perisai. Example TP1.57 by CIMB and TP1.60 by HLG.Up to us to accept buy or not. But if you see today sell/buy, you can see a lot of people queue to sell the shares. Strange is it.But I feel that after good Q result out, there should be a rebound. The most important think we follow trend bro.However if you want to play safe used T+3 technique and wait day 4 for force selling.Smile--)

brave82

112 posts

Posted by brave82 > 2012-11-21 19:31 | Report Abuse

Hopefully tomolo can fly above 1.18

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-21 19:34 | Report Abuse

yeah bro...must fly for my pension fund...

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-11-21 21:11 | Report Abuse

why the timer ? exploding anytime ?

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-21 21:15 | Report Abuse

isupertrader...time bomb meh? explode up or down??? Curious lo

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-11-21 21:28 | Report Abuse

isupertrader, hope you can share your thoughts..... a bit disturbing to hear the timer ticking

cmlooi

465 posts

Posted by cmlooi > 2012-11-22 00:57 | Report Abuse

These days time bomb are digital. When time's up it goes like teeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. No more tick tock tick tock. With all bollinger breakouts, its short term.

sheila2

27 posts

Posted by sheila2 > 2012-11-22 08:13 | Report Abuse

I hv pulled out at 1.14...decided to window shop for now.

Posted by isupertrader > 2012-11-22 08:16 | Report Abuse

Please ignore my earlier comments btw...deleted it already...

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-22 08:40 | Report Abuse

The time bomb is Perisai keeps on borrowing huge amount of money. Return earned doesn't keep up with the cost of capital. Once crisis comes, no way to hide. Just speculating. You can ignore this pail of cold water.

Posted by Wong Yi Shen > 2012-11-22 09:06 | Report Abuse

looking for support...

hema

51 posts

Posted by hema > 2012-11-22 09:12 | Report Abuse

kcchong are u suggesting that this srock is not for keeps and trader should dispose it off/

chong79

27 posts

Posted by chong79 > 2012-11-22 09:12 | Report Abuse

RM1.15 now..correction?

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2012-11-22 09:13 | Report Abuse

sell on news..

reyes430

204 posts

Posted by reyes430 > 2012-11-22 09:15 | Report Abuse

Dear Kcchongnz,i agree with you on this but for a growth company, its common to see that they cash out and invest on their business. Even if it has a negative free cash flow but its having a growth potential should be treated as positive? However, without cash on hand is hard to cope when any crisis strikes.So do you mind to share your valued opinion on this?

sheep

3,844 posts

Posted by sheep > 2012-11-22 09:18 | Report Abuse

if go down to 1.10 can buy.

43 posts

Posted by 390465 > 2012-11-22 09:24 | Report Abuse

will not go down.will up in short while

cwkhor

119 posts

Posted by cwkhor > 2012-11-22 09:26 | Report Abuse

CIMB and RHB keep their TP at 1.57 and 1.47. Perisai needs to keep net gearing below 2.0, otherwise very risky if they failed to secure and renew the expected contracts. As excelyou mentioned earlier, issue new shares to EOC for FPSO is a good option.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-22 09:29 | Report Abuse

It is alright to borrow money to do business. Borrowed money is cheap. However borrow too much is risky because if any crisis comes, you have no way to hide. Perisai's debts increases by huge amount every year to acquire assets. Many acquisitions are inter party related and doggy in nature. (search for where is Ze Moolah website). And the return of total capital is less than the cost of capital, not good. Perisai may go up because of the fierce promotion by investment bankers and analysts, and interest from retail investors. Many remisiers are promoting this too. Under such situation, I normally avoid the stock. I may be wrong. Don't let me stop you guys from making money.

Posted by Wong Yi Shen > 2012-11-22 09:33 | Report Abuse

Correction mode. 1.10 to 1.08 would be critical, if breaks then it will close the gap first before any upside.....Unless got somemore 'special' news. Punters, traders would exit now, i'm sure there's a lot of T+3 expiring soon..

Posted by Wong Yi Shen > 2012-11-22 09:34 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz: Your advice is valid, thanks for the heads up.

reyes430

204 posts

Posted by reyes430 > 2012-11-22 09:39 | Report Abuse

Well,its alright coz i keen to know more on the analysis part. As Perisai is borrowing huge debt and invest in its business, but somehow its making huge profit significantly compare to last year with securing new contracts and getting new projects(which helps in its future earning tho it is still uncertain). In this case, can Perisai actually pay down the debts gradually in future time? Whats other main criteria to look for as judgement? i think "And the return of total capital is less than the cost of capital, not good" << this is a good point though.

Sorry if i stated something wrong as i am just a newbie who is still learning. Cheers

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-22 09:45 | Report Abuse

Now if you agree with me the risk of investing in Perisai is high, then what price would you pay for the earnings? And check what is the estimated PE ratio of Perisai now. Is it worthwhile to buy? I know the management (as well as the analysts) are projecting the high growth rate, and hence you are buying for growth too. But bear in mind that precedences have shown that high projection of growth always do not materialized.

reyes430

204 posts

Posted by reyes430 > 2012-11-22 09:55 | Report Abuse

Well i think maybe i do have some clue on this. When i enter its 1.03, if calculated with last 4 trailing quarter profit, the PE is around 16 if i am not mistaken(sorry i barely can remember). As for growth company, basically relatively high PE is reasonable(please advise on this!). So i bought some and i am planning to hold and take profit at 1.3 if there aint any bad news happen. How do you think? Thanks for your enlighten