PERISAI PETROLEUM TEKNOLOGI

KLSE (MYR): PERISAI (0047)

35 people like this.

16,650 comment(s). Last comment by yingkang87 2023-09-28 01:50

107 posts

Posted by 1313 > 2012-12-05 17:41 | Report Abuse

Thank you for correction. :)

1313 is my favourite number.

Hong2

340 posts

Posted by Hong2 > 2012-12-05 19:09 | Report Abuse

Sorry ya, I don't understd. It's good or bad news to Perisai....

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-12-05 19:34 | Report Abuse

- Asset disposal
- streamlining of core business - to focus on production and drilling
- Extraordinary gain of RM3.8m (EPS -0.38 sen)
- Proceeds to pare down debts
- Minimal impact on EPS but will likely lower gearing slightly

Hong2

340 posts

Posted by Hong2 > 2012-12-05 19:35 | Report Abuse

Thanks, Bro Minitrader... Cheers!

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-12-05 19:39 | Report Abuse

Take care ya...

cwkhor

119 posts

Posted by cwkhor > 2012-12-05 21:57 | Report Abuse

I'm guessing Perisai has another contract in progress...

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-12-05 22:07 | Report Abuse

could be...probably holding for the next push

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2012-12-05 22:22 | Report Abuse

Share price weakness due to confusing over the corporate exercise and deal is a chance to buy.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-12-05 23:01 | Report Abuse

Yeah...there were several corporate exercises lately, private placement, acquisition, asset disposal, ...just too many within less than 2 wks. That makes difficult for investors to digest all these announcements. But all is for the financial betterment of the company. Hence, I wouldn't worry too much even though there's volatility in share price movement. Somebody must be collecting...

reyes430

204 posts

Posted by reyes430 > 2012-12-06 00:16 | Report Abuse

As for me i think its a positive news for Perisai in a long term. If a company can do well and have free cash flow, it can buy back the shares and maximize the shareholder's wealth. The dilution now is treated as short term effect especially the acquisition of FPSO unit provided a high-margin project(which the dilute of EPS will be offset partly). Just my view please correct me if there is any wrong! Thanks..

cmlooi

465 posts

Posted by cmlooi > 2012-12-06 00:44 | Report Abuse

Time to rebound.

Posted by isupertrader > 2012-12-06 02:43 | Report Abuse

EFFECTS OF THE PROPOSED OPTION
5.1 Share capital and substantial shareholders’ shareholdings
The Proposed Option is NOT expected to have any effect on the share capital and substantial shareholders’ shareholding of Perisai.

5.2 NA per share and gearing
The Proposed Option is NOT expected to have any effect on the NA per share and gearing of Perisai based on its audited consolidated financial statements for the financial year ended 31 December 2011

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-12-06 09:39 | Report Abuse

Any exciting news today ?

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-12-06 10:52 | Report Abuse

all waiting anxiously...

monreyes

883 posts

Posted by monreyes > 2012-12-06 10:54 | Report Abuse

too many news...Fund Managers yet to digest before investing

richrich8

248 posts

Posted by richrich8 > 2012-12-06 10:57 | Report Abuse

hope support 1.07 can hold on...

overall market very quite... fund manager ran or on holidays...

:)

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2012-12-06 11:05 | Report Abuse

Consolidating time..

richrich8

248 posts

Posted by richrich8 > 2012-12-06 11:06 | Report Abuse

if shoot up.. what is the next TP? RM1.30?? or higher?? :)

Posted by New Insight Sabah > 2012-12-06 11:49 | Report Abuse

Barring unforeseen circumstances, it can go as high as 1.59 as some analysts have forecast. But that won't be in the immediate future. If you can go the distance, say, five years, you probably could reach this target. Don't forget the oil and gas is a very volatile industry. It wasn't too long ago that most analysts were apprehensive of Perisai over its initial corporate moves. Now it has become their darling. Such fickleness is to be expected. As they say, in love and war all is fair and square.

PS: I've made some money on this stock on a few occasions. I took some profit at 1.07 yesterday, having bought at 0.915 a few months back.

Posted by Wong Yi Shen > 2012-12-06 12:17 | Report Abuse

inflection point.

carlo

Posted by carlo > 2012-12-06 14:43 | Report Abuse

EPS for CY2012 is expected to be around 10 sen. Fairly sure as income flow is from cemented charters. At that earnings level PE is 10.7 times at current price, which is even at a discount to market PE. If you forward to CY2013, current PE levels are even cheaper given that earnings are expected to be enhanced with the swap of the Enterprise 3 with the FPSO, which is a higher margin contract with longer visibility. Compared to othgers like SapuraKencana that is trading at PE of 20x or so, I think Perisai is still cheap.

sheep

3,844 posts

Posted by sheep > 2012-12-06 16:37 | Report Abuse

perisai is bidding for too many projects. Can or not? it might go like KMN ..or zelan.... if cant complete in time or deliver mati-lo..

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2012-12-06 17:09 | Report Abuse

Look like it want to going down.. But why take time..?

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-12-06 17:44 | Report Abuse

agree with u carlo

Posted by bursabulltrader > 2012-12-06 18:49 | Report Abuse

Weakening...look for 98/100 as next support...gd luck...

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-12-06 19:02 | Report Abuse

LOL...

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2012-12-06 19:28 | Report Abuse

Will wait for that level.. Hope next week..:)

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-12-06 19:30 | Report Abuse

yup..still consolidating...

richrich8

248 posts

Posted by richrich8 > 2012-12-06 20:25 | Report Abuse

Perisai has so much potential. Sound fundamental, good management, ideal share holders. Think this share can really go far...

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2012-12-06 20:30 | Report Abuse

fundamental is good but market sentiment also effect the share price..
agree with minitrader and bursabulltrader that Perisai in consolidating mode and not impossible if we can see Perisai dive some more to 0.90cents or below if market slow like today..

Posted by Wong Yi Shen > 2012-12-06 20:38 | Report Abuse

 Proposed increase in authorised share capital of Perisai from RM100,000,000 comprising 1,000,000,000 Perisai Shares to RM500,000,000 comprising 5,000,000,000 Perisai Shares by the creation of an additional 4,000,000,000 new Perisai Shares (“Proposed Increase in Authorised Share Capital”)

 Proposed amendments to the Memorandum of Perisai in respect of the Proposed Increase in Authorised Share Capital (“Proposed Amendments”)

what's this?

richrich8

248 posts

Posted by richrich8 > 2012-12-06 20:54 | Report Abuse

any sifu here can give some enlightenment?

thought the latest development was good - own high margin asset, dispose lower margin asset to focus on core biz, reduce gearing, strengthen relationship with strategic share holders and partners...

so, i jump in at 1.09.. but, it went south... hmmmnn... still a lot for me to learn.. :)

yd3556

Posted by yd3556 > 2012-12-06 21:01 | Report Abuse

Additional issuance of 4,000,000,000 authorized shares,so they could raise more capital by floating more shares to the market in the future. Value of RM0.10 for each share.

monreyes

883 posts

Posted by monreyes > 2012-12-06 21:08 | Report Abuse

more goodies

Posted by New Insight Sabah > 2012-12-06 21:17 | Report Abuse

It's a tug-of-war between the bulls and the bears. So far the bears seem to have prevailed despite strong resistance from the bulls. This is likely to be a long-drawn-out and sluggish battle. Perhaps the small volume is a consolation. A downward breach of the 50-day SMA of 1.03 may see price fall towards the 200-day SMA of 0.93 unless there are some unexpected happy corporate development to reverse the trend.

There is a general ennui of current company development. Low PE, valuation and prospects of better earnings won't help to drive prices any higher for now. Note that the initial euphoria drove its price to this year's high of 1.17 on 21 Nov and no higher. It's highest close was 1.16 on that day only. Since then prices have been falling slowly but surely and steadily. Ah, I should have sold at 1.16 when I was tempted to do so. But then I, like many others, didn't have the benefit of hindsight.

PS: I'm learning. Never good at reading charts.

Posted by littleshark > 2012-12-06 21:28 | Report Abuse

New Sabah. I also didnt sell mine @1.16. Too many high TP set by fund managers mk us reluctant to sell off. Let us watch the show.

Posted by New Insight Sabah > 2012-12-06 21:31 | Report Abuse

You're right.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-12-06 21:36 | Report Abuse

could be election fear that drives price down. may be. technical indicators showing down lor...

richrich8

248 posts

Posted by richrich8 > 2012-12-06 21:36 | Report Abuse

If that's the case, would you suggest to sell first and buy back at lower price later? since the down side is deep and upside uncertain? or better hold for possibility of new corporate development like securing a rig contract? buy more along the way to avg down price?

Posted by New Insight Sabah > 2012-12-06 21:54 | Report Abuse

Rich, I'm in no position to advise anyone. I can only speak of my own experience and learn of others' here. I sold mine at 1.07 yesterday (with a lot of heartaches, of course). I do hope to buy it back when I think the price has fallen low enough for me. I have made some money on this stock before but I wouldn't hold it for long since it is in a very volatile industry. If you look at some of the recent history of such companies, you will know what I mean.

reyes430

204 posts

Posted by reyes430 > 2012-12-06 22:00 | Report Abuse

Perisai is now in the stage of undecided i guess as investor trade very cautiously with buying in a very short range. I think by reading the recent corporate action and research reports,investors aren't sure whether the corporate action is good or bad to the company. So,instead of taking the initiative, they rather wait and see how others doing(buy/sell). however,i was thinking that its a good sign for Perisai in a long term. The management choose to focus on high-margin work and dispose a less-margin ones(in which the contract expire on year 2013). With that, gearing level can be controlled as well. Its a better and wiser choice than if the company reluctantly borrow debt and stretch the balance sheet to the cap of 2.0 gearing ratio. Like someone said, "the management knew what they are doing". Putting those external factors aside, i think its a positive growth for the company. just my 2 cents... not a good analyst anyhow. sorry if i stated something wrong..

richrich8

248 posts

Posted by richrich8 > 2012-12-06 22:10 | Report Abuse

Thanks New Insight Sabah and reyes430 for the pointers.

Personally, i agree it is a good decision by the management. lower debts, high margin biz. good future earning prospect.

that's why i jumped in at 1.09 thinking it is a discount already.

some are worried of the dilution effect. but it can be easily erased by higher margin and lower loan interest.. freeing the co to put more money to build second rig for biz growth

But dunno what's wrong with bursa market. all these fundamental somehow is like irrelevant... just follow trend, dont fight market force.. I guess i will need to learn how to read chart.. TA is more important than FA.. haha :)

reyes430

204 posts

Posted by reyes430 > 2012-12-06 22:17 | Report Abuse

high margin biz,lower interest,make better profit and pay down the debt,furthermore might have cash on hand, then can pay div/buy back share? Alternatively, can support another jack-up rig? just my guessing

esegaban

1,311 posts

Posted by esegaban > 2012-12-06 22:19 | Report Abuse

the TA n FA both are important....normally good FA will constant to TA...mean..the TA is good rite now....yup,a litle down trend, but still positive TA...my prediction, will go up again...just correction only...the first thing to buy stock is a good background then follow by TA....just my 2 cent...cheeerrr

reyes430

204 posts

Posted by reyes430 > 2012-12-06 22:21 | Report Abuse

richrich, we have same opinion on that. i think its better as to "think like a fundamentalist and trade like a technician" quoted. Unless you are more tend to be a value investor.

richrich8

248 posts

Posted by richrich8 > 2012-12-06 22:27 | Report Abuse

my guess is they will go for 2nd rig as the option with SembMr for 2nd rig expired somewhere early 2013.. with the biz model, to make more $$ they need to expand assets and lease it out.. just like collecting real estate rental :)

with the current corporate exercise where they acquired 51% of Emas and with Ezra holding a bigger stake, they sure can leverage on the reach to secure more jobs

future should be brighter and more profit$$, my guessing :)

esegaban

1,311 posts

Posted by esegaban > 2012-12-06 22:29 | Report Abuse

wah....a very good FA...mmm...THH also the same but.....

richrich8

248 posts

Posted by richrich8 > 2012-12-06 22:43 | Report Abuse

haha.. i also "trapped" with THH... lets watch the show... done our analysis... so just can pray and wait lor.. Hope :)