PERISAI PETROLEUM TEKNOLOGI

KLSE (MYR): PERISAI (0047)

35 people like this.

16,650 comment(s). Last comment by yingkang87 2023-09-28 01:50

reyes430

204 posts

Posted by reyes430 > 2013-02-05 14:04 | Report Abuse

quite impressive on what wolverine said. so knowledgeable

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-02-05 15:30 | Report Abuse

Sliding..No break already..

wolverine

107 posts

Posted by wolverine > 2013-02-05 15:44 | Report Abuse

Guys, Garuda need cash flow. Remember Perisai had given millions of shares to Nagindran at $0.60.
What will happen if this guys would want keep Garuda afloat because running MOPU is not like running a vessel. Yes you can counter me that Petronas had chartered Garuda's MOPU.Petronas do not pay the day you finish you work because the Big Boys like Petronas always demand for a favourable arrears.
You need to have a big and deep pocket to be Petronas main contractor if not you need to have collateral like having shares which you can dispose.

Posted by Niky Mat Nicky Mood > 2013-02-05 19:50 | Report Abuse

GET OUT OF THE MARKET.....It is going to erode your capital slowly but surely.CUT LOSS NOW Before you lose further.Now not the time to be in the market.This year will be a turbulent year and it is going to get worst after the election irrespective which of side win the 13GE.

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-02-05 21:47 | Report Abuse

agree... don't against the tide..

Posted by martiniclub7 > 2013-02-05 22:22 | Report Abuse

i think furthest perisai could go is around 0.90. this counter will rebound really fast end of this month after the gov dissolve.. Get ready to enter by then

wolverine

107 posts

Posted by wolverine > 2013-02-05 22:22 | Report Abuse

Millionaires and paupers are made during the turbulent periods. I personally know my friends uncle who become pauper after the infamous black monday 1997.
Is another black monday looming around the corner this year....I am not going to advice anyone to stay out of the market or be active player but this is what I will say....If you're very hungry to be a millionaire or pauper and hate to be a mediocre guy then this is your time.....as they saying goes DO or DIE....

Posted by khalil992418 > 2013-02-05 22:25 | Report Abuse

Dreaming...market at weak condition. Bearish bro....save money and wait market stable.

Posted by Desmond Liew > 2013-02-05 22:27 | Report Abuse

courage (in term of knowldge) + timing = millionaire

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-02-05 22:31 | Report Abuse

Yes.. Better stay out side.. Just monitor from side line& comments.. Don't
Put ur money at risk..

Posted by martiniclub7 > 2013-02-06 00:31 | Report Abuse

perisai fundamentally is strong.. I agree we stand at the side at the moment, but make sure to collect once it hit 90-95sen, collect a lil every 5sen. i doubt it'll break 80sen..Just my 2 cents. This counter is a must to monitor for Feb and March.

tcleng

446 posts

Posted by tcleng > 2013-02-06 08:48 | Report Abuse

when is the report for PERISAI?

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-02-06 08:59 | Report Abuse

if i not wrong- the report will out by 7 February..
Last month 2-3 days b4 the report come out- the price was up but this time the opposite was happened.. may be due to uncertainty sentiments or every body can expect the report contents not favorable than last period..
just look and see..

Posted by New Insight Sabah > 2013-02-06 10:34 | Report Abuse

Thanks to TA, bought 10,000 at 1.13 on 12.12.12, sold today at 0.985. Earlier, bought at 0.915 and sold at 1.07 on 05.12.12 all based on TA. Brokers made money. I didn't.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-02-06 10:46 | Report Abuse

For most stocks there are "anchor investors", just like an anchor tenant for a commercial office or retail store. These anchor investors normally dictate the direction of share prices. These the big funds and syndicates. They buy and sell. They are also mkt makers. Now they are buying and have large buy orders in hand as prices drop. Remember, they made their money when they made the selldown. If u observe carefully, some of the stocks had reached bottom as they are being supported by these "anchor investors". So, its best that we monitor the stocks thoroughly, using TA, to make yout buy call. Now until GE, it's the time to bottom fish.

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-02-06 15:50 | Report Abuse

Yearh... 'hong sek2'.. Colourfull..

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-02-06 15:56 | Report Abuse

blood bath everywhere...ho hsien...

Posted by Niky Mat Nicky Mood > 2013-02-07 14:09 | Report Abuse

10 Rich People Dribble in Shares=9 Poor or Bankrupt + 1 lucky poor survival

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-02-08 08:04 | Report Abuse

Good financial records,will good rebound on share price.Collect "Ang Pow" ahead.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-02-08 10:42 | Report Abuse

HLIB today 8 Feb 2013

Perisai Petroleum O&G (BUY çè)

Value Shield in Violent Markets

§ In line: FY12 Core profit rose 131% YoY to RM78m, making up 93% and 85% of HLIB and consensus full-year estimates, respectively

§ Disposal of 50% equity stake in SJR Marine related to the FPSO purchase, clipped RM10m from 4Q profit. Otherwise, profit would have grown 135% YoY to RM88m, making up 105%% and 96% of HLIB and consensus full-year estimates, respectively.

§ Reported PATAMI increased 223% to RM92m due to a barrage of non-reoccurring items including 18.4m accounting gain related to the MOPU purchase, RM17 impairment on associates and an RM8m impairment on cold staked vessels. Incorporation of a Labuan company also saw a RM29m tax write back which should lower the tax rate going forward. This was partly offset by approximately RM19m MI share of the tax write back.

§ We maintain our TP of RM1.55 and pending details of the rig contract on an unchanged 16x FY/13 EPS of 9.7 sen/share.

Latest (8/2/13) TP of 7 brokers averaged 1.42, the highest being 1.63(CIMB) and lowest 1.25 (HwangDBS)

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-02-08 10:44 | Report Abuse

Good fundamental stocks well supported by institutions...can't go wrong on this...but must hold la...

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-02-08 16:10 | Report Abuse

Lots of ppl missed the boat today....

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-02-08 16:12 | Report Abuse

:) Happy CNY...CNY angpow lor

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-02-08 16:13 | Report Abuse

wah lau, never checked perisai so long, didn't realised it dropped below 1.00. angpow for you eh, minitrader? good la! :)

Posted by tonylim > 2013-02-08 16:23 | Report Abuse

Kcloh, what would be yr take on this one, if any at all.

Posted by martiniclub7 > 2013-02-08 16:32 | Report Abuse

Always knew this perisai have potential. Happy CNY!!

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-02-08 16:36 | Report Abuse

wah flying today... good job for those who bought < RM1. Got ang pao already :)

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-02-08 16:47 | Report Abuse

hehehe KCloh...happy CNY...drive carefully ya...traffic must be pretty heavy on all most highways...come back one piece...

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-02-08 16:49 | Report Abuse

sorry tonylim, didnt follow already after their rise previously!

minitrader, thanks, but i will be flying to somewhere on CNY first day! you have a good one too!

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-02-08 16:50 | Report Abuse

Same to u...

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-02-08 16:51 | Report Abuse

Have a nice holiday and CNY to u all... cheers

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-02-09 08:32 | Report Abuse

Wishing bro KC Loh and all my investment strategic alliance friend have a happy and prosperous Chinese new year.Let's start our new charter in coming new water snake year with all the best $$$$.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-02-09 10:51 | Report Abuse

Kcfan, gong XI fa cai

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2013-02-09 11:06 | Report Abuse

huat ar!

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2013-02-21 11:01 | Report Abuse

Why only stay there for d moment

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2013-02-22 17:27 | Report Abuse

Election fear...wrong party and oil will dry up faster...ha ha ha.

Posted by martiniclub7 > 2013-03-01 18:03 | Report Abuse

Right about time PERISAI!!

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2013-03-06 14:38 | Report Abuse

Stil d same. No power now

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-03-11 21:38 | Report Abuse

2合约有望获更新‧贝利赛3年财测上调
http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/71466?tid=18

cmlooi

465 posts

Posted by cmlooi > 2013-03-11 22:23 | Report Abuse

Make some contribution to the Tabung Wira Lahad Datu. Contribute to our heroes.

King Kong73

2,058 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2013-03-11 23:35 | Report Abuse

Well said...

cmlooi

465 posts

Posted by cmlooi > 2013-03-12 12:57 | Report Abuse

Leaving wife and kids at home and not knowing ever to come back to them is a very sad thing. Though we might think its part of their job, we must learn & appreciate their highly important & dangerous function in ensuring peace, stability and freedom for all of us and our families as well. Contribute.

Posted by hasnurhashim > 2013-03-13 09:31 | Report Abuse

May God bless them and our prayers will always be with them..not to forget to pray for our share market too :))

tigerroar

542 posts

Posted by tigerroar > 2013-03-15 10:24 | Report Abuse

Is it still good to collect some Perisai?

Posted by Andrew Lum Wai San > 2013-03-17 16:43 | Report Abuse

this counter quite a waste of time compared to perdana, benalec, alam.. just my opinion in terms of price movement..

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2013-03-18 15:29 | Report Abuse

Right. Up down up down. Until when????

foowy

14 posts

Posted by foowy > 2013-03-21 17:08 | Report Abuse

anyone knows whats happening with perisai?
the only thing i see so far is.....nothing

but all analysts gives this counter a BUY call with good TP.

chokra

61 posts

Posted by chokra > 2013-03-22 16:41 | Report Abuse

Analysts can give buy calls and set high target prices but we must be very cautious of them.There is no free lunch in this dog eat dog world.How are we to know whether it is a genuine buy call or they have been paid by Company Directors to sing nice songs for certain counters.Perisai for the last 6 months has been a big letdown.The only people who made money are remisiers and most probably Perisai`s Directors who sold their shares at double their acquired price.The record will show that a certain Director got ESOS at 0.48 sen while another was given shares priced at 0.65 sen for asset acquisition.They can easily sell their cheaply acquired Perisai shares above RM1.00 and make huge gains and when the price drops to a certain level, they can pick it up again.We minority shareholders operate blind because we do not have inside information,so we do not know when to sell and when to buy.I have been holding Perisai for more than 7 years and despite the fact that Perisai makes profit every single year for the last 7 years,I only received 1% dividend once somewhere in year 2007 and bonus issue 5 for 4 about 4 years ago.I am fuming and want to blast Perisai Directors for taking us minority shareholders for a ride while they have become very wealthy.I hope others feel the same way I feel. I feel shortchanged.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-03-22 17:39 | Report Abuse

Chokra, u are not alone in this predicament. Minority shareholders including me do feel the same. Basically, they are the ones controlling the price at their own whims and fancies.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-03-22 17:46 | Report Abuse

chokra. well said from a shareholder of Perisai. One of the best posts in i3 today.