PERISAI PETROLEUM TEKNOLOGI

KLSE (MYR): PERISAI (0047)

35 people like this.

16,650 comment(s). Last comment by yingkang87 2023-09-28 01:50

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-01-18 22:32 | Report Abuse

首座自升鑽井平台料2014年7月運作‧貝利賽訂單將增加.
http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/69366?tid=18

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-01-20 20:51 | Report Abuse

FPSO 推高财测 柏利赛放眼净利增长15%
http://www.nanyang.com/node/505831?tid=462

Posted by drnumberuntung > 2013-01-20 23:17 | Report Abuse

seem like to fly again base on teknikal

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-01-21 17:26 | Report Abuse

:(

JASON80

1,027 posts

Posted by JASON80 > 2013-01-21 17:28 | Report Abuse

haha .. perisai u need to buy when %K TOUCH %D . I MEAN STOCHARTIS ...
everytime touch sure make money . hahah but seem like perisai will be sideway

Posted by BursaBullTrader > 2013-01-21 19:22 | Report Abuse

Stock Health Status: << CORRUPTED >> - Free Flow Red Wine @ 0.96/0.97

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-01-22 16:15 | Report Abuse

start moving again...

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-01-22 16:59 | Report Abuse

:)

Posted by Daniel Ho > 2013-01-22 18:55 | Report Abuse

private placement fixed at 1.03

Posted by cvnicholas > 2013-01-22 19:13 | Report Abuse

How will this affect the share price

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-01-22 20:06 | Report Abuse

“PERISAI PROJECTS DOUBLE-DIGIT GROWTH FOR 2013”.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/881902.jsp

phye

44 posts

Posted by phye > 2013-01-22 21:04 | Report Abuse

Why Bursa query Perisai? Is it wrong to release statement of projection double digit growth?

JASON80

1,027 posts

Posted by JASON80 > 2013-01-22 21:11 | Report Abuse

what happen ?

Posted by moneyking96 > 2013-01-22 21:15 | Report Abuse

what query?

JASON80

1,027 posts

Posted by JASON80 > 2013-01-22 21:19 | Report Abuse

ya ... can not find the news

Posted by Investor666 > 2013-01-23 15:05 | Report Abuse

I think the problem lies on the "proposed acquisition of FPSO facility". Since it is merely a proposal, they are already projecting a double digit growth when the deal isn't done yet.

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-01-23 22:47 | Report Abuse

貝利賽財測不變.
http://instant.sinchew.com.my/node/356330

kingstock

80 posts

Posted by kingstock > 2013-01-25 10:31 | Report Abuse

don't forget, SYF-WA also got the best news today! the one who alert will satisfy soon. eating time!

phye

44 posts

Posted by phye > 2013-01-25 11:18 | Report Abuse

price stuck not moving...seems like Perisai no more new contract news to push up.

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-01-25 12:39 | Report Abuse

If b4 CNY not move than it means we need to wait after post GE 13.

sephiroth

14,122 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-01-25 16:29 | Report Abuse

1.04? Good deal? high debt company...

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-01-28 23:37 | Report Abuse

Perisai is on an aggressive fleet expansion. Management is thrilled about its profit growth this year, catalysed by the purchase of a 51% stake in Lewek Arunothai, which marks Perisai's maiden venture into the FPSO segment. Next year, the company is set to hit a new milestone by entering into the drilling segment.

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-01-29 13:00 | Report Abuse

Fundamental sound good but the market centiment not encouraging.
More sellers than buyers.. Will wait it down some more.. May be after GE13.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-01-29 20:49 | Report Abuse

new target price due to sentiment = rm 0.84 , to be reached within 40 days

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-01-29 20:51 | Report Abuse

petronas canceled tembikai rig for RSCI due to lack of facilities

BC475654

605 posts

Posted by BC475654 > 2013-01-29 21:07 | Report Abuse

Financial Results out on next Thurs 7th Feb.

Posted by New Insight Sabah > 2013-01-29 23:32 | Report Abuse

This is what I said on Dec 5, 2012 03:42 PM: "Chartwise, Perisa is in a downtrend. I think it is heading for a free fall if it breaks 1.06 before finding support at 50SMA of 1.035. I have decided to take profit today at 1.07 having bought it at 0.915. I was tempted to sell at 1.16, 1.12 and 1.10 but hesitated until now. Hope I'm right. I'm never good at reading charts."

And this is what I said on Dec 6: "... but I wouldn't hold it for long since it is in a very volatile industry. If you look at some of the recent history of such companies, you will know what I mean."

Once again, I'm proven right.

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-01-30 16:45 | Report Abuse

Agree with u bro New insight Sabah.. And i jusy waiting and see the free fall
Of klse.. May be after GE13 will enter klse again.

sriraman

Posted by sriraman > 2013-01-30 20:03 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/882979.jsp

Good news this coming 7 feb?

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-01-30 23:27 | Report Abuse

If good news,we can see this share price move upward by next monday. May be a chance to make 'small & quick' money b4 CNY calibration. However the gain not be sustainable due to GE13 uncertainties..

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-01-31 09:56 | Report Abuse

Those who creates GE fears are actually opportunists. Y? Becoz they want prices to plunge so that they can wait at the bottom n buy at cheap sale prices. How many GEs have we gone thru? Except for 1969, the country has grown from strength to strength. So is the stock mkt. Where is the uncertainty? GE is certain to take place peacefully. Don't hear rumours. If rumours do surface, the rumour mongers want to see mkt collapse so that they can buy at cheap prices. It happened many times over the last 24 years of my exposure in the stock mkt.

All the best...

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-01-31 11:32 | Report Abuse

Agree with bro minitraders but we only the small fish.. Cannot fight with shark. Shark use the GE13 as a reason to press down the market & share price. We only can see and do nothing.. The prinsiple here is- stay and play safe.. Follow the market although it tourture our mentals & emotion.

Posted by New Insight Sabah > 2013-01-31 11:43 | Report Abuse

Only the big boys (the insiders and syndicates of course) can dictate stock prices Those who look at charts must remember that not only you are looking at them. These big boys and syndicates know what you're thinking and they will decide whether to yield or turn the tables against you. Thus the unexpected 40-point drop on Jan 21 and yesterday's 21-point drop when all of Asia recorded a 17-month stock market high! They play on your fear and flock mentality. Happy trading!

BIGFish

154 posts

Posted by BIGFish > 2013-01-31 12:03 | Report Abuse

100 % , agreed with all the comments here, so trade with cautious and good luck to every small fish...

Posted by streamer555 > 2013-01-31 12:22 | Report Abuse

well said New Insight..

cmlooi

465 posts

Posted by cmlooi > 2013-01-31 13:01 | Report Abuse

If you're a chartist, you'd be selling now. If you're a fundamentalist, you'd be keeping your hopes high. If you have deep pockets & know what's going on, you won't bother to look at it.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-01-31 13:40 | Report Abuse

Why fundamentalists keeping high hope? Perisai such a good fundamental stock meh? I don't see it as such, far from it.

Posted by New Insight Sabah > 2013-01-31 13:48 | Report Abuse

kccchongnz, you're right. Though I've made money on this stock twice. Now I've a small paper loss.

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-01-31 19:30 | Report Abuse

look like it maintain at rm1.03 level. If next week market rebound- have
A chance for 'quick money'.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-01-31 23:19 | Report Abuse

who do you think that recommended perisai with high target price? aren't they the sharks?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-02-01 01:31 | Report Abuse

Ada potensi lagi tapi bagi dia rest dulu...

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-02-01 11:31 | Report Abuse

New Insight Sabah,
Making or not making money in its share doesn't mean the fundamentals of a company is good or not. Many people here made money from stocks when they were being "fried" by big boys when they were lucky that they bought and sold at the right time. Your previous post also shows that you are fully aware of this. Perisai could have moved up also due to all the positive reports by investment bankers and stock analysts, mostly based on the guidance of the management on its future prospect much better than its present, such as proposed acquisition of another rig and big contracts awaiting for Perisai etc, and as a result, its stock price soared and some retail investors also made money. I normally don't place much weight on all these rosy reports and projections by interested parties. Whose interests do you think all these people serve?
Is Perisai's fundamentals great? Far from it as I have said. Perisai's debt has ballooned to 430m. Book value of 52 sen per share of which more than half of this book value is made up of "Goodwill", yeah overpayment of its acquisition of assets from the major shareholder. There will be more "Goodwill" with more acquisitions, especially from the major shareholder who is so kind to let you minority shareholders to share his fruits.

Posted by New Insight Sabah > 2013-02-01 11:43 | Report Abuse

Can't agree with you more. This is one stock that I kind of take a little risk speculating and learning a little about TA. Sad to say here is where I lose money. Analyst reports must be read with caution and most of the time to be taken with a pinch of salt. Keep up the good work. I'm still learning the ropes.

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-02-04 17:10 | Report Abuse

Temporary support at rm1.03 level..

jasonmys

22 posts

Posted by jasonmys > 2013-02-05 11:58 | Report Abuse

colect now at RM1.01 b4 it climb back to RM1.04 afternoon.

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-02-05 13:10 | Report Abuse

By this time i better wait and see at side line. 'fasting period' until GE13 finished. I don't want to take any risk.. Market always there..

wolverine

107 posts

Posted by wolverine > 2013-02-05 13:31 | Report Abuse

@kcchongnz
I could not agree more on what you had said. You had got your facts correct. Ezra, Perisai, Garuda & Hisbiscus are the feathers from the same bird. Perisai's share rose when Garuda place their MOPU for marginal oil field before that Perisai was bleeding with their old offshore ships. Nagindran was MD then but left and founded Garuda..anyone knows why he left Perisai ??? Anyone knows how a Garuda which is relatively new in the game managed to own a MOPU ???
Debt, Debt and Debt and their accountants are showing rosy numbers to bursa....

Posted by tonylim > 2013-02-05 13:38 | Report Abuse

wolve, What about Alam?

wolverine

107 posts

Posted by wolverine > 2013-02-05 13:46 | Report Abuse

@Tonylim
Okey Alam Maritim is another animal. There owns AHT supposedly which can support diving work. But under IMCA in order to carry out diving work you need a DP Class II vessel.
Since at that time Alam is Bumi company you know how Petronas Licence are given so they had Petronas Licence which most of the time collecting dust. During that time a rival company emerge by the name ALLIED MARINE & EQUIPMENT and they had DP Class II Vessel. Now Mr.Tony check if what I had said so far is true then I will continue.

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-02-05 13:47 | Report Abuse

Agree with bro wolve.. Some more is about financial result.
Last few month Perisai was up b4 financial result was announce.
This month it price no changes b4 rrsult out. This means the result
not very encouraging same as last 2 month.