PERISAI PETROLEUM TEKNOLOGI

KLSE (MYR): PERISAI (0047)

35 people like this.

16,650 comment(s). Last comment by yingkang87 2023-09-28 01:50

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2013-03-22 20:36 | Report Abuse

Hopefully u r 7 years itch will end soon.

Posted by Joshua Lee > 2013-03-22 21:04 | Report Abuse

Chokra, sorry to hear that. I agree with your observation.

Why didn't you sell it when it was treading up? I bought some in late 2011 at 80++c and sold off at 90++ early 2012 when it started moving (after dropping for quite long).

chokra

61 posts

Posted by chokra > 2013-03-23 13:08 | Report Abuse

Thank you all for your encouraging comments.Joshua Lee,it is not that I am not making a profit right now.Indeed my Perisai stock value right now is above my capital outlay and my holding costs for the last 7 years.I had to wait 6 1/2 years to break even.I invested in Perisai while it was still a Mesdeq counter.So you can imagine how I have been nursing the counter till today.My complain is the Perisai Directors have been very stingy with their dividends and some major shareholder is selling his holdings at around RM 1.08 to RM 1.14 thus suppressing its upwards momentum.Why do we invest in shares?It is either for capital gains or to enjoy a good dividend payout.Granted in its early years,Perisai had to plough back its profits to ensure growth.We as shareholders had no objections to such an approach.But 7 years later,I can see the Directors have become very wealthy while we loyal shareholders have not been amply rewarded.I can only realise some gains if I sell my entire Perisai portfolio.But that is not what I planned to do right now. Why can`t Perisai Directors follow the style of Public Bank,United Malacca,KLK (examples only) who through the years pay out good dividends and we also see its share appreciate in value over time.My fear is whatever gains I made can easily be wiped out in a down trend if there is a major meltdown of the KLSE. On the other hand,I know I have invested in the right industry(oil and gas)7 years ago.Only problem is some major shareholder is selling Perisai at a certain price thus preventing it from breaking RM 1.20.I hope he reads my views and understands the frustrations of minority shareholders.Otherwise some of us must gang up and attend the annual AGM to question the Directors.Good day to everyone.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-03-23 13:21 | Report Abuse

chokra, here I only took your view that the major shareholders are selling their Perisai shares. My question is "Why do they do so"? I know all analysts recommended to buy Perisai. They are the experts and they have all the information. But I look at their financial statements and the actions of the major shareholder in the RPTs, I don't feel comfortable to invest in the company. Most likely I am wrong because my remisier friends, and all analysts and investment banks have been recommending this stock strongly. Just express my opinion, for fun.

chokra

61 posts

Posted by chokra > 2013-03-23 14:09 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz,I am of the same opinion with you with regards to RPTs.Which kind soul unrelated to us will generously inject his personal money making machine into an entity where he will have to share his personal goodies with total strangers if he can reap all of it himself. RPTs comes under the jurisdictions of the KLSE and sometimes I am very uncomfortable with it.In the past I have owned shares of companies who go into RPTs with their Directors and eventually we shareholders have been ripped off. They pay inflated prices for rotten assets that eventually kill the company.Those KLSE watch dogs sometimes cannot "pakai at all".As for analysts and investment bankers all recommending a buy. We term it as "herd" mentality.Some analyst joker for whatever is his reason recommends a buy and everyone in his profession jumps into the bandwagon and echos the same thing.Do you know why? Because they are playing it safe.If their hunch is wrong,then everyone of them are wrong.They actually "cari makan" to ensure their bosses will not fault them for not picking the right stock.Everyone got it wrong, so it is ok. My two cents worth of opinion.Good day.Cheers.

Posted by Dondy BC Lee > 2013-03-23 14:17 | Report Abuse

this is a good trading stock, buy 95 to 1.02 and sell 1.03 to 1.13
no people keep 7 years one lah, no dividend also keep so long ???? must as well buy Prestariang...high dividend and can go up further...

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-03-23 14:37 | Report Abuse

chokra, well said. You must be a finance professional, or at least trained in that discipline. Yeah, finance and investment trained people also invest, and not trade in the market, usually.

chokra

61 posts

Posted by chokra > 2013-03-23 20:33 | Report Abuse

I do not like to trade frequently in the market because churning or trading frequently only makes your remisier rich while you may remain poor.What I normally do is do some research,buy stocks that I think will have good potentials to appreciate upwards in the future.Then do not bother about the stock for a very long time{play brain dead),years later when the price is favourable,wake up from my"coma",sell the stock.In our market,with T3 days for settlement,we are wasting our time trading frequently.Some of us are investors while some are traders.We will find our own comfort zone either as traders or as long term investors.Every market player have their own style.

Posted by Robertchee > 2013-03-23 20:46 | Report Abuse

I totally agree with chokra. Long term players will emerge winners if they invest in gd quality stocks with gd dividend yields!

cmlooi

465 posts

Posted by cmlooi > 2013-03-24 11:34 | Report Abuse

Turn on your weekly GMMA and watch angle of the long term moving average lines. MACD is also above the zero line.

investor77

793 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2013-03-24 16:10 | Report Abuse

Agree with Chokra, this is a lousy counter despite all the analyst by calls. Bought at 1.11 and after waiting some time, still never touch that price!!.

I guess same with Coastal, waiting for long time, but never go above 2.02. at least coastal do give dividends !!

So, wait to sell perisai even at slight loss and go to othe O&G counter that has yet to move - Dialog maybe. It has not really moved, trading at between 2.30 to 2.40 fro a long time. Is this a good move ?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-03-25 10:29 | Report Abuse

Don't compare Perisai with Coastal. Coastal is a much better company to invest in. Its growth and margins have fallen considerably. That is because a company cannot earn that kind of margins and ROE(>>30%) unabated for too long time. Competition will come in. Coastal is now more a steady dividend stock rather than a growth stock now worthy of investing because of its low valuation, in my opinion.

jackie28

44 posts

Posted by jackie28 > 2013-03-25 16:41 | Report Abuse

??? it is going up!

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-03-25 17:04 | Report Abuse

:)..finally moved up

Posted by drnumberuntung > 2013-03-26 17:17 | Report Abuse

And down back

Feimaw

1,161 posts

Posted by Feimaw > 2013-03-26 21:46 | Report Abuse

took 2 days to accumulate lower price and push up last minute with some good news written in forums and today many buyers thought 1.09 to 1.11 still good price to buy, the shark made money by selling slow and steady...

Posted by Desmond Liew > 2013-03-27 12:09 | Report Abuse

very slow mover counter,, 等到花也谢

Posted by Desmond Liew > 2013-03-27 14:39 | Report Abuse

old man stock,, need to scold baru can naik,, tiu..

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-03-27 15:08 | Report Abuse

U are right Desmond. SOMEONE manipulating this stock long long time ago oredi...difficult to make money in this counter.

Posted by Desmond Liew > 2013-03-27 15:57 | Report Abuse

first & last to trade this counter.. too bulk to climb the slope..

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-03-27 16:43 | Report Abuse

for this stock u need holding power ma.. then u can really make...

Posted by Desmond Liew > 2013-03-27 16:55 | Report Abuse

hehe, mini, i can hold but i lack of patient.. i want to see immediate result..

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-03-27 17:47 | Report Abuse

u are right Desmond..me too. Bo tahan lah this stock...

chokra

61 posts

Posted by chokra > 2013-03-28 10:15 | Report Abuse

Minitrader,you are right in your observations.This stock is definately being manipulated.There are unseen hands doing the selling and buying.Potentially,if the analysts and Investment Banks observations are correct,the counter should be hovering at a higher level but it is not.Maybe insiders in the company know something that we do not know.Who is offloading his shares should be very clear.We small timers do not hold such volumes to be sold.Is there any rigging of prices? I do not know.Some Directors may be selling through family members who may also hold substantial stakes in the company.Your guess is as good as mine. It becomes more murky if the stakes are held through offshore tax havens and the beneficial ownership can be hidden behind a smokescreen.My only complaint is minority shareholders in Perisai gets to eat bones while some Perisai Directors have become filthy rich just through ESOS and shares in exchange for assets(RPTs).

jackie28

44 posts

Posted by jackie28 > 2013-03-29 09:21 | Report Abuse

agree totally!

Mars

233 posts

Posted by Mars > 2013-03-29 21:14 | Report Abuse

EPF started to show interest in this counter...as investor or trader ?

Posted by drnumberuntung > 2013-04-02 08:28 | Report Abuse

Investor for sure

joseph2321

175 posts

Posted by joseph2321 > 2013-04-05 17:08 | Report Abuse

good closing today

nazriwbw80

565 posts

Posted by nazriwbw80 > 2013-04-05 21:45 | Report Abuse

EPF 5.25% held (27 Mar)

Posted by drnumberuntung > 2013-04-06 08:29 | Report Abuse

TA is good. price is likely to rally next week

joseph2321

175 posts

Posted by joseph2321 > 2013-04-08 10:45 | Report Abuse

break 52 week higher , will continue up ?

nazriwbw80

565 posts

Posted by nazriwbw80 > 2013-04-08 11:15 | Report Abuse

Now back to green...1.17

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2013-04-08 16:14 | Report Abuse

exit already..duit mashuk hehehe..buyback later.

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2013-04-08 16:20 | Report Abuse

No hurry. Still have time. Targeting rm 1.25.

joseph2321

175 posts

Posted by joseph2321 > 2013-04-08 16:20 | Report Abuse

sold at 1.18

amandang

1,204 posts

Posted by amandang > 2013-04-08 16:22 | Report Abuse

i still keep.. no hurry

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-04-11 16:06 | Report Abuse

Morning Star sign of energy i surrender aaaakhaaa like a diamond in the Star...

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2013-04-12 20:56 | Report Abuse

PERISAI! CHINESE SAID " EAT SAI " SHIT !

nightrader

140 posts

Posted by nightrader > 2013-04-12 22:50 | Report Abuse

since the same directors have held back profits for self instead of paying dividends then no point to buy this stock for investment

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2013-04-15 23:12 | Report Abuse

Yes. You are correct, chokra. No more emery to wait n wait .

amandang

1,204 posts

Posted by amandang > 2013-04-16 08:55 | Report Abuse

Chokra- totally agreed with you!

Greenpower

304 posts

Posted by Greenpower > 2013-04-30 14:41 | Report Abuse

What is happening

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2013-05-06 09:51 | Report Abuse

exit..buyback later..duit mashuk..smile--)

nazriwbw80

565 posts

Posted by nazriwbw80 > 2013-05-07 07:41 | Report Abuse

within one month, EPF increase their investment from 5.0% to 6.5%

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-05-09 23:39 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡9日訊)雖然貝利賽(PERISAI,0047,主板貿服組)首季業績僅符合市場預期,但分析員看好新的浮式生產儲油船(FPSO)與鑽油台業務展望,並發佈2014財政年估值,因此紛紛上修貝利賽的目標價。
貝利賽首季營業額微揚0.52%至3千169萬9千令吉,淨利則小起1.58%至2千368萬2千令吉。
黃氏唯高達研究說,該公司發股收購L ewe kArunothai浮式生產儲油船的51%權益計劃將在第三季完成,預期可從第四季起貢獻盈利,而這項聯營計劃也料減少該公司的利息開銷。
該行補充,該公司將在第四季接收太平洋101鑽油台,業績可望大躍進,因此調高2013至2015財政年盈利預測8%、22%和41%,並在依據2014財政年估值調整預測後,調高目標價。
豐隆研究表示,納進浮式生產儲油船和鑽油台的營收貢獻後,2013和2014財政年盈利預測分別調高7%和30%,不過,受發股收購資產影響,2014財政年每股盈利僅上修13%至11.2仙。
肯納格研究指出,油氣業恢復2007至2008年榮景,中小型油氣股可望受到青睞,加上貝利賽的浮式生產儲油船交易落實、鑽油井等業務展望明朗,決定將本益比目標從13倍調至14倍,目標價也由1令吉27仙升至1令吉76仙。

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2013-05-10 15:12 | Report Abuse

cool..

Posted by fauzyrusdeny > 2013-05-10 22:00 | Report Abuse

maintain...

Tunsaham

11 posts

Posted by Tunsaham > 2013-05-11 15:24 | Report Abuse

Oil p/e 14x shr price = 1.76. Still room?

cmlooi

465 posts

Posted by cmlooi > 2013-05-12 01:00 | Report Abuse

If it gaps down next monday ... then an abandoned baby forms - short term. Correct me if I'm wrong.

Posted by siew250569 > 2013-05-12 11:24 | Report Abuse

Anybody can tell me RM1.40 still can buy?