PERISAI PETROLEUM TEKNOLOGI

KLSE (MYR): PERISAI (0047)

35 people like this.

16,650 comment(s). Last comment by yingkang87 2023-09-28 01:50

Posted by bursabulltrader > 2012-11-28 15:21 | Report Abuse

welcome back excelyou... it has been sometime did not hear from you to cheers us up the moments we need...now u are back! :)

43 posts

Posted by 390465 > 2012-11-28 15:46 | Report Abuse

kasi naik lar!

buybackma

790 posts

Posted by buybackma > 2012-11-28 16:08 | Report Abuse

excelyou correct seems they are collecting back ... still hold ma.. regret not buyback this mrng at 1.06 nx support ..

razorblad

Posted by razorblad > 2012-11-28 16:13 | Report Abuse

rumors TP will be ard 1.40?? any ideas?

hw0706

787 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2012-11-28 16:14 | Report Abuse

why not just say 2.00. not interested

kokping

24 posts

Posted by kokping > 2012-11-28 16:15 | Report Abuse

still a good time to buy?

rayding

7 posts

Posted by rayding > 2012-11-28 16:24 | Report Abuse

Do not trust too much on TP...it's only prediction...

43 posts

Posted by 390465 > 2012-11-28 16:32 | Report Abuse

sold at RM 1.10, untung RM 1k + only . dont want to hold alreadi

rayding

7 posts

Posted by rayding > 2012-11-28 16:35 | Report Abuse

Smart.....390465 how long have u hold?

Posted by Wong Yi Shen > 2012-11-28 16:36 | Report Abuse

hmm, queue some at 1.10.

43 posts

Posted by 390465 > 2012-11-28 16:38 | Report Abuse

1 month plus . very shui lar, the moment i sold my share, it goes up
to RM 1.11 -RM1.12.
Anyway, may be my luck not there lar. dont be too greedy !!

rayding

7 posts

Posted by rayding > 2012-11-28 16:43 | Report Abuse

U should have sold at 1.17-1.18.

Posted by Wong Yi Shen > 2012-11-28 16:59 | Report Abuse

bought in at closing price..

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-28 17:03 | Report Abuse

...it's difficult to catch the peak and sometimes it's greed that affect most retail investors. using techical tools could avoid this greed...

rayding

7 posts

Posted by rayding > 2012-11-28 17:11 | Report Abuse

Good closing...hope for the best tomorrow..

12dec1960

761 posts

Posted by 12dec1960 > 2012-11-28 17:22 | Report Abuse

1.10 - 1.35 ..GOOD
1.35 - 1.60 ..BETTER
1.60 - 1.85 ..BEST

WITH OR WITHOUT UR APPROVAL.. PERISAI in stages will move from GOOD.. TO BETTER.. TO BEST.. SAY AAMEEN!!!

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-28 17:27 | Report Abuse

ameenn...if it reaches ypur good better best levels...sure everyone fatt tatt lor..

Posted by Wong Yi Shen > 2012-11-28 17:29 | Report Abuse

Mini trader: I agree with you.
390465:As long it's still profit , all else doesn't matter.

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2012-11-28 17:37 | Report Abuse

Bursabulltrader: I went to HK for meeting. Buckbackma: Sudden panic selling always wish by fund managers when they know the counter is worth more than current price.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-28 17:55 | Report Abuse

I think there's still upside to mkt before announcement of GE. How much more is everyone's guess...but the upside is limited. To test 1700 before? And the downside vis-a-vis GE phobia?...1500? GE would likely takes place next year and we should see a last run-up before that. The recent selldown should be seen as profit-taking activities after having gained 10% since the start of the year and up 16% from Oct 11. If u retract to Mar 2009, the KLCI was up almost 100%.I think the mkt is being dictated by our big funds. Why the turnaround at 1600? Foreign funds don't have much influence on our mkt compared to the strenght of our big boys.

Where will mkt head from here? If u have links to those fund managers, u have the answer. Me...minitrader ma...just taking a ride only...

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-11-28 18:10 | Report Abuse

1day down, & 1day up again.....what is the signal?

cmlooi

465 posts

Posted by cmlooi > 2012-11-28 22:38 | Report Abuse

12dec1960 has a good target. Hope it gets to the best price level. It rebounded on the 20 days MA support. As the saying goes, "Buy at support & in an uptrend, support will hold. Trade the trend till it ends with a bend".... There's no bend yet.

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-11-28 22:43 | Report Abuse

cmlooi, keep us informed if there is a bend. TQ.

buybackma

790 posts

Posted by buybackma > 2012-11-29 01:21 | Report Abuse

Excelyou, I like ur comment : 'Sudden panic selling always wish by fund managers when they know the counter is worth more than current price'. So guys any reversal buybckma!!! ...smiles..

Posted by Wong Yi Shen > 2012-11-29 09:30 | Report Abuse

standoff.

hema

51 posts

Posted by hema > 2012-11-29 11:16 | Report Abuse

i was a panicky and did sell off for a very minimal profit :( Still learning about the ways of the stock market!

razorblad

Posted by razorblad > 2012-11-29 11:30 | Report Abuse

whats happening right now?

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2012-11-29 14:08 | Report Abuse

Profit taking.. Yesterday up 5 points..

Posted by Wong Yi Shen > 2012-11-29 16:00 | Report Abuse

Good, pros are back in at 1.09 and 1.10. i added at 1.09

monreyes

883 posts

Posted by monreyes > 2012-11-29 16:23 | Report Abuse

excelyou..today no update meh...

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2012-11-29 17:44 | Report Abuse

Look like it maintain at 1.09 level.. Will consider to buy tomorrow. Our market
Also well support at 1600 level..

Posted by bursabulltrader > 2012-11-29 21:16 | Report Abuse

excelyou went to SG this time... for fund mgmt meeting :)

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2012-11-30 12:35 | Report Abuse

volume look okey but the price no encouraging.. this means the price will move downward..

Posted by Wong Yi Shen > 2012-11-30 13:38 | Report Abuse

true, but lets see the afternoon performance..at 4pm and 4.30pm

brave82

112 posts

Posted by brave82 > 2012-11-30 20:02 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Perisai Petroleum Teknologi Bhd plans to place out 85.13 million shares or 10% of its paid-up at an indicative price of 99 sen a share.

It said on Friday the corporate exercise would enable it to raise RM84.29mil for partial repayment of loans and or capital investment to construct jack-up drilling rigs and working capital.

As at Sept 30, its total borrowings were RM428.69mil.

Perisai said the shares would be placed out to third party investors at 99 sen, based on the 10% discount to the weighted average market price of the shares for five market days up to Thursday of RM1.10.

brave82

112 posts

Posted by brave82 > 2012-11-30 20:03 | Report Abuse

Good news or bad news?

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-30 20:33 | Report Abuse

- Net gearing down to 0.37x from 0.71x,
- annual interest savings of RM1.4m based on FY11 accounts,
- enlarged share capital of 937m from addition of 85m new shares,
- earnings dilution, partly offset by interest savings but negligible,
- new capital investment on jack-up drilling rigs..new earnings stream
- Positive in long term

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-30 20:33 | Report Abuse

what i read is, basically they are short of money which is bad! they have contracts in hand, but short of capital and money for debt repayment! classic danger signs!

now the question is whether they have secured the suitor already or not! private placement is the best at the moment, because of no share dilution in the event of rights issue! that they are willing to give at a 10% discount so to say, says it all! all the best!

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-30 21:40 | Report Abuse

KC Loh...u take 5%, I take 5%...ok or not???

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-30 21:49 | Report Abuse

no, you can have my cut! :)

not going in after its sharp climb already! in your capable hands, a suitor will be found i am sure! just remember to check if it is davesingh or not ok?? lately disguised as investor 8818! careful ya? LOL

limsk25

66 posts

Posted by limsk25 > 2012-12-01 02:10 | Report Abuse

It's pretty normal actually KC Loh as O&G sector activities are extremely CAPEX intensive and often stretch balance sheets to the max... but main thing is if vessel utilisation remains as high as they have been for Perisai, things should look rosy for it and I would, to a certain extent, say it's pretty safe to buy in and hold for the long term... have alot of confidence in Izzat and the others... =)

12dec1960

761 posts

Posted by 12dec1960 > 2012-12-01 02:21 | Report Abuse

limsk25.. i concur.. well said.. Izzat did it back then when steered Sapura Crest turning it from an ugly duck to a botanical swan.. With him,Ezra & others.. even on d immediate term its pretty pretty safe..

limsk25

66 posts

Posted by limsk25 > 2012-12-01 07:50 | Report Abuse

Yes, indeed 12dec1960, thanks for veto-ing my point... basically, if all else fails, look at its management... Perisai didnt take Izzat on for nothing =) the management of a company is the driving factor, even if the company is in a bad shape, such as in the case of MAS, if given the right management, they can still turn it around! =) But if the company is excellent, with terrible new mgmt, bad news awaits... ha!

limsk25

66 posts

Posted by limsk25 > 2012-12-01 09:21 | Report Abuse

Seems like Perisai has made quite a good decision adjusting its debt-equity ratio as opposed to issuing right issue which will end up affecting the mother share prices (look at KNM). With this, their Kd (which is fixed) has been lowered and shifted to Ke (which is variable), but of course, shareholders may expect higher returns compared. However, with lower gearing, I should think this would not be of a problem as the company's risk has actually dropped and they just need to appease shareholders. From what I can see, they may take this opportunity to even start issuing dividends in the future to promote better liquidity/volume in the market! =) looks quite promising

Posted by Wong Yi Shen > 2012-12-01 10:29 | Report Abuse

This explains the support of 1.10 over the 5 days..price was manipulatedfor the entire week. well, shall wait and see how the price moves subsequently...

Posted by Wong Yi Shen > 2012-12-01 10:35 | Report Abuse

new shares; private or public placement doesn't matter..there would still be dilution of earnings. And it would increase the free float...do private placements have lock in periods? free float of the price would be affected after lock in period, if there such a thing. comments?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-01 10:49 | Report Abuse

yes i agree limsk25, this is very capital intensive industry, where profit & loss for the quarterly can be just over a matter of one or two deal. Alam for example, showed good quarter this time, because of one 50m pipe laying work from what i see.

my concern stems from Petronas chairman report yesterday that most of the cost of doing business is going up especially with equipment procuring and manpower! oil price on the other hand, has tumble down to the 80s+.

Posted by Wong Yi Shen > 2012-12-01 11:00 | Report Abuse

oh ic..

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-01 11:00 | Report Abuse

Tan Kian Wei, from my reading of the announcement, the new shares issued are from ESOS right? that seems to be already factored in. The are taking a mix from the ESOS supposed to give to directors and staff and from treasury to make up another portion of the private placement. and the 85mn issuance, is it from within the group or new shares altogether? because if mentioned their current paid up is 850mn+ and placement of 10%, i assume 85mn will be from their own! i still stand to be corrected!

if theoratically from new shares issued from, say rights issues, then yes, dilution has taken place! no mention of that, unless i miss that completely?

Posted by Wong Yi Shen > 2012-12-01 11:02 | Report Abuse

i'm not sure about this(correct me if i'm wrong) ; the private placement is at 0.99. market cap is losing about Rm8.5m and that's about 0.83% off the last closing price?